You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 01 16Article 501293

Otumfuo arranged Mahama/Akufo-Addo meeting over bungalow saga

Read Comments Comments (184)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

He has stolen Asanteman money for cars, et al. Now how wants to help Mahama steak state assets.

• AYITEY CONGO ( GA MANTSE CLAIMANT) 7 years ago

WHY WOULD AKUFO ADDO OF ALL PEOPLE .....REQUEST A MEETING WITH MAHAMA IN KUMASI? EVERYBODY IN GHANA, INCLUDING DAY OLD BABIES, KNOW OTUMFOUR IS AN NDC MAN & MAHAMA'S FRIEND. WHAT DID NANA ADDO WANT FROM MAHAMA THAT HE COULDN' ...

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Nobody wants to hear about the stupid corrupt mahama.

• Constructivist 7 years ago

Which part of our national constitution gives Otumfuo power to mediate the sharing of our nation's properties among Ex-Presidents? I even understand mahama has not given President Kufuor his house, yet he wanted to have his i ...

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

I like your question and I'm waiting for answers from anyone who knows which section of our constitution has abrogated to the Otumfuo the power to mediate and satisfactorily distribute the national estates among political lea ...

• Eagle 7 years ago

Say that again my brother

• Angelo 7 years ago

Who cares?. That chapter is over and done with. Done and dusted. Nana is looking forward, if the NDC is not happy they can continue to muse over this house issue, after all they are no more in power and can now have enough ti ...

• Silva 7 years ago

How could Otumfuo preside over a matter outside his jurisdiction? This is gross disrespect to the Ga state.

• Sammy 7 years ago

Correct Silva.

• gakumontaho 7 years ago

The point of the matter is he want peace n he can restore peace. does he need Trump's approval for this?

• OBINALO 7 years ago

WITH OVER GH¢16BILLION EX-GRATIA MAHAMA HAS COLLECTED OVER HIS TERM AS FORMER MP, VICE, AND PRESIDENT, COULDN'T HE HAVE PURCHASE A HOUSE FOR HIMSELF? IS IT GREEDY OR LOOTING?

• Birry Wade 7 years ago

Why would Mahama want to go and see Otumfuo when he had the Council of State at his disposal? they are there to advice him. That aside why didn't the NDC sort out Kuffour's package having been in power for 8 good years? Maham ...

• Sam Adjei-Kwabi 7 years ago

IF MAHAMA THOUGHT THE ORAL AGREEMENT WAS FORMAL,LEGAL AND ENOUGH TO GET THAT BUNGALOW, WHY DID HE PUT IT INTO WRITING ? EVEN NANA ADDO IS NOT ABOVE THE CONSTITUTIONAL STIPULATIONS. DO YOU GUYS THINK NANA ADDO WOULD AGREE TO S ...

• Adjoa 7 years ago

Mahama broke the law. As the president, he should have lived in the flag staff house with weekends at the Peduase lodge in Aburi which was built as a presidential retreat during Nkrumah's era. Mahama is corrupt and a thief.

• TK 7 years ago

Which of ur families property has Mahama stolen, some of you will just wake up from ur ashawo bed and write up any nonsense you feel.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Why will Mahama even have the temerity to request for that house when he knew perfectly well that it is the official residence for Ghana Vice Presidents?

This shows how greedy Mahama is. He asked for something Nana Akuffo ...

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

Only the owner of a house can give it to you. Akuffo-Addo cannot give a house that belongs to Ghanaians to Prez Mahama. The most important question is this: If Mahama will run in 2020,and assume he wins, we are going to end u ...

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

God forbid mahama wining presidency in Ghana again.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

In fact, all three participants are equally wrong as far as the so-called "gentleman's agreement" is concerned and must be equally condemned. Mahama was wrong for requesting before Akufo-Addo for such a house and he was in tu ...

• Nii Kantinka 7 years ago

ASANTEHENE IS NOT THE KING OR THE MONARCH OF GHANA SO WHETHER HE WITNESSED THE AGREEMENT OR VERBAL CONTRACT is not binding and once again the Asante Chief has no locus to constitute himself as a monarch to suggest his mere pr ...

