You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 03 09Article 517163

Akufo-Addo is not prepared for presidency – NDC Scribe

Read Comments Comments (119)

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Somebody born to be president not prepared?? Ndcfour akronfour!

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

The president is not under obligation to do things the wad the NDC did it and I guess that is what is dissing to this person. He should shake off and know the times in which we are - THE NDC IS OUT OF POWER

• facts 7 years ago

If Akufo Addo is not prepared then Who else? After NDC members withdrawals of their foreign currencies from the banks causing inflation and sudden rise of foreign currencies in Ghana cannot bring the Akuffo Addo government ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

two legs good, four legs bad

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

Agyimifo power drunk party what you only know is to rule the country but you don't have any idea about leadership. Agyimifo fekuo.

• Nerzyn 7 years ago

I have just concluded that all NDC supporters are INSANE. Not a single one is sensible.

• American man 7 years ago

kwasia article kwsiasem papa

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

the truth hurts

• Susubiribi 7 years ago

Which one is the truth?

• Kojo T 7 years ago

Reality on the ground , the guy does not know how to lead He LACKS IDEAS

• THE MESSENGER 7 years ago

Is this a ploy to negate the investigations of your wanton squandering of the nation's coffers. No matter what the ready to be leader will let the law take it cause for your onward match into the Nsawam prison.

• James Bawa Accra 7 years ago

SUCH PEOPLE IN OUR PARTY IS STILL SLEEPING WITH COMFORTABLE LEAD THE PERSON NANA IS A PRESIDENT AND YOU ARE SAYING SUCH WORDS.USE YOUR BRAINS.

• Steve 7 years ago

NDC is done this party is dead finish so you can say anything that you want to say anyway he wins what about you losers

• Peace 7 years ago

NDC is in 'A COMFORTABLE LEAD' to 'EXTINCTION' but they are pretending that all is well.The factions and cracks in NDC now are numerous and uncountable and it wont be long before the whole world will see this manifesting. NDC ...

• Hawa Abu 7 years ago

These sour losers never cease to amaze Ghanaians. This Prez has performed so creditably that even Comrade Mugabe said Ghanaians have found the president they have been waiting for.

• Kofi Asare 7 years ago

such nonsense and hollow argument. you are still in your sixes and sevens . nit wit

• Charles 7 years ago

they cant understand Ghana choose npp and not ndc

• Togbe 1 7 years ago

NDC talks anyhow. Was Mahama prepared.

• kobina 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo absolutely outclasses and surpasses John Mahama in preparation for and assumption of the presidency. Thus far Akufo-Addo has performed creditably with confidence and sure-footedness in the office, as against the pe ...

• Joe ajei 7 years ago

Do we still have this kind foolish persons in ghana?

• Santa 7 years ago

Of cause yes ! and even more.

• Antwi 7 years ago

Let us see what he can do for Ghana o.

• David A Oppong, Tamale 7 years ago

Mr NDC Scribe Nana isn't prepared. We shall prepare him. John was prepared but was de-prepared. You mean to say that we Ghanaians were foolish to vote for unprepared man. Yes that is our cross to carry and we shall carry it. ...

• Alex 7 years ago

Who is this attention seeker? Democracy is really enabling "nobody" like this to have his letter published on sites like this. I guess he has ambition for a bigger role in the NDC, so expect more rot from him

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Is momo dele.

• CC 7 years ago

R WRITE THIS ARTICLE,SHOULD GET SERIOUS FOR ONCE. GHANA IS MOVING ON, WHAT IS INCOMPETENT ABOUT IF ONE REPEAT SOMEONE'S WORDS WITHOUT PAYING HOMAGE OR YOU WANT EQUALIZE WHAT HAPPENED TO YOUR MAHAMA

• spiderman from kumawu woraso 7 years ago

What is really wrong with this NDC people koraa .So you think governance is all about lute and share?Leave NANA ADDO alone oo

• gyeeda sada, ford export woyome 7 years ago

...he is not prepared to be president but times are over for GHANA to have a thief like john mahama to be president.

