You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 05 30Article 542569

Blame Rawlings partly for our defeat - Victor Smith

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Nima Boy 6 years ago

YOU DISRESPECTED RAWLINGS AND HE CHOSE TO BE QUIET AND NOW YOU BLAMING HIM FOR WHAT, NONSENSE TALK FROM VICTOR SMITH

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

###ABRONYE DC STRIKES!!! COURTESY; ADOMONLINE.COM ------- Below is his full post: ---- “Stop exhibiting incompetence as immediate past president of Ghana. What do you mean by mass sacking by Nana Addo government , Are you t ...

• Nii Armah 6 years ago

Nonsense, so per this guys logic the party being lead by Mahama which is suppose to govern to protect the interest of the Ghanaian on the street who have no one materially for protection except the government who has in turn ...

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

THEY WON'T GET THE CHANCE TO LOOT THE MONEY THAT IS VICTOR SMITH AGENDER PERIOD

• NAANA 6 years ago

You are right Sir.

• Jack 6 years ago

This explains the extent to which those so-called NDC party leaders were intoxicated by power. They lost touch with the reality, just too thick for them to see through.

• AN. 6 years ago

Victor smith, if your have a beef with your rawlings sermon him and stop disturbing us with your nonsense.
    Who cares about you and your rawlings????
    Ghana is struggling because of you guys. Give us a break!!

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

You're a sore loser, Now the truth of the matter is that, the NPP is quickly recognizing and rallying its support base, and the bad news for the criminal NDC. Anytime someone comes out with an ethnocentric based article like ...

• Dzabata 6 years ago

I seriously doubt if Bature is a true Muslim. If he is then he subscribes to the terrorist groups dotted around the world. His ethnocentric and divisionist attitude is disgracing true Muslims.

• KING 6 years ago

YOU ARE STUPID,THIS TIME ITS ONE MAN,ONE VOTE AND NOT NDC 20 VOTES, NPP, AND OTHERS 1 VOTE. STEELERS

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

I blame Rawling(Junior Judas or Junior Satan) for NDC's defeat. He collaborated with that Togolese John Peter Amewu to scuttle NDC votes in the Volta Region. He just wanted his evil vindictive ugly bitch witch wife to become ...

• Dzabata 6 years ago

Who in Ghana would have known Victor Smith had it not been Rawlings? I'm no fan of NDC but I hate people who do not appreciate people who helped to lift them up in life. Victor Smith must get a life and leave JJ alone!

• Asafo Agladza 6 years ago

Dzabata you are totally wrong. One has to call spade a spade and not spoon. Surely Rawlings was partly to be blamed for NDC's defeat when he stabbed the party from behind by collaborating with Akuffo-Addo and his NPP. Does it ...

• Nii Armah 6 years ago

What are you talking about? A president who only cared abut how to enrich himself and his cronies is no president. Mahama and a select few were chopping. Mahama had a past as an assistant president Remember 20mUSd Aeroplane G ...

• yusif Jaleel 6 years ago

Stop blaming the innocent man. I beg where were you when your so called party faithfuls were raining insults on him???... Stop this hypocrisy.

• yusif Jaleel 6 years ago

He's a hypocrite

• Otis Kwame Darko, Manchester. UK. 6 years ago

How can Rawlings keep quiet whilst his own party members milking the country he loves dry. Even you yourself admitted recently that there was full of corrupt officials in the then ndc government.

• True talk 6 years ago

The centre can not hold,when Rawlings was telling you what to do,did you listen?you said he always want to be in control,he is a barking dog,you have silence him,and because of that the barking dog has been caged,how can some ...

• KWAME 6 years ago

DID RAWLINGS TELL THEM TO GO AND STEAL EVERYWHERE ANYHOW? DON'T BLAME JJ. HE DID NOT WRITE DUD CHECKS FOR IBRAHIM MAHAMA. COME CLEAN AND RE-ORGANIZE YOURSELVES BECAUSE GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS FOR YOUR LIES. BRING BACK OUR MON ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 6 years ago

The blatant theft of State resources is what caused your defeat.

• Jay 6 years ago

You this waste of space Victor Smith should just learn to shut your mouth. I mean what was your input in ensuring that NDC came back to power? You lost your constituency, you didn't contribute to the party and you actually ch ...

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

Victor Smith....where were you when some executives referred to Rawlings as the barking dog? They told us the barking dog has been caged......why did you not go to free the 'dog' from the cage? You happily agreed with the 'd ...

• Ras Irie!! 6 years ago

I get confused when I hear or read about prominent figure's like this talking about JJ Rawling's being the cause of the NDC defeat. So where were these people ,and why didn't they approach the man in the beginning? Or they we ...

• Kay 6 years ago

Yes Rawlings is part of the problem that send NDC to opposition.
    Rawlings did everything possible to let NDC lose so that he can get the chance to say "I TOLD YOU SO"
    If NDC won the 2016 elections Rawlings would have lost h ...

• Kay 6 years ago

Yeah if he choose not to campaign for NPP again then NDC can win back power

• Ghanaianns want our money back. 6 years ago

Without former President Rawlings a lot of the big mouth NDC members would perhaps be driving Trotro or tapping palm wine. So, respect for the NDC founder should be the order of the day among the party member. Am glad his dau ...

