You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 04 07Article 526426

Akufo-Addo summons IGP over Delta Force court mayhem

Read Comments Comments (113)

• Tweaaaaaa 7 years ago

Showing weakness
    Who is in control of ghana

• don´t care !!! 7 years ago

Hmmmm!!! if not tribalism in power you all(IGP,Black Stars Coach Akwasi Appiah,(GFA)Kwesi Nyantakyi,et cetera..don´t deserve your current post..It's so much easier to suggest solutions when you don't know too much about the ...

• KOO DWOMO 7 years ago

President Nana Addo needs a good political strategists at the Jubilee House to deal with these party petty skirmishes. The lack of a good political strategist, is the bane of more political problems to come. Politics and the ...

• facts 7 years ago

CPP character copied by the NDC which was condemned by the UP, PP. PFP and now NPP vehemently protested and today will not be silent. The UGCC based party respects the law still . Nana must not tolerate this sort of thing in ...

• Kofi Amoako 7 years ago

What are all these people doing in the Office of the President? See the picture above

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

I agree with Koo reason why Kwaku Duah should not be the one to mislead Nana, the ideal Rule of Law is nonexistent even in Civilized Democracy. Please Nana do your best and know Ghanaians and your Party.

• EBBY 7 years ago

You took the words right out of my mouth. Nana is still in the campaign mode, totally oblivious to the nuances of political governance. He should stop preaching to Ghanaians about how much he wants to deepen our democratic pr ...

• Zoobe-Zoobe 7 years ago

ask Akufo

• VOLTAGE 7 years ago

NANA AKYEM MONKEY IS INCOMPETENT.

• Counselor 7 years ago

NPP is always associated with violence,tribalism and lawlessness whenever they are in power. How can the country forge ahead to resolve issues affecting nation under these circumstances?

• don´t care !!! 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm!

• Zoobe-Zoobe 7 years ago

shameless

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Who cares about you? You have been saying that Nana Addo can never be president of Ghana so whom are you referring to? Have you seen how stupid you are? Odwanfunu nua!

• Counselor 7 years ago

Wrong Omanba Pa that does not give them the authority to go on a rampage. NPP does not own Ghana and you can take it or leave it nation wreckers.

• Uche 7 years ago

@don't care--------why is this tribalism? None of the names you have mentioned is Ashanti, if that is your problem.

• BK 7 years ago

Akufo should be summoning part gurus in Kumasi who tacitly encouraged this dastard act. Delta Force operates under NPP umbrella. Inviting the IGP is throwing dust in the eyes of Ghanaians.
    Go to the root. Sammy Awuku ha ...

• TINA 7 years ago

FOREST PRODUCTS WITH NO COMMON SENSE

• Kwame Kyenkyen 7 years ago

The government of Ghana ca now be classified as rule of Invincible and Delta Forces. Nobody is safe from these hoodlums. Peace Council, Where are you. Aden na Koom yi?

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

THE FACTS OF THE CASE HAVE GROSSLY BEEN DISTORTED & MISREPRESENTED BY THE MEDIA OUTLETS. AT THIS POINT, I BLAME THE INFORMATION & COMMUNICATION MINISTERS FOR WASTING TOO MUCH TIME, NOT QUICKLY SETTING THE RECORDS STRAIGHT. 1 ...

• IMHOTEP 7 years ago

Nonsense. In which civilised country can a group of people physically free someone in the hands of the Judiciary?
    Stop behaving like an ostrich.

• Ekow 7 years ago

Lawless people,they are all thugs

• Counselor 7 years ago

KOFI AYIGBE CALL A SPADE A SPADE AND STOP WHINING. NOBODY BELIEVES WHAT YOU ARE SAYING.

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 7 years ago

STUPID BOY. FOOL

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 7 years ago

Nonsense. They cannot take the law into their own hands. They must be arrested and sent to court

THE FACTS OF THE CASE HAVE GROSSLY BEEN DISTORTED & MISREPRESENTED BY THE MEDIA OUTLETS. AT THIS POINT, I BLAME THE INFORMATION & COMMUNICATION MINISTERS FOR WASTING TOO MUCH TIME, NOT QUICKLY SETTING THE RECORDS STRAIGHT. 1 ...

• Dr. Jay 7 years ago

BE CAREFUL PRESIDENT NANA. BE CAREFUL THE PARLIAMENT GHANA. WE MUST ENACT LAWS AND PROMULGATE LAWS TO DISBAND AND STOP FUNDING VIGILANTE GROUPS TO AVERT HOME-GROWN TERRORISTS. IT SEEMS THE GALAMSEY IS BEING USED TO FUND THESE ...

