Homepage
News
Business
Sports
Entertainment
TV / Radio
Wall
Your needless 'founder of Ghana' debate will not put food on our table - Ernesto tells speaker
Read Article
Comments (30)
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
03-27 09:50
KNUST IS WASTING OUR YOUTH
In trying to justify why professors of Mechanical Engineering at the KNUST could not repair their vehicles when they break down, academicians of this university have come out to claim that these KNUST professors could not do
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
AGBESI KWESI
03-27 09:50
NDC ALLOTEY JACOB IS SITTING ON A BOMB!!
####AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE)
03-27 10:38
THE HARD TRUTH
GH was not founded by any individual and we all know that. Kwame Nkrumah was a great leader he initiated and executed projects that helped the nation to develop but he was NOT the founder.
(click to comment on this comment)
ATSU, HO
03-27 11:19
NEXT TIME, NKRUMAH WILL LEARN SENSE
CHARITY ALWAYS BEGINS AT HOME. NEXT TIME, NKRUMAH WILL STRIVE FOR HOME UNITY FIRST, BEFORE WASTING OUR MONEY ON UNITY WITH AFRICANS WHO WILL CLUB ONE ANOTHER TO DEATH OVER A PARCEL OF VILLAGE LAND. HE WAS LOOKING FOR FRIENDS
KOFI AYIGBE
03-27 12:15
The truth will always be there.
Whatever the NDC, CPP and their operatives think about Ghana's independence, Nkrumah himself knew who the architects were. The truth cannot be taken away from Ghanaians. The struggle for independence had already begun before
Victor A.Young
03-27 09:54
Re: The truth will always be there.
Yes, but while others including Akufo-Addo's father, Paa Grant and others went to bed with the British to postpone independence, it was Nkrumah who said "Independence Now", and it was he who led the agitation for independence
Prince Charles
03-27 10:04
Why Does Nobody Vote for CPP?
If Nkrumah were to be so good and great as people would want to make us belief, why does nobody vote for CPP for the party to continue his good work?
Simpa Panyin Nunoo M
03-27 11:01
Re: Why Does Nobody Vote for CPP?
Do you think the people know any better ?
They Say They Say
03-27 11:43
Re: Why Does Nobody Vote for CPP?
Pls Simpa, we are talking about a leader not a party. If Nkrumah resurrect today,He will be president of Africa not banana republic Ghana.
DD
03-27 12:05
President of Africa?
President of Africa? Are you out of your mind? Do you think lvory Coast wants a Ghanaian President? Do you think any of these north Arab African countries want a black President?
Simpa Panyin Nunoo M
03-27 13:13
GHANA WAS FOUNDED BY GOD!
Every Nation Under heaven has only one founder,in terms of the people, the earth and seas and rivers and vegetation and the numberless other resources in there.Even the delivery from colonial rule to be independent was by G
WILLIAM
03-27 12:42
Well Said
Why debate Nkrumah's role in the founding of Ghana, when they did not run on that platform? Are they out to now tell us who Nkrumah was or wasn't? Give credit where credit is due. What did the other people do? It was Nkru
Prince Charles
03-27 09:59
Check Your History
Akufo Addo was not an accidental President for three days when the President and the Vice President were not in the country. Ghana had a Prime Minister who was in charge of the executive at that time. We did not have an exe
Simpa Panyin Nunoo M
03-27 10:58
Re: Your needless 'founder of Ghana' debate will n
Ernesto u are a big fool. Go and talk to that foolish father of yours. What has come over u, don't u have elders in your family. You support that shameless Nkrumah who took our money to Guinea. Stupid
one love
03-27 10:00
CPP begin to cry more
Was the struggle started by Kwame Nkrumah? No let us face facts as told by people who are still alive and have played a role. Since 1957 the Nkrumaist had a programme to remove the real movers of Ghana's independence from the
Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo
03-27 10:01
It won't put food on the table,but 'll set the records straight for posterity.
