You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 02 21Article 512078

Krobos angry with NDC over 'Agyarko conspiracy'

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Whoring in Abidjan is what Krobos are noted for. They should do something about it.

• Agyem Tema 7 years ago

First it was parliament alleged bribery
    Now it's Nzema vrs Krobo
    Ghanaians are a bunch of foils
    You voted for change. This portfolio is where most of our money is going to come from. Leave this man to do the job.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

During the colonial era, it was the Ishekiri people of south-eastern Nigeria who were plying the prostitution trade in Ghana. After the alien compliance order, most of them left. Since then almost all tribes in Ghana have ind ...

• 2face 7 years ago

You are really wise Agbesi,some just don't read

• Kwami US 7 years ago

Hahaha! If you want to laugh by releasing stress and tension, ghanaweb is the best clinic

• Tseko 7 years ago

U are perfect right, go to Paris ,holland how many Krobos to u see doing prostitution, mostly Ashanti's . Some Ashanti men even come down to Ghana marry and sent their wife in to the prostitution business.

• Sly 7 years ago

Nowhere Cool. I every house...................

• teye 7 years ago

may he gods of our land turn down heavily on u until u decide to change ur mind......
    stupid man.......
    these r some of the this u do n den u lack behind...... foolish man from foolish womb.....

• Tai 7 years ago

Just tell me the tribe you belong to and I will tell you the most horrible and despicable things about your ...less tribe.

...... man!

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

You definitely belong to the animal kingdom for making that wicked stereotyping, were you given birth by a woman? How can you tag a whole ethnic group with that cliche? I think it's about time that Ghana web does something ab ...

• Tai 7 years ago

Good one! Steve.

• gjna@hotmail.com 7 years ago

Is this stephen donkor from st. theresas north kaneshie?

• wiseman-USA 7 years ago

NDC, YOU SEE WHERE YOUR WICKED TRIBALISTICS HAVE LANDED YOU. THE MERE NAME, "BOAKYE AGYARKO", HAD AUTOMATICALLY MEANT AN AKAN, SO WHEN IT TURNED OUT TO BE A KROBO,YOU ARE CONFUSED.YOU MADE THE MINORITY TRIBES IN GHANA BELIEV ...

• KOBINA 7 years ago

Ghanaman, prostitution in Ghana or elsewhere has no tribal nor geographical boundary. It will be quite educating for you Ghanaman to go to Pigalle and St. Denis in Paris, for instance, to see the crowd of Ashanti illiterate w ...

• Happily Married 7 years ago

FOOOL. Krobo women are dignified. The only reason they are foolish is because they vote NDC. They are getting wise now.

• Bomber 7 years ago

Don't be tribal and divisive, I am not Krobo but knows there are other tribes in Ghana who do same in the country and abroad.

• Kofi Asamoah 7 years ago

Agyarko not a Krobo

• Concerned 7 years ago

If they say he is then he probably is. Probably his mother side. Historically a lot of akan tribes have ancestors who are krobos. The akropong males were originally akyem warriors and the females krobo. The link still remains ...

• K.O.A. 7 years ago

That is why we must love one another.Only God knows our true origin. Stop therefore the dirty, ugly, useless tribalism

• James Armstrong 7 years ago

Your paper is noted for fabricated lies and this one. Reveal the source of these lies it is a fabrication

• CANDIDO 7 years ago

Ashawos in Nigeria were mostly Asantes.Leave krobos alone.Do you remember Ama Ghana? In Europe Asantes the same Ashawo

• Obiri1988 7 years ago

My friend ,u better refrain from ur stupid comments,, why are u calling Ashanti s that name,,, have u forgetting ur mother at home,,bush

• Kwam 7 years ago

you will never get married

• Blackman 7 years ago

Agyarko is full blooded Krobo. Forget about the name

• Odikro 7 years ago

Remember when Nana Konadu called them unspeakable names?

• Thimgs Will fall Apart Someday 7 years ago

Ignore all that nonsense about Krobos being incensed at NDC's "Agyarko Conspiracy". Aren't Krobos supposed to be patrilineal, and isn't B.K Agyarko's father an Asante? Are those Krobos, thus in a traditional sense, not false ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

Is JJ an Ewe or not.