• RALO 7 years ago

I AGREE WITH U DR. JAY. THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVES AFTER THEM. THE MONSTER NPP CREATED IS COMING BACK TO HUNT THEM. GOD IS ALIVE. THIS DELTA FORCE WILL CASE THEM OUT OF TOWN. WHERE IS THE PEACE COUNCIL? WHERE IS DOCTOR MENSAH ...

• Counselor 7 years ago

Dr Mensah Otabil and Duncan Williams only speak when NPP is in opposition. That shows how hypocritical they are!

• Counselor 7 years ago

Duncan Williams is missing in action, Ralo!

• Counselor 7 years ago

NPP IS ALREADY OUT!!!!!!!!!!!

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

I am sitting in front of my laptop and laughing to your childish comment. I do not intend to ask of your educational background but I have problem with your intelligence which is obviously questionable. Do you mean to tell th ...

• Tb 7 years ago

Where is that NPP Partisan supporter always churning out rubbish..gone to sleep?

• Counselor 7 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen Ghana has gone to the dogs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Akyire twa Anim twa 7 years ago

It even seems there are some ndc footsldiers and Azorka boys planted in within whi are causing tgus comotions and I want the NPP to seriously look into that.I dont think the sensible invicible forces would misbehave to that e ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 7 years ago

I agree with you in toto. The underlying problem is Kennedy Agyapong. Where is the toughness of Nana that has been propagated to us all these years? What a lost nation without vision. Tweaaaaaa.

• Ursla 7 years ago

Court session for this Delta/Invincibles should be held in Prison establishments not open to the general public.

• Jonas. 7 years ago

Instead of holding a beer summit as Obama did to cool of tempers,after all they have apologize to you and Mr.Agyei but instead you decided? to talk tough and now the situation is out of control .Send in the army and jail all ...

• Kevin LA USA 7 years ago

That mother fucker can't arrest the npp party member. If care is not taking, Ghana will divided in Region. If All die be die is our president, what else do we need. Violence.

• Once a Cop always a cop 7 years ago

Before and after independence, Ghana had never ever experienced this disgraceful Police inaction. Thugs storming a court premises and rescuing 13 accused persons under the nose of the Ghana Police Service? This is first in hi ...

• KWADWO ANYEMADU 7 years ago

We saw this situation coming when these groups attacked and prevented elected officers to enter their offices to work. This was upon orders from above. It continued until an elected chairman and two others were forcefully eje ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

That tribal IGP is very weak,the weakest ever.
    Ghana is sick,on life support, 13 criminals were taken away by about 20 criminals and you are telling us you have arrested 8,what about the over 20 additional criminals.what did ...

• BECCA 7 years ago

you said it all as it is.
    we are no more in the 20th century when people said Ghanaians are law abiding people, we should take off the color glass out of our eyes and look clearly! Ghana is heading to danger and we look on ...

• TU 7 years ago

What level of incompetence is thjis. The IGP must be fired

• J.B 7 years ago

Am begining to loose hope in NPP. They seems to be worse off. Ghana regretibly has no future. We must go back to militry rule if possible for at least 2year in order to restore discipline.g

• thounder 7 years ago

and Colling some one incompitant

• SEE 7 years ago

This type of thuggery was first seen when Nana Addition first run for the presidency with President Kuffour. He unleashed these thugs at the Sunyani Congress but luckily did not win. He continued to breed such groups and we ...

• BOBO 7 years ago

If it is an archive picture so be it. But if real then the IGP must revise his attitude. When you are invited on a matter of such magnitude you do not show your teeth at all. IGP must have a frown face before greeting the Pre ...

• Nyorkopio 7 years ago

The Asantehene should use his offices to restore the dignity of Asanteman from being sullied by a few lawless people on Asante soil. Why haven't any of these hoodlums dared to cause such mayhem in Accra? They dare not! Who is ...

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

When a child is crying the best way to calm him is to address his needs Akufo Addo created and used them to win election It will be ungrateful for him to turn his back to them

• Counselor 7 years ago

In that case Nana Addo will have to live with the consequences in 2020, since he cannot have it both ways.

• bright 7 years ago

Ndc members should give us a break, we the Npp have spoke against the act, when azorka boys were doing all sought of intimidating acts were they able to conderm them, they even defend them

• mayweather 7 years ago

you are an idiot...is ghana fr ndc or npp... we are talking sense you are talking ndc...fool

• AZAA 7 years ago

This is why Kofi Boakye was removed so that everybody can do what he/she likes in that region. COP Kofi Boakye's removal is paying dividends.