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

OTUMFUO HAS NOT BUSINESS BROKERING A DEAL SINCE THE BUNGALOW DID NOT BELONG TO HIM. IT IS A STATE PROPERTY AND ONLY THE CITIZENS HAVE THE POWER TO DECIDE. AT THE POINT OF NEGOTIATIONS NANA ADDO DID NOT HAVE THE POWER SINCE HE ...

• GHANAIAN 7 years ago

You are right there........

• DJ 7 years ago

Shut the fuck off malafaka

He withdrew his request

• Ken 7 years ago

Men of dishonesty those 2. No wonder they've been peddling drugs for a while.

• KING 7 years ago

RESPECT IDIOT DON'T LIE FOOL .. PREZ MAHAMA DESERVE THE BUNGALOW AS PART OF HIS RETIREMENT PACKAGE.

• Ama 7 years ago

King , you are wrong, the house is not part of his retirement package as per Professor Boandoh . He is just being greedy.

• the battle is the Lords 7 years ago

President pls if you don't distance yourself from this so called chiefs and kings they will make you unpopular. Why should you arrange a meeting without going with your secretary? A word to a wise is enough.The people voted f ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

SORRY, JOHN MAHAMA, THE HOUSE BELONGS TO GHANAIANS SO NANA ALONE CANNOT GIVE IT TO YOU. YOU ARE TRYING TO PUT PEOPLE IN A TIGHT CORNER WITH YOUR UNUSUAL DEMANDS. YOU KNOW THE PURPOSE OF THE HOUSE AND YOU STILL WANT TO TAKE I ...

Allow the law to work and stop ur fans name crap.Asantehene we don't need your mediations.

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

WE HOPE KWAKU DUAH WILL NOT DERAIL OUR LAST CHANCE OF HOPE. A FURTHER DISGRACE TO THE ASHANTI NATION

• Oyoko Nana Amoakohene 7 years ago

Masa you can't insult our King

You son of a stinking whore! What can you do if he calls that your chief a criminal?

• Uknown 7 years ago

What King? There is no king in Ghana?

• God bless ghana 7 years ago

Truly,there is no king in Ghana.The so called king,look aloft for people like Chinese to come destroyed our environment with impunity.if he has an advice for mahama and akuf addo,he is also chanelled his energy and time fight ...

• AUTHENTIC C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

I simply find it galling to be reading this sort of blatant nonsense! How can earth must Akufo Addo arrange a meeting with Mahama through the Asantehene and Mahama too agreed to it? Both of them are bloody lawless dudes!

• Kwadzo Bokorvi 7 years ago

AUTHENTIC C.Y. ANDY-K, it tells you how stupid your Mahama is...Nana Akufo Addo played smart to indirectly fool the Gonja Cow-brother, John Dramani Mahama to play a clean card before Otumfuo and later pushed the stupid Mahama ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Ignorance is a disease. Who told you there's no king in Ghana. Why do think Otumfuo not part of the house of cheifs, because His majesty class is beyond that status. He is a King that have several paramount cheifs under him.

• bee lee 7 years ago

which tribal chief do not have sub chiefs under him?

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

Ur right Amoakohene, no one should insult the Chief.

• Oman Ba pa Germany 7 years ago

Then the chief should respect him self then nobody will insult him Ask your king if he can travel to Canada? Ghanaweb always usless talks here..

MAHAMA'S CLEVER MOVE TO DISGRACE THE KING FOR A SECOND TIME.

• Pee 7 years ago

Is the chief an immortal.

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

Ur right Amoakohene, no one should insult the Chief.

• Oman Ba pa Germany 7 years ago

Foolish man know how to talk. He is your king not my ok.Who is our?Am not ashanti and i thank God also too that am not one of them Who they kill people all the time. This mordern world Who kill a people when a Queen dead? On ...

• HMMM 7 years ago

Please cool down small my friend. Asantes dont want you insulting their King. No matter what he has done, they still see him as King

• Yaa Yaa 7 years ago

@oman ba pa Germany,be bold to tell us your tribe,you can never be this King ???? subject and can never be an Ashanti.

