You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 01 10Article 499942

Defeated Mahama 'refused permission' to keep official residence

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF AND HE MUST BE CHASED OUT

• AYITEY SUDAN (Ga Mantse ni Onaapo) 7 years ago

AT LEAST, HE COULD HAVE LEFT HIS SON A MUD HOUSE ROOFED WITH GRASS IN BOLE-BAMBOI, EVEN IF CLOSE TO THE PUBLIC LATRINE. MY FATHER LEFT ME A HUT ROOFED WITH BANANA LEAVES & I'M HAPPY. WHY IS MAHAMA DISGRACING HIS FATHER? OR D ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

AFTER RECIEVING HUGE NON TAXABLE SALARY, ALLOWANCE, FREE FOOD, FREE CAR, FREE ACCOMODATION, NON PAYMENT OF UTILITY BILLS, FREE PETROL, FREE SERVANTS, FREE DRIVERS ETC FOR 8 YEARS AS PRESIDENT OR VICE YOU WAKE UP TO TELL GHANA ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Most Ghanaian leaders are irresponsible, they cannot manage their own affairs. No doubt they kill to become politicians.

• Kwami 7 years ago

THE LOSER SHOULD GO LIVE IN THE NORTH WITH THE GITMO KILLERS THAT HE ALLOWED TO ENTER GHANA PUTTING ALL OF US IN DANGER

• Bukom Banku 7 years ago

Everyone in Ghana knows Kuffuor lives at Airport and not Dzorwulu. He lives in the same house that he lived in before he became president and continued to live in during and after his presidency. The house was renovated and ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Well said. Hear, hear!

• Concerned Citizens of the US 7 years ago

Brilliant statement here. Kuffour does NOT need another home nor Mahama either. Mahama should go to his palacious gigantic home in Dubai. Besides, where did Mahama live before he became VP? Pls Mahama get lost.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Now you've made us become a laughing stock to the international community. Your greed and corruption has never been witnessed since independence. You found it urgent to allocate houses to akua Donkor but had no mind in sight ...

• Tibaa 7 years ago

For the first time in my adult life, I am ashamed to be a Ghanaian: a homeless former President?

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Stop your konkonsa dog stick , no wonder you are not making sense, your uncle is in power,allowed him to form his hunting team to arrest,persecute and jail all , that are found coupalble, stop your campaigning mistletoe nonse ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Upon all the opulence, this guy could not build for himself. No doubt people kill for elections.

• Akua Ampofowaah 7 years ago

He has a house of his own which he doesn't want us to know that he is corrupt and wanted this one too in addition. Don't give it to him it is a government property.

• DR RED HOT 7 years ago

Get him out immediately

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

I don't think a one-term President deserves a house from Ghanaians. There's a reason he's a one-term President (i.e. incompetence). Do we have to reward incompetence?

• Fire Yovac 7 years ago

Bukom Banku or whatever your name is, i think you are sick in your head!!! kwasia!!!

You expect Kuffour to live in his own house bought by himself whiles the law says Ghana should get him accommodation after office. gyimif ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Mahama should stop rubbing pepper to our wounds. After all that he's stolen and invested in Dubai, he wants us to give him our vice-presidential home. At what point will this man be belly full? The AMA should go and help him ...

This man has more than houses, he just won't let Ghanaians know, he's pretending he's filthy rich, we the smart ones know all these tricks

• Fire Yovac 7 years ago

It will be soo shameful on the part of NPP government ghana government to allow the NDC's to tell them where Veep Dr Alhaji Bawumia to live.
    what a crap!!!

• Koo 7 years ago

Greedy foolish man. After stealing Ghana's money, he now wants to be given government house.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

This article was copied verbatim from the BBC website,so you see its not just presidential speech writers that are caught with their fingers in someone else's literary work but our half baked journalists are 'cut & pasters'.

• OBSERVER 7 years ago

A week ago Mahama was our president. No need for us to disgrace him, no matter what our feelings are towards him. He made a very simple request. If the answer is "No", let us do so respectfully. He has just lost the very d ...

• True Say 7 years ago

This matter should have been put to bed months before the election as a matter of policy. These sort of humiliating and degrading treatments after retirement are part of the reasons African presidents don't want relinquish ...

• #MAHAMAPACKOUT# 7 years ago

Has Paa Kwesi Amissah-Arthur not vacated his residence? What makes it so easy for Paa Kwesi Amissah-Arthur to vacate the gov't safe house given him and it seems to be challenging for Mahama alone to vacate the residence of Vi ...

• NDC ZONGO BOY 7 years ago

Why is it that xprez.and his vice are entitiled to ex-gratia,they were voted out for some reasons,why should they ask or Ghanaians shld think for x-gratia for this two jokkers,please kick x-prez.out of the gov,t banglow and w ...

• Richard Boansi Ababio, uk 7 years ago

This guy must be booted out with immediate effect. I remember his people were saying Nana Addo is a disgrace cos he's still living at his father's residence. What happened to all the looting money?

• chigri 7 years ago

How can you send such a person to convince Jammeh. He is his supporter. If you plan on Jammeh Mahama will reveal to him every secret.

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

Wu eka wo nyonyo mlyng

• JON 7 years ago

I would like to know where Paa Kwesi Amissah Authur lived as a vice president? Did he lived on streets of Accra or what?

• TRAMP 7 years ago

THIS IDIOT WHO ALLOWED ARBITRARY INCREASES OF PETROLEUM PRICES AND UTILITY TARIFFS, AMIDST A PLETHORA OF CORRUPTION SCANDALS, IS ALSO ASKING FOR STATE FREEBIES.

KWASIA WICKED PEPENI MAN!