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 6 years ago

Rawlings showing of interest again in the NDC is unnecessary. His wife's selfish interest pushed him to bring the party led by the Former Prez JM into disrepute. Not only that, he also raised the credibility of the opponent a ...

• JTETTY 6 years ago

Dishonest NDC members would never admit corruption,mismanagement of the ecnomy and the resultant hardship Ghanaians were suffering was the major cause their humiliatinng defeat in Dec7, 2016 general election.The Kwesi Botwe c ...

• WHO CARES. 6 years ago

This man victor smith is getting out of his mind ,what do you think MR Rawlings need you in his life ?if I were you I will keep quite or approach Rawlings to apologise to him iam sure you own him an apology.OFUI.

• ASEM NOKWARE 6 years ago

WHOSE BIDDING IS VICTOR SMITH DOING? YOU ARE AN IRRELEVANCE WITH NO SUPPORT BASE WHATSOEVER
    TO THINK THIS GUY WHO CANNOT WIN A CONSTITUENCY IN ABUAKWA HAS PRESIDENTIAL AMBITIONS????

THE ISSUE IS AFTER SIDELINING JJR AND I ...

• Stephen 6 years ago

Victor smith just shut up you are a national disgrace

• kwaku 6 years ago

Rawlings dislike for others is clear.
    Rawlings did not Acheampong and others so he killed them.
    Rawlings did not like Liman, he overdrew him and watch him died in poverty.
    Rawlings did not like Ackaa as vice president so h ...

• Vinss 6 years ago

YOUR LOST OF PLSEAT STILL HURTING YOU,MAHAMA MADE YOU AN AMBASSADOR YOU HAVE ENRICH YOURSELF GOOD,DID NOT ndc VOTED FOR ndc?VOLTA WILL ONLY BE FOR ndc AND ASHANTI,BA,CENTRAL,WESTERN,GREATER ACCRA,EASTERN, AND THE NORTH WE WIL ...

• Lasisi 6 years ago

Stupid fool smith God will punish you

• Alhaji Tunde 6 years ago

U are displaying ignorance. How do u blame somebody who was not part of your team for your defeat? Your defeat was a result of how John Mahama run this country which nobody in his right senses will ever like to vote for him a ...

• Freddie 6 years ago

Are you guys still crying over spilt milk? Let sleeping dogs lie. It seems this is the most painful defeat the NDC and their cohorts cannot believe or stand. They will never get back into power again.We are not fools.

• Kwasi Kpando-Kumasi 6 years ago

What is wrong with this man, Victor Smith,blaming Rawlings for everything in NDC demise in 2016 elections.

• good magic 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana professor in science divine healing 0244908520and protection
    joining secrete society
    invisible healing HIV peoples
    power of the darkness contact professor in science divine and t ...

• BE SMART 6 years ago

Victor Smitth is right.Rawlings is the greedy bastard he said some time ago.He Rawlings will always follow his wife and make wrong decisions.He is now ashamed to even talk looking at the disgrace Npp party has brought the ent ...

• GEORGE 6 years ago

VICTOR YOU ARE VERY VERY STUPID FOR SAYING THAT JJ SHOULD BE BLAME. SHAME ON YOU. SOME OF YOU GUYS RATHER COURSES THE NDC DEFEAT AND STOP BLAMING OUR FORMER PRESIDENT. USELESS MAN LIKE YOU TRYING VERY HARD TO DAMAGE JJ BUT IT ...

• Ogyam 6 years ago

NDC 's defeat was primarily due to unprecedented corruption with impunity.
    Just like day light robbery. Ghanaians are not fools. Gone are those days.

• KETA Defense wall. 6 years ago

Victor Smith, didn't Papa JJ Rawlings warned you at Cape Coast to not take NPP for granted and that they are a formidable force? Did he not warned you about arrogance of your youthful ministers - babies with sharp teeth? Did ...

• KWAMPONG, TEMA 6 years ago

Why blame Rawlings? Did Rawlings ask you to go on a looting spree? You lost the elections because of the unprecedented THIEVERY, CORRUPTION, ARROGANCE, IMPUNITY, and INCOMPETENCE we witnessed under Mahama. Very soon you will ...

PROBLEM, SO WITHOUT RAWLINGS NDC CAN'T WIN AN ELECTION, OH MY GOD

THE RAWLINGS PERIOD. THE IS MORE TO YOUR ACTIONS PERIOD

• KOO 6 years ago

Now it is time to apportion blame and Jerry has not been left out.How can Victor Smith bring Jerry in when the man took a back stage approach and did not take part in any active campaign for the elections?.I simply do not get ...

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

For not having the opportunity to entrench himself at the HC in UK ala continuity is what is riling this guy. Now a traitor like Victor Smith is having some beef with Rawlings. Why not indict your goofing thief, Mahama?
    Thes ...

• Joojo Djamson 6 years ago

How is it that Rawlings is to blamed for the loss of the election? Is it Rawlings who cast all the against votes? Did HE Victor Smith complain about nepotism or the perception of it when he and two other siblings were appoin ...