You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 01 18Article 502131

Amissah-Arthur for President posters out

Read Comments Comments (95)

• kkwam 7 years ago

haba, why

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Laudable! Amissah Arthur remains the best presidential candidate for NDC. Mahama, has been rejected by the electorate.

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

BEST PRESIDENT HE WOULD BE

• Abu 7 years ago

Ghana will never knowingly elect a trumu trumu president.If Mahama had replaced him as his veep and purged those corrupted ministers there would have been no chance that Mr.Shortstuff would have beaten him.

• My one peswa 7 years ago

I don't seen any potential candidate in NDC rivaling Mahama's stature.If Mahama runs again he will lose by a wider margin than he just did.The only person who glitters arouses interest slightly is Rawlings's daughter, but al ...

• Fur/Coat Asiedua Nketia 7 years ago

According to Asiedu Nketia, Aliu Mahama as Vice President, must have had automatic succession to be the NPP Presidential candidate but he was sidelined by the NPP, because NPP does not like northerners. According to this the ...

• AGYANIE 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur?Bring him on. It gonna be a field day for Mighty NPP

• Omanhene 7 years ago

How are you.

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

If ndc dare to choose this man as their presidential candidate then ndc will stay in opposition for long time. A A abon koo onim hwee!

• Sarfo 7 years ago

Hahahahaha i laugh enter toilet. This swagless mugu

• Socrates 7 years ago

Short man has plan evil against NDC

• Gbeme 7 years ago

Ony3 Gbeme sent them to do it. Abwoa like u. BASTARD.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

DONT TRUST ANYONE IN POLITICS MY BROTHER

• Sam Adjei-Kwabi 7 years ago

The guy uglier than Nana sef and ino fit talk english well well. Bawumia ask him questions wey ino fit answer and always try to dodge. I be homosexual too so we no want am.

• Def Soul 7 years ago

Abi he come fuck ur fada, grand fada, uncle, neices, brodas and friends ... And ur stinky ass ... Kwasia what makes him a homosexual

• MAAN 7 years ago

VP CANT WINE VOTE FOR NDC. LOOK AT HIS REGION . VP CAN BECOME A PRESIDENT OHHHHHHHHH/

• Anansi 7 years ago

Best candidate, at least he's not a dead goat, he just cannot express himself.A lost party!!!

• Create ,Loot and share 7 years ago

He will get only 15 % nationally and 11 % in the Central Region.

• AKOMADAN MOSSI KRAH 7 years ago

THAT ABLAKWA GUY WITH THE SHARP TEETH CAN DO THE TRICK. HE'S YOUNG, EWE AND HE EXPRESSES HIMSELF VERY WELL. LET'S TRY HIM.
    THE NORTHERNERS AND FANTES HAVE DECEIVED THE PARTY SO THIS TIME AROUND LET'S TRY THE EWES WITH THEIR ...

• Tweaaaa 7 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ...

• Ben 7 years ago

NPP must focus on delivering one district one factory, one village one dam, lower petrol, lower tariff and free SHS and stop this distraction tactics

• Sly 7 years ago

NDC's Crucifixion.

• Rockefeller 7 years ago

Fine gentleman, I believe per ndc's rules of succession,Amidsah Arthur is next to succeed John Mahama. This is how ndc wanted Aliu Mahama to succeed Kuffour automatically.

• Kay Amsterdam 7 years ago

Ndc follows tradition so it's Amissah Athur who has to contest and no one else

• Fur/Coat Asiedua Nketia 7 years ago

According to Asiedu Nketia, Aliu Mahama as Vice President, must have had automatic succession to be the NPP Presidential candidate but he was sidelined by the NPP, because NPP does not like northerners. According to this theo ...

• AKURUGU FRAFRA 7 years ago

Hahahahaha Nana addo and his Akyem government should focus on there promises and stop this rubbish

• ISIAH OPOKU 7 years ago

MAY I ASK IF JJ RAWLINGS KNOWS ABOUT THIS RECENT DEVELOPMENT.
    SO THESE BABIES WITH SHARP TEETHS IN THE NDC REJECTING GUZY TANDOR ALREADY
    WHAT A WOW :(

• NANA TOASO 7 years ago

amissah arthur for president ei mumu(dumb).easy contest 2020.npp all the way.mahama couldnt how much more amissah arthur.nana akuffo addo all the way

• Kommer 7 years ago

Nana can't finish his 4years, he will die tro awayyyy

• Kasu 7 years ago

He will die after all your family,your generation and next generation are all dead..am not sure you are a Ghanaian, Atrue Citizen wishing for the death of Its President, Fool

• gaddafi 7 years ago

Don't forget!! Evil, begets Evil. Go ahead and wish death for your president.