• A.K.A 7 years ago

Stupid man, what have you done to your comrades Stupid Kennedy Agyapong ogyemine, for inciting his full support for the group and dared anyone to touch them on TV show.
    Secondly, where are the two foolish men Chairman Wontu ...

• Sofo 7 years ago

The worse will not happen but Ken Agyapong and Wontumi should be ashamed of what is happening in Kumasi. That's the last straw!

• AZAA 7 years ago

A wrong President chose a wrong IGP and wrongfully transferred COP Kofi Boakye.

• Kwami 7 years ago

This is a disgrace to the African continent. Who will come and invest in Ghana when Vultures are up with their claws to dissect even the biggest prey as the court of the land. This is a shameful act and the darkest spot on Gh ...

• Counselor 7 years ago

Well said Kwami!

• King pablo 7 years ago

where is their so call king

• AZAA 7 years ago

This is what Bawumia refers to as COMPETENCE

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Those involved should be apprehended as well ... what do you expect when you've got Ken Agyepong backing such groups and their actions

• Counselor 7 years ago

Ken Agyapong does not own Ghana and cannot speak for all Ghanaians!

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 7 years ago

THIS KONKONSA IGP?? DAVID ASANTE APEATU IS USELESS AND NPP BOY. NONSENSE

• Adu 7 years ago

THE REAL FOOL IS NANA

• Silan 7 years ago

Delta force must be nailed done and Wontumi stripped of what position he has before Ghana goes into being a Banana Republic.Only the Police, army and security service must be the security not these hooligans.

• KOFI KOFI 7 years ago

The head of police unit, the IGP must be relieved immediately.

• jul 7 years ago

Kofi Boakye will be laughing

• Dr Jay 7 years ago

Please keep my good friend K Boakye out of this mess. I'm not sure why my good friend Ken let his guard down. Hmmm Ken double up ooh. Ashanti Region is tougher than Northern Region. Learn the ropes quickly.

Koku Ayindoho as a president will not tolerate this.We want a brave man like Koku to lead ghana.Who born dog under Koku Ayindohos presidency for so call stupid Delta force group.
    NDC SHOULD GO FOR KOKU

• Lut 7 years ago

the actions of these irresponsible youth can best be described as animalistic. if it were northerners people would have called them all sorts of names. senseless youth in incompetent gov't. shameeeee!!!!!!!!

• Once a Cop always a cop 7 years ago

When square pegs are in round holes nothing moves on correctly. Book long is good but with book long alone one does not become a good police man. A good police officer supposed to be tough, fearless and always battle ready to ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

I don't have have much to say but I will ask all Ghanaians to play back the inogration speech by our president and then make up their minds also taking into consideration his reactions to this so called delta group.I will pls ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Next time they would go to the extent of jail breaking if they are remanded in jail in Kumasi. They should be kept individually in prisons across the country. Please think ahead .

• Sami 7 years ago

One of them pregnant and male. Disgraceful actions on the police service in Kumasi who underestimated the strength of this Delta force in sending these two police service people.

• OSEI 7 years ago

Ken Agyapong is the man. No size.

• OSABUTEY 7 years ago

THE ASHANTI/AKANS HAVE TAKEN OVER GHANA. HURRAYYYYY BRING ON THE INDISCIPLINE AND VANDALISM. REMEMBER THEY DID IT TO KWAME NKRUMAH. SAD

• Mercy 7 years ago

Mahama is incompetent, Mahama is incompetent, Mahama is incompetent. There you're

• AMASS (London) 28/02/17 7 years ago

It's just three months ago Nana Addo took over the power. Now he has forgotten that it's this Delta force which put him in power I have never and ever see ungrateful person like Nana Addo. Because of this attitude you will be ...

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Am asshole,how many votes does delta force have to put someone in power.

• Concerned Cop 7 years ago

When square pegs are in round holes nothing moves on correctly. Book long is good but with book long alone one does not make one a good police man. A good police officer supposed to be tough, fearless and always battle ready ...

• Jim 7 years ago

Fools. Investigating what? Sack the IGP. Take Kofi Boakye back to Kumasi.
    Arrest all those monsters and their financiers.

Shame unto you NPP. I know understand why it took you so long to come to power and you will go so ...

