Akufo-Addo’s Ghana@60 speech disingenuous – Bernard Mornah

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

AKufo the Kweku Ananse

awful

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

No fact in that speech was twisted. Kwame the over ambitious Nkrumah was brought in by the UGCC and that fact of history cannot be wished away. Nkrumah cannot be referred to as the founder of GH.

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

Whether Nkrumah was the founder of Ghana or not, it does not put food on anybody's table. I urge every one to endeavour to found himself. That will definitely put food on your table.

Ken

• Blantyne 7 years ago

Yes my brother I agree with you. You need to sort yourself out at the end of the day. To me there is even too many holidays on the national calendar. How can a so-called freedom cause us to idle around and sleep. We should r ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Hospid Mona. Stupid pito drunkard. Has anyone asked for your opinion? Go and work to buy your own cars. Kwasea man

not only fools have opinions

• PAULO 7 years ago

Political neophytes like Bernard Monah don't seem to realize that their jaundiced views do not matter in the current scheme of things. He should just shut up and find ways of re-building his moribund PNC Party so they can sec ...

• Lukeman 7 years ago

Another confused man who has sold his head and mind to the NDC, You will remain in opposition for ever. You all claim to take your root from Nkrumah yet nothing of yours shows it. Stomach politician.

• ALHASAN MOHAMMED 7 years ago

As for this stupid Bernard Mornah he has sworn to still be so stupid, instead of helping for us (PNC) to be in power he continues licking the boot f his paid masters at our expense, l think he is of no use to our party as mai ...

I've a great idea. Let's change Name of Nsawam prison to Nkrumahs memorial freedom House and put up a giant statue at the entrance in his honor
    There will be no argument about its history. The prisons was his own idea from ...

• tetteh komla mamudu 7 years ago

this bastard akuffo amotia Addo can go to hell. NKRUMAH is the fouder of GHANA. period. These bush ugly Akans want to Change history. you Akans are so ugly like Osafo marfo. addo and that ugly man they call Asantehene. bush m ...

• Ama. 7 years ago

Nkrumah was never the founder of Ghana. Get your bone head unscrewed to get the real facts.

• be wise 7 years ago

...Oh! hell you're lying... Why do you think the NPP wants ghanaians to believe that it was Danquah (alone) who magically knew that the people of the gold coast come from ancient ghana and for that matter nkrumah should name ...

• Don-King- USA 7 years ago

Tetteh, you sound like a very confused man, please see medical help before it's too late

• Frank 7 years ago

After a lengthy presentation of your president, this is how you reacted to it. Ghana needs proactive politicians and not stomach politicians or bootlicking ones. Your statement is so disingenuous!

• JC 7 years ago

The President has said it as it was. Those who do not like it "can pack and leave"; as was said by an eminent voice, (and in order that I will also not be called a 'Plagiarist')

• Nana Gyambiby - Jocobuhene 7 years ago

No amount of agenda by these NPP diabolical system could wipe away the indefatigable leadership role of Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah the True Son of Africa - The Greatest Africa Man of the Milennium (2000 BBC World Service)

• Mohammed(bomba) 7 years ago

Don't mind this betrayer who has sold his soul to the party whose members can only make money from the national coffers.I know him very well,in 2012 he was campaining for JDM instead of his flagbearer.

• KOFI 7 years ago

What at all is wrong with this man who has sold his conscience to NDC.

• Wekpa 7 years ago

Fools will call you names but they are part of the dwarf family. Your submission is apt. Good work - what you said is what is in the history books.

• Mawusi Zublatavi 7 years ago

Hey otooolege! An NDC Apologist. Have u woken up from your preeegow and pito drink? Then i have kola nut for you to push it in your sycophantic mouth cause you aint nothing but a hound dog! Naaniama kadankadan!!

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

What is the bif thing here? Just keep the date and change FOUNDER'S to FOUNDERS' and everybody will be happy.

• Ama. 7 years ago

Bernard Mornah, the 2016 election is over, so why are you still "ass licking" Mahama's arse ? Use your energy to serve your own party. Traitor. You are a disgrace to reasonable people of Northern extraction.

• David abban 7 years ago

Monnah give us a break so many people were involved in the struggle so let history repeats itself

• Paul 7 years ago

As for you NPP guys everybody is 'stupid, silly, drunkard, etc' When they express a contrary view to that of your leaders. But how long van you do that? Democracy is freedom of expression. If you cannot tolerate divergent vi ...

• Seidu Baba Issah 7 years ago

Good observation there. Even the dead in
    the ancestors world know these peoplem. Apart from them, no any other person does and deserve good thing.

• WazWat 7 years ago

I agree with Mornah. That part of the speech suggests a diminished role for Nkrumah, which we all know is not true. Anybody who is well versed in Ghanaian history will tell you without Nkrumah, it would probably have taken th ...

• Apuu 7 years ago

Look at this shameless Mornah. So he does not know that Kwame Nkrumah was brought from Abroad to join UGCC right? Nonsense

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

Mr Mornah, you are no authority on the History of Ghana's struggle for Independence from Britain! You're just a naive youngman who only thrives on the Ananse stories from your Young Pioneers days but, at least, show some resp ...

• A.A. Ribo - Bolga 7 years ago

It's very unfortunate that the media sometimes make certain mistakes by interviewing some idiots like Bernard Mona. This is one of those who have nothing good to tell Ghanaians. Is PNC a political party in Ghana? Mr. media ma ...

• Atuo 7 years ago

Elections were organized by the colonial power between the United Party and CPP to determine which of the two parties should be given the mandate to rule Ghana so that they could hand over to. Yes, the CPP headed by Mr. Nkrum ...

• be wise 7 years ago

Oh! hell you're lying... Why do you think the NPP wants ghanaians to believe that it was Danquah (alone) who magically knew that the people of the gold coast come from ancient ghana and for that matter nkrumah should name the ...

• kk 7 years ago

Stomack politician, leave Nana Addo alone, do you know more than Nana,

• Minor boy 7 years ago

Nana just want to be a president not leader who will govern this country ,becus if he lose this year election, it will became a disgrace and big blow to him and thier families.