• Asiedu Nketia 7 years ago

Ewes are patrilineal. Does that mean Rawlings is not and cannot be an Ewe? If he is not and cannot be an Ewe, then what is he?

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Give us a break,no wonder this trash is coming from the useless DAILY GARBAGE Newspaper,these two individuals are not even liked by true Krobos,they even voted against these people over the years,Agyarko and Otiko Djaba are n ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Otiko's father is krobo so why isn't she one. You don't have to be 100% before you can be recognised. Some in my home town too do not recognise me because my mother doesn't come from the town but I say fuck them and anyone el ...

Idiot, Agyarko said he has chosen Krobo as his lineage during his confirmation hearing. You this pinhead ignoramus NDC fool has nothing sensible to offer. You always spew trash

• KKR 7 years ago

Corney - Agyarko has always identified and clarified himself as a Krobo. Listen to what he said at his vetting. I believe that's his home is. Do a bit research. His brothers and sisters always identify themselves as Krobos an ...

• 2face 7 years ago

Corney wat de hell do u know,be wise just for once aaaba

• Desiree' 7 years ago

People that write these kinds of articles are morons and deep throat lies that carry falsehood for political agenda.those that fund these people to write such a nonsense articles for people to read do have no minus and they a ...

• renis 7 years ago

Does it really matter which of the tribes a person comes? Do you judge Hon. Agyarko and Hon. Djaba fairly or unfairly because they are Krobos? These 2 are honorable; they stand for principles. The content of their respective ...

• More 7 years ago

Krobos.u.must to think far.ndc is.ocutis.party's.ndc is a.disaster.ndc.is criminal part.look at.John mahama pay money to destroy.John mahama pay money for Bugari naabu.to destroy the president of ghana.John mahama is dangerou ...

• JTETTY 7 years ago

Many of we Ghanaians are cursed and if care not taken curses will descend to their grand-grand children. Taken Krobo women as the only people indulge in prostitution in Ghana is a blatant lie. Sufferings among Ghanaians is no ...

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

SHAME ONTO NDC/AYARIGACOSIS. THE NPP HAS MAJORITY IN PARLIAMENT SO WHOEVER THE PRESIDENT NOMINATES, SHALL BE APPROVED;THOUGH PRESIDENT AKUFO ADDO DOESN'T NOMINATE SWINES LIKE NDC DID. SO, THE MINOSITY'S VOTES DIDN'T MATTER SO ...

• AZAA 7 years ago

Otiko Djaba seized her father's corpse from somanya and brought it to Kawokudi with the intention of sending it to be buried in Gonjaland her mother's hometown. It was by the intervention of JDM that the corpse was released t ...

• Agyaaku-tadi 7 years ago

Massa! This krobos should give us a break about this Ayariga, Agyarko bribe issue. You see it can be true but there is no evidence to prove so Ayariga should have allowed it to die.

• kwame 7 years ago

a krobo would soon become a president . u would See e difference b/n krobos and any other tribe in this country

• Mavex 7 years ago

Daily guide hired press. Stomach 419 journalists

• Papa Yaw Easy Jnr 7 years ago

Is this news. Publish something fruitful. Go to other countries and read what they call news. I don't what sort of training people receive to be called journalist in this part of the world. You publish all these sort of nonse ...

• Tasicall 7 years ago

The Krobo must know that bribe is a despicable issue which they must loathe and detest. They must wait till the probe is over to say what they think informed by the findings of the probe. I find it difficult to think Ayariga ...

• Musah opata sulemana 7 years ago

Boakye Agyarko is a junior bro.to Emma kyeremarteng Agyarko
    Their mother is a Krobo from Somanya. Emma even contested for the seat of Somanya before. Their father comes from jamasi in the Ashanti reg.In Asante tradition u c ...

• Sala 7 years ago

... that is you come from where your MOTHER comes from, while GA-DANGBES (Ga, Ada, Krobo) are PATRILINEAL.