• Abu Hamza,former Palestinian. 7 years ago

Drunken monkey,you can't even write good english .It is "killed not kill".Fool,do you envy Ashantis?

• Counselor 7 years ago

I am not aware of any King in Ghana, Oyoko and never will!

• Etse 7 years ago

The Asantehene is rather opening himself for ridicule, simply that. He must go and advise his chief who gave his seat to Mahama as a sign of disrespect to he the Asantehene.

• Ama 7 years ago

JESUS IS THE KING OF KINGS

• tttt 7 years ago

But other kings can be insulted right? What's goes round comes round. Let discipline ourselves and respect one another.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

PERIOD. WE WILL BE MARCHING MAHAMA AND HIS LOOTERS TEAM B. VERY SOON TO NSAWAM PERIOD

BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHER

• TK 7 years ago

Your short man will disgrace you people. Time will tell,he can not even take a fowl to prison. Shut up.

• Alberto 7 years ago

We don't care. The people have spoken and we want him out. That house is for Vice Presidents.

• Achebe chaucer 7 years ago

Is Otumfour the custodian of the land and the property?If no, why shd.he mediate such a move without the consent of the Ga Chiefs since it's not part of manhyia stool land,how come this trespassing ,Otumfour.

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

Just my thoughts, I don't understand why Otumfour in the Ashanti region should mediate something in the greater Accra region, his powers ends in the Ashanti region!! The greater Accra region also has a chief or king, he shoul ...

• Counselor 7 years ago

Well said concerned citizen!

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

OF THE COUNTRY. MAHAMA IS EVIL IDIOT INCOMPETENT BIG THIEF

• Agyem 7 years ago

.Nana said yes. Now he says No.

• Jo-lee 7 years ago

What has this got to do with Asantehene, why is he getting involved in this...???
    Excuse me, this is state owns property and has nothing to do with Asantehene. It's rather rule of law not some freaking cheftancy crapp!!!
    I ...

• Uknown 7 years ago

You are correct. That Chief should get lost. He is a crook and criminal in Chief.

• PRONTO 7 years ago

Ghana is waiting for the keys to the residence of the Vice President of Ghana.
    He wanted to play the Estate Officer instructing Ghana's Vice President where he could and could not live.
    Well, he doesn't have that authority, ...

• James 7 years ago

Why is Otumfuo always meddling in the political affairs of the country ?
    Run for office if you want to be a politician.

• OLD BOY 7 years ago

NPP HAS NEVER BEEN PRINCIPLED AND GHANAIANS SHULD NOT EXPECT ANYTHING NEW. NPP IS NOT TRUTHFUL NPP IS DISHONEST AND CAN'T DO THE JOB.

• ScHoly 7 years ago

How could a president elect's agreement be binding on us as a nation? Akuffo was wife in asking Mahama to bring the request through formal writing and happily, once it became official, we gave him official response that we co ...

• Jacob, Accra 7 years ago

What is wrong is wrong, Ghanaians would have on a big demonstration if this request was granted. What example did Mahama want to leave for future generations? This shows that people like him are only there to satisfy their gr ...

• Afia.Sika Gomoa.Nkran 7 years ago

There Is No Need For Any Explanations From Any Other Source As Far As This Bungalow Issue Is Concerned Because Ex-president Mahama Has Shown Disinterest And Prepared To Vacate The Place. This Is A State Property So None Of Th ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

To our understanding Hannah Tetteh said parliament approved the bungalow for Mahama to stay in come to think of it is a liar Mahama should have moved from the bungalow when he became President because ...

• No Chalk Today; No Chalk Tomorrow 7 years ago

Serious farmers don't stay in Cantonments. Mahama says he wants to go into farming. That's a very good idea because his Asutuare Sugar Factory needs a lot of sugarcane. No serious Ghanaian farmer stays in cantonments. Can ...

• KK 7 years ago

Nana, please respect our laws

• Uknown 7 years ago

How can he respect our laws? he's never done that in his life that's why he failed in UK and Canada. He's a crook and surrounds himself with criminals.

