You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 05 30Article 542665

Calling Dr Afriyie Akoto incompetent is ‘disrespectful and offensive’ – FOAA

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Yakubu 6 years ago

Where were you when this yomo bushman was raining insults upon President Mahama, calling him incompetent and what nots? You are a funny bunch of arseholes. Respect begets respect. So tell your friend that.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

Calling Afriyie Akoto incompetent is more or less a complement. He is a useless noise maker. He will promise heaven but cannot deliver Kokrobite. Since he was appointed Agric. Minister up till now, can someone tell his achiev ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

awful

• 2020 6 years ago

Technology number for the ministers is i10 (Ai ten) not 110 (one hundred and ten)

• APANTESIS 6 years ago

Stop crying.I am afraid your woe has just begun.You will have more time to cry.Can you see the kind of pain you made a whole president endure for 4 years ?

• Nii 6 years ago

Yes, he is a bushman. However, he has employed your father and your uncle to work in the heart of the bush.

• selewaaa 6 years ago

Incompetent and you are crying woefully have u seen how painful it was.Incompetent government

• 2020 6 years ago

INCOMPETENT = NDC
    SUBSTANDARD = NPP

• Kofi K 6 years ago

The voice of Dr A Akoto being played in the airwaves today is over 7 years. The journalist is just being mischievous.

• Bonsu 6 years ago

Bawumiah and Nana Addo should tell the minister the meaning of incompetent whether is an insult or not. God is watching us from distance

• FRANK , MARYLAND 6 years ago

It's amazing how some people believe they're more human than others!
    Next time show respect to your political opponents and ull receive same. The hypocrisy and sycophancy of these politicians must stop.

• Aluta man kumasi 6 years ago

Akoto the incompetent.

• AD 6 years ago

INCOMPETENT AFRIYIE AKOTO SHOULD STOP THE NOISE. FOAA SHOULDN'T WASTE OURERAS. THEY ARE ALL SIMPLY INCOMPETENT

• Kaf Swedenn 6 years ago

Incompetent to the highest level nonsense you people were calling JM incompetent for 4 years you see how painful it next time you will learn how to talk idiot incompetent

• Justo 6 years ago

HOW LONG WILL IT TAKE SOME PEOPLE IN THIS COUNTRY TO BE WISE. IF SOMEONE IS INCOMPETENT HE IS INCOMPETENT. NO OTHER WAY. AKOTO AFRIYIE WAS IDENTIFIED AS INCOMPETENT AND HE SHOULD ACCEPT IT.
    INCOMPETENT DR AFRIYIE AKOTO SHOUL ...

• Kwasie 6 years ago

hahahahaahhaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!I cant laugh. Small incompetence and u are crying foul. Abuwa, U be thriple incompetent. Get ur ass up and get to work incompetent man. Kwasiaaaa.... Now for u it is disrespectful

• Mizzor 6 years ago

When did so called competent know that incompetent is offensive. Oh god save us from these foolish people'

• papa goro 6 years ago

That akoto with the mouth like galamsey pit can't be competent from the way he reacted. You have given back ur own dose of the insult.

• Master 6 years ago

Dr Afryie Akoto is INCOMPETENT.simple and short

• Yaw 6 years ago

This is a confused group. They in a wonderland. The word incompetent was introduced into the political lexicon by the npp and now that they are being given the same pill, they think hell must break loose. yes let hell break l ...

• George 6 years ago

Very incompetent.

• Kofi 6 years ago

PLEASE MR MINISTER & HIS SUPPORTERS TONE DOWN. IN POLITICS NAME CALLING & INSULTS ARE NORMAL EVEN IN THE USA. SO JUST DEVELOP THICK SKIN N BRUSH SOME OF THESE COMMENTS OFF. THANK YOU.

• NPP member. 6 years ago

The incompetent Afriyie Akoto. Your are still incompetent.

• sil 6 years ago

Bush people where were u when ur people were call our humble president incompetent? Now u know is disrespectful fuck u all

• diako 6 years ago

I THOUGHT FORMER PRESIDENT MAHAMA WAS CALLED THE SAME INCOMPETENT, NOW NPP HAVE SEEN THAT THE WORD IS OFFENSIVE. TIME WILL TELL THE KIND OF PEOPLE GHANIANS VOTED FOR

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

AND FRIENDS OF GHANA FORAY SAYS HE IS NOT ONLY INCOMPETENT BUT USELESS TOO. HEHEHE. ....... I laugh saaa enter maize farm.

• Kobby Sarr 6 years ago

Were you one of them who were describing Former Prez as an incompetent. Dr Akoto you are now crying when they tag you as an incompetent Still you are incompetent in your ministry no two ways to that. Oh God help us.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Akoto don't you see Mahama is a brave man paa? Only 2 days you were refereed you as incompetent you have suddenly formed a group to fight against the word incompetence. HAHAHA HAHAHA HAHAHA. go ask Mahama he's not found a cur ...

• Kofi Oppong 6 years ago

The Agric minister is not only incompetent but he is grossly incompetent.

• Critical-Thinker 6 years ago

Dr. Akoto is very competent as minister of Agriculture. How can anyone in his right mind use a 2015 tape to accuse someone who was a minister then of being incompetent in 2017 when he has just being made a minister of Agricul ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

Critical-Thinker, you and the NPP cohort found it expedient to call Mahama incompetent but will not accept the same label for Dr. Akoto. NPP since assuming power has been clueless in solving the myriad of problems facing the ...

