You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 03 27Article 522586

Speaker of parliament Mike Oquaye is a fool – Sekou Nkrumah

Read Comments Comments (238)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for her ...

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

U are right my brother. That ugly waste dwarf and his old men with rotten teeth are trying hard to change the history of this nation. They want to bring their fathers who were busily throw bombs at the bless Nkrumah into the ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

How can one person be a founder of a country? Just answer that.

• TRUE TALK. 7 years ago

IF SOME GHANAIANS DONT BELIEVE THAT NII TACKIE,ANSAH SASRAKU,SMILA INDIRA JAKPA KWAMENA ANSA ARE ALL FOUNDERS OF GHANA,AS ME I BELEIEVE MY OSEI TUTU 1 IS MORE OF A FOUNDER OF GHANA THAN KWAME NKRUMAH

• charles 7 years ago

sekou should be made to umderstand that ghana is not his motherland let him go to egypt an insuit the head of govt .idiot drug addict

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Aboatoni, go to your mother's country. Ofui ba, l don't know what to say to this stupid prostitute politician.

• Mpunipu thoughts 7 years ago

Insults by the dumbo dumbo bullshit of Ghana matemeho never give up hatred? Fatia was call pussy smell, a whore, yet only one man in Ghana slept with her.
    George Worshington was the leading founder of USA, so his name Washin ...

Of their first president, and were willing to grant him permanent as a King after two terms to complete his good vision for their country. Only to find him inssisting. Kwame on the other hand, just from the onset encountered ...

• LA - STAR 7 years ago

He wasn't the founder of Ghana, what is so hard to understand here. Nobody says that George Washington founded America, or that Alexander the Great founded Greece.

Ghana? The country was call gold coast. Nkrumah changed the gold coast to the name Ghana. Either than that, the Ashantis were ruling the majority of the land. Why is it difficult for some people to learn?

• NICH 7 years ago

You need history lessons. Go back to school. Paa Grant financed Nkrumah. There were many people who started the independence movement. Washington is the first president and not a founder of USA.

Accolade of achievement. Many banks finance other businesses. Donald Trump high rises belongs to him, though, he has been finance by various sources. Fatia situations tell us about how some people can hate stupidly. Why insul ...

I have more stuff to share. The preacher in CA struggling with tongue speaking as baptismal spiritually. Why wiould cornelious prayed in tongues before Peter? The tongue was provided by heaven to retort his acceptance of Savi ...

Heart or mind. It sound raw, devoid of spiritual attchment. The word believe comes with spiriitual emotions when it comes to holy scriptures, that move people to respond. After the pentecostal experience by the disciples, Pet ...

• yaw barima-Osei 7 years ago

Sekou your father is not the founder of Ghana. Indeed your father was a traitor. That , I give to him.It is only the spiritually bankrupt who can betray, imprison and kill those that fed him. Keep on tickling yourself. The nd ...

• ama 7 years ago

same everywhere.. many work but one man stands tall

• DEAR 7 years ago

Those of us who grew up under Nkrumah will always worship him irrespective of our political affiliation for giving us FREE EDUCATION FROM PRIMARY SCHOOL TO UNIVERSITY.

Nkrumah never dies.

• Katakyie 7 years ago

Sekou is 100% RIGHT... Kwame Nkrumah led Ghana to independence... History tells us that the UP faction insisted that Ghana was not ready for self government yet to which Kwame Nkrumah stated " SELF GOVERNMENT NOW"

• OD 7 years ago

Nkrumah didn't enter Gold Coast with sleeping citizens and ordered independence to appear and it did. Even without the opposition, he couldn't claim he founded Ghana. In one of his speeches he acknowledged it. Ghanaians shoul ...

• Ahmed Bala. 7 years ago

Nkrumah is NOT the founder of Ghana and that is the gospel truth...stupid.

• OD 7 years ago

To stand tall among founders is one thing, to be the founder of the nation is totally another. People should not allow sentiments to override their conscience.

• NICH 7 years ago

Name one specific thing that Nkrumah did to make him stand tall? He was deposed for his personal ambition. Nelson Mandela is the first black president and not the the founder of SA.

• TRUE TALK. 7 years ago

IF SOME GHANAIANS DONT BELIEVE THAT THEIR ANCESTORS SUCH AS NII TACKIE,ANSAH SASRAKU,SMILA INDIRA JAKPA KWAMENA ANSA ARE ALL FOUNDERS OF GHANA,AS FOR ME I BELEIEVE MY OSEI TUTU 1 IS MORE OF A FOUNDER OF GHANA THAN KWAME NKR ...

• Simple 7 years ago

Nkrumah killed all his political opponents in Nsawam while he declared himself President for life without a Vice. He was a tyrant

• Coolio. 7 years ago

Many men can have sex with a woman but it takes only one man to impregnate her okay? Some of u don't reason at all. When Nkrumah mounted the podium to declare independent for Ghana where were those CIA agents who were busily ...

• koku 7 years ago

Sekou you are very correct Ocquaye is a real fool genetically.
    Whilst Nkrumah was actively planning INDEPENDENCE for GHANA the ugly president's father and his clique were busily planning sabotage in the form of suicide bombi ...

• asata tamale 7 years ago

Nonsense u are a fool.