• Kwaku Gyau 7 years ago

HAS HE APOLOGISED TO SHORT PEOPLE WHO VOTED AGAINST NDC CRIMINALS?

• akkonnnta 7 years ago

concert joker

• THE THINKER 7 years ago

Npp behind this to divert attention from the plagiarism wahala and would be ineffective and inept ministerial appointments such as ayorkor botwey, ursula owusu n isaac asiamah positions and also total waste of tax to pay 36 m ...

• Albert 7 years ago

good candidate foe ndc

• xxxxxxxxxx 7 years ago

black voodoo spiritualist black magic from o244908520 Indian money rituals protection position job looking contact the grand master black Ghanaian Indian in here for holidays to help

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

i think if mahama is truely not contexting, he is de next man to context since ndc r claiming only vice president bcus deir next presidential aspirant. So no ndc member must kick against it.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

This is it!As an Ndc sympathiser,I am very pleased Amissah Arthur is a potential candidate for the Presidency
    We accused Npp of not choosing former VP Aliu Mahama outright as the presidential Candidate for 2008 elections.It ...

• Opanin Usmann 7 years ago

Homosexuall Wants to be President ?.No way Mr Gay. What do you take Ghanaians for?. You could'nt help Mahama solve the Problem and you want to take his place. Go and find some kenkey to eat.(Wo ye Kushia).

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

NDC BETTER CHOOSE AMISSAH ,, SINCE NDC IS A MULTI TRIBAL PARTY,,,

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

Mmmmmm

• afia 7 years ago

He's a great man in NDC he's not corrupt . He was not given the opportunity to function as vice president because of the people JM surrounded himself with.

• Tilly 7 years ago

The man is a very noble man with no issue of corruption. Someone who did not even use half of his budget us vice president.

• Kojo Abeka 7 years ago

Because he did nothing!

• NPPigs 7 years ago

THAT'S A JOKE. THAT GUY IS A JOKE

• Noah Harrison 7 years ago

Apuuuuuuuuuuu!!.how can this foolish man b a presidential candidate?, useless man

• Joseph Mahama 7 years ago

Yes ! He is our former vice whether we like it or not. He has contributed to the development of our great nation. He is a Ghanaian with sound mind. I trust him leading Ghana if JM will not contest come 2020. I support Amissah ...

• Edem 7 years ago

Who said twea?

• Joseph Mahama 7 years ago

If river Tano,Densu or whatever he called himself sent by Lucifer Rawlings and his devils counterparts to lead the party then,Rawlings the Lucifer will see NDC in power again after he and his angels of the devil died and gone ...

• ASANTENIBA 7 years ago

NPP PARTY SUPPORTERS ARE SHAKING,FOR THE START OF THE BAD PERFORMANCE OF NANA ADDO GOVERNMENT,PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS COMING BACK TO TAKE OVER,OBIRI BOAHEN IS SHAKING,HE KNOWS THAT SHORT OLD MAN CAN NOT PERFORM.THAT SHORTMAN.

• Louis 7 years ago

If Amissah Arthur stands, he will loss miserably. He is not a very dynamic person and carries no charisma of winning any election in Ghana. I believe his wife would even sell better than him. Amissah Arthur should not try or ...

• joy 7 years ago

They will loss by two mollion votes

• kwam 7 years ago

NDC is not serious to win power 2020, l bet you Amissa Arthur can never win an election for Ndc within the next 16years.

• Eric. K. (Canada) 7 years ago

I suggest NDC should be consulting with rawlings and make a long list of potentials amongst who there be a shortlist to contest for the Flagbearership of the NDC come 2020.
    Mr. Amissah Arthur is too timid for my liken.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

IF NDC IS SO DESPERATE LOOKING FOR CONTESTANT THEN PICK ASIEDU NKETIA AND KUKO ANYIDOHO AS VICE PRESIDENT PERIOD. NDC DESPERATE PARTY TWEAAAAA GOD PUNISH YOU ALL

• Kojo Amissah 7 years ago

Bawumia is waiting for answers to his 170 questions!

• Dadolo Tekpah 7 years ago

Not Koku Anyidoho for vice president in 2020 rather honorable Fifi Fiavi Koete

• Mathias Milton 7 years ago

am an ndc member but in fact I won't vote for dis man, he is too dull.

• AFOKO u can't do FOKO 7 years ago

Twaaa Esi ampo ay3yie na Alaba.

• Odikro 7 years ago

This dumb man to be president? Tweaaaa!!!

• OBREMPONG NY NY 7 years ago

NDC PEOPLE IS THIS YOUR BEST ? THAT IS WHY
    YOU ARE WICKED AND LOUD-MOUTHED. You have finished. You are a JOKE.

