You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 02 22Article 512583

Bribery scandal: Muntaka must resign his position – NDC Chairman

Read Comments Comments (58)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

IS AYARIGA A UNIVERSITY GRADUATE?
    Ayariga must come out with evidence. If Bugri Naabu, who is not learned, knew that he needed evidence to prove his corruption allegation against then Prez Mahama, how much more a lawyer like ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

As at now tha matter is just Ayaiga's word against Muntak's and it is not yet proven who is telling the truth, so why should Muntaka resign? No basis to call for his resignation exists any where for now

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

MUNTAKA CAN DO THAT.

• DZIGBORDI 7 years ago

This man seems to know even before the beginning of the plot that the target includes Muntaka and Haruna Idrisu. Ayariga never mentioned that he received any money from Osei-Wusu or Agyarko. Muntaka says he never gave any mon ...

• Abena 7 years ago

No wonder you are in opposition.. the liars who can't prove the allegations should stay and the only person to resign. You guys hate honesty... nkwasiasem

• Adom Nti 7 years ago

It's rather Mahama Ayariga who must resign and NOT Muntaka. What did the latter do? It's the former who tried to lie about the fact that monies were given and such monies came from the Hon. Joe Osei Owusu. NDC is in disarray, ...

• Abena 7 years ago

* the only person with a consistent story should resign*

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Do you have any evidence for your claim? Stop speaking like a 3 years old kid

• Paul 7 years ago

Another fool.You want the honest man to resign and thief Ayariga and Ablokwa to stay

• J.Banda 7 years ago

Mr T.boateng why are you rushing with your personal Judgement?I hope you listened to both Ayariga and Muntanka.If Muntanka had not received anything do you want him to lie?He is a Muslim and he swore by the Koran.Be reasonabl ...

• Konkonte 7 years ago

Quran my ass that toilet paper?swear with a book which tells u thunder is created by angels n heaven?and Satan in ur nose so keep scrubbing ur nose like a fool? Or wear ur right shoe first n ur left foot second? Nonsense reli ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Hypocrite why not tell Ayariga to resign bcos he is one who has brought all this disgrace to the parliament ndc without evidence

• Patrick - USA 7 years ago

So NDC agenda in parliament is to create false allegations on NPP members to paint them black to Ghanaian. You guys should not forget Ghanaians know you already as a great lies because you did a lot during election campaign o ...

• chief vandal 7 years ago

Another NDC fool. Why not Ayariga who now says his allegation is based on rumour? Are you that unintelligent?

• Fatima 7 years ago

Agenda 50/50 chairman Onaapa hahahaha. This man was insulting everyone during the campaign.

• GABONDEE 7 years ago

With all due respect if there's anybody who has to resign his position it's u Tawiah Boateng,u failed woefully to secure the so called agenda 50/50 for ur boss Mahama after all the financial inducement...

• King of . 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Fred sunyani 7 years ago

oh saa, so is true you hate truth right?
    they will all change the to the best way.

• one love 7 years ago

tawiah boateng u are a big fool. second hand seller. look at ur face like a chimpanzee. you are big fool, kwasia ba

• Akboat 7 years ago

Tawia BOATENG has deceive ndc with his 50 50 agenda to collect money for himself.The youth should hold him responsible.

• U NOE'-UCC 7 years ago

Look at this funny ndc man. Does he even the case. tell him to shout up

• U NOE'-UCC 7 years ago

follow*

look at did thing telling somebody to resign but DAT so call ayariga

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

I am surprised at the position taken by the Eastern Regional Chairman of the NDC asking Honourable Alhaji Muntaka to resign for failing to support the irresponsible allegation made by Honourable Mahamah Ayarigah. The NDC Chai ...

• JTETTY 7 years ago

People thinks witchcraft is in only women, men have that infection too.
    Satan is a betrayer and evil. the evils hates honesty peopleThe Ad.Hoc committe hasn't decided the matter yet but someone there has taken judgement on t ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

NDC is already a discredited party, anyway. Dead goats!

• Amega 7 years ago

If this bribery case were true, I am sure NDC would have held a big press conference to tell the whole world. Otherwise, why should Ayariga blow this issue at Radio Gold, an NDC rented radio station? NDC MPs are not smart. Mu ...

• JJ 7 years ago

NDC HEADS ARE KNOCKING ABOUT. NDC GANGS , MOTI BE BOM

• concren 7 years ago

Shame shame and shame you mean he should prosecute the agenda of lies. What can of leaders do we have in NDC from national excutive to the grassroot members. Very worresome.

• NSAWAM 7 years ago

Ayariga it is most likely will be the first Mahama NDC thief to book a place at Nsawam, very, very likely. Indeed, it is so close now and he must face it quickly. He will and must embrace Nsawam for the stealing of Ghana swif ...