• Atta 7 years ago

Only in Ghana. In the US they honor many founders. George Washington was the first president. But Abraham Lincoln is recognized as a founder and many others who signed the declaration of independence or helped. At the Nationa ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

SEE, HE DOESN'T EVEN HAVE A GHANAIAN NAME. NONE OF HIS SIBLING GOT A NATIVE NAME FROM THEIR SO-CALLED INTELLIGENT FATHER. WE'RE NOT COMMUNIST.....WE REFUSE TO WORSHIP KWAME NKRUMAH.

• Nana Esi 7 years ago

Sekou is a Ghanain name

• Offei 7 years ago

Nkrumah named his son after his friend President Sekou Toure of Guinea.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

Ofei is another FOOL. What has your post got to do with the topic in discussion now? Secondly,in Akuapem where I am sure you hail from "Ofei" is not spelled with double "ff" but one "f". Seek wisdom.

• Daniel Osei-Sarfo 7 years ago

Masa comot for there this ur so called president and his family and friends can not change our history for us kk. Shame onto u no wonder Kuffour didn't support him in the beginning.

• DEAR 7 years ago

We respected Akuffo Addo as President but we are disappointed by his attempt to change the history of Ghana. When we look at the podium at which the independence was announced, do we see JB Danquah?Yet Akuffo Addo is forcing ...

• Kwankatem 7 years ago

God punish you Aboabi ba

• Kwankatem 7 years ago

CPP is not exist

• Paul Gati 7 years ago

Sekou can't win intellectual arguments by insult. How can one person be a founder. Nkrumah did well building infrastructures but he alone can't be founder of Ghana. Sekou read more before star insulting a professor

• All die be die 7 years ago

If he's a history professor that does know the history of Ghana, then he's a fool. JB Danquah and his group withdrew from and opposed the independence struggle. They were traitors, working against Ghana's interest throughout ...

• kwame 7 years ago

if u r not block headed how will u refer to ppl ur father can never be like, this shows the form of training u have undergone. All in the name of politics. stupid,useless,foolish,hopeless,good for nothing idiot,lunatic,narrow ...

• eborenansa 7 years ago

yr foolish self bi the founder of Ghana and human. your dirty face.you no fine too.

• Nate! 7 years ago

You will one day meet your karma for calling them old men with rotten teeth!! I don't blame fools like you! Don't you have a father in your house? How clean is your teeth or your father! If he's fool then your father and you ...

• Egya Atta 7 years ago

Who is this foreigner to insult the country's 3rd gentleman this way? Does he know that he has insulted Ghana as a country? If your father was a Ghanaian it does not make you a full blooded Ghanaian. This man shoud know that ...

• UNKNOWN 7 years ago

from this you think you know the histroy of ghana...i beg go back to school...what have you acheived in life that you can insult a well establish men ....Nkrumah wasnt the founder of ghana...if you dont know just seek knowled ...

• TRUE TALK. 7 years ago

IF SOME GHANAIANS DONT BELIEVE THEIR ANCESOTORS LIKE NII TACKIE TAWIA,KWAMENA ANSA,ANSA SASRAKU, NTIM GYAKARI,TAKYI AMEYAW,TOHAJI,SMILA INDIRA JAKPA ARE FOUNDERS OF GHANA,I BELIEVE MY OSEI TUTU THE FIRST AS ONE OF THE FOUNDER ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Papa Ajasco is working.

• Nana ba 7 years ago

"Obaakofo nsa nso Nyame enikata", the elderly would say. Sekou or whatever your name is, pls ask the elderly for the meaning of that. I hear you are the black sheep of the family and now i also believe that. With the current ...

• jim 7 years ago

Pro mike, is not more than the people that you guys insult everyday right there, Sekou insult too is also nothing but one of such, and no one can deny him if he fights for his father.

• Sam 7 years ago

And what exactly is he fighting? What the speaker said doesn't damage or wasn't that harsh to deserve an insult.
    Does Nkrumah own Ghana or what is sekou trying to imply.
    The history is there for us to know.

• KOFI ACHEAMPONG 7 years ago

Sekou must shut up, President Nkrumah was a catalystin our road to Independence,Dr Ocquyaye is right to state that a group of patriots be recognise as the FOUNDER of GHANA,-Nkrumah as an Nationalist was part of the team,[Pat ...

• moi 7 years ago

IT TAKES ONE TO KNOW ONE. IDIOT!!!

• efo 7 years ago

Thank you, moi

• Aussie 7 years ago

Big fool like you tell speaket that he is a fool

• POTAG MEMBER 7 years ago

I doubt if this Silly is a Dr. This is because in my small village knowledge l know Drs to be of distinct behaviour with wisdom in doing public talking not like this silly and disappointed fool and is saying!!!!!!!1

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

CHECK FROM THE CROOK,INCOMPETENT NPP SITTING PRESIDENT AKUFO ADDO(PEDDLER OF LIES)DESCENDANT OF THE TERRORIST,BOMB-THROWER,PAID CIA-AGENT

• JK 7 years ago

The speaker of parliament is a disgrace

• People like this. 7 years ago

Npp want to rewrite the history of Ghana with there fathers names. But will not wash.

• Blay Miezah 7 years ago

You can see it on his face... He has stopped taking his drugs. I wonder if there's none in that family who could reign this mental case. Where's Prof Francis Nkrumah?