• kwadwo Addai 7 years ago

Fools you are letting npp down....do u think we are going to vote for npp again? We voted for npp not because of your campaign rather hardship we were in....now look at disgraceful act

• Abena 7 years ago

At the time mahama was president he looked on and ndc vigilante groups molested their opponent some ghanians were mur?ered up to date they are walking free.NPP are good people and Nana will let the law take its course. Bu ...

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Stupid whore. I hope these guys rape you one of these days.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL.0572174551
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wond ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

The npp does not know those who love them,let tackle this mater with maturity I innsist we can use violence arrest and punishment to solve a problem like this,our Asante tigional plus national executives ve failed the preside ...

• Agya koo 7 years ago

This is what happens when you create a monster, remember the South Africans brought in to train these same group,now this is what you get.

• Kk 7 years ago

We now have terrorists in charge of Ghana.

• k.k. 7 years ago

hypocritical president. I support the delta force because they are doing what you trained them to do, hahaha.

• Sam 7 years ago

So, must the IGP go to the flagstaff house before the Institution perform their mandated constitutional responsibility?
    Ama Ghana need to take a look at how officers are change,when there is a new government.

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Send in the soldiers

• TULA 7 years ago

THIS IS A GREAT GREAT SHAME TO GHANA'S DEMOCRACY ; the IGP should be sacked and another brought in NOW !!!!!; NAna addo has disappointed everybody ; the man is not a leader ; he just wanted to follow his fathers foot steps to ...

• Mike Tabi 7 years ago

I think we may need the military to rule again or a coup DE tat again in Ghana

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

I was thinking the same.

IS AKUFO-ADDO NOT IN THE KNOW OF THE FOOLISHNESS OF THIS SO-CALLED MILITIA/VIGILANTE GROUP? HE IS SO WEAK LIKE A ROTTEN PAWPAW. GHANA IS DOOMED!!!

• Ray Allan, the liar-bully- moron 7 years ago

Moron Allan and his buffoon team of investigators are confused and frustrated. Dummies

• KANAWU 7 years ago

Wontumi and Kennedy Agyapong should be arrest. They have approved to the public that the boys works under Thier instructions.

• Coach 7 years ago

This president is is idiot, the most useless and weakest president ever. We now have real fools and incompetent gangsters in the helm of affairs. NPP is the worse thing that can happen to any nation

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Where are the stupid journalists like Kweku Baako who defended the bringing in of mercenaries to train these thugs? When BNI arrested and took them to court the same nation wrecking judiciary granted them bail. They have att ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 7 years ago

No Leader in his right mind will tolerate lawlessness because some bastards think they are untouchable and they can take the govt on. These criminals who call themselves the 'foot soldiers' are the creation of the stupid and ...

• Kinki Jag 7 years ago

This nonsense will not happen under the watch of Commander 1. If both NPP and NDC stop appointment both in the military and police base on party lines, our security officials will be more professional.

• Sul 7 years ago

FA WO NKWASIAS3M NO FIRI H) K)

SHORT MAN WITH SHORT BRAIN

• Abena, Legon 7 years ago

All this things are happening because of the NDC the reason being that the time they were doing this foolish things the police were there unconcern because the President at that time was so lawlessness and they do Ghanaian s ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Why should Party Vigilante Group action in the name of the Party be treated as a criminal case?

• Asasco 7 years ago

Mr president Summons I G P for what reason? You want to collapse npp party in Ashanti region simple because they voted for you to be in power, we see 4years is just in corner,those stay abroad making noise will come and vote ...

• Equity 7 years ago

What are all these people doing in the President's Office? Is like a market place

• owuo mpo suro 7 years ago

Oh Ama Ghana what is going on in our dear country? Under Akuffo addo adiministraton look at chaos everywhere. Vandalism,attacks,lawlessness and brutalities. Mr president I think you are sleeping please wake up early as possib ...

• George 7 years ago

The people need to be put around the basis of law and Ghanaian need peace
    With out peace, there will know law
    This is too much for us in Ghana here

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Blame it on high unemployment. These guys have nothing to with their life. So they believe in their heart that what they're doing is service to the country. On the contrary, what they're doing is a crime. You can demonstrat ...

• Kweku Gaska 7 years ago

Nana Addo and his NPP govrnment, pls we did not sell GH to you!! lead us in peace.

• afua 7 years ago

ONLY "A PREGNANT" POLICE OFFICER WAS ABLE TO WHISK THE JUDGETO SAFETY.

oh delta force what a shame

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

This proofs Ghana Police is incompetent. Maybe the Delta force members should be given positions in the Ghana Police.