You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2017 01 10Article 499917

Vacate the residence with immediate effect - Ayikoi Otoo tells Mahama

Read Comments Comments (90)

• cha 7 years ago

This man.. mahama the thief has no shame. The govt need to kick out NOW

• GHANA IS RICH 7 years ago

President Nana Akufo-Addo delivered a speech of hope as he took the oath of office ---- Here are 11 powerful quotes from that speech. ******** ********* ****** ****** 1. I will protect the public purse. We will provide vision ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Stolen speech. Woyomelized speech

• mRNA + tRNA 7 years ago

What makes responsible persons in Ghana sometimes behave stupidly? Is it always good to say stupid things? Does such stupid utterances make one important among Ghanaians? Such were the the things we used to hear from the Repu ...

• AYITEY SUDAN (Ga Mantse ni Onaapo) 7 years ago

SO JOHN MAHAMA DID NOT INHERIT A HOUSE FROM HIS FATHER?

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

Apart from many houses and wealth he has illegally acquired, the dad was also a rich man with a known house in Tesano, accra. He is just a greedy bastard.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NANA SHOULD NOMINATE AYIKIO OTOO IMMEDIATELY FOR THE SPECIAL PROSECUTOR ROLE. NO DOUBTS THERE WILL BE FIREWORKSU

• Big Ben 7 years ago

So, the so-called "legal brains and constitutionalists" in Ghana can’t FIX this little “address problem or accommodation for former presidents & vice presidents?"

The presidential or vice presidential residence should ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

If you a man enough with two balls go and face Anita .

• Nerzyn 7 years ago

What will Anita do? Because she sleeps with Mahama doesn't make her the landlord. Fuck you and your Anita both!

• Chris CO2 7 years ago

Greedy bastard

• Bukom Banku 7 years ago

Everyone in Ghana knows Kuffuor lives at Airport and not Dzorwulu. He lives in the same house that he lived in before he became president and continued to live in during and after his presidency. The house was renovated and ...

• PR 7 years ago

I was actually about to curse you out till I read your entire piece. very good stuff...and I can tell you're highly educated and intelligent. the reason Ghanaians will wallow in poverty forever is we actually believe our alre ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Why is the state getting a house for Obama.

• Mama Dee 7 years ago

Hmmmmm I want to ask a question oooo. Did the late Jake Obetsebi Lamptey succeeded in taking a government Bungalow?................

• SD 7 years ago

Yeeeees

• Boateng 7 years ago

He bought the house not take it. That is why when the babies with sharp teeth took to court, they lost

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmm.

EHHH....KUFUOR INITIALLY HAD HIS HOUSE RENOVATED BY A PRIVATE CONTRACTOR FOR FREE, IF I REMEMBER. BUT FOR SOME REASONS, IT WAS DEEMED PROPER FOR THE STATE TO FOOT THE BILL. 2NDLY, THE REIMBURSEMENT WAS TAKEN UP BY THE STATE B ...

• Yaw Manu 7 years ago

Actually, Kuffour refunded the cost of the security upgrade. A benefactor from Kumasi, who was upset by the NDC using the issue to denigrate the then President, paid the $4,000 (equivalent) that the project cost. Please get y ...

• joe 7 years ago

i use to walk infront of kufour house, but now i cant even locate the house, ask youself how that thing is done, ghanaians talk too much, what koraa?

• Twea 7 years ago

Ghanaians forget so soon. Kuffour renovated his private residence with state money so how do you compare these two.

• PR 7 years ago

kwasea - have you gone to see the types of renovation your thief mahama has made at that cantonments house? he has bought all the lands around it and built large houses thinking him and his foolish family will move in day and ...

• araba 7 years ago

DONT MIND THEM, IT IS EITHER THEY FORGET OR THEY HAVE LOW IQ OR MEMORY LOST, MOST OF THEM SEMI-ILLITERATE OR ILLITERATES. I DONT EVEN KNOW HOW TO CALL THEM. THEIR BRAINS ARE DEATH.

IT BECAME BIG HEADLINES WHEN A PRIVATE CONTRACTOR OFFERED TO RENOVATE KUFUOR'S HOUSE FOR FREE. ASK ANYONE IN GHANA AT THE TIME. GHANAIANS FOUND IT INAPPROPRIATE SO THE STATE TOOK UP THE BILL BECAUSE KUFUOR DIDN'T USE FACILITI ...

• Boateng 7 years ago

The state kept the money. The refunded and the man refused to accept so went back to the state

• Nad Kiyosaki 7 years ago

Mahama is a greedy bastard. Unfortunately he is being spurred on by his cohorts.

• araba 7 years ago

GREEDY BASTARD JUST LIKE YOUR FATHER, UNCLES AND BROTHERS INCLUDING YOURSELF

CAN'T MAHAMA BUILD HIS OWN HOUSE? WITH ALL THE MILLIONS OF DOLLARS HE HAS STOLEN ISN'T IT A SHAME THAT HE STILL WANTS TO HAVE A NATIONAL PROPERTY LIKE THIS. HABA!