• nAmE@# 6 years ago

Massa, take it or leave it, he's "incompetent" lol!

• kwajang Apetu 6 years ago

LETS BE CAREFUL WITH INSULTS OH

• Chris 6 years ago

The man is incompetent n no word best fits him that that.
    most incompetent in our 4th republic.

• Ewiasiyesum 6 years ago

NONSENSE TOTAL NONESENCE. WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE. YOU ARE A BIG ASS HOLE PERIOD!

• stupidity paaaaaaa 6 years ago

Akoto is the most incompetent minister Ghana has ever had,he is not only incompetent but useless as well

• ossee 6 years ago

INCOMPETENT MINISTER AND HIS INCOMPETENT FRIENDS, FEARS THEY MAY LOOSE THEIR SHARE OF THE INCOMPETENCY IF THEY DON'T COME OUT TO SUPPORT THEIR INCOMPETENT MINSTER TO DO HIS PERPETUAL INCOMPETENCY

• nAmE@# 6 years ago

This will make for a nice rhyme and the title is "Incompetent Akoto" Hahahahahahahahaha

• MATTALLY 6 years ago

hahahaa....eei this world eh...

• John 6 years ago

He is incompetent despite all his degrees. No use to the govt.

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana professor in science divine healing 0244908520and protection
    joining secrete society
    invisible healing HIV peoples
    power of the darkness contact professor in science divine and t ...

• Lalata 6 years ago

He should have said incompetent square idiot

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

Friends of Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto (FOAA)

• Kobby 6 years ago

Incompetent an insult to Ashanti people not northerners,what country is this,what is good for the goose is equally good for the gander,man Akoto afriyie is incompetent,period

• chief vandal 6 years ago

This is nonsense. Everyone is entitled to their opinions. I think the minister's reaction was silly to say the lest.

• prosper 6 years ago

THE MORE YOU TRY TO DEFEND THIS AFRIYIE GUY THE MORE THIS NEWS SPREADS. THOSE SO CALLED FRIENDS ARE ALSO INCOMPETENT.

• nana@ 6 years ago

FOAA means what?
    What at all is wrong in Ghana?
    Did FOAA appointed him into govt?
    They should rather advice him to step down because he is not working for friends

• Adua 6 years ago

Afriyie Akoto is not only incompetent he is a rotten over bloated arrogant who thinks he is the best thing to ever happen to Ghana. Who does he think he is? He, a common minister could call President Mahama incompetent and ye ...

• Kb 6 years ago

So this afriyie man was incompetent since 8 years ago
    Eiiiiiijmmmm hmmm

• Justo 6 years ago

DO NOT WASTE OUR TIME. JUST ACCEPT THE INCOMPETENCE AND WORK ON IT. FOAA IS A USELESS GROUP, UNWISE WITH NO AIM.
    MAY BE HE IS COMPETENT IN KWADASO BUT NOT COMPETENT AS A MINISTER.

• my Country 6 years ago

Not only incompetent but some one I known him who has sexual with he mother who gives birth to him

• thounder 6 years ago

and what do want as to col him ? madafucar

• Joe 6 years ago

Incompetent agric minister

• Sargeant Lee 6 years ago

Fuck you idiots. Your fucking Akoto Afriyie or whatever the dumbass is called is Incompetent and a imbecile.

• King Yobo 6 years ago

The group calling itself FOAA is as useless as it comes. While claiming the use of the word disrespectful been wrong, has at the same time referred to President Mahama in their article as "former President John ‘Incompetent ...

• NNNNNNN 6 years ago

WHO CARES? AFRIYIE AKOTO IS INCOMPETENT. PERIOD.

• good magic 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana professor in science divine healing 0244908520and protection
    joining secrete society
    invisible healing HIV peoples
    power of the darkness contact professor in science divine and t ...

• Enoch Damba 6 years ago

Eih saaah, so when have these people who used to call the 4mer prez incompetent changed their dictionary again. Oh a president was called incompetent and it wasnt an offence, now a minister is being called that same word and ...

• Adika 6 years ago

Cowards come out in the open and do not hide behind articles. What makes you think he is incompetent?

• LONDON MAN 6 years ago

LOOK IF YOU CAN TAKE THESE THINGS THEN RESIGN. EVEN QUEEN HAS BEEN INSULTED BY ORDINARY PEOPLE AND SHE NEVER SAY A WORD. JUST KEEP QUIET AND GET ON WITH YOUR JOB

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• ahmed 6 years ago

Who is this useless journalist at KAPITAL radio who circulated that voice of Dr. Afriyie Akoto?oh!these NFC journalist. They will never stop disgracing themselves.

• t t 6 years ago

Dr. I pity u. next time never react to insults, they'll pass as never happened, pls be wise

• Kofi 6 years ago

WHO IS HE THAT NOBODY CAN CHALLENGE HIS COMPETENCE? WE SHALL KEEP CIRCULATING THE AUDIO. GO N BURN THE SEA FRIENDS OF INCOMPETENT MINISTER

• Ebo 6 years ago

I think the so called friends should go back to 2016 campaign period and listen to their messages before making case. Today they're running away from a word incompetent.