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Bad losers, better think of how to organize your party. You cannot deceive us anymore, everybody who read this article will laugh at you please, get serious

• Alonzo 7 years ago

Victor Quarshie Adono or what ever u call your self. Seems u people hv not woken up fm yr slumber. Seems u are still i the dream land. You are ttying to tell us that President was prepared bcos he hv an intention to kill Att ...

• Aboa Funu 7 years ago

This is complete madness. Are you wiser than the electorate? You damn fool. Because Akuffo is not a thief like you NDC HIERARCHY SO HE IS NOT FIT TO BE PRESIDENT? i PREfer an unfit person as my president to a thiefd, you hear ...

• Manu 7 years ago

First it was, Akufo addo shall never be president. Now it is, he is not prepared. What are they going to tell us tomorrow?

• Asem 7 years ago

Nana Addo's presidency is still a dream to some NDC members. They never thought of such overwhelming defeat. Live them alone.

• Cat 7 years ago

Nana Addo is ever prepared and we like the way he is doing things. What at all is your worry ( N.D.C ). We the followers of N.P.P are okay with our President,look the long message is it theses or you are writing letter to an ...

• Bedzrah 7 years ago

we will still vote for him and the npp ,you can go to hell and remain there for ever.
    shame,you will be in opposition forever.

• kofi kabi 7 years ago

ndc should stop abusing ghanians people by their stupid talks nowhere in the world a party win power which the loosing party claim of lying to win power this too low in politics

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 7 years ago

That is why the soldiers frequently took power in Ghana because the Ghanaian understanding of freedom of speech is quite different from the rest of the world. These are people when the shoe is not on them,they will do everyth ...

• yiddana@yahoo.com 7 years ago

Victor,
    You lack crdibility to make this assessment. The man is in the office for 2 months now. You have a very short memory and need help. How long was your party in office? You could not beat your opponent that was in oppo ...

• Tracy jackson waamakosi 7 years ago

Oh I see. JDM is no more there for u to steal. Criminals NDC. Lording and Co criminal entities who stole money.

They will face the full length of the law.

Stupid and myopic comments. Tell John The thief mahama that the ...

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

Wiser heads would adopt a wait-and-see attitude before coming to such conclusions. That is saner.

President Akufo-Addo has only been in power for a little under four months.

One can't possibly make any judgement about h ...

• KOO MENSAH 7 years ago

NDC you are fully prepared that is why you are in power now. Everybody knows you are ruling so why bother!
    NDC get some life for you are past and gone..Obishie!

• Kobi 7 years ago

I think you as a person has prepare enough to head the administration of our dear Nation. Go ahead and assumed that mandate. Foolish and idiotic idea. Foooooooool

• gaddafi 7 years ago

Well i dont blame you. I blame the devil who scraped off the brains, God gave you and instead put fufu in your head. Why are some of these affiliates so stupid in intensity. Help build the nation and stop all these nonsense.

• George, Maryland, USA 7 years ago

THIS MAN SHOULD BE SENT TO SYRIA OR IRAQ FOR HIM TO LEARN SENSE. HE IS A SABOTEUR. A SHAME TO HIS FAMILY.

• Ranger Marcus 7 years ago

How will you see anything good in him when you are politically blind? Those of us with eyes and the technical know how in economics see the wisdom and the good will in the budget. You will continue to be in your plitical blin ...

• kk 7 years ago

Some of you only talk nonsense. If you have nothing to say just keep quiet and people will not get angry. What is this you are talking about? Wait and see what will come from Nana. Nana don't worry about these ignorant people ...

• Kyebi Atta 7 years ago

Go and be presidenr. Kwasea bi ba. You have platforms manned by equally foolish people to spew nonsense always.