• araba 7 years ago

FOOLISH MAN, WHEN YOU LEFT POWER IN 2009,MAJORITY OF YOU STAYED IN YOUR GOVERNMENT BUNGALOWS FOR YEARS AND EVEN THE SECURITY HAS TO CHASE YOU GUYS FOR THE GOVERNMENT VEHICLES IN YOUR POSSESSION INCLUDING NANA ADDO. WHAT AR ...

HOW MANY OF THEM ARE STILL LIVING IN BUILDINGS BELONGING TO THE STATE? THOSE WHO WERE LIVING IN GOVERNMENT BUILDINGS WERE QUICKLY EJECTED, ASANTES AMONG THEM WERE TOLD TO GO BACK KUMASI AND THE REST. WHERE WERE YOU THEN?

• You look gud 7 years ago

Yes K4 preferred to live in his own house so he renovated it with state money to a befitting status. Jake is not constitutionally madated to a retirement home. He bought the state house he occupied.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Respect Aaabaaa

• Jay 7 years ago

What power do you have to order the former president to vacate his residence. Have you made any provision for him.

• Boateng 7 years ago

People like u is reason why we dkn't progress. Who made the law? Mahama knows he was to move a day before inauguaration but decided not to. You are here defending his actions. How many yrs did any of your relatives work befor ...

• Tom tom Jnr. 7 years ago

Good commentary. JM must leave by Sunday. What is good for the Gonja man is also good for Mamprugu, Ga, Wala, Akan, Ewe men.
    Leave now.

• Kojo 7 years ago

He will not and we wait to see what you will do

• I AM BAFFLED 7 years ago

As Ayikoi has pointed out; look at the way they treated Obetsebi Lamptey and Kuffour.

And they have no shame putting in a request to Akuffo Addo to let them keep that place, meant for the Vice-President, ....not any other ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

How dare you? Was Obitsebo a President? Was the state supposed to provide for him?

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

He should vacate it. Simple.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Hahahaha go and remove him

• #HurrayJDMIsGoneForever 7 years ago

JM why disgrace yourself, if your brother Ibrahim can buy you a private jet and you have a multi million dollar hotel in Dubai, what else do you need. JM leave the house for the state.

• Richard Addo-Ansah 7 years ago

Is now I understand the saying'greedy bastards'.Mahama all that you have stolen from Ghanaians you still begging for more,In fact, Mahama you are not a bless to this nation but a curse.Now the question is,who killed Attack Mi ...

• M. Y. Alhassan 7 years ago

I think some one should advise Mahama that besides his request being illegitimate, it is highly immoral. The fact is that if previous occupants of the bungalow had acquired it,would he have come to meet? This is pure greed wh ...

• banabas milku,south africa 7 years ago

You are mad

• JAY 7 years ago

Yes I agree,Mahama and his NDC government are hypocrites

• T man 7 years ago

J M will leave there forever. Nothing will change it. JM and Nana are son and father

• TK 7 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo want the President to see him for a position but no to him.

• GhanaMassai. 7 years ago

It's crystal clear that Ayikoi Otoo (just like his paddy Amidu Martin) is simply waging a personal vendetta against ex-Prez Mahama. They seem to have adopted the adage..."vengeance is sweet". Nonetheless, he is so stupid, (sh ...

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

AYIKPI OTOO IS REALLY AN IDIOT. BEAR IN MIND THAT YOU WILL NEVER BE IN POWER FOR EVER. 2020 IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER!!

• boo 7 years ago

idiot. ..in 2020 who are to vote for tribalistic, kleptomaniac, stupid ndc party...u think Ghanaians are fools...steelers..ewe and northerners party....Akans have wise up

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

We hate him because he is national thief. Criminal. Greedy bastard with no shame.

• Animal kingdom 7 years ago

You can go and force him out from the place, have you provide him with one ?, he is ex president and deserve a place to lay his head therefore stop your big talk. Each one want to please the President, to be considered for ap ...

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

Ofui, Ghana is not for only group of individuals right. How many houses do that criminal ex president got? He stole our money so sup with u , ofui? NDC , FOOOLISH PEOPLE WITHOUT BRAINS.

• Zargon 7 years ago

So what do you get from disgracing the former president? Nonsense lazy people a lot of u!! And envious to add. No wonder your lives are like what it is!!!

• Adiza 7 years ago

When a President only focuses on what he can get from Ghana rather adding value to the nation human resources. He wants a rent free bill free accommodation plus a change of cars plus two international travel with his wife plu ...

• Adiza 7 years ago

Nice man but smart in thieving in front of the public view using Hannah Tetteh as his current spokesperson.

He is only demonstrating his greed

• asem bi 7 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo what's wrong with you a lawyer by profession will spew nonsense like this. What the constitution talk about the ex president. Since an astute lawyer like your caliber making statements like this. No wonder Nana A ...

• Owusu. 7 years ago

AYIKOI, PLEASE TAKE CARE OF THE NPP HOOLIGANS ROAMING THE COUNTRY, BREAKING THE LAW, AND DESTROYING GOVERNMENT PROPERTY WITH IMPUNITY BECAUSE THEIR PARTY ISIN POWER. WHY HAVE YOU TURNED A BLIND EYE TO THAT? YOU MUST BE ASHA ...

