You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 01 27Article 504401

Are your Ministers capable men - Sanja Nanja questions President

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Take a close look at this guy being MP and ask yourself what did Mother Ghana do wrong to be led by such pepper-face looking creatures? And this guy has the audacity to question president Nana Addo's men as being "capable". ...

• Tribalism and Nepotism NPP 7 years ago

1. President - Akyem
    2.Chief of Staff - Akyem
    3.Senior Minister - Akyem
    4.Minster of Finance Akyem
    5.Attorney General - Akyem
    6.Minster for Wks and Hsing - Akyem.
    7. Kwesi Amoako Atta--- Roads and Highways Akyem ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Most of these people were born and grew up in Accra and do not have Akyem in them. These are competent men ready to move Ghana forward.

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Are Akyems foreigners in Ghana? If no, what prevents them from occupying positions in Ghana? Nana is selecting people who are capable of pushing his agenda forward and not those who will come and toy with him.

As long a ...

• Go to Hell 7 years ago

No more minority tule in Ghana_never again

• Get it in Ur thick -head 7 years ago

No more minority rule,never again

• Akan majority have spoken 7 years ago

No more Ewe or Ntaafuo rule over Akans

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Just make some sense. Ewe or Ntafo rule? Go to your AKAN area and see how many have other tribes' blood in them. Look at the structure of Kuffour and see if he is a full blown Akan.
    It is time we move away from such tribal s ...

• KOGYAM58 7 years ago

FALSE! GLORIA AKUFO IS GA/AKUAPEM, NOT AKYEM.
    IN ANY CASE HE HAS NAMED 46 MINISTERS SO FAR. IF 6 ARE AKYEMS WHAT IS YOUR BEEF?

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

In fact, the Akyems are too many in Akuffo Addo's government. He should spread the positions/appointments to every part of the country. Most of the juicy positions are given to the Akyems.

• ST. SIMON 7 years ago

THAT IS WHY PREZ MAHAMA PERFORMED ABYSMALLY. THE DIFFERENCE IS THAT HE CHOSE A TEAM B MINISTERS LEAVING OUT THE COMPETENT ONES. WAS THERE ANY AKYEM IN MAHAMAS GOVT?

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

You have disgraced yourself by thinking that everyone who hails from the Eastern Region belongs to the Akyem tribe. Do you know that there are also Akuapims, Asantes, Kwahus, Krobos, Ewes etc in the Eastern Region? Do you kno ...

• Gigi 7 years ago

Pelicies - I agree with you 101%. think about the ministers whose only experience on their CV was Dinning Hall Prefect and compare them with President Akufo Addo's nominees. How can this man ask such a question? Indeed Ghana ...

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

Ah!!! Pelicles this your comment is too strong. I just couldn't stop laughing. Hahahaha. You're right. It just beggars belief.

• nana kojo 7 years ago

i think u should have asked JDM that ur self Okudzeto and the rest were u capable. incompetency became very popular

• nana kojo 7 years ago

i think u should have asked JDM that ur self Okudzeto and the rest were u capable. incompetency and mediocrity became very popular because you were not capable even a class 1 pupil could understand

• kokofi 7 years ago

Look at who is also talking. Bush illiterate ugly man

• Alaska 7 years ago

U r rather the fool here. Do u know the relationship between them. Let's respect peoples opinion. y insults do u know judgementday ? God is watching u

• GHANA MAN 7 years ago

Who cares about you

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Ignore him it's better.

• wWNanagogogko 7 years ago

where do these people comes from ,are they ghanaians ,sanja nanja eiiiiiiiii,hmmmmmmm

• RAS 7 years ago

PHI H)

• Yaw Boateng 7 years ago

How could anyone appoint this can of a person to any office of the land. Calling the President and asking and Questionings.lets us respect!!??

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Is it not this stupid and arrogant village tough guy who was chased away by the queen mother of Atebubu?. After the women of Atebubu chased him away with brooms and pans, where is making this senseless statements from? I gue ...

• RINGO STARR 7 years ago

IS THIS NOT THE GUY WHO INSULTED THE QUEEN MOTHER,THAT SHE IS A DRUNKARD?MY ADVICE TO HIM, IS TO SUBTRACT HIMSELF FROM POLITICS,THAT WILL GIVE HIM PEACEFUL MIND .

• skippy 7 years ago

Saying one isva drunkard is not ban insult by any imagination

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THIS SANJA NAJA GUY USED TO SELL KHEBAB AT KAJETIA FEW YEARS AGO. TODAY LOOK AT HIM AND LISTEN TO HIM THREATENING NANA ADDO, APUUUUU! EVEN YOUR NDC TOP GURUS CAN'T DO "FOKO", SO WHAT CAN YOU DO? IF YOU WANT A FACTORY FOR YUR ...

• Williams 7 years ago

We need to be civil in expressing our opinions.