Brown,Osu
03-27 10:05
NKRUMAH GENIUS
NPP-AKUFO ADDO SHOULD ALSO RE-WRITE THE BIBLE FOR NPP-CHILDREN OTHERS WERE BEFORE JESUS,BUT JESUS IS SUPREME. HENCE CHRISTENDOM
Constable Joy
03-27 10:23
Ocquaye you son of a traitor and killer
Ocquaye is a son of a traitor. Let anyone ask him what his father did against our first republic. God will forever punish such elements in Ghana. You father is a killer. We know his deeds. Killing little children in the na
old. and wise
03-27 10:20
NPP THE YOUTH NEED WORK TO DO.
NPP this debate will not put food on my tableoooo!You promise to give the teaming youth of Ghanaians employment so give us work to do as you promised us. Remember 2020 is just at the corner and if you don't considerate and de
SAMPSON
03-27 10:24
A lie even when deodorized still remains
A lie even when deodorized still remains a lie. A journalist said yesterday of not GTV that Dr. J.B.Danquah wrote to Kwame Nkrumah that his independence in the nearest possible time was for Ghana to get independence in 195
Kwame
03-27 10:45
ADDO AKUFFO AND OQUAYE FIRING AT GHANA?
Mr. Nana Addo together with some ignorant others are starting a very long fight in this small country that can result in total war which they cannot survive if it should be left to them unchecked as soon as possible.THEY MUST
WILLIAM
03-27 13:23
Sometimes its difficult to understand npp logic. They will say Prez Kuffour found oil for Ghana yet will not accept that Nkrumah founded Ghana. When Kuffour came was GNPC not there?
Cole
03-27 10:26
founder of ghana
If we declare that Nkrumah is the founder, does it bring food to the table as you proclaimed. Go and repair your broken down vehicles at your disposal and stop worrying Nana Addo and his men to repair our economy for us. Nkru
buee-buee
03-27 10:32
NPP STOP FOOLING,RE-WRITE THE BIBLE
NPP-AKUFO ADDO SHOULD RE-WRITE THE BIBLE FOR NPP-CHILDREN. FOR OTHERS WERE BEFORE JESUS,BUT JESUS IS SUPREME.HENCE CHRISTENDOM. NKRUMAH GENIUS. ONLY ONE PERSON MAKES' THE DIFFERENCE
Constable Joy
03-27 10:41
I don't know whether the most these called literates in Ghana understand language or what, or the kind of politics we are doing has bought our knowledge. I don't think prof and npp should insulted by that guy. Becau
Ghana paaooo
03-27 10:39
Good point. I was not born in Nkrumah' s era but but l took philosophy as one of my course in Canada. My Professor who is a Canadian mentioned Kwame Nkrumah name. Who knows JB Dankwa. Kwame Nkrumah is known every where.
Nana Esi
03-27 10:47
Nana is behind Ocqueye' message.
Nana Addo,if given the chance will declare his late father as the founder of Ghana.Nkrumah's agility and radicalism twisted the arms of the British. Oyibo had no option than to grant Ghana her request. J B Danqua and the rest
Osono
03-27 10:50
Chief fool
The Prof is the chief propagandist and you Ernesto, are the Chief FOOL. idiot.
RAYMOND NASH-ODAI
03-27 10:58
OKOI NOT A TRUE AND TRUTH SPEAKER
This speaker speaks for himself alone but not for majority of ghanaians he is not a true and a truth speaker, he can mislead future generations about the history of Ghana,how could he say Dr Nkrumah is not the founding father
PATAPAA TRUMP
03-27 11:05
If You Can't Perform Resign
Can someone tell this speaker of of our weak parliament that he should focus on making our legislative branch know their job? Sane Ghanaians and the rest of the world know that Nkrumah was the founde of the Republic o
Marcus Ampadu
03-27 14:28
en
Buy & Sell
(51,576)
(22,770)
(24,200)
(1,734)