You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 03 11Article 517862

GFA must allow Ghanaians to choose next Black Stars coach - Hendricks

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Selfmade 7 years ago

We have already endorsed Kwasi Appiah, why are you taking so long to bring our coach.Are you waiting till the Afcon qualifiers start.

• Fred Duah, Sunyani 7 years ago

Who are the "we"? You and who? By the way who are you? Selfmade? Are you a Ghanaian? I doubt it.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

AS LONG AS THEY UNDERSTAND THAT GHANA IS DONE EVER USING FOREIGN COACHES.CHOOSE A FOUR YEAR OLD KID IN TAMALE IF NEED BE BUT NO FOREIGN COACHES.

• B B Nartey 7 years ago

The problem is that the players do not respect our local coaches, hence 2014 world cup. and the players have to stop all this sub-groups within the camp. It is hurting all of our efforts.

• john akpa 7 years ago

Putting 20 names down and asking the public to vote will be like the Eurovision song contest with political voting, neighbours voting for each other, tribalism, racism etc. I go with the GFA committee but there is a secret me ...

• Fred Duah, Sunyani 7 years ago

How do all Ghanaians choose their coach as suggested ? Through the ballot box or polling or by acclamation? Or by social media opinions as expressed by Selfmade (whose nationality is even questionable )? IMPOSSIBLE * UNREA ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Hendericks is illiterate - Are we going to have elections to choose a coach? Are the committee members not Ghanaians?

• Joe Ansa-Adu 7 years ago

By voting. Also, we should all vote to end "dumsor ", corruption, nepotism, fake pastors, teen pregnancy, bribery, 419 etcetera. NONSENSE.

• Kootse 7 years ago

Is this guy serious??!! Most Ghanaian fans, despite being very passionate about the game, have a very poor understanding about the intricacies of the game, what it takes to win consistently, and a coach's role should be. As f ...

• Jordan 7 years ago

Well said.

• B B Nartey 7 years ago

You insulting prick, who are you to judge most Ghanians?

• Kootse 7 years ago

Listen asswipe, if you must know who I am, I am a football fan, certified coach, and administrator of the game with more years in the business than you have lived on earth. I can only guess that you took offense at my posting ...

• same to u 7 years ago

How can 27million Ghanaians choose one coach? How possible. General elections? Lack of education Mr hedricks

• Francis 7 years ago

How will the GFA chop chop if they don't choose the coach?

• Harrison 7 years ago

You are all coaches by mouth, but when it comes to the pitch no one is a doer.

• S.k.i 7 years ago

You right we choice coach Akwasi Appia nothing else as nation born with good record to stop any white man is enouth insult of Grant to whole ghana is pain enouth he have never sighne contract t stay ghana then israil is lers ...

• Obuama 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is not the right person for the Black Stars. We saw him at AFCON 2013 in South Africa and the World Cup in Brazil where he proved to be clueless in difficult situations. Ghana was not playing to any set formation ...

• Benash 7 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is surely the ultimate.A well respected coach who doesn't fear risk taking.

• Harrison Appiah, TECHIMAN 7 years ago

You might be living on Pluto. A respected coach? Risk taker? Oh yes, he took the risk of playing his second team so that when the opponents got tired, he would bring his best team. THE WORST COACH UNDER THE SUN.