You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 02 05Article 506943

J.B. Danquah was a political prophet - Chairman Wontumi

Read Comments Comments (60)

• MAAN 7 years ago

WHAT DID THESE EVIL INVISIBLE FORCES GUY KNOWS ABOUT JB DANQUAH. ALL ARE THREATORS AND COUP MAKERS AMD BOMB THROWERS. ALSO ENEMY'S OF PROGRESS.

• shamu 7 years ago

If this boy was to have understand the history of J B Dankwa, he would not have make such statement.
    J B Dankwa is the most political hopeless being in the History of Ghana. He was part of people who were about to sell the c ...

• don`t care !!! 7 years ago

Hmmmmm!mr. blackman mentalities the campaign time is over...is time 4 realities,all this foolish talks will not put food on the voters tables..

ghana politics have pass this your brain lever..b4 you day,every day is ?????w ...

• don`t care !!! 7 years ago

Hmmmmm!mr. blackman mentalities the campaign time is over...is time 4 realities,all this foolish talks will not put food on the voters tables..

ghana politics have pass this your brain lever..b4 you will see 4yrs is @ the ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• WHO BE YOU 7 years ago

Which of the J.B. Danquahs are you talking about? You have mistaken the old J.B. for the young. Even the Old J.B. was a snake under grass. he was in those old days an informant to the American CIA who was sending reports abou ...

• koku 7 years ago

Wuntumi people older than you are still living today as you spew out these poisonous lies.Stop this trend of NPP LIES AND MISINFORMATION.JB DANQUAH was no prophet or nothing near a prophet. How can TRAITOR be a prophet. Shut ...

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

The conflict between Nkrumahists and Dankwahists have not served Ghana at all, and the President, Wontumi & the rest of Ghanaians know it. We are deceiving our souls Ghanafuo.

• Kwame Joe 7 years ago

Can the President speak nothing but the truth, or it is politics as usual?

• Ayariga 7 years ago

Very sad that an illiterate who can not write good English insulting a great man who sacrificed for Ghana

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

Shamu, hopeless is a mild word. J. B. was an unpatriotic, corrupt terrorist. He should have been sent on exile in Papua New Guinea. Look at his descendants. They are criminaly minded, throwing bombs,setting fire to buildings ...

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

Did you waste January? Here is another chance to sow this February. SOW or INVEST in specialist tech-knowledge and REAP decent income the rest of the year. It's made easy in this resource even better than a training event bec ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Praising someone who spied against his own country!

For those who don't know, the American CIA recruited JB Danquah to spy against the Nkrumah regime. This is how America succeeded in overthrowing the CPP regime. And we al ...

Author:- facts .....
    See how Kwesi Pratt has become blind! He still walks about asleep, wash his face with iced water may be he can recover and be awoken. For the sake of corruption Pratt still sees NDC in power, he still s ...

• Traitors for Nsawam 7 years ago

It was Arko agyei who recommended Nkrumah to ugcc. And paa grant paid his fare to Ghana. Yet jb danquah always claims he invited nkrumah. Just writing a letter!!. Tweeaa. Ugcc was formed by paa grant yet jb danquah claims he ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Weird and the Americans recruited J B Danquah to bring Nkrumah from London and made him the General Secretary UGCC.
    Do you know how much work JB Danquah did before he brought Nkrumah to join?
    The only difference is that n ...

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

Aa you 4real America saved fm what?

• George 7 years ago

Not J B DANQUAH BUT JJ RAWLINGS AND SO CALLED NKRUMAMAHIST .THESE PEOPLE'S IDEOLOGY HAS COLLAPSED GHANA. I'M SAYING THIS BECAUSE THEY HAVE FOR SO MANY YEARS BUT LOOK AT OUR NATION ,HOW BAD IT IS. THAT BOGUS IDEOLOGY HAS B ...

• Ayariga 7 years ago

It's sad that people like you who can not construct a good sentence could insult someone who fought for our independence. Democracy is the cause of this

• 1st century boy 7 years ago

A VULTURE WILL NEVER DESERT HIS OWN BALD DIRTY PICKIN TO PRAISE THE PAROT CHILD AS BEAUTIFUL. LET ADDO, WUNTUMI,OKUAMPA PRAISE THEIR OWN. THE WORLD KNOW WHO WAS WHO.

• Concerned 7 years ago

Well, the ndc have tried to make a thief like rawlings a national hero and the npp too are doing a good job trying to make a person described as a traitor by many into some sort of national icon like nkrumah. There's only one ...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

J.B. Danquah a CIA agent who worked tirelessly to destabilize Ghana now being lauded as a visionary politician.What a joke!!!.HE REFERRED TO GHANAIANS AS 'VERANDAH BOYS' AND TOLD THE BRITISH GOVERNMENT NOT TO GRANT INDEPENDEN ...

• adanko[the digger] 7 years ago

Why don't you allow the disgraced J.B.Danquah to lie in peace in his grave?J.B.Danquah was even implicated in the ritualistic murder of Akyea Mensah.You can put all the flowers in Ghana on his grave it will never change who h ...

Author:- Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings .....
    Asiedu-Nk3s33, judgement day is here and discerning Ghanaians will never allow you and your fellow stealers to get away with your booty.

The looter-govt of John Mahama has left a ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Kwabena Kwabena 7 years ago

Look at this Buffoon glorifying a discredited traitor!!!

Galamsey Wontumi...

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Well said.

Thank you Kwabena Kwabena.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

We owe Kwame Nkrumah a lot more gratitude not the bourgeois elite.

