You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 02 02Article 506393

Minority boycotts Otiko’s approval

Read Comments Comments (93)

• ADWEN 7 years ago

These NDC dismal performers do not want incompetent, greedy, corrupt, and fraudulent JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA to be criticised. Mahama is simply wicked, evil and greedy.

• GREAT TRUTH 7 years ago

They should boycott their salaries, thieves and looters. Who care if Otiko insulted slick John Mahama, the greatest presidential thief in history.

NPP super majority should not count on NDC super minority. They are thieves ...

• Bill 7 years ago

You're not going to disqualify anybody anyway. So why pretend to be interviewing job candidates that are guaranteed the posts?

• GREAT TRUTH 7 years ago

NPP should not allow notorious NDC to dictate to them. Otiko is a good woman. She will be a good minister. So, NPP should allow suspicious and notorious NDC to derail their good candidates for ministers because Otiko called s ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

THE CORRUPT MINORITY ARE NOT EVEN FIT TO APPROVE ANYBODY AT ALL.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

WOMAN WIRH POINT BLANK HEART, WOMAN WHO HATES NONSENSE, NDC CAN JUMP INTO THE SEA, OTIKO AND NPP WILL SAY IT AS IT IS,

• Kwei Kofi 7 years ago

I CONVINCED YOU MIGHT BE A CHILD OR HAVE LITTLE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE PARLIAMENTARY AND POLITICAL ISSUES IN GHANA- 'A POLITICAL INFANTILE'? TELL ME HOW MANY TIMES DID NPP BOYCOTT PARLIAMENT IN THE PAST? OH DON'T COUNT THE TIMES ...

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Did Nii Vandap apologise to Nana Addo? Mahama the useless thief even on platforms given names to his opponents. Disgraced Mahama and his fools get away.

Ndc dining prefect is still MP in Dwaboso. Otiko will never and ever apologise to murderer and fraudster who doesn't know shame.

The only thing that some Ndc executives want Mahama back is he, can help them to loot and share. J M toaso means go ahead looting.

E C boss used her prostitution with Mahama, gave taxpayers monies to her to a Canadian house. They planned to rig the elections that was why Mahama always brags himself, his head and one finger pointing it up ,as if he knows ...

Ndc men prostitutes than Npp exp. of Alan Bagbin, using States money to send his pregnant girlfriends Abroad. Otiko is not like Ndc Vicky Hammer.

What is wrong for Otiko telling Mahama about his end in Politics? Wasn't that true? Mahama had seen his end disgracefully. This time No Volta is our world bank, Togolese won't come in to vote , E C boss can't rig for b'cos of ...

Npp as a party doesn't respond master master , they respond straight forward b'cos truth is one and nothing else .

I stand corrected but the NPP MPs did not forfeit their salaries when they were in opposition.
    I also believe when it comes to thieving, looting and corruption, Kuffour beats Mahama, hands down!
    Lets just watch how much the ...

• COMMOM SENSE 7 years ago

THIS WOMAN DON,T HAVE RESPECT FOR HER MOTHER,SHE DISRESPECT HER MOTHER,SUCH WOMAN CAN NOT BE A MINISTER.

• Sam 7 years ago

Even you NDC cleared Oti blessing to be a deputy minister. Stop the politics and clear the woman. Most of you insulted so many people during the campaign period so there is no need to hold grudges with Otiko.just move on with ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Otiko misbehaves and talks nonsense because she uses her prostitution to entice NPP top men to accept her. God punish this bitch.

• KOO 7 years ago

Talk about slick John Mahama and his team of thieves and looters who have plunged Ghana downhills.

• kwaku addo 7 years ago

just like your mother. Ashawo ba

• @THIEF MAHAMAH HAS BEEN VOTED OUT . 7 years ago

IS HE NOT APONKYE?.THE FOOLISH AMONG THE FOOLS,HIS STUPIDITY IS BEYOND CONTROL AND AS SUCH HE HAS SO MANY NAMES.BEFORE HE WAS ALI,SOMETIMES APONKYE OR NPP SENIOR CITIZEN.HE HAS NEVER EVER MADE ANY SENSIBLE COMMENT SINCE HE WA ...

• Nanaba Sika 7 years ago

Boycotts or no boycotts she is a minister... NDC members can go to hell

• Joy 7 years ago

Remember Fiifi Kwetey.What he said against president Kufour.Oti Bless aagainst the Chief Justice.Haruna and co you have failed the litmus test

• pk 7 years ago

So minority members in the appointment committee are there protect the interest of corrupt mahama.what a shame.

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

LOOK AT THE DISRESPECTFUL NDC BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH ASKING SOMEONE TO APOLOGISE TO THE FAILED AND CORRUPT JOHN MAHAMA. THIS WORLD IS REALLY FUNNY, DISRESPECTFUL NDC PEOPLE SEEKING RESPECT FROM OTHERS. IT IS GOOD THE MAJORIT ...