• k.b f.-Ahafo ano north 7 years ago

Am beginning to understand why he copied otumfo).Again,what Mr.matin amidu is true,that some chiefs are asking nana Addo not to perdue corrupt practices carried out by mahama.Moreover,it is alleged that this was the brain beh ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

We've had enough exhibition of Mahama's greediness! Why did he corner Nana, who wasn't president yet, at Otumfuo's palace? I'm so glad he was denied!

• k.b f.-Ahafo ano north 7 years ago

Am beginning to understand why he copied otumfo).Again,what Mr.matin amidu is saying is true,that some chiefs are asking nana Addo not to persue corrupt practices carried out by mahama.Moreover,it is alleged that this was the ...

• JAY 7 years ago

So NANA ADDO and OTUMFUO didnot know the law,how can you have a gentleman's agreement when the laws of Ghana say otherwise?

• cuuh!. 7 years ago

The gold & its impact to Ashanti kingdom. Otumfuo alone cannot be adorned with de gold. Otumfuo, try to use de gold to build ashanti kingdom to a class. Let ashanti kingdom be seen as a city of gold. Whites will do that but b ...

• jabless 7 years ago

really loved ur comment

• Paul 7 years ago

What is it with that bungalow that Mahama was moving everything to get it, why?

• Paul 7 years ago

What is it with that bungalow that Mahama was moving everything to get it, why?

• Adams 7 years ago

Otumfuo can not take a decision or make any sort of negotiations for the whole of Ghana, probably for only the Asantes I will accept that. Otumfuo is a king to the Asantes and not all Ghanaian.

• IDI AMIN DADA!!!!! 7 years ago

THE PLACE DON'T BELONG TO AKUFFO-ADDO, SO HOW CAN HE AKUFFO-ADDO GIVE IT YOU, MAHAMA????? MAHAMA YOU ARE TOO GREEDY, YOU THIEF! YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO THE ENTIRE NOTHERN REGION. OTANI ABOA! NONSENSE!!!!! IT IS WE GHANAIANS WH ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Ehii Ghanaians, imaging President mahama is your father, would be doing this to him, please my fellow Ghanaians put a stop for all the insult, and know that those who says hellaluja to JESUS, those are the People wh ...

• Tom 7 years ago

This foolish Ashanti is a disgrace to Ashanti kingdom

• Omanba, 7 years ago

The rule should not be bent in anyway. If every president should ask to keep the state's property, where will future presidents be staying? Please, Mr. Asantehene, this is not an issue you have to put your nose into. The rule ...

• MAN 7 years ago

NANA AND OTUMFOA WE NEED FREE EDUCATION AND REDUCTION IN UTILITY BILLS PERIOD. NOT JM HOME MATTER. JM DONT WANT THAT HOME.

• Omanba, 7 years ago

Mr. President Akufo-Addo, be extra careful lest these chiefs bring your presidency down. The issue at stake does not need any chieftaincy arbitration. What the Constitution says should be followed at all times.

Otumfust stop these

• Igp/ SPCCAG 7 years ago

If the government of Ghana has no need for Ga lands return them to its righrful owners, we the Ga State. Why bypass our chiefs or Niime and ask the Ashanti chief to broker who gets what from Ga lands. Mahama did not respect ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

asantehene don't own the house so what are you talking about? fuck y'all.

• Jamez4 7 years ago

What kraa does the NDC not seem to understand, Nana Addo gets his power from the people of Ghana and the people of Ghana said hell no to him keeping the property. The days of yentie obia are over and Nana Addo can not do as h ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Nana Addo listened to the voices of the Ghanaian people over greediness.

• Nun 7 years ago

Eiii because of politics youth's of today have no respect for their elders
    No more. If not politics who re u to say bad worlds about this people?

• Odikro 7 years ago

Who cares about his. We have problems to solve. We have NDC mess to clean up. Our journalists should focus on tackling issues of concern to Ghanaians.

• Kobi 7 years ago

You keep disgracing former President and the NDC. How on Earth should the Ex President and The sitting President convert a secret meeting ortensibly to give away a Vice Presidential Villa to the outgoing President? Nana Addo ...

