You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 06 01Article 543316

Late Capt. Mahama was one of Ghana Army’s finest snipers

Read Comments Comments (24)

• BOY KOFI 6 years ago

What were the soldiers doing there,that's the critical question.Thank you.

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Npp , Ndc and most of the media are in a hype propaganda mode to blame the innocent people of the town rather than properly look at the suspicious activities of the captain . First he was jogging alone with a gun in plain sig ...

• The African Patriot 6 years ago

SAY IT AGAIN!!! THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG SOMEWHERE

• GIDIGBA 6 years ago

"Late Capt. Mahama was one of Ghana Army’s finest snipers". And so what? What good is a sniper in a society that's grappling with poverty, ignorance, corruption, galamsey, lawlessness, tribalism and religious indoctrination ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

ABSOLUTE TRASH, TRYING TO GLORIFY HIM AND THE STUPID DEPLOYMENT THAT LED TO HIS DEATH. JOHN MAHAMA TURNED THE 5BN INTO A GALAMSEY WATCHMEN'S BATTALION, PLAINLY SAID. MAXWELL WAS SENT TO HIS UNCLE'S MINE. SO SAD HE DIED BUT IT ...

• AAA 6 years ago

MY HUMBLE QUESTION IS THAT IF THE OFFICER WAS WISE ENOUGH TO CARRY GUN ALONG WITH HIM, WHY NOT ALSO CARRYING SIMPLE ID CARD JUST FOR EASY IDENTIFICATION..? MORE QUESTIONS THAN ANSWERS..GHANA FOR YOU..

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Anybody knows you hear the name Mahama and you know some sophisticated fishy business or crime is being committed . You listen to the various videos and you may even hear the gunshots of the captain shooting at the people but ...

• kb 6 years ago

Wait till your relative is killed in this manner, and then you will understand how it feels.
    Your comments are insensitive. It could be you. Please be sensitive.

• Aponkye B33 6 years ago

Nana addo must resign now cos his NPP supporters lynched the nephew of JM. All is the plan works of nana to revenge JM for losing 2012 elections.

• steve 6 years ago

kwasiaa gyiiimee aboa belly belly

• ekow 6 years ago

Its absurd that an incident like this is been politicized. Is it that u are a sycophant or what, stop hitting below the belt pls.

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands mallam zamaani  powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following ...

• Ama 6 years ago

What is happening to Nkrumah's Ghana..God have mercy

• Charles Higgins 6 years ago

This is like a horror movie or a book written by Stephen King.

• AYIETALIE TAMALE 6 years ago

Rest in Peace. God will be with you

• red-eyed soldier 6 years ago

We are tied of your cooked story that he was mistaken for a robber. You can repeat your stupendous propaganda a thousand times; it will not help you and the murderers paying you to do so.

• OYIWA 6 years ago

So there was no sensible person in the town to have told them to take the suspected armed robber to the police station??? this is crazy

• Ndc 6 years ago

You are a fool.
    Have you witnessed a mob action before ?

• Charles Higgins 6 years ago

But why the insult?

• Le forum des 6 years ago

But i

• shine your eye's 6 years ago

please be careful about this sensitive issue. what do you think will happen next time that an armed soldier will find himself in similar or even less situation he will surely advise himself and open fire. we should allow the ...

• Blackstars fan Togo 6 years ago

No matter what,how and why.........there is a difference between humans and animals.

In this case animals are better.

This kind of violence was part of the issue in the time of Nineveh.And God decided to send Jonah.

• Blackstars fan Togo 6 years ago

He did not even fire his gun?So sad and disturbing.

• Mark Arthur 6 years ago

Please Pull down the Video. It is causing more grief than doing any good. Let the security service have it as requested for by the Interior Minister yesterday