You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 02 12Article 509402

Martin Amidu had no intention to retrieve Woyome money - Amaliba

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Shame on you NDC gurus so were rather waiting for matin Amidu to collect the Money?? What was the AG use to this country???

• THE PROUD NORTHERNER 7 years ago

From the way NPP were praising him, Martin thought that he would get a position on NANA'S team. Many thought that either the AG or Special Prosecutor's position was for Martin to decide.

NPP exploited Martin's expectation ...

• Jerry 7 years ago

NPP exploited the stupidity of that stupid idiot Amidu.

• MATHS 7 years ago

It has been my position all the while that Mr. Martin Alamisi Amidu, was not ;interested in retrieving the money from Mr. Woyome. His main aim was to bring down Mahama and the Mahama led Government. He succeeded and saw no po ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

HOW DO YOU KNOW THE INTENTIONS OF MR. MARTIN AMIDU? MARTIN WENT TO COURT BCOS HE THOUGHT (AND MOST OF US AGREED) THAT MS. BREW OUTFIT WAS NOT DOING ENOUGH TO RETRIEVE THE MONEY.

STOP THESE CHILDISH REMARKS.

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

WOYOME AGREED AGREED ON PEACEFM'S KOOKROKOO TO KWAMME SEFA KAYI THAT HE DIDN'T HAVE ANY CONTRACT WITH GHANA GOVERNMENT SO WHY ON EARTH DID NDC PAY HIM THAT HUGE AMOUNT OF 51.2 MILLION GHANA CEDIS? THIS IS ALL PART OF NDC'S 'C ...

• Kojo Yankee 7 years ago

How can Amidu retrieve the money when it was the npp that originally gave woyome the contract.It is the judgment debt that was collected under ndc. dem all dey chop inside

• crusader 7 years ago

Amaliba is right. I am surprised that the npp has not given him a post yet. Amidu is such an idiot. Kwasia pepeni.

• Ajavuk Da Jajak 7 years ago

For your information, Mr. Martin Amidu never wanted any post from any body. If you are illetrate, I wish to inform that you he resigned from all official business and retired as a lawyer for good. He could therefore not have ...

• SeThooO 7 years ago

Shame on Woyome and his Ndc arm robbers

• Vcky 7 years ago

It is a heart breaking to even think about it, but it is the way of life with the African Politicians, the way they deal with the con artists from the Western world of so called Brokers. This time , it happened with our own ...

• joe 7 years ago

Woyome still paying the money in installments as per his terms...npp promise to get our money for us..so far..nothing...3 months and counting

• kwame 7 years ago

yes the NPP promise to get the money back..guy is still payin as per his terms..3 months n counting ..so far disappointments

• patriot 7 years ago

It is not the responsibility of Amidu to retrieve state money from Woyome.It is the responsibility of the government to do that.Leave Amidu alone.

• eddie 7 years ago

Martin Alata Amidu is a fool. You no de see in mouth? Kumuuu like mout Afadjato. Swine. They should drag him to come and continue the case. Where he de run go?

Look at the silly billy goat calling his fellow-traveller a fool. With your crooked head and contorted mouth, you may think you are handsome, but that is just what you are not. This forum is for sensible people who want to ma ...

• the capitalist 7 years ago

This smelly disrespectful dog-eating Amaliba is a fool.

Now that Mr Amaliba is a homeless and out of job politician, with no access to free handouts from government, and free official cars, he is aggrieved and consoles himself with ranting and raving. He misses his dog meat alrigh ...

Northerners have specialised so well in the "Pull Him Down" game.

• Sly 7 years ago

It won't be too long. Appropriate time with action will soon be in place. Nice Try

• Jo-lee 7 years ago

Amaliba got it completely wrong!!!

The motive behind Martin Amidu’s redrawer is that, he now believes and trust the integrity and transparency in the current judicial under his excellency Nana Akufo-Addo government.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Amidu has confidence in the NPP to retrieve Woyome's money.

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

Lot of silly folly people from the NDC, always playing smart and not being clever,
    Amaliba shat the stinker.

• fakye 7 years ago

No wonder how we are saying u are behind npp now u have achieved what you want . But don't forget ala pay you back,matin shame on you shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaam

• hor 7 years ago

When stories, yes I say stories,like the Woyome saga,the bus branding saga,the anniversary brochures and the like are politicized and managed politically, a neutral person can only "cry for his or her beloved country." Did w ...

• Agola clement 7 years ago

jealousy go shame!!!
    whether mahama z out or not he z x - prz, x- Veep; amidu can never be come even speaker of plmt self

• bantasi 7 years ago

Mr Amaliba is spot on, mr martin alamisi Amidu's actions might have been something that may inure to the benefit of the state, his intention was not base on patriotism but rather the one based on greed , selfishness, pride , ...

• Komfoh clean 7 years ago

Massa that was the best thing to do. How else can the money be retrieved without kicking out okromfoh JM.
    In fact the npp should withdraw the case altogether and start it anew later. In so doing, the Barton Oduro's and Betty ...

• Alaska 7 years ago

Hmm Martin has done his part ,but has disappointed many.But at the beginning some of us new he was doing that because of the hatred he has for Ex prez Mahama because he was rejected by late Mills and Mahama was chosen. And Np ...

• kokuvi 7 years ago

Martin Amidu withdrew cos he did not get de position of Indepent prosecutor which he was fighting for

The crime buster will go after him at the appropriate time . Don't be too sure

• Lady Vinash 7 years ago

Martin Amidu the useless man, he couldn't retrieve the money too..... no man. he has done nothing