• P OSEI 7 years ago

Let's the truth prevail. The constitution does not allow Presidents to occupy or buy a government property when they leave office,which Mahama is aware. Why did he propose to own the property knowing that is unlawful? Mahama ...

• Nana Yala LD 7 years ago

Nana please look at the law and don't succumb to pressure from one side . Mahama has two house that he built with money from the Ghanaian people but stand firm against public abuse of Mahama . Please avoid Mahama and his alco ...

• OSEI 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS SELFISH MAN

• AKOFENA 7 years ago

Asantehene should not get involved in Ghana politics to that level.Politics in Ghana is messy and destructive.He will end up getting negative comments from a section of the population and that is very bad and unacceptable.He ...

• KB 7 years ago

Let grant that Otumfuo arranged the meeting for this bungalow agreement. Is it not bad faith to mention his name at this time. So.what is the reason behind letting Ghanaians know that it Asantehene who organised the meeting. ...

• Komfo kesi3 7 years ago

Whether otumfour brokered that arrangement or not Ghanaians abhor that arrangement and have taken back what belongs to them! Let no greedy president ever think he or she can appropriate to himself or herself the people's prop ...

• GoSeeThere 7 years ago

He started and created all this confusion.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Insisting on No. 3 Prestige Lodge, Cantonment as a retirement home for a former president is WRONG. The facility is designed to suit a vice president and his DUTIES. Retirement homes are specially designed for the purpose. Am ...

• Kofi sugar 7 years ago

I have been reading some comments and am absolutely shock to the fact that, to this day no some still stupid to know the role and power(respect) the Ashanti King holds.

They should read history or better still look around; ...

• harry 7 years ago

Watch your TV's from today till 19th to judge for yourselves .... if there is a king in Ghana or not.... and if there any king on land Ghana apart from him....ask house of chiefs how important otumfour has been in the politic ...

• Nokware 7 years ago

kwasia evrybdy knows ashantis love dead funerals, so what re u trying to say?

• Nokware 7 years ago

kwasia evrybdy knows ashantis love funerals, so what re u trying to say?

• KILL ME SOFTLY 7 years ago

tweeeaaaa

• dady nkawkaw 7 years ago

who is otumfuo,is he not ordinally Ghanaian as us we will not allow them to take Ghanaians properties

• ddddddd 7 years ago

If he wanted d bungalow he shd hv gone to parliament for it not Asantehene cos Asantehene is not the owner of prez bungalows

• Kumasi boys 7 years ago

I am full kumasi man but the king is the most useless person I ever seen. What has he really done for the people of kumasi or so called asante kingdom ....

NDC propaganda aim to distabilized the good Governance and Positive Thinking of President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo's Government

• jazzy 7 years ago

Otumfuo is not king of Ghana. He is king only in the Ashanti kingdom so he shouldn't meddle in matters relating to national issues and state assets.he is of the same level as all chiefs in Ghana.

• asempa 7 years ago

Masa is Ghana otumfo) or wat.the house was built with the taxpayers money and the last time i checkd otumfo) does not pay tax so y shud he act as an intermediate.we beta get serious in this country if we want to move forward.

• concerned observer 7 years ago

No mediation can ERASE the bd deeds of NPP the way they disgraced the x. Kuffour era they did similar thing to Rawlings. History in NPP never CHANGE. Distateful behavior.

• GHANAIAN 7 years ago

I think you are wrong because ndc also denied Kufour same. If Ghana continue to give out such houses there will be nothing left for our generations to come in those areas......this is moral mind

• Kofi Sha 7 years ago

Dasoooorrrrrr

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Why would Akufo Addo initiate a meeting between him and Mahama? What did he stand to gain from that meeting? I'm also wondering why the Asantehene would involve himself in such a meeting. If the organisers and participants of ...

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

What is the former president telling us?Do his Royal Highness Otumfour or Nana Addo own a bangalow in this country? It's state owned PLEASE, just go!!

• George 7 years ago

Otumfon is purely an NDC man. Nana be careful

• Augusco Boy! 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo has shown by two acts that he is morally bankrupt!

