You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 04 02Article 524781

Bibery scandal: Ayariga lied under oath; should apologise to Allah – Lawyer Oppong

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Kojo 7 years ago

Nonsense. Ayariga is the man of truth! Parliament just want to redeem itself

• TEL: 0502339432 7 years ago

Job Vacancies in South Korea,(Asia),Estonia (Europe), South Africa (Africa), Saudi Arabia (Middle East), India (Asia),Finland (Europe) for

1.Teachers
    2.Nurses
    3.I.T. (INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY)
    4.Mechanic Engineer
    5.HR
    6 ...

• Barbar Naba 7 years ago

Ayariga is a Kusasi man and NO Kusasi will ever lie under oath.

I can assure all Ghanaians that Ayariga spoke the 100% truth.

• FAFRA 7 years ago

IF NO CORRUPTION AYARIGA WONT VOICE OUT.

• Shark 7 years ago

As an NDC man, Ayarigah is a potential liar so Oga, don't waste our tsime, eh. Kusasi man my arse!!!!

• OKOFO 7 years ago

Ayariga could not produced hard evidence but he has witnesses to his claim. Is this not enough to proof his case or is witnesses no more accepted in court of law in Ghana? For the so called lawyer Oppong just forget about him ...

• EDDIE Tarkwa 7 years ago

You have started again what.sent you to opposition. Defending every negative action of your party/members. Yesterday it was Opuni and now Ayarega. When will you purge your party of evil people and deeds and stop the arrogance ...

• Alhassan 7 years ago

Eddie, don't pity them. Very soon they will learn bitter lessons. Just look at the way they tried to defend the cost of the Vice President's residence, they argued that the construction cost was $3.9 million and not $39 milli ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

So anyone can go to the police with witnesses, who are his friends, and accuse Okofo of stealing. The Police will arrest Okofo and send him to court. The court will jail Okofo based on verbal testimonies of the witnesses with ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

How did a man of truth steal tractors?

• T This. 7 years ago

AYARIGA DID NOT APOLOGIZE. ( If you want me to apologize I apologize. ) Is not an apology

• Fine boy 7 years ago

No Muslim will swear the holy Quran on something he or she knows is false . So Ayaraga faith is seriously indoubt to me. Because of mere politics or world materials you swear the holy Quran while lying ??Very sad.

• Bob 7 years ago

Was Dr.Mamud Bawumia a atheist wen he swore by the Quran yet told lies in the Presidential election petition?
    Be serious. ..

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

Ayariga is a shame to Islam and a shame to his people for lying all this while, he should be banned from Parliament for some time

• Neequaye 7 years ago

There is nothing good about marring 6 year olds and stoning women for committing adultery. There is nothing good about terrorism and all in the name of killing infidels for 72 virgins. Spare us with Islamic stupidity

• Kojo Bonsu Fmr Mce 7 years ago

Foolish lawyer stop the pandering

• fiko 7 years ago

Be courteous nd tolerant ...das his view ,,,,stop insulting !

• Exactio 7 years ago

This man's knowledge of the law appears to be good for the classroom and not the law court. He should read the comments Ayariga instantly made on the report when it was read and go further to examine the interest that Emile S ...

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Ayariga doesn't believe in any Allah he's a brutal liar.

• asem b3ba dabi 7 years ago

It's Nana Addo who should apologize for paying cash/monies and lying to the electorates for votes. High electricity bills, high fuel prices, high cost of foodstuffs, cash and carry system back in our health institutions, Kand ...

• manager 7 years ago

Idiot, nobody Believe your analysis. I don't understand reason why the media always call you to on our national platform to fabricate things. Akufo Addo should appoint you as invincible forces minister.

• JN 7 years ago

This man always pose as neutral person but an npp stooge. All his arguements are bogus. If he is lying bring out the truth what are u waiting for. i wonder why the media pay attention this man.

• Bonsu 7 years ago

I wonder why the media pay attention this man. I am surprised you asked this question, this is eactly what they pay them to do.

• minladder 7 years ago

Stupid man with stupid fool

• Yussif 7 years ago

A good lawyer must examine his evidence and chances of a case before litigating,the fact that Ayariga took an oath means nothing because everyone or witnesses who appeared before the committee also took an oath including Munt ...