• Mc 7 years ago

NDC is in trouble.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

It can be posible if only he is in seriours for conterst and we pray for him of that,God bless him and oman ghana.

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Ndc don't comitted yourselves if Mahama isn't interested then paa kwesi should go unopposed bcos you aren't npp that will go for primaries including their veep to choose a flagbearer all eyes on you hypocrite

• Ben 7 years ago

Please, the man is in a reflective mood. Stop putting more burden on his head. Amissah Arthur is retired from politics just like Mahama.

• Brown,Osu 7 years ago

As a Country,the issues about retirement packages for our ex presidents must be looked at again.They 're too juicy for a Country as ours with too many challenges

• Brown,Osu 7 years ago

My stake is about retirement packages for ex presidents.
    With Amissah Arthur Presidential ambitions,he's warned that he has Dr Bawumia to contend with.
    Besides with the 2016 election reforms and further anticipated reforms, ...

WHO ARE THESE JOKERS? THE GUY NEEDS TO BE ON RU PAUL'S "WORKING GIRL".

• krista 7 years ago

ghanaweb is not serious anymore.

• Afia.Sika Gomoa.Nkran 7 years ago

2020 Campaign Would Be Great. Central Region Would Be Full Of Fun. We Are Waiting For Them To Come With Their Analysis. Nkrumah Was From Western Region, Kotoka Was From Volta,Afrifa From Eastern,Busia Was From Brong Ahafo et ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

AMISSAH-WHOM-A-JOKE TWEAAA

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

His own wife and children will not even vote for him. Tofiakwa 100 times!

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

judging according to mahamas logic, they shd allow amissah Arthur to go for president. he shouldn't be contested. if they contest him it will b a sign that NDC hates fantis. reason why they killed Atta mills

• Mr. Mensah 7 years ago

Kindly leave uncle Authur alone.
    Who is creating the mayhem for him.
    Has ndc finished with its postmortem?
    Let them see the pathological report of their death in the election.

• Adiza 7 years ago

Feed up with the Ghanaian politics particularly the NDC Govt. Clueless.

• ex-cpl Adongo frafrah 7 years ago

He was'nt allowed to perform by Lodina. He may do well considering his latest ndc campaign at Larteh in the ER. Poor boy try your luck

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

I agree. Knowledgeable but can't express himself. The man is too gentle. Politics is a dirty game.

• Agbeko 7 years ago

Allow Amissah Arthur cos NDC is not known for this, Ex-prez JM, during the 2016 electioneering campaign there is no way NPP will allow Bawumia cos the late VP Aliu Mahama of NPP was contested and never allowed to lead the par ...

• Abdalla kpaligun doyil shishegy 7 years ago

we don,t want president who always laughs grass,trees even at funeral places

• Bell Nono 7 years ago

The greatest mistake NDC will make is to maintain Amissah-Arthur as a presidential candidate.

Remember the one who asked him 160 questions of which he never answered one is still alive.

• Uncle T 7 years ago

The latest figures release by EC put the difference at far less than 1 million. It is around 800 to 900. Check the records and stop peddling lies.

• mr amin 7 years ago

uncle, what is your every win be win,even with 1 vote.

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

HAHAHA! NPP are so useless I wonder if they can govern this country. What has that got to do with a bleeding economy. Please fix the economy and spear us this trash!

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

TWEEEAAAAAAAAA, LOOK AT THE HAVE NO BODIES OF SUBSTANCE PARTY. WHO FOR PRESIDENT? MEWO, MEWO PAA WHO? PLEASE DONT TRY. DONT BE LITTLE GHANAIANS INTELLIGENCE. NOBODY WILL VOTE FOR HIM.

• Sisi 7 years ago

No way for him

• Glenn 7 years ago

Dont waste ur time to comment, which fool faked this. Shame unto his mother for given birth to such an animal.

• Animhene Johnson 7 years ago

Esi mpo anye yie na Araba,poor NDC no candidate again after the death of dead goat

• porpis 7 years ago

Hahahaha I laugh at NDC ooooo this fool can not fit NANa. paa kwesi will pass this man call vice ooooo NDC

• Godwin 7 years ago

no ham in trying

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Amisah Arthur will lose any elections more miserably than Mahama. For now, the only way the NDC can come back to power is to pray that the NPP should perform very poorly. Other than that, they have to wait until Haruna Iddris ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

See person ein face like car pass top. Lmao

• Yussif 7 years ago

Not a presidential material,Amissah Arthur himself knows it,it was just share luck that he became Vice President,he's even older for a job again after Ghana rejected them,what can this man bring after DKM?

• Nana Agyapong Parabola 7 years ago

very funny

• Abdul 7 years ago

Hahaha!!!!!!! how can a confuse and introvert be our leader