1) Plagiarism:
    Plagiarism is a terrible thing but when you get caught, you stand up, you own it, and apologize for it. Akufo-Addo has refused to offer any such ...

• Seth Asamoah Mensah,UK. 7 years ago

Why some Ghanaians are not gentle and ungrateful at all n why they don't think,just stand up and insult authorities,GOD has been good to us this year election why not be grateful to GOD.The Bible says we have to respect the a ...

• Mr. Eric(Manhyia, Kumasi) 7 years ago

Sometimes I just love off when I reads some of the comments on this site!
    Bcuz it is a social media, some of u just insult anyhow!
    U always call Ashantis bush, illiterates, smelling and all unpleasant words! Yet upon all ...

• Akora Sark 7 years ago

Sorry, Mr J Mahama's deal with Mr Akuffo Addo was unconstitutional. Mr J D Mahama must know. That his initiation didn't hold water. The arrangement as stated collapsed as soon as J D conceived the evil plan.
    Otumfour's invol ...

• ATM 7 years ago

This is government issue, what does this man get to do

• SSSSSS 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO HAS NO INTEGRITY.

• kwaku kotoku 7 years ago

There is no King in Ghana,because Ghana is a Republican state.But you have the right to call any title to your chief.

• ghanani 7 years ago

You just do not understand what a republican state is.Ghana became a republic when[1st JULY,1960] the Queen of Britain ceased to be the Head of state of independent Ghana.This did not affect the status of kings and chiefs in ...

• Change for change 7 years ago

Ghanaweb, stop the bigotry stories!! While other countries like Rwanda, Botswana, Singapore, Malaysia are forging ahead with good governance, ICT and technology to bring high standard of living to their nationals, here you ar ...

• Katawire 7 years ago

The assertion of Mr Aceampong does not make sense. How would Nana initiate the meeting in the first place? It was Mahama who needed the house so it is surprising for Nana Akufo Addo to ask the help of Otumfuo.

• BRIGHT BOADU 7 years ago

WHY IS OTUMFOUR GETTING HIMSELF INVOLVED IN THIS VOLATILE POLITICAL ISSUES ? DOES OTUMFOUR STILL TRUST JOHN D MAHAMA AFTER ALL WHAT MAHAMA DID BY BRINGING A SHAME ON MANHYIA IN IMPREGNATING OTUMFOUR'S MARRIED DAUGHTER. PLEASE ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL 0572174551
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Won ...

• steve Korsah 7 years ago

There can be no gentle agreement on the house. Former president Mahama's request was inappropriate since it was against the transition act. Perhaps he sought to put president Akufo Addo in a hard place and give him a false st ...

• Rashid 7 years ago

Nana , please yi ho wofirim

• Wesley 7 years ago

Ghanaians voted to Akufo Addo and not so called Asantehene, so please keep out of the the affairs is the country. Akufo Addo Ghanaians do expect you to make decisions and not to run to any chief for advice. We will be watchin ...

• Kk 7 years ago

This is the king of our land in Ghana who all president speak to,
    Not your village king who jail people 10 years of only stole cassava. Have you ever hear your king ???? been in consult when it comes to peace during after ...

• TULA 7 years ago

Massa; whether ; Ashantehene ; Jon Mahama or Nana Addo called such meeting is irrelevant ; the fact is WHY SHOULD THE ASHANTEHENE GET INVOLVE IN SUCH POLITICAL MATTERS ; what locus has the Ashanthene got to be broking as an e ...

• Eric 7 years ago

It is unconstitutional for somebody calling himself king in Ghana.

• True talk 7 years ago

Otumfuo did not vote you Nana in the first place so don't let him suggest to you what will bring the image of your government down,Ghanaians voted for you to fight corruption so don't let any partaker of corruption tell you w ...

• Obosom 7 years ago

Fire service should get ready because is that house is given to mahama then it will be set ablaze because ghana does not belong to politicians npp and ndc that you people can conspire to share the tax payers money among yours ...