• Abriwaa Nana 7 years ago

What those journalists from northern Ghana think they are? They had schooled for free and only spew thrash. The is a journalist to a cockcroach? Fuck them all. They hate Ghana's development.

• andy 7 years ago

Are you a capable your self as a human being.If not because of Ghanaian stupid politics person like you would not have any confidence even to get to the parliament,you as hole

• K. Boateng( Zurich) 7 years ago

Why. Waist our time, energy and disturb our peace with this " silly" vomit from a nonentity , an idiot. I blame you, unintelligent journalists.

• wWNanagogogko 7 years ago

Rather waste not waist

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Tony 7 years ago

The idea of one village one dam or one district one factory is as good as Carl max theory of socialsm dad seek to lead society to utopia, it's it practicality is always the problem, I am saying this bcos almost every village ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

What discount the Incompetent Mahatma do All spoon tees were his tribes men !; relatives snc bosom friends who looted Ghana dry. Go to help and be burnet by brimstone. We want Competent people I respective of tribe. If they ...

Nana Afro did not win because of his campaign promises He won because u people were useless and corrupt

• Sefwi Polo 7 years ago

Even we the people of Sefwi with cash crops like Coca, timber and others are quite hoping that H.E. with time and the intelligent brains behind can make Ghana work again. I urge these empty barrels to stop barking, sit at the ...

• JAK 7 years ago

Shut you smelling mouth up. Your government TEAM Z has stolen all our money. If your government brings all the stolen money NPP can do all what it has promised. Refund all the money or you will go to jail fools. Group of thie ...

• Nana Nkrumah 7 years ago

Was this strange-looking human species not the same caricature who was disbarred by one Queen mother in the BA Region from ever entering the palace and attending any gatherings of that particular traditional council? Did he r ...

• TM 7 years ago

Even though I am in NPP, but the way some of our guys behave on social media is not good and must be condemned as such. I did see any offensive word in what Hon sanja. N. said. If read the text very well ,he said. " I have p ...

• Ofori Ata 7 years ago

OH, ARE WE SURE THIS MAN IS GHANAIAN? HE IS UGLY PAA OO.

• Don 7 years ago

Look at his ugly face. Where does he come from and who does he think he is?

• cpl Lasisi 7 years ago

how come all these people get the nod to be MPs and earn the title Hon.look at somebody talking,how long was his so called govt of better ghana were on the seat of govt and they couldnt do anything,shut that mouth of yours;ho ...

• MIU 7 years ago

Hon. Sanja Nanja got the nod bcos he was the obvious choice.
    Read his statement b4 commenting.
    Didn't your teacher teach you comprehension or why?

• NII ADU 7 years ago

SO LIKE SAY NANAADDO SHOULD COME AND PICK BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH EEEHHHHH IS THAT WHAT NANJA YOU ARE SAYING PLSEEEEEEEEEEEE

• MIU 7 years ago

Yes, he was an MP and it goes down in the history of Ghana's Parliament.
    If it pains you go to hell and fuk metallic spiders or go and burn the red sea

• Kwamoko, USA 7 years ago

Quoting my favorite columnist Michelle, this is just another "Listening to the ululations of NDC's own entitled, endless bleating than multivariate analysis". The find themselves at the wrong end of the stick so they will ra ...

• Bobby, Atebubu. 7 years ago

Stupid Sanja, shut up your dirty mouth.when you were MP, didnt you see the oil factory down the market side Why didn't you RR Revamp it? You dey there and see how NPP will turnn things n Atebubu.

• MAAN 7 years ago

NDC HELP MOTHER GHANA TO SURVIVE FROM THESE LOOTERS ,WHY GHANAIAN S CHOOSE THESE WRECKERS TO RULE THEM AGAIN.?

Stupid iidiot ugly face this is my first time of , .......look at you!! You lost your seat hahahahaa go to your mother's kitchen to grab one. Wabodam you were insulting the elders

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Just look at the stupid and frustrated face of the person talking. Was he really an MP? No wonder Ghana went into a ditch.

• Sarkodie 7 years ago

You thwart do you have anything sensible to say?you people just want you to be heard

• kwame Asante kumasistop what uu 7 years ago

Go away ur own. Stupidity has make u out ur selfish the people there told u to step aside but u.did not u have let loose ur constitute foolish. Talk

• Nene Nannor. 7 years ago

This man has no features of a Ghanaian. He should be investigated. Meanwhile he should shut up. Nobody asked him for his opinion.

• pet owuva.usa 7 years ago

Pelicles I support you 100 percent

• Abdul Salam Muhammad 7 years ago

Sanja Nanja has promised Atebubu/Amantin people water.let questioned him first before he questioned someone. His communication Boss even went to an extent of saying if Sanja point one thing he did for the Constituency he wil ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Oh no soldier Nanja why don't you go apologize to the people of your constituency now that you re jobless?the queen mother is waiting for you.its only in Ndc that you find such characters,he doesn't ve apology in his vocabula ...