Foolish man

• James kofi mensah 7 years ago

Ayi koe are u normal? Are u not old enough to say something better? Idiot. I respect u alot. You are now becoming a fool. Behave urself mad man.

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

I am disappointed in Ayikoi Otto. In fact he sounds disappointed and frustrated because the juicy Ministerial appointment are gone and his name is missing.
    I expect people like him to be civil in their pronouncements. Can ...

• OBSERVER 7 years ago

Why should we go at lengths to disgrace our former president like that, whether we belong to another party. He made a simple request. We can find a nice way to respectfully say "No". All these call to arms to force him out ...

• joe 7 years ago

some times i ask myself, theif theif ,people use even for their elders, did they think they can go free? what ever word can always have it payment. continue wia.

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo, shut your mouth. You are not the only lawyer in Ghana. What Oldpanner Kuffour and his henchmen grabbed from the national coffers cannot be compared to Mahama's. We have not forgotten. Not to mention Hotel Kuffour ...

• Mosquito 7 years ago

Go and sack him old idiot.
    Allow the man to relax after your hatred and jealousy during his tenure.

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

Mahama Mahama leave the place and find a guests house to accommodate you and your family. You are embarrassing us. What about your poultry farm? Don't you have a farmhouse on it?

• syllah 7 years ago

the so called lawyers has turn to foolsoldiers... bam

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

I simply can't understand John Mahama; he's been in power for a full 4-year term as president and more, but didn't find it necessary to allocate ex-Prez Kuffour, his home of retirement.

Kuffour has been out of office for ...

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

I am disappointed in Ayikoi Otto. In fact he sounds disappointed and frustrated because the juicy Ministerial appointment are gone and his name is missing.
    I expect people like him to be civil in their pronouncements. Can ...

• Luze 7 years ago

Moron like you, who are you ayikoi otu to say Mahama should vacate his residence? animal like you had it not be politics, which are you? godotse.

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Read Mahama Speech paragraph 16 of his 2013 inaugural speech.And John F. Kennedy inaugural Speech paragraph 22 in January 20 1961.

" in your hands,my fellow citizens,more than mine,will restthe final success or failure of ...

• Kantata 7 years ago

Are we now comparing ministers to presidents,? Ayikoi knows he is well above this. Was it part or Jake's retirement package to be given a house?.

• Divine 7 years ago

"What shall it profit a man to buy two houses for Akua Donkor as President and claim not to have any house to live in as Ex-President"
    #IcantThinkFar
    #IcantThinkMadness

????????????????????????????????????????

• 1day 7 years ago

Look at this foolish ga man Otoo.
    He is shouting to be recognized

That is why ayikoi otoo's name is not popping up for any appointment. His loose talks are just too many.

• Kwasi Addo 7 years ago

You cannot command a former PRESIDENT OF THIS REPUBLIC TO VACATE HIS RESIDENCE.
    You are out of order. Bahama don't intend to stay . That is why he vacated the seat. Speak with respect. Mr. Banbulu. (Know too much.)

• PEKI TUMU 7 years ago

Small vindictive minds

• Sampson 7 years ago

Better lawyer,he must go!
    has he now realized that cantonment is better than Dubai?
    We shouldn't entertain him kraa
    Abaa yede bo Takyi no yede bo Baah"
    what is gud for goose is better for gander Maha

• Illiasu wak Fofana 7 years ago

tym ill tell

• Nburdiba Sugri 7 years ago

This Gbeshie lawyer can also be too known. You can better attract President Nana Addo Bush Akufo Clinton's attention for a Ministerial consideration by analyzing his beautiful, competent and unprecedented well crafted and per ...

• Agyeman 7 years ago

Idiot where is your driver? Things done under darkness, there will be judgement on it Ayikoi Otoo. Bam.

• Liars! 7 years ago

We know you believe in the rule of law, a feature that drew millions of Ghanaians to the NPP. We voted massively for you and the NPP because of the unprecedented levels of corruption and thievery in the NDC. The request by th ...

• Chris CO2 7 years ago

Mahama please go to your father's HOUSE selfish NDC you will cry at OPPOSITION THIEVES

• Ike eutee 7 years ago

Mahamma is greedy bursted with big baby shape teeth.... why ...why mahamma upon all your belly is full but u still want chop thief

• AWUDU 7 years ago

DAT GREEDY BASTARD SHOULD LEAVE DE APARTMENT IMMEDIATELY. GO AND FIND A PLACE FOR UR MORON, STUPID FAMILY. FOOLISH MAHAMA.

• Conscience 7 years ago

Stupid old fool! If fools like you learn to talk to your leader with respect then we will learn from you. would you have the nerves to speak to your speech thief of a president like that? you don't even deserve to polish Maha ...

• Dela 7 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo go and accept responsibility of the bastard you brought into this world before you insult Mahama. The lady you impregnated has given birth go and take care of your illegitimate child. Aringa.

• GDM 7 years ago

Even if he sleeps outside, he's still Mahama, nobody can change his name.