• ALASKA 7 years ago

I don't if that happen, otumfo) despite his authority credential in this country does not guarantee him to authorize a president to give a state assert to anybody he don't have power where so ever in the constitution..

aft ...

• Yaa Yaa 7 years ago

Otumfour arrange a meeting and so what,even if he arranged a meeting,was it solely over the bungalow?, what again was the meeting about?. What ever transpired during the meeting is now null and void ex president should know ...

• Yaa Yaa 7 years ago

The NDC now see Otumfour as someone with power to the extent of meddling with constitutional issues,when the Asanteman council requested the ex president to remove Kojo Bonsu as KMA boss because Asanteman which belongs to Otu ...

• Ebo Eson 7 years ago

dies d property belong 2 d Asantehene or any one of d 2 parties plz stop whinning

• champolee keta 7 years ago

if you don't want some one to insult your king then tell your so call otumfuo to stay out of this bungalow saga so that everyone will give a little respect for him

• champolee keta 7 years ago

nana, be in mind that is we ghanians who voted you so pls mr. prez. listening to ghanaians. a word to a wise. ..........

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Why always people try to insult Ashanti what is wrong for King of Ashanti talk to our leaders. If you guy don't recognise that Ashanti king have more powers then other chiefs the white man that set the government for you peop ...

• ezeiii pantang 7 years ago

is Ashanti hene the only king in the country. is he trying to make the Ashanti kings a monarchy resulting in parliamentary system of government?

Ashantihene is a king and must be respected as such.
    where are the council ...

• M Shanunu 7 years ago

This issue as far as Ghana is concern ,should be put to rest and done.these are sometimes the ovver step of our leaders without taking the ramification of the after myth into consideration.

• Alex AEE. 7 years ago

Can somebody tell Otumfuo to stay away from our president (Nana Addo)? He's had enough with Mahama, making all bad deals in the country. Nobody has made him judge over our leaders. Otumfuo stay away with your diabolic ideas ...

• Kwame Ansah 7 years ago

Let our President be his man. No chief or chiefs should be allowed lobbying space...Be cautious Mr President

• Phil 7 years ago

H.E Nana Addo, pls if you want your government to succeed, kindly keep your eyes wide open and be very careful about these kings and chiefs, especially, the Asantehene. Do not allow him to use his status as Asantehene to infl ...

• Adom 7 years ago

The said property is for the presidency not Asanties property, someone lived in there and moved out if nt so mahama wouldn't have get the chance to live there too, he has to make way for the next presidential occupat,

• Patrick Osei 7 years ago

masa you can't insult my Noble King .some Ghanaians must b careful cos my Noble king desire ample respect

• Baah 7 years ago

President Nana Addo knows his agreement with the former president is illegal an initio so he has changed his mind to support that illegality. As the president, he is supposed to protect the resources of Ghana. This he is doin ...

• hmmm 7 years ago

this guy ashanstihene is the head of ashantis not Ghanaians so he should keep quiet.

• ANGEL 7 years ago

IT IS SURPRISING THAT THE PREZ, NANA ALLOWED THIS ISSUE TO REACH THIS SAD END. THIS MEANS NANA WAS ADVISED LATER NOT TO ACCEPT MAHAMA'S REQUEST, OTHERWISE WHY THE CHANGE OF MIND? NANA BEHAVED LIKE YAHYA JAMMEH OF GAMBIA. IT I ...

• Ekow Jones 7 years ago

Why do we have to go behind the rule of law and broker agreements. Why Asantehene and no other chief. Our presidents and leaders should have mercy on the poor and destitutes in the country and not to be too greedy. Alread ...

• Etse 7 years ago

Why must Otumfuo meddle with this issue? Where is President Kuffour living now. What has been done for Kuffour? Where is President Mills's wife living at the moment. Isn't it so nasty to be suggesting or asking for a state pr ...

• Foster 7 years ago

hei man better watch the manner with which you write about the KING OF ASHANTI KINGDOM

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Meeting to Discuss Bangalow instead of talking about Big Issue jobs

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Selfish interest . This leaders must wake up else June 4 will be like Child play

• kwasi 7 years ago

This President has denied Kuffour the same privilege and he wants his choice to rule?Stop alluding .