• Kwame Attafuah timber market Akim oda 7 years ago

Dis is nt d issue of up n npp bt is d issue of reality.ghana wasn't founded by nkrumah alone .

• My Opinion 7 years ago

Sekou Nkrumah must crawl on his knees to apologize to Elder Mike Quaye, the Hon Speaker of Parliament for his outburst and insolence. For him to employ such a satire/sarcastic language to disparage such an Honourable person w ...

• Agya owusu 7 years ago

Calling someone a fool and a devil which one is good?

• Opoku Agyeman 7 years ago

Hahahaaaa. Who is the honourable person? Mike Oquaye? That Accra Ga fool? If you look at his face, just like pof-pof.whether he is smiling or laughing no one can tell. He is a big fool with his face like Chorkor shit at the s ...

• Mahama LA 3Boy 7 years ago

You are the biggest fool in Ghana today. Useless fool.

• ossee 7 years ago

the speaker of parliament must respect and actually respect himself not to put our Country to a serious problems just for his forefathers to recognised

• grunah 7 years ago

why are you people causing confusion? everyone knows that the real original founder of Ghana is Okomfo Anokye, an Ewe from Southern Nigeria.

• laa 7 years ago

HAHAHAAAA, OKOMFO ANOKYE

• Forgive Attipoe 7 years ago

Hahaha,as3m ooo Africans and their stupidity.founding father and fathers.mpaninfo) agyimifo)

• benerajj 7 years ago

In South Africa, there were many founding and they settled on Mandela as the founding Father. Why do you hate Nkrumah so much that when Africa is even saying he is the founding father of Africa, we sit in Ghana here and say o ...

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

Mandela was the first democratic president of South Africa but he was not the founder of South Africa. "Africa is even saying Nkrumah is the founder of Africa"? Where do you get your facts? You demonstrate unbelievable ignora ...

Sekou Nkrumah u are a fool and foolish man where on earth could ur father could become the founder of Ghana. Go back, everyone has his/ her oen version of the history of Ghana a to tell someone a fool is too much

• Dessie 7 years ago

It took Abraham Lincoln and others to abolished slavery but Abraham Lincoln name on the history books..Why trying to change history.What is written is written

• Kweku 7 years ago

Glad that Mike is getting some good response. It would be very difficult for those who want to twist the historical records of Ghana.

• one love 7 years ago

Kwasia ,gyimifour like u. Your mother, father and ur entire family are fools.Look at his face like a chimpanzee.

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Why speaker a fool? I think that man is a Dr. Seoku so shd no beta that insults are not best so pls rethink what was attributed to u.the youth are watching so pls, pls,

• Essum 7 years ago

So the captains of the Black Stars who won the Afeican Cuos fir are Ghana would be creditted with the victories and nit the entire Stars?:Who paid fir Nkrumah's ticket to travel from Britain to the Gold Coast? Who paid the wa ...

WHAT AN IDIOT!!!!IT'S ALWAYS ONLY THE CAPTAIN WHO LIFTS THE CUP ON BEHAVE OF ALL.
    TELL CROOK AKUFO ADDO TO RE-WRITE THE BIBLE.FOR JESUS IS SUPREME BUT NOT JOHN THE BAPTIST

• .???????? t???? d 7 years ago

I thought I'm the only one who knew this

• Forgive Attipoe 7 years ago

The independence was not even necessarily bcos we have wasted 60 good years for nothing.Black man and 2 know 2 know but in the end they fail pot)).Stupid leaders .nyame b3 tua mo ka paaaa.nkwaseafo) leaders

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I quiet remember Mike Oquaye saying that General E.K.Kotoka should be celebrated because he was a brave soldier who destool Dr Kwame Nkrumah.
    According to Mike Oquaye,Gen.Kotoka is a true hero who liberated Ghana from the ha ...

• Obroniba 7 years ago

From deep history, Kwame Nkrumah came to meet Ghana and lead the struggle for independence but he did NOT found Ghana. It was a collective struggle. Inasmuch as we say the good things about him, how often do we say his bad si ...

• Lie 7 years ago

Yes I'm with you Dr I thing this man can come with truth but I can see politics has turn him' so call speaker to be laying dog I'm living South Africa past ten years now is on madela day not co.freedom fighters day.

• Oboy 7 years ago

You are very stupid like your father mad man

• Concern Citizen 7 years ago

It is indeed very disappointing for someone like Mr Sekou Nkromah to insult Hon. Speaker of Parliament.

In academics, everybody is entitled to his/her opinion, it is only the loosing party who lacks the facts to substanti ...

• koku 7 years ago

The speaker's public language should be guarded.He should speak as a statesman, not as OCQUAYE DOES.He's drawn himself into a messy debate by making an irresponsible incorrect statement publicly. He should pay for it, Mr Con ...

• the truth 7 years ago

the speaker has every right to speak his mind

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

Sekuo has popped his ugly head again. This time he wants to accuse the Speaker of Parliament for telling the truth. The struggle for independence had already begun when Nkrumah was brought to Ghana at the invitation of the UG ...

• Adumoa 7 years ago

And you know whatever emerges from that orifice is terrible. He must get back to taking his medication and he'll be fine...

• Kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

What is this? Sekou should be slapped. Kwame Nkrumah was a leader of independence but not a founder and even the name of Ghana was given to him by JBDankwah. This small boy will soon see who are the real NPP stalwart to kick ...