• Kay 7 years ago

Know your history. You've bought into the lies if CPP that's why CPP is dead and Ghanaians are not seeing it. If you (Kwame Nkrumah) kill the one (J.V Danquah) who brought you ( Kwame Nkrumah) from London to Ghana and introd ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

The thinking behind this comment is the very reason progressive development of Ghana has stalled since Feb. 1966.
    Just note, the CPP government ruled Ghana from 1957 to 1966 (only 9 years, out of 60). What makes you thin ...

• Osafo Marfo 7 years ago

KAY you are a fool is Dr. Nkrumah not a Ghanaian too? It's Ako Adjei who convince Dr Nkrumah to come down and also it was Paa Grant who was the financier. JB Dankwa was ordinary member. He did not win assembly man election be ...

• TOGBE GANYO 7 years ago

WHEN WILL YOU GUYS STOP CALLING THOSE TRAITORS NAME? INSTEAD OF DOING SOMETHING BETTER, YOU STILL SIT THERE THINKING OF THOSE TRAITOR WHO TOOK BRIBE FROM THE BRITISH GORVERNMENT TO SABOTAGE THE INEPENDECE TO GOLD COAST BEING ...

• Nana Addo. 7 years ago

Look at this stupid Wontumi.Animal like you.

• francis 7 years ago

Its only the fools, the nonentities, ignoramus and the rags who will speak rot against a person like J B Dankwah of the blessed memory. If you people do not know the value of the man, ask and you will be told and stop your bu ...

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

We don't need to ask. We already know everything about the nation wrecker called JB Danquah. Keep your brains to yourself

• Felix KWAAH YEBOAH, USA 7 years ago

Ghanaweb please check your date, Saturday is 4th February and not January.

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

Always trying to have a piece of the history. Ghanaians cannot be fooled into rewriting history by "inserting" some unknown names into our political history. Truth be told that aside what we already know, the name JB Danquah ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Kaakie 7 years ago

If he was, why are you guys quiet abt the court case???? Hmmmmmm!!!

• omanba 7 years ago

I think Wontumi was drunk and had eaten dog meat when he made that comment.What does he Wontumi know about the politics of Ghana?He should better contact the americans to know how they used J.B.Danquah to undermine Ghana.

• First things first 7 years ago

THE DANQUAH TRADITION NEVER KNEW THAT UNITY OF ALL TRIBES IN GHANA AND AFRICA IS KEY TO BLACK MAN'S FREEDOM. HE FOUGHT AGAINST THIS LAUDABLE IDEA OF UKRUMAH. AND UP TO NOW THE NPP FROM THE ASHES OF
    THE DANQUAH,BUSIA DONBO T ...

• The wise one 7 years ago

Let me remind all Ghanaian know that if we had followed the up tradition we would still be in slavery.

• The wise one 7 years ago

U.p. tradition was full of traitors, bomb throwers, CIA spies, self centered and visionless people.

So spare us all this.

U're exibiting ur ignorance, never ever say it anywhere pls

• SSSSSS 7 years ago

YEAH, ONLY IN THE MINDS OF NPP AND IT'S COHORT.

• SETH 7 years ago

My goodness! Illiteracy indeed is a disease. It breaks my heart when I see uneducated bastards, people with the brain of half a nut spewing rubbish against a true legend an academia like JB Danquah. What a load of crap! Go ba ...

• Naa Kwaley 7 years ago

Seth, you've said it all. Thanks!

• WAJA moses 7 years ago

Yes.chairman u are great.JB made a comment on 20th of February, 1948 this what he said.'if all members of UGCC failed u Nkrumah will not fail u.If many Presidents failed Ghana President Akuffo will not fail us.

• Jazz 7 years ago

Wontumi you are a fool,did you see JB.You are saying this because your Nana Addo has said it.

• George 7 years ago

These NKRUMAMAHIST people have messed up Ghana .I'm saying this because they have governed this country of ours for so many years and Ghana is what it is.

• Kamasa 7 years ago

Bro pls still watch your movements against your enemies.the battle id still on.history will always remember you.God bless all your doings

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNIFORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the to ...

• hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

JB was a terrorist, and political thug.

• Bobo Dialaso 7 years ago

He was not a political prophet. He did well by bringing Nkrumah into the struggle. We cannot discredit him totally but he was not Kwame Nkrumah. Kwame Nkrumah founded Ghana. I don't understand why the NPP wants elevate JB Dan ...

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

Look at this big mouth drug dealer too...JB was a terrorist my brother if you don't know.

• Matete 7 years ago

J B. Danquah is some VISIONLESS, USELESS IDIOT who betrayed Dr KWAME NKRUMAH. No matter how you try to immortalised this CIA agent he will remain a door mat to those who knows the history of Ghana very well. Wuntumi was hope ...

• Osafo Marfo 7 years ago

The ISIS, Boko Horam and Osama of that time and you say what? JB Dankwa was a big misfortune and bad luck for Gold Coast later Ghana. Wontumi you didn't go to school so you don't know i will for give for your ignorance.

• MARCUS. 7 years ago

J B DANQUAH WAZ C I A ASSET , TRAITOR AND DISGRACE TO GHANA

• Vision 7 years ago

JB Danquah is neither known nor heard of within Ghana let alone beyond Ghana. As we all know political history of Ghana cannot be re-written by this JB Danquah and his stooges that brought Ghana to its knees. After 50 years y ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. ESQ 7 years ago

IF THERE WERE BIG BRAINS AND BEACON OF HOPE FOR GHANA DEMOCRACY, THE RULE OF LAW AND JUSTICE THEN IT WAS NO SURPRISED THAT J.B. DANQUAH, ESQUIRE WAS ONE AND AMONG THE "BIG SIX" OF GHANA. THAT AD AN ASTUTE MEMBER OF THE UGCC A ...