• Citizen 7 years ago

You can say it again. This Otumfour has no vision at all. All he knows is, create puppet chiefs in the region so through manipulation with him the puppet chief, he can steal lands and sell to Norwegians as he is doing to Kuma ...

• Akosua K 7 years ago

If he's a king leave him to be his king, he's not a politician. This is not his job discription. He had the Asante's to rule not Ghanaians. He was not voted there but only chosen by his immediate family.Why does he always wan ...

• Obrefo 7 years ago

And so? tThe agreement was not legally binding. It was just a good faith agreement on condition of Maha ma's behaviour during the transitional period. He insisted on legality during the transitional period to make appointment ...

• Akosua K 7 years ago

If the Asantehene wants to meddle in politics he should abdicate and run for office. He can't meddle in our national politics while still a chief of the Asante's. It's not his job discription.

• K B. 7 years ago

Nana your fate is in your own hand if want listen to crocked Asante hene go ahead.If you want to play to whom you know politics carry on. Ghanaians watching you Nana step by step.

• Ama 7 years ago

Otumfuo Osei Tutu has become very indebted to Mahama because he's been showered with lots of gifts from Mahama . Otumfuo has no choice but bow to the whims of Mahama .

• The Anti-Corruption Squad 7 years ago

No backroom deals between the two looter parties, NDC & NPP, to criminally share the people's assets will be allowed to stand!

There is no difference between NDC and NPP. They are two wings of the same vulture, ready to ki ...

• Obrefo 7 years ago

There were also a gentleman's agreement to respect the legality and the spirit of the law during the transitional period. All we heard from Mahamah and his corrupt looting NDC appointees was the legality aspect and pooh pooh ...

• Kwamoko USA 7 years ago

He is a pale shadow of Opoku Ware. This one is so greedy and inept to the chagrin of Ashantis themselves. He unashamedly meddles in everything with monetary underpinnings, from reselling land, properties, jewels etc. Why he ...

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

In the first place what promote the Asantehene to call that meeting he should leave the nation to the leaders chosen by the ppl to rule he is should be in his area not to spoil his reputation he started from 2013 from ...

• Patoo 7 years ago

Mr. President, Ignore him and that meeting. Mahama shouldn't be given any residence. This thing of giving the residence to the ex-presidents should be the thing of the past. We need to grow. In US, no residence is given to th ...

• WIN 7 years ago

Is the GAS'land Asantehene's property?
    You have to talk sense. NDC IS A CRIMINAL ENTERPRISE, PERIOD !

• mike 7 years ago

There was a gentleman agreement for mahama to consult the prez team on appointment n stuff, during the transitional period.what happened, and why did mahama's team say?
    Leave us alone

• aduku samuel (Israel) 7 years ago

OTUMFUO IS A STUPIED CHIEF ( HOW CAN YOU ARRANGE FOR A OFFICIAL BUNGALOW TO BE GIVEN TO ONE PERSON,WHAT ABOUT THE GENARATION COMEMING, (STUPIED)

• harry 7 years ago

Fool.....I hope ur father is dead.....

• nana asenso 7 years ago

Pure bad faith? Who will not change his mind when your adversary goes about appointment and contract spree, when you were expecting a smooth transition. Which is bad faith?

• stop 7 years ago

we told you Nana Addo does not like otumfuo he will disgrace him.

• Enyo 7 years ago

Come to think of it, why will Otumfuo just get up and arrange such a meeting? If such a meeting was arranged at all it's most likely to be at the behest of the then president and not the incoming one as he has the most to gai ...

• Alibaba 7 years ago

Why is the people of Ghana sit down and quite over this akan chief intervening in Ghanas politics. That is why Ghana is regressing in so many ways.
    What you guys especially this chief of akan people should know is that Ghan ...

• Seth Xaxagbe 7 years ago

"Asantehene " is the chief or king of the Ashantis, NO ONE ELSE. The title " Asantehene " is clear enough. We don't expect the Gas, Akwapims, Ewes, Brong to be under "Asantehene.