You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 06 05Article 544761

Residents of Denkyira-Boase starving - Chief

Read Comments Comments (66)

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

Advise your subjects to stop illegal mining and go to farming,weather you like it or not,the government is committed to put stop to illegal mining throughout the whole country

• Issa 6 years ago

You waited for your village to become so lawless because you were all making money from galamsey.
    This village shouldn't exist. Period

• Baba Abdul 6 years ago

You are very stupid having no manners. Can you say that to your village chiefs and elders?
    Idiot.

• same 6 years ago

but it is true. uuuu are lording over lawless youth including assembly man.

• Yaw ofosu canada 6 years ago

Go in fuck yourself stupid village criminals. God will punish you guy

• Ampofo 6 years ago

They will go and fuck your mother.
    You are as villager as your comment.
    God will rather punish you for your silly comments.

• Tom 6 years ago

Starve to death, evil baboons. All of you are cursed and guilty!

• Pias 6 years ago

Forget the gods and eat the slaughtered sheep. You slaughter sheep for gods and you hungry??

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

U BETTER SEND EMERGENCY SUPPLIES N FOOD, WATER N TELL MARKET WOMEN TO GO N DO BUSINESS IN THIS TOWN..THESE PPL DID NOTHING WRONG SO WHY MUST THEY SUFFER? SOME OF YOU PPL ARE TOO DUMB. ARE U SAINTS?

• Joe 6 years ago

I agree

• Ayensu 6 years ago

Pias with such unpias talks
    Be mannered

• Joe Canada 6 years ago

I asked my wife again last week her background, I would have divorced her right away if she is from Denkyira. The name Denkyira is going to scare the shit out of guys from other communities who are looking for wives.

• BOLGA STRONGMAN 6 years ago

You and your inhuman katanga and mau mau bandits will surely and painfully pay for the life of this Young officer,his ghost will haunt you down till you face the same pains in your miserable and inhuman life...

• Ice-cool 6 years ago

They can go to hell stupid and evil chief this is not the first time for such incident has occurred the military personnel should have set the whole village on fire for you evil people to reason.

• All die be die 6 years ago

Your town shouldn't even exist anymore.

• Nii Ayi 6 years ago

Fast and pray asked God for forgiveness how can they eat they knows what awaits them ..The ga.would asked is it gbeshie for not even one person not to reason with the captain. Assembly man should know best this shows the abil ...

• Larry K.,NEW YORK 6 years ago

You will starve to death.so call chief.Curse is upon you and ur village for generations.

• BOLGA STRONGMAN 6 years ago

where is that cheap prof AKADU "the DENKYIRA BEAUTY QUEEN?"he has much to write now...his family 'the katanga and mau mau bandits are out...

• die 6 years ago

Die

• jermm 6 years ago

Who cares, you want food to eat after killing somebody hardworking son just like that, God will punish you all. go find some grass to eat, animals

• agoli 6 years ago

I don't understand why this village is still in existence.

• Henry Mawutor Azavu 6 years ago

Hunger will kill you all animals

• Med 6 years ago

All you should starve to death. where you when your pple were commiting this sinful act.

• Kobina 6 years ago

All of you telling him to go to hell. Not everyone in the village took part. Collective punishment doesn't lead us anywhere. This reminds me of US where it doesn't matter the person who committed a crime, as long as it's a bl ...

• kpata 6 years ago

well, that's why as a chief has to control the crazy youth

• Sad Ghanaian 6 years ago

Liar in USA? Please stop the lies there is racism but not how you putting it

• Nawah Patrick. 6 years ago

Stupid chief. Were you not all around when your people were maltreating him leading to his death? Couldn't you have stopped them? You now seem to have regretted because the whole nation is against you. You mean you are starvi ...

• Boako 6 years ago

Your chief in your village is the most stupid
    You stupid fool, idiot

• Ooh 6 years ago

You people killed somebody and want food for your self, foolish people God is waiting for you people.

• kpata 6 years ago

You guys can stave for 40 days

• SEI COLLINS 6 years ago

B.E.C.R

• Kofi K 6 years ago

Who will give help to devilish and cold blood murderers? God punish all of you and your descendants. Major ZMahsma's blood be upon your heads

• dada d 6 years ago

Historically and culturally the people of Denkyira are brutal warlords. They brutalised the Ashantis and forced them into submission for so many historic years till the battle of feyiase when they were finally conquered by th ...