• AKWE 7 years ago

NDC IS A PARTY OF CORRUPTION

• Abubakaci9 7 years ago

For standing by the TRUTH Muntaka must resign his position. Bismark, let it be clear to you that the REIGN of lies is over. Muntaka, a muslim.in his submission swore by the Qur'an and ALLAH, GOD ALMIGHTY, that he did not get ...

• Kadi 7 years ago

What is this Muslim nonsense? You mean they do not lie. Utter rubbish. Muntaka by his body language is lying through his teeth.

• Sammy Tuga 7 years ago

You are not serious! Many NDC MPs were mentioned. Why are you singling out Muntaka? Is it because he has spoken the truth and the truth has exposed the NDC ploy to disgrace Honourable Agyarko? Shame on you!

• AKWE 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES DON'T WANT THE TRUTH

• Kobby 7 years ago

What will he do if he forfeits this cheap money job.
    It is ayariga who shd step down.

What foolishness is this? The accuser can't bring anything to prove the allegations and you are asking the accused to resign. What sought of logic is this?

• Kofi K 7 years ago

He is asking Muntaka to resign because he didn't support their diabolical lies

• me 7 years ago

Because he is not singing your tune?

• nii 7 years ago

this idiot thought he will be in power forever. insulting great chiefs. kwasaaa.....

• gomda 7 years ago

But why is it that all along the minority leader is silent, hmmmm i think he has
    refuse to be part of the equalazation scam. Haruna Iddrisu you really has a future in politics.

• Ras Citizen 7 years ago

Fool. You are idiot. which member of the NDC has ever resigned of any wrong doing. those who did grievous things never resigned.

• CASTRO PARIS 7 years ago

SO WHY did these MPS returns this envelope containing the 3000 cedis to the man who brought it to them? In my opinion they should have hold it as an evidence in making their case arent these MPS lawyers?, they should all resi ...

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

Atsu, you've got it all wrong. Hon Ayariga was not the only member of the minority side to allege the payment of money from Muntaka. Three other members confirmed the allegation. Who is Muntaka protecting? Is this the first t ...

• Nana Gyim 7 years ago

Bismark Tawiah Boateng you should be ashamed of yourself for suggesting that honourable Muntaka should resign even though the truth has not been out yet. Why are you not calling honourable Ayariga and the others to resign? ho ...

• HA 7 years ago

Who to resign? Ayariga or who? Tell me again. Ayariga is disgraced to NDC. You little people with little intelligence. NDC do not think of coming to power again. You are gone forever.

• AKOMPREKO 7 years ago

CHAIRMAN TAWIAH I THOUGHT YOU SHOULD BE THE FIRST CHAIRMAN TO RESIGN. HAVE YOU AND JULIUS DEBRAH ACCOUNTED FOR THE MONIES RECEIVED FOR BOGUS AGENDA 50-50. SHOULD HON MUNTAKA LIE, HE IS NOT YOU.

• Osei Frank 7 years ago

Please give us a break Mr Boateng, how can u conclude this matter without any evidence, Muntaka will not resigned until the truth comes out. Only power struggling, onaaapo NDC

• akua 7 years ago

why Muntaka must resign?

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Ghana's ROGUE Parliament? Kwa Kwa Kwa Kwa Kwaaaaaaa! So when this MPs die what will they tell God about this bribe.

BRIBE, BRIBED, BRIBED I want a goat
    BRIBE, BRIBED, BRIBED. I want a cow.
    SHAME, SHAMED, SHAMED your an ...

• Asempasa 7 years ago

Look at that illiterate,thief who stoleNDC money leading to their awful defeat in the Eastern Region.An unemployed man becoming a multi millionaire only in NDC that you would see this.Tawiah remove the log in your eye before. ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

He is telling the truth he should resign?
    Thus what u want?

• *********** 7 years ago

These evil dwarfs and babies with sharp teeth tried to gang up against their parliamentary leaders and to slow down the appointment of honourable Agyarko and if possible stop him from becoming the energy minister. This is bec ...

• ED 7 years ago

Perhaps Muntaka did not return the money given him by his colleagues that's why he is still defending it. It's a shame he couldn't join his colleagues to defend the indefensible. May God forgive us as it is obvious our leader ...

• Daddy JOE. 7 years ago

Listen to who is calling the kettle black,Bismark Boateng,U are a hypocrite and useless wingnuts,who hv no brains okay.,I will always insult u bcos of what u said about the late president Mills,Now who gave u the authority to ...

• King of . 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Wofa 7 years ago

You are a fool

• Kokoase New Yorker 7 years ago

It's often said that logic is indeed the centerpiece of civilization. However, doesn't take a brain scientist to conclude that the NDC E/R Chairman who started this conversation has low bandwidth. AND by the way you don't hav ...