• . ..AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Bloody scoundrel as a lawyer. How could you be categorical that he lied under oath. Stupid lawyer

• Shark 7 years ago

But tractor thief ayariga is, as a ndc man, a genetic scoundrel and a liar. How many men bribe their wives for sex? Odwan nua!!!!

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 7 years ago

I can't believe u guys fell for this and wasted months on it. This clearly was designed to bug or tie u guys down . There should be consequence to prevent it from happening again..it is not enough to ask for apology .

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

It must now be clear to everybody that the swearing of oaths has lost its significance in our modern day. We must find an alternative to this act that will live to expectations.
    Day in day out in our courts, in daily marriag ...

• Jt 7 years ago

My question is where is the accused person? The man has been approved and you saying what? Where in the world would appointee be accused of bribery and without conclusion be sworn to the post? If not Ghana.

• TruthIsOne 7 years ago

People must not judge. There could be a cover up. Are people saying Ayariga connived with the other members to lie? Logical why were the others not cross-examined and not found to be in contempt?
    Critical thinking mist be ap ...

• PG 7 years ago

This analysis is nonsense

• Kobby Sarr 7 years ago

Lawyer Oppong don't put political meanings to this issue as you did to support NPP before the election. We know your party colours. Do you think what Joe Ghartey committee did was proper investigation? If they want to come ou ...

• Abotsi 7 years ago

So why don't you Kusasis speak the truth and stop the war in Bawku?

• mahama vigilante 7 years ago

what is wrong with dis hypocrite call a lawyer saying.can u compare urself to ayariga.

• z bw 7 years ago

Oppong are always laying in any program he get opportunity to discuss, He never speak truth, He is a big lair ,Did he thinks he good than ayariga,

• Afua agogo 7 years ago

Allah already knew that it was a fact so there will be no apology you guys have to ask for Allah forgiveness because Allahj is coming after you guys.CRIMINALS

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 7 years ago

The Almighty God already knows the truth.

• Salaam 7 years ago

Ayariga will pay dearly for swearing falsely with
    The koran. Muslims angry with Ayariga. So are the Christians. I agree with lawyer Oppong. If he is a genuin muslem he should first seek forgiveness from God. Otherwise God w ...

• Neequaye 7 years ago

Fucking stupid superstitious politicians. Did he swear oath to the state or mythical Allah. Allah does not exist. He is some sort of pagan black stone in Mecca. You fools have turned Ghana into a country run by fools.

• Yussif 7 years ago

Ayariga claims they thought the money was their sitting allowance,so the question is were they entitled to allowances and what has been the practice in parliament,like the mode of payment of such allowances in the past?he lie ...

• Sam 7 years ago

NDC Party with their Murderer Leader Rawlings and his arrogant wife Konadu The pair emotionallly drained Attah Mills and the rest of he NDC members including Mahama continued the trend and nailed Attah Mills to his cross. NDC ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Lying under oath has nothing to do with God. Our constitution says such a person must be punished by imprisonment.

• AK 7 years ago

@Neequaye, there's certainly also nothing good about a 12year old Mary sleeping with a 90year old Joseph and finally giving birth to the Christian god Jesus. There's nothing good about a mere mortal who was nailed to a tree l ...

• Cool 7 years ago

He is just too predictable. Hard core NPP pretending to be an academic

• SALAMI A.S. 7 years ago

Lawyer Oppong was biaised on his deliveries.Hon.Ayariga was not alone to have raised the alarm bell on bribery and why should he be made to suffer.Lawyer Oppong should be telling us if the investigation gave us a cure.Majorit ...

• Razak 7 years ago

Mr Yaw Opong or whatever your name naa how many Christians have sworn your book and are languishing in jail now so stop the mischief

• deen 7 years ago

no problem vice president swear the holy quran an lyed so only God knows the truth joe fundings no true ,

• Casmed 7 years ago

What is his name? I am not surprise. That is expected of him.

• Sir Alexander Ferguson 7 years ago

forget this man. He is not a good Muslim. He knows nothing in Islam. with the Quran just wait and see how he ends.