• Oti Jahman 7 years ago

Oti Bless honoured in Otico. Thank God

• BA 7 years ago

If NDC doesn't want to do it, go ahead with your business. 1993 there was no opposition in parliament but business went on as usual. You have clear majority so no excuses will be entertained for failing to carry out what you ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

immature ndc babies with sharp teeth in parliament, otiko is better than Anita Desoosu hundred times

• Nerzyn 7 years ago

Otiko, I am so proud of you. You stood your grounds.
    These are the people we need in government, calling a spade a spade.

• Onaapo 7 years ago

We need such characters in position to make mother Ghana work as it should be. Otiko you have the blessing of the good Lord above. Just go in and do a good job. NDC bunch of losers can't pull you down.

• ABBY 7 years ago

Is the vetting about the competence of appointed ministers or what they said about Mahama during the political campaign. Please NDC stop joking around and deal with issues

• Ama 7 years ago

Ooo this is a joke ndc

• God save Ghana 7 years ago

Watch them- they will start insulting and ask for role models from others. Do they have conscience? No, a big NO pure mediocrity. Babies with sharp teeth-Incisors

• NSAWAM 7 years ago

I'm sure if Otiko knew on the day of vetting that Mahama could not account for 7 billion cedis of Ghana's money which he hid from IMF, Ghanaians and the opposition, she would have gone ballistic on him on the day of her vetti ...

• OJO 7 years ago

That is good, We want them to be doing that all the time so that things would easy for the MAJOURITY.

• Obodan NY, NY 7 years ago

NDC party members must know that, there is only
    one Ghana. When did NDC come to the GHANA'S
    POLITICAL ARENA? They came recently by wicked
    military insurrection,looting and human degradation
    When I see the naked aggre ...

• boko haram 7 years ago

Otiko give 3000gh to the 3 babies with sharp teeth to approve you give it muntaka it will reach them.n d c and bribe is like mahama with corrubtion

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

The minority can never force this fearless woman to eat back her word. She was just candid in calling a spade, a spade, what did you hypocrites do when that Nii Lantey Vanderpui called Nana Addo a short man ?huh....

• Yussif 7 years ago

At worse this is what the minority could do in the Agyako Osofo Marfo case,so what would make them pay bribe to a toothless bull dog?npp should make use of the majority we gave them because that was what they asked for during ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

T hell with corrupt NDC babies with sharp teeth. They approved people with fake certificates when they were in power.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

This is a proof that Agyarko's alleged bribing for his approval is false. There is no reason why he should bribe the minority for his approval. This has been proved by Otiko' Djaba's approval.

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Her approval is not legitimate.fherefore not considered as minister:She need both side to approve by constitutional rules

• ChrisC 7 years ago

You are an illiterate Desiree.

Who told you? She has been approved by the majority. So is over.

• kwaku addo 7 years ago

who cares. konongo kaya party

• Ben 7 years ago

Agyarko didn't need to pay bribe to be nominated. If there was a need for bribery, it was the Majority he would have bribed.

• Abayori 7 years ago

Good! !! NDC Minority CANNOT decide who should be President Akufo Addo'so Ministers

• Desiree' 7 years ago

You called Expreident evil and wicked for doing good for the country..Helo;something might have gone through her mind probably on cocain

• KHIDIR 7 years ago

Stupid idiot npp members your time will surely run up

• MAHAMA IDI 7 years ago

NDC should remember how they approved the stupid -foolish FIFI KWARTEY in 2008 n bow down the heads in shame with shit on their lips

• Ag 7 years ago

very stupid woman. She will really be an apology of a minister. Ghana for us

• wofa kofi 7 years ago

NDC, minority can boycott the whole 4years no body care.thieves and nation destroyers.

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

She will live to regret her comments very soon. Serious i mean

• National Destruction Party Mahama 7 years ago

So you wanking NDC fools thought it was OK to call the then vice Prez candidate mutumbanza on campaign platform but can't take what was thrown at the lame duck Mahama eh? Otiko all the way.

• Shaba 7 years ago

We dey look ooooooooh

• Amotia hene 7 years ago

Amotia hene powers0547122212 this is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

This concert party NDC should stop behaving like children so are they in Parliament because of dead goat Mahama no wonder they were kick out of office they should keep on apuuuu

• Asebu 7 years ago

Would the minority side call on Mahama also to apologize to Nana Addo for all the harsh words he used against him? Much ado about nothing. Useless childish mindset.

• Kabum Komfrafa 7 years ago

NDC party and everything about it are liabilities to Ghana.

The party and everything it standards for have adverse effects on the progress of Ghana.

• BaabaUS 7 years ago

What purpose did that serve?

• BRIGHT BOADU 7 years ago

BRAVO ! , BRAVO ! ! , MADAM MINISTER TO-BE , I WATCHED YOUR VETTING PROCESS THROUGHOUT. YOU, HUMBLY , OBJECTIVELY AND BRILLIANTLY DEALT WITH ALL THE QUESTIONS YOU WERE ASKED. I , REALLY ADMIRE HOW YOU CONDUCTED YOUSELF AND TH ...

• maka maka 7 years ago

if ashawo will be ministers Nana government then, cocaine dealers will ambassadors.