HE IS NOT THE SON OF THE PAID CIA AGENT,BOMB-THROWER,TRAITOR.

BUT SON OF THE GENIUS,KWAME NKRUMAH

• Kwakunie 7 years ago

Is sekou nkrumah a true son of Dr.kwame nkrumah? And do we have founders or founder? The history must be told well.

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

How old were you when your father was overthrown? Do you remember what happened to your family on that fateful day and how you were escorted to the airport to go home to Egypt? Sekou shut up! Your father couldn't afford to b ...

• LION 7 years ago

Your so-called rich men who bought air ticket for Dr Kwame Nkrumah weren't smart after all. How come in spite of all those bogus claims you are alluding to, they still needed Nkrumah? Kwame Nkrumah was a gem and nobody can r ...

• JH New York. 7 years ago

Little mind! Nkrumah was invited,and to this day the one who invited pays for the trip.Nkrumah's Ticket back home was paid by a Fanti by name Paa Grant(financier of UGCC). And Nkrumah lived with Paa Grant in Saltpond,in the C ...

• Afia Brago 7 years ago

At your age ,you. should know how to control your temper, and not just open your mouth and anything that comes out.In Ghana where your father.hail from we don't. insult those who are older than us,but for the mere sake of po ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

It is rather unfortunate and premature on the part of Dr Sekou Nkrumah to insult the Hon Speaker of parliamentary. You can disagree with him not to insult him.

You are the one who is fool, vagabon baby, stupid fool, you don't respect the elderly, go to your country, Ghana is not your country. Stupid fool.

• Auntie Martha 7 years ago

Is shame for our Learners are trying to bring confusion in our mother land GHANA. I ASK WHO IS THE FOUNDER OF CHRISTIANITY? Can we take one or more men to be a FOUNDER? .

• Ghana does not belong to the NPP 7 years ago

Intelligent remarks

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Shameless NPP,claiming credit of Ghana's independence,something which they were against.

• Yao Agbeko 7 years ago

For me the only coup that's ever been necessary is the 1966 couple that over threw Nkrumah's govt. All the rest have contributed to the mess we are in. Dear Mike, Nana ADDO etc speak your mind for the young of today to be en ...

• asata tamale 7 years ago

Actually Mike oquayei is a fool bcos he shouldn't have made it publically even if it's not true, but I don't blame him actually I blame his age.

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah is the FOUNDER of The Republic of Ghana of which he was first president! Period. Ghanaians always want to diminish others achievements. The big six is a fallacy.Nkrumah was deemed man of the century when he died ...

• Fatima 7 years ago

He's a fool just like your father Nkrumah.

• Kyebi Atta 7 years ago

The guy has his father's intolerance. Could his father or party have tolerated any member of his team , let alone Speaker of parliament called fool in public? Wo papa kwasea na ode awo wo.

• Jehu 7 years ago

Christopher Columbus did not sail to America alone but he was credited with discovering America. It is always the leader of a group which get the credit. Ghana is comprised of Gold Coast and Togoland and Nkrumah was the one w ...

• FRANCIS 7 years ago

It is rather you Sokou who is a big Time FOOL. JUST BECAUSE SOMEONE HAS A DIFFERENT VIEW ABOUT AN ISSUE, YOU CALL THAT PERSON A FOOL. THIS PROVE THAT YOU CAN NOT TOLERATE DISSENT. BE ADVISED WE ARE NOT LIVING IN YOUR FATHER'S ...

• Jay***********************London 7 years ago

Is Sekou Nkrumah really Nkrumah's son?

He must stop basking in Nkrumah's GLORY and great height of his OWN. You cannot be welcome in Ghana only to treat our leaders with STUPIOD ATTITUDES. JUST SHUT IT SEKOUR!!!

• bra dross 7 years ago

notorierity is not a criteria for popularity. if your political carrier is dead don't voice it in that manner.

• Bamfo Adusei , Toronto. Canada. 7 years ago

The mere fact that some men came together at Saltpond to form a gentleman's club called U.G.C.C. did not make them founders'.
    What part they did play after that in the struggle for independence ?
    The act ...

• Straight Talk 7 years ago

It is disheartening for me to see/hear Ghanaians living outside join national debates without taking advantage of the opportunities outside to conduct their own independent research into issues, instead of offering baseless i ...

• Kirk Morris 7 years ago

U.G.C.C. was not a club. The United Gold Coast Convention was a Political Party. If you have no knowledge better seek for it. Many trying to hoist Nkrumah as Founder of Ghana are tale-tellers wanting recognition - as he Nkrum ...

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 7 years ago

Ghana doesn't need such uncultured characters in Ghana. Isn't there a better way to express yourself than to insult a senior man like this? Were you sleeping on the street in Egypt? Didn't you get any parental guide in your ...

• Aliabtiik 7 years ago

The dwarf and his sycophants cannot reverse the true history of Ghana.Pro. A.M. Ocquaye intellectually terribly dishonest and a great liar should shut up along with others with weak minds and they must be ignored. They have ...

• buee-buee 7 years ago

You are the biggest foolish person in the world. The whole of your family can't match the calibre of the speaker. You're like a pig.

• IQ ( Asiedu Nkate3) 7 years ago

Sekou Nkrumah is the bigger fool and empty headed man who lack brains to think. your father did not fight for our independence alone, so he is not the founder of Ghana. Take it or leave it. what we know is we have founders of ...