• Nana Fredua 7 years ago

He tried three times and was finally given the nod in a massive win,he floored and totally decimated your darling and a very corrupt man ,Nana fought genuinely his way to the presidency and didn't silenced his boss to perpetu ...

• Kind 7 years ago

Fuck off,NDC has wasted Ghanaian's time for 8yrs and still making noise. Fuck off

• RPG 7 years ago

I just looked at the heading and didn't read not more than 3 lines and was convinced it was total nonsense.
    And coming from some supposed NDC secretary somewhere in Accra, it was the more full of absolute nonsense.
    Look at ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THIS NDC AYIGBE MAN IS SICK. STRANGE THAT THESE NDC MORONS CAN'T ACCEPT DEFEAT BUT STILL SEEK MISCHIEF. SHME ON YOU FOR THIS KIND OF KINDERGARTEN PROPAGANDA, WHICH IS ABSOLUTE NONSENSE IN THE FIRST ORDER.

• John Doe 7 years ago

The writer has to come to terms with the massive defeat of the NDC in 2016.

• Edem 7 years ago

Ex President Mahama was vice For a term before assuming the Residency and The late Professor Mills of blessed memory was vice for a term yet they fumbled in the first few months so that is nothing new

• kofi kofi 7 years ago

If you have nothing to say don't say is here.

• John Doe 7 years ago

This is not worth reading!!!

• mallam zamaani 7 years ago

This is mallam I have come back from India where I went for some powers, now am work in Ghana gushegu northern region , so those who requested to come are now ready to come, u can whatsapp me now or call me now (+233546805897 ...

• Mawusi Zublatavi 7 years ago

Dwulor Kwakwei! Ofui!

• good magic 7 years ago

blacko244908520 ghanian base in indian spritualist in ghana
    contact for all your spritual help
    black magic ritual money
    spell of gay
    spell of luck
    spell of chanting partner
    abiss chain
    spell to cash black magic away ...

• Nana Addo is the best president. 7 years ago

Useless and idiotic, was Mahama prepared, he messed up the economy. NDC wil die in opposition.

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

Quarshie where are you coming from?Sometimes from afar you people in NDC are behaving as if you were the best thing that happenned to the country Ghana?
    What iis the premise if your case thruogh that long incongruous blurred ...

• Abokyi 7 years ago

Idiot. What is the substance in what you are saying?

• general joe 7 years ago

oh dis guy from where Bush boy.opp sweet for u is dey beginning.

• Akwasi 7 years ago

I personally have an issue of how few NDC members critise the president. They always complain without solutions meaning nothing from the president can satisfy NDC.The risk exposes NDC as inexperienced party with immature memb ...

• OJAM 7 years ago

Idiocy is in the DNA of the entire NDC membership. They said Nana "cannot be president" Now that sensible ghanaians have shown the NDC real sense, they are coming with this one too? Once a pig, always a pig. NDC can never cha ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

What's wrong if Ghana,a economy is outsourced to experts who can help than it was left in the hands of lazy Ndc and Mahama led government that failed in all aspects?didnt Ndc bring in foreign experts to unravel the fire situa ...

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

Out of mind ndc

• Odei Kwame 7 years ago

NDC still in dreamland. Comfortable lead still in her dreams

• Sani 7 years ago

Stupid fool. Ndc will never have a good people so far Ghana politics is concerned. I wonder why media allow such fools to voice out. Many of the critics of the Npp government is from the Voltarians why?

• adofo 7 years ago

YOU ARE TALKING NONSENSE. YOU ARE THE NATION WRECKERS. YOU ALWAYS WANT THE DOWNFALL OF THIS GOVERNMENT. ALL THIS NATION WRECKERS WILL BE PUT TO SHAME.

• E.D.C 7 years ago

People just comment without really thinking. People who have allowed party to becloud their sense of reasoning. If you do not make sense out of the release you are not really obliged to comment. Every well meaning Ghanian not ...