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

NONSENSE! TALK ABOUT BETTER THINGS AND NOT CONSPIRACY. YOU AND I CANNOT DIVE INTO THE TRUTH, STILL HIDEN!!!

• RAZAK 7 years ago

AGYARKO IS NOT A KROBO, STOP THE NONSENSE!!!

• Amidini 7 years ago

Hahahaaa ! derange and senseless group. Pls never mention Krobos here.

DAILY GUIDE IS LIKE THE PALAVER OF OLD. THEY COME WITH THESE SENSATIONAL HEADLINES FOLLOWED BY NOTHING BUT GARBAGE JUST TO SELL. A REAL FOOLS GALORE!

• BERNARD 7 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    (0572174551)The Unique thing abou ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

RID OF YOUR STRETCH MARKS, SCARS, ACNE, DARK SPOTS,(0572174551) DRY SKIN, SUNBURNS, RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551
    ALSO GET PRODUCTS THAT BRINGS OUT THE BEST OF YOUR SKIN'S COMPL ...

It looks like Ewhes and Gha-Adangbe are the only none-humans in the world.

• 2face 7 years ago

Don't be a fool Ghanaman,behave like u have a mother, asshole like u

• Luze 7 years ago

Krobos in the western region? hahahahaha may be they migrate from elsewhere. What is their problem, let as think of ourselves please.

• Ata yaw 7 years ago

All thsee problems are been course by Agyarkos sometimes when I heard them on radio calling them krobos I wondered where they got the name Agyarko from. They never mentioned their father's name as if their father never make a ...

• Misty 7 years ago

Pathetic commentators... Tribal politics, chauvinism, sexism and abuse is how you all debate. We live in a internationally competitive world and you all can't have a constructive debate. Most of you on this forum are pathetic ...

• JINNI POWERS MAN 7 years ago

Alot of things are happening in your life, this is your last stop for all your problems, Consolt me for all your problems, contact me on (+233265800003) 1.SPIRITUAL MARRIAGES 2.MARRIAGE PROBLEMS 3.CONTROL RINGS FOR CAFE BOYS ...

• THE KING AND I 7 years ago

The NDC posture since the party was formed has been one of propagandae and use ethnic methods to cling to power. It has always used ethnic/tribal division to justify their corrupt rule - divide a united royal country to rule ...

• One Nation One People 7 years ago

Give us a break with these ethnocentric effusions! Take the ndc to task for their actions and not because it was meted against certain people from a certain ethnic group. We have only one country with one destiny as one peopl ...

• minladder 7 years ago

Stupid fools

• YAK 7 years ago

Candido it is unfortunate you see any one speaking Twi or an Akan language as an Ashanti. Do your homework well and you will come to know more.

• nii klan 7 years ago

talking about national service,i believe this so called chief has also not served he should be investigated unless of course he does not qualify for it may be a class 6 leaver

• Emperor 7 years ago

Prostitutes

• Tsatsebi 7 years ago

Leave peace-loving Krobos alone. Akan prostitutes have taken over from all other tribes. NPP is in power so We The Ashanti prostitutes will rule Ghana.Travel and see, Ashanti prostitutes outnumber in Abidjan, Europe, and the ...

• Amartey 7 years ago

Dishonesty at it's peak.
    I dare any one to prove that Ajarko and Otiko are Dangbes. What do you take us for. Ajarko may reside in a Dangbe community but dat does not make him a Krobo or a Dangbe. Who are you guys deceiving. ...

• Charlie 7 years ago

Agyarko's fathher is an Ashanti and mother a Krobo

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Such is the kind of tribal nonsense that must not be allowed to fester among our modern society and Nation. Finding competent folks to manage our national affairs must be free from tribal impositions. We could worry if only ...

• Ama 7 years ago

wen you go to the ashwo line ,do find only krobos there. we have all the tribes there. so stop disgracing them.efie bia mensah wom

• Nene Adekerker 7 years ago

Krobos should blame themselves for this because, the Stupidity Level of Krobos is very very high. They supported NDC senselessly without thinking and because of that NDC has seen Krobos as the most stupid people who could be ...