• KKK 7 years ago

Sekou, your ignorance and stupidity knows no bounds. Do you think you measure up to the Speaker whom you have insulted by any stretch of imagination. And besides it is perfectly true that your father did not single handedly b ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

Whether a friend of dwarf like it or not Nkrumah remain the founder they can go and burn the sea

• xxyz 7 years ago

dictator's son, bastard

• TWWEEAA 7 years ago

Is it really possible Sekou can see a fool apart from himself? That is the strangest news ever in this century.

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

Thank you very much my brother, not only is he a fool but a big one as such. Stupid fool that's what he is.

• adanko 7 years ago

Ah I just don't get it. This boy sekou had the temerity to insult the old man? Oh ! But how could Nkrumah have founded Ghana alone? Just like mungo park telling the world that he discovered river Niger . Before mungo park ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

As for Mike Oquaye,Gen.Emmanuel Kotoka
    is more important in Ghana history than Dr Kwame Nkrumah.
    We all know that the British govt. handed over colonial power to Dr Kwame Nkrumah on the 6th March,1957.There's nowhere in our ...

• lets move forward 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was not the only person who worked to achieve the independence for Ghana. Why is it that others names at not motioned as those who contributed to Ghana's independence.
    The new generation dont care about the Kwa ...

• Marcol 7 years ago

sekou you dont. know what is best for you. you help them gained power now they are against you and the integrity of your father. you dont like NDC party that cherish your father as such. you are rather a fool.

• agbolontey 7 years ago

see who is speaking, you alien.
    Npp all the way.Can your kwame Nkrumah alone found Ghana?

• Kwadwo Adu-Boahen. Wesley Methodist C 7 years ago

RE-THE SPEAKER IS FOOL-SEKOU NKRUMAH
    I'm shocked about the negative outburst by Sekou Nkrumah on the the founder'sday saga. Sekou shd know that it is extremely difficult for one person to be a founder of nation.
    Where was N ...

• AFIAFITOR 7 years ago

TALKING ABOUT A FOOL, SEKOU NKRUMAH HAS PROVEN HIMSELF ENOUGH AS THE MOST STUPID FOOL IN GHANA. AFTER ALL HE IS OBVIOUSLLY A BASTARD WHO CLAIMS TO BE OSAGYEFO's SON. SEKOU DOES NOT HAVE THE LEAST SEMBLANCE OR TRAIT OF Dr. NKR ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Sekou Nkrumah is a wondering Margot in the public toilet trying to locate a pit in other to survive,if he was brought up by different people rather than his father,he should know we ve a culture in Ghana.Which political party ...

• ghanani 7 years ago

they cannot review the history of Ghana

• Kwaku Amankwah 7 years ago

SEKOU NKRUMAH you have to think twice before you comes out to insult the speaker of Parliament. Wee smoker and idiot like you .

• Jojo 7 years ago

This infantile idiot should understand that his father was not the only statesman who achieved independence for Ghana. When people of substance are speaking this good for nothing son of Nkrumah should shut up. What has he ach ...

• Kako 7 years ago

Sekou Nkrumah has the murderous instinct just like his dictator father who fed his lions with the policeman he killed at Flagstaff house. We don't need these Arabs(Nkrumah's children) in Ghana.

• Kwaku Amankwah 7 years ago

Sekou Nkrumah you have to respect urself before you comes out to insult the speaker of Parliament.
    Wee smoker and idiot like you .

• bra kobi 7 years ago

Stupid,that's the truth every historian knows Nkrumah is not the founding father..Malafaka Dr Nkrumah

• Citizen 7 years ago

Only a fool would believe that only one person can found a nation like Ghana. This level of foolishness is incurable. Of course everyone knows that this Sekou guy is an idiot.

• Abirekyieba 7 years ago

This snake is out of hibernation and does not appear to know who Prof Mike Ocquaye has become since he vanished.

Look man, many of us back Prof; Kwame Nkrumah is just one of the founding fathers of Ghana. He is NEVER the ...

• AGBORDZIE 7 years ago

IDIOT SEKOU THE ARABIAN FOOL MUST TELL GHANAIANS WHAT COUNTRY IN THE WORLD WAS FOUNDED BY ONE PERSON. HE ALWAYS BEHAVES AS IF HE IS THE MOST LEGITIMATE SON OF Dr.NKRUMAH. BUT SEKOU DOES NOT HAVE ANY LITTLE SEMBLACE TO OSAGYEF ...

• My Opinion 7 years ago

Sekouture Nkrumah, wo papa onye obiaa saoo! And you are only 50% citizen; so don't come to Ghana to disrespect our Unadulterated 100% Citizens. If you're looking for a fool just grab a MIRROR. PUNK! !

• Essilfie Ba 7 years ago

Instead of debating a founding father or founding fathers, we should be debating why the Accra Airport is named after a guy who helped to overthrow a legal government. How does a Ghanaian answer when asked why the airport is ...

• ndc Boys 7 years ago

the speaker is a big fool did he no the history at all

• obtt 7 years ago

In fact Kwame Nkrumah's children are not worth of Ghana's children. They are typical idiots and not worthy to be called Ghanaians. This idiot of an Egyptian origin has the effontry to abuse an elder. Your father was and is th ...