• Dade 7 years ago

NONSENSE!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Paul 7 years ago

You are dumb Mr Secretary. This is unbelievable NDC. Prepare to learn

• obi 7 years ago

u are prepared and u are not there

• Citizen 7 years ago

You must be right. It appears your mother's rather well prepared to lead Ghana.

• ABU-ACCRA 7 years ago

ALWAYS NDC IS FULL OF FOOLS

• FREDDIE 7 years ago

...And you NDC are not competent enough to govern the country. You had your chance and you messed the whole country up. You will never come back to power again. Ghanaians are not all that stupid to vote you back to power. The ...

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

Useless Man - What do you know - KWASHIA

• JAK 7 years ago

If we Ghanaians do not stop those who are giving falsehood of everything, Ghana will go nowhere. Unnecessary comments and stupid criticism. What did Nana do? This is the reason why we have to vote every 4 years. Stupid to giv ...

• Ras 7 years ago

Will this useless claim bring food to my table

You lost the elections. Get over it!

• KOO 7 years ago

What is the problem of these NDC guys hoodlums?They want Nana to dance to their tune?I can see they have a problem with everything.Pettiness is killing them.Instead of them to look at their party to repair the damage done to ...

• Kwaateng 7 years ago

If Mahama and NDC idiots were good enough nobody would have liked to change it. Keep quiet and watch better people to rule the country. Miss use of Ghana's funds. Loots and shares, stealing money and cars. Are you not ashame ...

• Ama. 7 years ago

NDC apparatchiks are creating more enemies than friends. I wish you would use your time in opposition wisely. You have every right to criticize Akufo-Addo - led administration, but please do it objectively. Right now, many of ...

• Fiifi boateng 7 years ago

Akufop-Addo is not prepared for presidency...NDC Scribe

• Paul 7 years ago

Because he is not stealing like Mahamah

• Rich 7 years ago

Many people dnt kno trees died for them to write crazy articles. Losing can make u go mad

• kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

NDC doesn't know that Ghana will soon adopt the Iraqi style of governance of which the Shia worshippers vote one way against the minority Sonnis.Akans will soon vote one way as against the Northern and Volta regions,just bec ...

• Kwame s 7 years ago

NDC scribe hillarious .... bring back all the stolen money from over inflated contracts and bribery and corruption money. Then help to get the ex ndc Ministers and all thieves associated with the multi billion corruption in j ...

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Foolish NDC maggot

• Akwasi Kwarteng, London 7 years ago

It is now clear that should Nana Akuffo tell NDC that he is not going to investigate their corrupt deeds against the nation, they will still not be happy for the simple reason that Nana Addo should not be a president if Ghana ...

• Worth Job 7 years ago

I think it is too early to conclude that he is not prepared. Are you not speaking out of malice? Sensible Ghanaians will wait and see before they pass comments because we want to learn from good leaders.
    Let us give Nana tim ...

• good magic 7 years ago

black indiano244908520 ghanian spritualist in ghana for all spritual help
    black magic money
    jioning oculticsim group
    jion the amal hamzard secreet society
    black magic rituals
    spel of love
    gay spell
    calling the dead per ...

• Alhaji Moro 7 years ago

That NDC man is planning a coup D' etat and must be arrested immediately .

• Mb 7 years ago

Was John Mahama prepared? A president who would walk into a studio with his flap opened and you call him serious and prepared? John Mahama after running down the economy through his thievery and incompetence courted the worst ...

• Kofo 7 years ago

Waaaa look. Concert man from incompetent group

• K.O.B 7 years ago

fools in opposition. nothing constructive will come from this opposition. just idiotic talks

• Oman 7 years ago

Please NDC fools alow nana addo tp do his work and stop all this nonsense you always talk about him you lost the election go and organise your party and see if you can come to power again criminals

• Blackman 7 years ago

Don't open your mouth and talk anyhow. If NDC people don't have anything meaningful, sensible to bring on the table which will promote peace, love and prosperity to the nation , they must keep quiet or leave the country ...