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Fuck NDC minority thieves

• Ziga 7 years ago

This vetting thing is useless. Is it by force to apologize to the formal president? Has the formal president apologize to Ghanaians himself. This is a joke...

• Abello 7 years ago

And she was bold to admit she did not do her national service. And the president and his henchmen see nothing wrong with it? Wow, what a nation.

• Ebo Eson 7 years ago

sounds dis 3 want all gh 2 worship JMD as they do sorry guys & stop use d vetting as platform 2 seek confession regret & apologies it won't drive home divert 2 sensible & direct issues on d portfolio

• byny 7 years ago

Ama Banyiwa did and it was acceptable to NDC members; Otiko's utterances of criticisms of the Former President Mahama is not acceptable, what a double standard. Kwesi Pratt, Koku Anyidoho, Anita Desoso, Kofi Adams, Asiedu Nk ...

• MAAN 7 years ago

OHH THESE USELESS EVIL HOOKER WOMAN AGAIN.

• MAAN 7 years ago

USLESS WOMAN HOOKER FOR NPP MEN.

• the capitalist 7 years ago

Even your stupid thief mahama was president.
    We have our country back, i mean the akan majority and will make sure that no minority tribe rules again.
    Stupid alien thieves.
    Go to hell

• Nii 7 years ago

If they want to vet they should vet NDC members who plundered our coffers.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Nana has been elected to do the job. he shouldn't pay any attention to the NDC minor ditractions

• Kofi Lawyer 7 years ago

Constitution or no constitution Ghanaians have no respect for Minority Committee vetting team. It a useless piece of "shit"

• Sid 7 years ago

To NDC it's their right to insult their opponents but not to be insulted an NDC said mutumbasa they accused Nana n others of all wicked things(crime)but that's OK for them .if is Ford expedition then no case danduruwa MDC

• BRIGHT BOADU 7 years ago

THE REASONS , GIVEN BY THE NDC-MINORITY IN PARLIAMENT FOR NOT APPROVING THE MINISTER -DESIGNATE FOR GENDER , CHILDREN PROTECTION ARE USELESS , NOT CONVINCING AND VERY SUBJECTIVE. DOES THE NDC TAKE CRITICISM TO BE INSULT? NO ...

General Secretary has a Canadian house bought with taxpayers monies, Kofi Adams a teacher without sense, useless and shit talk as if he is a human being but NOT now have five luxury Cars and houses . Where from the money?

• asem 7 years ago

she should not have a problem, after all the majority is more the minority, the minority can go to hell she has spoken her mind and she is free

• Senior Citizen 7 years ago

Fa Wu tu b3 gyi post has entrenched unbridled corruption and confidence in this sluts dominating the appointment of Nana Addo. She showed arrogance because she has been exchanging what she has for job. It's her right. It's my ...

• wWNanagogogko 7 years ago

Foolish people you can boycott ,we don't care n.d.c.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

JUST FOR THE ADJECTIVES - WICKED, EMBARASSMENT...NDC IS CALLING FOR AN APOLOGY FOR JOHN MAHAMA. WELL, SO HOW MUCH OF APOLOGIES SHOULD NANA ADDO EXPECT FROM NDC FOR ALL THOSE NASTY WORDS THAT THEY USED FOR HIM DURING THE CAMPA ...

• Osei Serwaa Sei 7 years ago

Thumbs up! Otiko. You are my role model.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

NDC MP members of the Appointment Committee have developed a pungent for demanding apologies from prospective ministers about what was said on the campaign trail. This is shameful! Is Mahama going to apologize to President Na ...

• Jah Tool 7 years ago

u will never succeed in ur ministry. May all the foolish things u said about Mahama be thrown back to u.

• ODENKEY BA 7 years ago

Perfect , as the saying goes that the minority will have their say but the majority will have their way, u can even boycott 1000× but we will approved her 1000×

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

John Mahama is the greatest thief in the world. Period. He so corrupt that it really stinks. Leave Otiko Djaba alone..!!!

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Does the Minority want some bribe money from Otiko Djaba, before they confirm her? Just asking......

• Sir McOxy 7 years ago

OOH Mother Ghana, If somebody who DID NOT do the compulsory National Service to mother Ghana can be elevated to a high office of a Minister of State,then GOD save our Homeland Ghana!

• UK CITIZEN 7 years ago

TWO CARES
    THEY EVEN WALKED OUT OF NHIS BILL AND SAID THE OIL FOUND WAS FAKE

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

What other information are yet to come out about Fmr President John Dramani Mahama? There may be something influencing or rather disturbing Otiko.

• Qwerty 7 years ago

"As to whether he had discharged his national service obligation, Mr Bless said he had not yet fulfilled that obligation.

"He told the committee that he became liable to perform his national service after completion of his ...

• Hassan 7 years ago

Very wicked, thief, devil and drunkard. Go and die!!!!!!!!. we hate truth in ghana

• okuseku 7 years ago

A woman with lion teeth lol 3ye asem ooh everything is covered up Ghana yesi yesi nkoaa and no one will will dig deep to bring the truth out of yesi yesi 3koro paa nie concert paa agoro wo yani so
    Somebody should tell me ar ...