• obtt 7 years ago

He and his siblings will never never see the throne of Ghana. They're just stupid nincompoops.

• Koko Rasta 7 years ago

A jobless father and a jobless son saying rubbish.

• Pat 7 years ago

Hmmm, Democracy has made us lose our morality; Sekou come again on this issue cos what are you teaching us to insult people in authority....in any case why should this be an issue when all books even foreigners know Nkrumah p ...

• seini 7 years ago

Being the son of Nkrumah does not mean that you, Sekou, are not the bigger fool.

• NPP member. 7 years ago

You are Sekou.

• still rastafari 7 years ago

UGCC invited,paid,fed & housed nkruma

• still rastafari 7 years ago

the Big 5 invited,paid,fed,housed nkruma

• Kadi 7 years ago

Not true it was Paa Grant who paid all his expenses

Paa Grant(UGCC- financier) paid for Nkrumah's ticket back home,lived with Nkrumah to take care of his welfare at UGCC Headquaters in Saltpond, Central Region.And not with any other UGCC member in Ashanti or Akyem.
    Little min ...

• tttttt 7 years ago

In South Africa, there were
    many founding and they
    settled on Mandela as the
    founding Father. Why do you
    hate Nkrumah so much that
    when Africa is even saying
    he is the founding father of
    Africa, we sit in Ghana here
    a ...

• David abban 7 years ago

sekeou Nkromah is rather the biggest fool in the world stupid boy

• Eriv 7 years ago

When playing football it is the one who scores who is credited with the gool not the who passed the ball

• VB 7 years ago

Dr Nkrumah has made a name not in Ghana but the world as a whole.It doesn't matter what people do or say,it won't change anything it will always be Nkrumah and others.

• AKWE 7 years ago

IDIOT

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Sekou , you are an idiot of a fool. Are you even sure you the son Osagyefo? A complete idiot of a person like you

• fafa 7 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE FED UP WITH KWAME NKRUMAH THIS KWAME NKRUMAH THAT. FUCKING BULLSHI!!!! DID KWAME NKRUMAH CREATE GHANA? KWAME NKRUMAH WAS, LIKE ALL ICTATORS, A PRIMITIVE MAN. HE IS STONE DEAT AND HIS DICTATORIAL CPP HAS DIED WIT ...

• Knii 7 years ago

This is because he led financially and every aspect apart from Nkrumah being fed with words, money what else did he bring?
    Was gold coast bushes wen Nkrumah came

• prof sam 7 years ago

who is Keane nkrumah by the way, wise old people do not talk about that dangerous man

• prof sam 7 years ago

sekou is an idiot and a failed bastard

• BB 7 years ago

Nkrumah behave speaker did not insult ur father idiot.

• cheremeeh 7 years ago

Ghana has Founding Fathers. The one who reinvented or gave the name Ghana is not a founding father? If Nana Ofori Atta is not a founding father, the wise Dr. Aggrey was not a Ghanaian. May be a white man

• K.O.B 7 years ago

your father was just a last minute addition who came and selfishly took over and sidelined those who worked hard to bring about Ghana's independence.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

We import chicken legs for our Food
    wise up and tackle what is important

• Samueloduroansah 7 years ago

I am surprised to hear this.Why?Oh no.

Hahahaha a fool will continue to be a Fool no matter his position as speaker.

• Kwamena 7 years ago

What the heck is wrong with this arab moron whose only knowledge about Ghana is Nkruma being his father? Only God knows if Nkrumah really fathered this idiot. So this twit sees the beauty of disagreeing with the Speaker as ...

• truth 7 years ago

Has to work 100 times harder to be one so enough CLOSED!

• Oxygen 7 years ago

In those days when ever they said Kwame nkrumah is coming pupils will begin to run,check from your uncle's and aunts your was wicked as Iddi Amin,when they arrest you no trials,everything was done before nkrumah came to lead ...

• Atugubae 7 years ago

Sekou krumah you are a big fool your father was living in London before how come only he alone take independent for Ghana Sekou Nkrumah you are a big fool

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

WHERE HAS HE BEEN HIDING ALL THESE DAYS? SEKOU MUST BE ASHAMED OF HIMSELF AND THEREFORE SHUT UP. WE DO KNOW OF FOUNDING FATHERS FOR GHANA, WHICH INCLUDES KWAME NKRUMAH. NKRUMAH JOINED THE GROUP AND WAS MADE SECRETARY FEW MONT ...

• Williams 7 years ago

Act of Insolent,how can one person be a founder of a country

• obtt 7 years ago

Your dad was the biggestfool. See what south Africans are doing to Africans. Af?icans are just animals.

• A.A. Ribo, Bolga 7 years ago

This foolish man has just returned from his exiled. Is he saying his Kanka-nyame father is the only founder of the Republic? Idiot you are an Egyptian. Foolish.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

this is like Jesus and Paul who founded Christianity debate I once witnessed

• NPPigs 7 years ago

AJASCO OQUAYE THE JACKASS

• Anyway MY 7 years ago

if Nkrumah is not the FOUNDER of GHANA, Ghana has no founder!!!!

• Lalata 7 years ago

A very big one

• kwaku 7 years ago

sekou you are double fool

• Apraku Otu 7 years ago

It really pains me to see this man call himself a Dr. He only has book knowledge but lacks home sense.If someone says something a u dont agree to it,just give the fact to make your case.Nkrumah was a gentleman and so his wife ...

