You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 06 07Article 545351

Auction Mahama’s armoured vehicles - Allotey Jacobs

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

Nana and the NPP should beware of these NDC criminals. This obvious NDC, throat shoving deal definitely smells very funny. These NDC criminals have equipped these cars with some sophisticated "SPY CAMS" ( surveillance camera ...

• ELINAM 6 years ago

So the amored vehicle is capable of firing live bullets to which target? Ghanaians who might be rioting because of hardship and no jobs? Damn, our politicians are evil.

• MR OBJECTIVE 6 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD ALWAYS PRAISE/THANK GOD FOR THE "CHANGE" BROUGHT TO GHANA.§§§ Now is clear on why the NDCs were insisting on "comfortable lead". HAD THE ARMOURED-MAHAMA VEHICLES arrived earlier MAHAMA would not HAVE ACCEP ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

NDC guys are crooks. The other time Dr Apaak, a presidential staffer under Mahama, came out to claim that an amount of $5.9M was rather the cost of the new Veep Mansion. Then NDC Deputy Minority leader, James Klutse Avedzi, a ...

• CAN POLITICIANS BE SO WICKED? 6 years ago

How come they use money to buy this number of such expensive cars while we have children in the Volta region who have to swim to cross two big rivers every morning in order to go to school. Just half price of one such cars wo ...

• Klutse 6 years ago

When Nana Addo is talking vision (education as a tool of development; revamping Nhia; rural development; industrialization), the NDC was/is only about 'cars', cars, car! I see the difference in quality of leadership between J ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE NDC JJ RAWLINGS FORMED !!! NDC WILL TELL YOU FREE SHS AND 1 DIST. 1 FACTORY IS IMPOSSIBLE BUT THEY CAN ORDER CARS AT THE COST OF 10 MILLION DOLLARS!!! ----- *** ---NPP IS TAKING OVER POWER ON THE 7TH OF JANUAR ...

• Akosua 6 years ago

Npp sell the vehicles and stop the noise. Don't use them ooo. Sell them. Yoo

• AMINA 6 years ago

ALL THIEVES IN NDC

• kwaku 6 years ago

One day Ghana will need these vehicles. Send them to the Military for their use and sit in trotro if you dont like them. You dont even need to talk about what these vehicles can do. It is security Risk. Everything is Politics ...

• Suzan 6 years ago

Did NPP ask you to buy cars for them? Why then are you asking them to sell cars? You are all fools in NDC.

• Akosua 6 years ago

NDC is by far a better party in Govt. Npp lacks vision and foresight

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

1) John Dramani Mahama 2) Betty Mould Iddrisu 3) Ebo Barton Oduro 4) Gilbert Iddi 5) Sedinam Tamaklo 6) Eugene Baffoe-Bonnie 7) Dr George Crentsil of GSA 8) Dr Anaba of Ridge Hospital 9) Dzifa Atvor 10) Alhaji Osman 11) Selas ...

• Manchester 6 years ago

The NDC want the government to auction the expensive needles fraudulent cars so they can turn around and use their stolen monies to buy them. This has been the legacy of the NDC. Buy expensive cars with the tax payer's money ...

• Palogo 6 years ago

Alottey aboa, if it was your personal money will you use it I such a way. NDC create loot and share again.

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

Just listen to the empty barrels making all the noise. Was the incoming government afraid they did not have men capable of making such deals a week after taking over? These cars were not going to be delivered before the hand ...

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

Until we start throwing people in jail for misusing public funds, nothing will ever change. Politicians continue to play games with millions of dollars of public money while people are serving time for stealing mobile phones.

• DAN 6 years ago

THANK YOU FOR SAYING WHAT IS NO MY MIND

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

Mr Allotey Jacobs, it's not just a question of keeping or off loading these vehicles but the sad mentality of people in power who think with such childish mentality that they'll waste our little hard earned Dollars on frivolo ...

• Omanba Kwame 6 years ago

Why auction them,to suite your diabolic plans;to loot and share??!!
    You must be ashame with this nation-wrecking idea,ALLOTEY Jacobs!!
    Your nonsense "nokofio" era has "expired"!We are in an era of accountability and prosecu ...

• DEAL WITH THE NDC THIEVES BRUTALLY NO 6 years ago

Who should auction them? How can you go and order your things and say I should come and auction them? Did I order them?
    Go and auction th yourself from wherever you went to buy them from. Nobody went into any agreement for t ...

• SAM O 6 years ago

THE SAID VEHICLES WERE ORDERED BY NDC BEFORE THE ELECTION 2016, KNOWING THAT THEY ARE GOING TO WIN THE ELECTION,ONLY TO CHANGE THE DATE TO MAKE IT SEEM LIKE THEY ARE ORDERING FOR THE INCOMING ADMINISTRATION. GHANAIANS OPEN YO ...

• Don't do 6 years ago

Are we not in Ghana when the ndc took over power Npp in the year 2008? And before the late prez Mills will move to flagstaff house that was build by Kufour administration. All cct cameras and other security equipments were be ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• ghanani 6 years ago

the cars are good for NaNa

• Easamoah 6 years ago

NPP part should be careful with NDC is a trap .They intentionally bought the cars to set a trap for the government. Now the government will be in two poor position. One is the government wouldn't like to auction it but use th ...

• Thomas Darko 6 years ago

It should be auctioned at price? Same price or with a percentage increase? This shows how you were ruling the country. Your deeds have found you out.

• Darko Amoah 6 years ago

THE ONLY REASON WHY JOHN MAHAMA MADE THIS ORDER THREE AYS BEFORE HANDING OVER IS NOT BECAUSE THE STATE AND THE NEW ADMINISTRATION WONT NEED NEW AND BETTER VEHICLES, IT WAS TO ENSURE THE KICK BACKS OR OVER- INVOICING TAKES PLA ...

• Nina 6 years ago

Did you Allotey Jacobs pocketed this money? Owe up now?

• ogor 6 years ago

did Mahama thought Ghana is at war? this is to tell Ghanaians that Mahama was incompetent.nevertheless a mere person who holds a communication certificate like AJAKO or akrobeto.

• Nanamoko USA 6 years ago

He thinks with his feet and walks with his head.....this madcow of a fellow "fante" thing. These thugs do not reason any more. Auction to whom? This is Ghana's money. The idea was to buy the cars for Mahama and his henchmen ...

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

Folks the funny news is that according to NDC thieves NPP deliberating report the missing states cars to import news cars not knowing our most corrupt president in Ghana history John Dramain Mahama has criminally imported car ...