• Sumdom 7 years ago

He just wants to say something. what he is saying is meaningless and nonsensical.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

This NDC apparatchik is definitely in a dreamland! Since time immemorial, the NDC can't make sense; they'll always tell silly stories while discerning Ghanaians laugh at them. Who in his right senses would say that H.E. Nana ...

• King 7 years ago

some of de so call NDC people talk as if dey use dia kidney to think instead of dia brain. what s
    de meaning of all dis shit n nonsense?

• Kwam 7 years ago

Mahama is opportunist

• JB 7 years ago

THIS NONSENSE WILL COME ONLY FROM A STUPID NDC MAN , WAS ATTA MILLS AND MAHAMA READY AND BORN AS PREZ.? foolish talk.

• No Mercy 7 years ago

NDCs members can't get money to Share.Mahama Prepared to kill Atta Mills,Prepared to Steal and share State money with his family.Lordina alone has Stolen $350Dollars etc.NDCs Party must vote out of opposition.NDCs members are ...

• OPK 7 years ago

Seriously??? This person who is barely literate wants to criticize the President??? TWEAAA!

Sir , help me understand why someone like you, who is apparently unencumbered by facts and unmokested by logic and competence ca ...

• Christian-Kasoa 7 years ago

Indeed every negative happening within the two months since the ruling party (NPP) took office was as a result of the mismanagement of the previous government (NDC). Before the NDC left power the cedis was on a free fall, now ...

• boka 7 years ago

You are not serious

• Archer 7 years ago

"What is truth is something that corresponds with the facts" and facts are observable except one choose to ignore. For now we're not in a position to assert this proposition as it's too early. However, Mckinsey is a business ...

• No Mercy 7 years ago

NDCs members can't get money to Share.Mahama Prepared to kill Atta Mills,Prepared to Steal and share State money with his family.Lordina alone has Stolen $350Dollars etc.NDCs Party must vote out of opposition.NDCs members are ...

• D. Attah-Darko Yonkers, NY 7 years ago

Stupid Fool! An NDC Bigot with no brain in the skull. Just live in your stupidity and stop writing nonsense. Idiot!

• Kwamoko USA 7 years ago

A zombie and a twit who stands on his head and eats with his legs. Indeed, that epitomizes this idiot and goon who is dishing out such uselessly spirited but funky and narcissistic insanity. No wonder it could only come fro ...

• Amevor 7 years ago

THIEVES IN NDC PARTY

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Who listens to fools in the NDC? They will be in opposition for 40 years

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

Another NDC Fool.I am yet to see a wise person in the NDC party.

• AGYA KWABENA 7 years ago

COUNTRY MEN,PLEASE DO NOT BLAME THE NDC PEOPLE, BECAUSE WHAT THEY ARE GOING THROUGH IS UNIMAGINABLE,THEY ARE GOING THROUGH HELL.EACH AND EVERY ONE OF THEM HAVE THEIR BRAINS MIXED UP.THEY ARE NOT OF THEMSELVES,THEY HAVE ALL DE ...

• Mansa 7 years ago

NDC is dazed by Nana's win and the superb budget just released. They (NDC) prior to the election said Nana will never be president. He beat them hands down! Over 1 MILLION votes (1,000,000 votes). Well who determines whether ...

• Meshack 7 years ago

He is better than all NDC Presidents put together...I believe that the NDC political philosophy of intellectually-challenged riff-raffism has been put to rest by the election of this wise man.

• Eric Hans Richards 7 years ago

What can you tell Ghanaians and the world how you,re prepared to be the President of Ghana than Nana Addo?Stop those stupid thinking and rather think about how our country will move forward.You are one of those Public enemies ...

• OGUAF 7 years ago

ARRANT NONSENSE, JUST FOOLISHNESS!!