You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 04 22Article 531120

Veep's 'ignorant minority' comment was unpresidential - Former deputy Finance minister

Read Comments Comments (55)

You guys are worse than ignorant. What is unpresidential about that? Were you expecting him to praise you for being knowledgeable when you exhibit ignorance? Get over it, you are very ignorant! You people just talk anyhow and ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

SOURCE: CLASSFMONLINE.COM --------- The Economic and Organised Crimes Office (EOCO) has asked Mr Ibrahim Mahama, brother of former President John Mahama, to pay GHC 12.7m to the state by May 8. The amount represents duty for ...

• JT 7 years ago

If a deputy finance minister cannot differentiate between a "domestic bond" and an "international bond", he is not only ignorant but incompetent and was not fit for purpose.

• CitizenGH 7 years ago

NDC always wants to play politics with whatever comes out the NPP. They have graduated from incompetence to ignorance. From there they will get to stupidity and madness.

• D DAY 7 years ago

BAWUMIA IS A GIFT FOR GHANA/NORTH/MUSLIMS PERIOD.

• Stormborn 7 years ago

Hey dude/babe. Good day! Think about it - 4 whole months gone! 4 months!!! If you can, why not? If I told U each 5 mins, U have the potential to pick at least N5000 ($15) from a walk-in customer for that smartphone or tablet ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

The Minority is ignorant and incompetent, and most Ghanaians agree. The Minority must rather take the VP's comment positively and read more to obtain facts before they annoy Ghanaians with their useless press conferences.

• SETORDZIE. 7 years ago

You Casiel Ato Forson brought this unto yourselves as MP'S. You are either ignorant, useless, criminally ignorant, or mischievous. What you led the minority to say in public was very unparliamentary. Therfore you rather ha ...

• SAY IT LOUD 7 years ago

THE VICE PRESIDENT COULD HAVE DESCRIBED THE ACCOUNTANTS WHO DO NOT UNDERSTAND ECONOMICS AS INCOMPETENT. ATO FORSON, A FORMER DEPUTY MINISTER OF FINANCE, SHOULD HAVE KNOWN THAT THE COMPANY THAT BOUGHT 95.5 PER CENT OF THE BOND ...

• Kpevi 7 years ago

Ignorant bundle of living things calling themselves "honourables". So you wanted the VP to call you knowledgeable whilst you exhibit ignorance? You boys with big mouth should think before you talk. Next time you orga ...

• GROW UP 7 years ago

WHAT IS IT ABOUT THE WORD 'IGNORE' YOU DONT UNDERSTAND OR FIND TO BE UNDIPLOMATIC. WHEN HE AND NPP WERE IN OPPOSITION, HE ON MANY TIMES ADVISED YOU LOT IN NDC TO READ WHAT EVER HE BAWUMIA PUTS OUT THERE IN DETAIL. UNFORTUNATE ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

NDC president John Dramani Mahama call Ghanaians fools,rabbits and Barony and these nasty words were presidential to NDC ignorants.

• Kweku 7 years ago

I hope these ndc people will remain silent for npp to rule the country the best way they know for judgement day will come which the people will decide

• TOM SAWYER 7 years ago

BAWUMIA WILL NOT SPARE THE ROD TO TO CORRECT THE BABIES' IGNORANCE. WE'RE IN THE ERA OF CONTINUES CHANGE.

• Musaic 7 years ago

This smar stealing of our common resources by gang of ministers, Ken Ofori Attah, his wife and Ursula Owusu must be stopped. Ghana must not pay such a very high interest to the NPP gang of thieves. Will they be in power forev ...

• Kofi Jata 7 years ago

YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO YOUR FAMILY. WHAT WERE YOU ABLE TO HELP TEKPER DO. HUSH AND WATCH THE PROS WORK.

• Kwasi Asante 7 years ago

Most of the minority NDC MP's are simply a bunch of idiots. The call VP Alhaji Mahumudu Bawunia a liar but when he describes them as being ignorant and reading less, which is a factual and a truism, they get so bent out of sh ...

• GAE 7 years ago

Respect all manner of people irrespective of their political ideology, try to embrace sense, I don't think you have elderly people in your house, graduated fool and bastard.

• Kweks 7 years ago

This bond deal is very rotten. Attorney Gen is running away from it. Its now an Ebola Bond. Ooo Npp. Only 100 days and look at this? Shameful

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

You were being mischievious peddling blatant untruth so you are being asked to revise your notes next time come and critisise properly

• Musa 7 years ago

What's the actual sense in apologizing if the comment made by the veep is true?? We can not always embrace the reality because of politics.

• NDC NATION WRECKERS 7 years ago

ATO FORSON, IF I WERE YOU I WOULD SPEAK SPARINGLY.

THE VICE-PRESIDENT HAS CONFIRMED MY FEARS THAT YOU ARE A HOLLOW 'ECONOMIST'. EACH TIME I HEAR YOU ON THE RADIO OR SEE YOU ON THE TELEVISION TRYING TO ANSWER QUESTIONS ON T ...

• JDM,NDC KLIIED MILLS 7 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS DOG BOYS ARE TOO IGNORANT,THEY DONT UNDERSTAND ANYTHING,ONLY TO CORRUP,KILLING GHANIANS,CRIMINALS,IDIOTS

• Kwajang 7 years ago

Then Ato get your issues very right and bring them up and don't just come talking. What are the unseen benefits in subscribing to such bonds

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhanc ...