• Attidigah William 0556840615 7 years ago

Tomorrow is LUCKEY Tuesday, whatsapp or call now to be registered ,
    We hope for the best in tomorrow's Game.
    V.Lottery, no long talk

• Pee 7 years ago

Why should all these come about anyway? Is this president here to fix problems as promised or to create more problems and divisions? Please tell that president, he is not a historian and can never re-write our nations history ...

• sharp 7 years ago

iDr Sekou, don't worry at all, they are just wasting thier time. it will just be like hitting ur leg against a ROCK, kind courtesy uncle kwesi Pratt.

• Kwabena Hannover 7 years ago

Who the hell is this idiot to call the Speaker a fool?Apart from the right to his father what else has he achieved in this world.I am sad and sorry for this imbecile.Son of Nkrumah and so what?Go to your Egypt and make such s ...

• .´2. £.... @ 7 years ago

YOU HAVE NO RIGHT TO INSULT THE SPEAKER OF OUR PALIAMENT ....ARE YOU WISER THAN OUR SPEAKER...WHAT HAVE YOU ACHIEVE APART FROM RUNNING BEHIND POLITICIANS WHO SEEMS TO FAVOUR YOUR FATHER LET ME ALSO TELL YOU THAT NKRUMAH WA ...

• inkoom 7 years ago

When a lot of people are suffering ,poverty n hardship. Look at wat our so called leaders are talking. Is this relevant in the floor of Parliament. Stupidity at highest level.mark it if npp did not stop this it will sent t ...

• Sekou Gyimifour 7 years ago

This useless Sekou must be slapped, they don't respect...no wonder that his sister has collapsed CCP becaus eof her arrogance....Watch out we are going to make life difficult for you in Accra, gyimifour!

• Toogb3 7 years ago

His responsibility included organizing to UGCC to get independence for Ghana. He was being paid 100 pounds a month but he confirmed that e accepted 25 pounds later because he felt his employers ie Paa Grant, JB Daquah, Ako Ad ...

• Ohene Kofi Kyere 7 years ago

You call the Speaker a fool. No wonder your father was overthrew shamefully.

• OBETSEBI 7 years ago

A TREE CANNOT MAKE A FOREST,BUT IN THE FOREST CALLED GHANA OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH WAS THE BIGGEST TREE.A VERY TALL TIMBER TREE WITH GREAT CALIBER.

• Boss 7 years ago

You idiot back to your home country.

• Kennedy Afriyie(uk) 7 years ago

Prof mike oquaye was right and a very very wise man

• Abingah. London 7 years ago

Sekou have respect. I was a young pioneer and adored your father. He led Ghana then Gold Coast to independence but he did not "find" Ghana. He alone cannot be the founder. The colonialists if you wish founded the Gold Coast / ...

• HAPPY PERSON 7 years ago

Remember the words of Jesus, anyone who say You Fool is in great danger of hell fire. We should not destroy our fellow country men and women for defending our rights from oppressors rule with the words of our mouth carelessly ...

• Joseph Owusu 7 years ago

I think Politics in Ghana us becoming a free and easy to enter sort of institution that admits every body irrespective of their leadership skills and Ethics.
    It should be made mandatory for all future politicans to have a tr ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Sekoe you the big fool.Your father did that and dad what have have you also achieve useless fool.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

This Sekou Nkrumah guy doesn't have respect for elderly person even though he might not agree with him you don't call somebody Father a fool because he mention your father's name this are people who ma ...

• ATO 7 years ago

I would like to call on the right hon. Oquaye and his family not to respond to Sekou's insults to the number 3 gentleman of our land. If this should be the reward of a man with such an impeccable carrier heading an august ins ...

• Oheneba 7 years ago

Secours, u are the most stupid guy who knows nothing.Infact u are rather the fool.How old were u when ur father was over thrown? U came to read about ur father from books that was written by the Ideology students so u think t ...

• Oheneba 7 years ago

Secours go and apologize to the speaker for u have made a mistake insulting him.

• Esther 7 years ago

Mike Oquaye jnr must respond to this ANIMAL immediately

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

The view by the the speaker of Ghana's parliament about the role of Kwame Nkrumah in the political history of Ghana signifies extreme intellectual dishonesty given that he is a professor of political science.
    Mike Oquaye i ...

• Bienu yie 7 years ago

The struggle for Ghana's independence begun before Nkrumah's grandparents were conceived. Hw can Nkrumah be the sole founder for contributing Hus quota. ? Sekou or whatever u call urself, you are the father of all fools in Af ...

• Marshal 7 years ago

such a statement is foolish n we don't expect this from a whole professor

• Ghana 7 years ago

was the altering of Ghana's independence history part of Nanas Addos manifesto ? NANA should address issues of national interest not an attempt to raise his Dad'S PROFILE

• Kofi mensah 7 years ago

Serves our third gentleman well. The third gentleman should no how to behave. What is palpable falsehood? Mr Professor? By the way you no longer lecture so we should not be addressing you as Professor. Stop politicising histo ...

what has wise Sekou done for Ghana? people contributed to our independence and he does not want them to be acknowledged with exception of his father

• Ella 7 years ago

What a Joke

• Dr Francis B Sam 7 years ago

Sekou
    You should apologize to the Speaker on grounds of decency and respect

• yeboah papabi 7 years ago

sekuo u are most foolish,stupid nd idiot animal in ghana calling speaker a fool wat role did ur foolish fada played nd who brought him nd made him secretary aboa bi ba sekuo nkrumah

Sekou made a statement-on the veracity of which I do not pass/based my judgement/comment.What Presid Akufo-Addo/Danquah,Busia,Dumbo faction, and all those who think the same on this Subject do not Know for more than over 60 y ...