• Dzigbodzi 6 years ago

Carry your own Canoe. U have suddenly found your voice where were u when the Innocent soilder was crying for one sensible person in the town to save him? He found none, I believe if there were cows and bulls he would have bee ...

• salamatu 6 years ago

funny, u r busy thinking of food whiles your people have shared an innocent blood.chief if u have forgotten sooo sooon den i beg go read your bible,on what happened to cain when he shared his brother's blood. God abandoned hi ...

• Harry Kojo Aidoo 6 years ago

Remorse alone is not enough: they must purge themselves of this inherent wickedness. Thesek people have been lynching people for decades. Unless the whole town repents and turn to God for salvation, they will all perish and ...

• Andy from bolga 6 years ago

Let's give them a second chance please my brothers and sisters of my beloved country. I love Ghana and everybody in Ghana

• Boateng, K. 6 years ago

Who cares. You can starve to death nobody cares about you. This is just the beginning.The worse is yet to come. Do you can innocent soul and go freely? There will never be peace in that land.

• dennis 6 years ago

appease the gods.gymii instead of education Africa de3 gymii nkoa from Otomfour and their sub.chiefs

• dennis 6 years ago

his chiefs

• Boloongu 6 years ago

Animal! pig!! if you're starving who cares? Did you give food to the young soldier before you morons killed him? The evil that men do.... Shut up and starve to death. At least that is an easier way to die than how you killed ...

• hayford 6 years ago

So. You people are afraid of death?but its easy to kill someone?nonsense

• Janny 6 years ago

This is very sad.......and as the bible clearly says at Isaiah 48:22.......there is no rest for the wicked.....so I believe nemesis will catch up with them no matter how long it takes.smh

• Cfayo 6 years ago

That village is dead...No one will touch it with a 10 ft pole

• Cfayo 6 years ago

That village is dead, no one will touch them again

• AMB 6 years ago

Insensitive Chief. How dare you ask for food for murderers? Where we're you when that dastardly act took place?

• SGt Lee 6 years ago

Pls Ghana armed forces should torch that useless village down

• KWAKUWUSU 6 years ago

YES, they should.
    In fact it has taken too long for it to happen.
    That village should have been reduced to ashes by now.

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 6 years ago

Savage people who slaughtered an innocent public servant can starve to death!

• Ben 6 years ago

They deserve to be starved for the
    barbaric and shameful act.

• Kennedy Agyapong 6 years ago

Stupid baboons feed yourselves with your own barbecued flesh! Illiterate fools

• Karamoko 6 years ago

You can starve to death and no one cares. Any one who will bring food or any assistance to the village is already cursed. You're a curse to humanity

• kwame 6 years ago

where were you before your people were doing the things they did ?

• Eunice 6 years ago

It is a planned attack and you , the chief in that jurisdiction must encouraged your subjects to tell the truth in order for justice to be served. I hope the investigators aren't buying their cock and bull story about "armed ...

• nana Amoako ,cape coast 6 years ago

I wish I have a GUN. Like you will never have the mouth ???? to even speak. Where were you when your people are killing the " MAJOR".

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Oye 6 years ago

It serves them right, they should starve to death. Just as they killed an innocent soldier. Evil galamsey murderers.

• may day 6 years ago

Who cares? Keep quiet and suffer. Bush tribe. Who is hunting u and u can't go to farm.......village champions

• Kwame nyame 6 years ago

Say that to yours first
    If you are a man enough mention your real name and stop hiding "may day"
    Your moda and fada's parents àre from this bush tribe so you are!!!

• Nii 6 years ago

The comments that I am reading show people are really angry with the people of this town. It's really painful and embarrassing the way they murdered the young officer. Let's properly prosecute those involved and try not to pu ...

• Jimmy Canada 6 years ago

Akuffo Addo should listen to the suffering if the people of Denkyera because the helped elected him.The president fired an innocent DCE who was telling the truth let Ghanaians know the reasons a captain was deployed in ...

• Jimmy Canada 6 years ago

That's an idiots talk do your homework well before making unnecessary comments

• Odorkoo mp 6 years ago

Oh, Nana Jesus did it 40 days, so don't panic for only 1 week

• John 6 years ago

Starving.....then why don't you also leave
    Unmannered village...no one is coming to that bloody village

• pkay 6 years ago

siafo. whenever i get a playback of dat gruesome killing of my senior at shs, i wonder y dat village is in existence. u may tell us not all of them were part in this barbaric act but can some1 tell us no elder saw dis duri ...