• Say it as it is 7 years ago

The VP aptly described the opposition and I am sure this will not be the last time. MPs must be on top of things and stop being ignorant!!!! Kudos VP.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

This Ato Forson should stop this bullshit! He is very dumb to try to challenge H.E.The Vice President about the positive action or plan the economic team has initiated to rescue the economy. For 8 year in power the NDC create ...

• Paa Kwaku, New York City 7 years ago

Those guys are more than ignorant and don't want to learn and became mature in a society. We should leave them alone.They should learn and stop fooling around.

Where is that idiot Rebecca Nana Addo
    who said her husband would steal from Ghanaians just 100days and the old ugly dwarf have started stealing
    evil criminals.

• Doggie 7 years ago

They are better than your entire generation which of your family can you compare to the people you are insulting. Has anyone of your entire generation even been assemble man before. You stupid bastard if you open your stinkin ...

• Nana Addo Copson 7 years ago

Kwasia Boy!!!! Do you know his family and you are talking shit. Atleast he doesn't have an evil dwarf in his family

• Borketey 7 years ago

Let all be frank with our self. Bawumia could have use a better choice off words for the n dc. Even though he is right. We can elevate our politics .

• kk 7 years ago

i bet to differ being label as ignorant will rather help you to enhance your knowledge before talking about serious national issues and this will rather enhance our level of politics

• ODUMJA 7 years ago

Mr Borketey let's be frank an igronant politician must be told that " wa non" if his attitude and behavior manifest stupidity. My advice to the NDC minority is to find someone level headed and smarter than Ato Forson to be th ...

• Bunkuru Funeral grounds 7 years ago

Hmmm

When the former vice president said Akuffo-Addo was too short to see the progress NDC had supposedly made am sure that was "presidential". Lol

• Jato P 7 years ago

The vice president is too full of himself and reasonable Ghanaians are watching

• Paul 7 years ago

The minority must push for full investigation into these bond issue. Such distasteful comments from Bawumia is is to divert attention. They must not fall for it. He is the NPP propaganda minister now, since Osarfo Marfo too ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

NDC MUST LEARN HOW TO READ A BIT PERIOD. DR. BAWUMIA IS RIGHT

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

NDC IN COMFORTABLE LEAD, SO LEAVE THEM ALONE, THEY ARE CONFUSE.COM HAHAHAHAHAHA

• Martin 7 years ago

Is unfortunate that our vice prez didn't learn how to speak be4 coming public. He needs to be trained b4 he causes huge embarrassement to ghanaians.

• Oyerepa Serwaa 7 years ago

What is unfortunate about being told to have enough information on a subject matter before making a comment. Nana Addo was described as a dwarf, Bawumia is branded a liar. Where should the apology come from?

• Egya Intsiful 7 years ago

As a citizen of Ajumako Enyan Essiam constituency and hailing from Enyan Abaasa I am pleading with our MP Hon. Cassiel Ato Forson not to allow himself to be used by the NDC for political expediency. What is bad is bad. He sh ...

• NOW 7 years ago

Ato Forson if he was a serious human being with a minute bit of basic commonsense, will be jumping from one radio station to the next to express profound gratitude to Dr. Bawumia for drawing his attention and that of his clue ...

• Tufguy 7 years ago

I'm surprised NDC get offended by being "ignorant" They prefer "incompetent". Bawumia, please don't use ignorant. Just call them incompetent, they will be fine with that.

• yaw opuni 7 years ago

Vice President, Dr Bawumia, is no doubt knowledgeable. However his utterances are sometimes despicable. He must learn to speak and be tolerant as well. There are lots of PhD holders in NPP and Ghana. It is an honour and privi ...

• uncle boo 7 years ago

They were incompetent when they were Governing the nation.but now that they are in oposition they should read and understand before they come out to criticise, otherwise they will be called IGNORANT PEOPLE.

• aziz 7 years ago

Bawumia won't apologize if you like you can go to hell,why do people forget so quick you thought you can easily make full of Ghanaians again wait after ,2024

• fadila 7 years ago

the VP should mind his language and concentrate on his fake promises they made for the people of Ghana.insulting did

v majority would never take you anywhere

facias

• fadila 7 years ago

Npp stop insults on minority and deliver your campaign promises to ghanaian .

• Kumatu innocent baba 7 years ago

I don't think ignorance is an insult. It means you don't know about something. Everyone has a level of ignorance. We don't know everything. If Veep says someone is ignorant, let's first find out what they are ignorant about a ...

• Open ur eyes 7 years ago

Bawumia is very stupid Veep I no

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

The Vice President was right! Thr NDC have no clues about fixing Ghana's economy. From time immemorial, the economy has always been worse when they force their way into power. Ghanaians should quickly alert themselves and rel ...

• Jak Abram 7 years ago

If a collection of parliamentarians are ignorant in governance and the same MPs are the ones that approve bills for the executive, of which the Vice President is part, then by logic the Vice President can be described as fath ...

• Copson 7 years ago

The leadership of the npp is very arrogant just like their followers, you always call the ndc incompetent but yet Nana Addo will call JM to coach him. And now Bawumiah speaks like a serial caller.The preidency is not kumkum b ...