Contd...to moved the nation forward from Highly Indebted Poor Country (HIPIC) to Lower Middle Class status and the Fastest Growing Economy in the World then.Kuffour never paid unnecessary eulogy to anyone in any of his 8 year ...

Correction:..that means there are a lot of little minds...

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

Selling, people used to think and believe the world was flat until proven otherwise.Be patient Mr Cone Head. If your tyrant father is really the only Founder of Ghana, time will tell.Till then.let the naysayers prove their fa ...

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

***Sekou

• OMO GHANA PROPER 7 years ago

And your Papa gave birth to an Idiot son cal?ed Sekou.

• Ibn Batuta 7 years ago

I agree in toto with Sekou. Mike Ocquaye is a monstrous fool.

• Mahama 7 years ago

I think sekou is a moron, and can never understand the political history of Ghana. He should have a brain surgery, and then start to read about the UGCC.

• Marcus Chris Lawson 7 years ago

I was a teenager getting ready for 6 march in 1966 wgen the hardwork and happiness slogan abd actiobs cane to a sudden end
    All efforts were tgen made proscribing the cpp and anything to do with it,
    Now tgese elements are f ...

• I love Nkrumah 7 years ago

Well Nkrumah was a good leader and to me there's no person in our politics today that can be compared to him..he was everything Ghana could ever have, his wisdom and bravery helped Ghana a lot. So for this old man to say thin ...

• JC 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah cannot be the founder of the Nation. The work towards independence had been started and almost completed long before he was invited to come and help. They needed all hands on deck. Even JB Dankwa had selected th ...

You're entitled to your opinion, though!
    So,why do you think the Colonial Governor released Nkrumah from prison to be given the position in charge of Government business in the Gold Coast,and later instructed to Form his Gov ...

• be wise 7 years ago

So now who called the political movement ? It was Paa Grant. Then JB Danquah and co came on board to form a formidable political party. However, The reason why Paa Grant called for political reforms in the then gold coast was ...

• Alonzo 7 years ago

I totally agree with Sekou that Ocquaye is the biggest fool ever seen on earth

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

The orgarnise and well doing to bee in the victory of indipendence which is not ending of the victory for every day and on and on is a fact of well presented of Dr. Nkrumah AS WHICH WILL NEVER DIES AND NEVER AS IT HAS WRETEN ...

• Morris 7 years ago

Sekou Nkrumah u said stupid things against the former PRESIDENT who passed on Peace fully, u said a whole lot against Ekuffo Addo now the speaker he is entitled to his opinion if u disagree state the fact I, Ghanaians don't ...

• PEPENIBA 7 years ago

NANA ADDO HIMSELF IS A FOOL

• jimmy canada 7 years ago

Go back to Egypt and insult the politicians there you idiot Your father was a stupid politician who jailed innocent people without trial

• Paul 7 years ago

Sekou is right.
    NDC is corrupt But the Ashanti NPP must not lie about Nkrumah. Without Nkrumah there will be no Ghana for Ashantis to lead, to be president for.....

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

IDIOTS AND TRIBALIST LIKE YOU ARE THE REASON WHY GHANA IS POLARIZED ALONG TRIBAL LINES. YOU CALL THE NPP ASHANTI PARTY? THIS JUST ENDED ELECTION IS A SWEEPING PROOF THAT THE NPP IS TRULY A NATIONAL PARTY THAN YOUR LOOTING NDC ...

• Kojo Grace, California, USA 7 years ago

How dare you, Sekou? Could you have said same to your late father? Such a word is un-Ghanaian! The few people who agree with your insult need psychiatric evaluation, and so do you!

• NDC OPPOSITION to 2028 7 years ago

Useless man.Where is he from?Who is his mother?

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Look at someone who calls himself speaker of parliament. Lying to the entire country, he must be jailed for life.

• Shatta Waley 7 years ago

But this man does not look like Nkrumah. There is no resemblance

• kkK 7 years ago

So say Kwame Nkrumah is not the founde of Ghana is like saying "Jesus Christ did not lead Christianity" OR "Mohammed was not a Muslim leader"

Sekou must shut up. Dr Ocquaye is right to credit the FOUNDER OF GHANA to the group of PATRIOTS-;Nkrumah being one of them, Kwame was in a addition a Nationalist and acted as a catalyst to move us fast to Independence. the TR ...

Sekou must accept he is a big FOOL
    The Speaker have his facts rightcos he is a scholar,Before Nkrumah was brought to join the group of PATRIOTS ,GHANA for the GOLD COAST was already in the agenda, Nkrumah was a Nationalist w ...

• KingSouth 7 years ago

Your father led Ghana to independence, what have you done there after

• Nana Akoto McCOY 7 years ago

He is also a big fool to think that his dictator (father) who was sponsored to be responsible imported to this county by some responsible Ghanaians who were already struggling for idependece n rather jailed them latter on is ...