You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 12 01Article 491524

I want to lead a united Ghana - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Elena Thompson 7 years ago

Well done!!!

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

any Akan who dares oppose the Ayigbe ndc is branded a criminal and drug dealer , that is why to also retain our self esteem dignity and freedom we must reject this ndc even if we have to go to war. No where in the free democr ...

• Habib 7 years ago

LOOSE TALK, TWEAA!!

• Kofi Acheampong 7 years ago

on rainbow radio this morning with Kwame TUTU.
    Col sriboe said he was going to issue a command to his invincible forces if things dont go your way.
    I regret been an npp. You will loose Nana

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

Judging from his speech, how is he so sure he will win. One does not win an election by calling Press Conferences, Nana and smearing and soiling the President. The destruction of your opponents in politics has not gone away s ...

• PUMP 7 years ago

AN AKAN MAN TALKING ABOUT A UNITED GHANA BECAUSE HE'S MARRIED TO A GA WOMAN BY MISTAKE?

IF HE HAD HIS WAY, HE WOULD HAVE MARRIED URSULA OWUSU, ANOTHER AKAN.

POLITICS IN GHANA HAS TAKEN A NEW LOW LEVEL INDEED.

AKANS A ...

• DESPERATE DWARF FROM KYEBI 7 years ago

YOU CAN'T EVEN UNITE YOUR NPP
    YOU ARE A VERY DIVISIVE PERSON.

• dHAS 7 years ago

It is unfortunate but that is the hard fact-
    Ojam, you can’t eat your cake and have it. When you have dissipated the NPP K4 left you, who will give you a united Ghana? First unite your party and we as Ghanaians can trust ...

• Ruthan 7 years ago

He who waits for God's time gets the best,2008 he was disappointed by his own ppl NPP,2012 you were cheated by John Mahama/NDC.2016 the entire nation is behind you go for it.

• Jim 7 years ago

You can't unit small Npp Party.

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

look at him, ndc is divided dan npp. Where is jj rawlings, martin amidu, nana konadu, cletus avoka, alban bagbin. All these peoples r canmpaigning vigorously against mahama. Change is cumn

• pearl 7 years ago

thank you. Unite Npp first.

• RAZAK 7 years ago

Nana will never be President in Ghana!!

• John,Tema 7 years ago

What will John Mahama do after Dec 7 2016 bcos he going to lose this election?Are you aware The Rawlingses are going to sack him from NDC?

• Massa 7 years ago

Thinking of himself and no one else

• Kofi malabo 7 years ago

Shame on you

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Look who is talking!
    With all that "all die be die", and ethnocentric (tribalistic) comments?
    Hmm we live to see...

• KARIKARI 7 years ago

NOT KWAME NKRUMAHS GHANA...YOU DEY DREAM?

• Kobi 7 years ago

Atta Mills wasn't to die. In a revelation to me, he won the second election and handed over to mahama. Patience please, our leaders. My second revelation was about 3 plane crashes in Ghana. two have occurred. the last was a p ...

• Adoley 7 years ago

God is in control. Change is coming

• Adu Phillips, Toronto 7 years ago

This guy is criminal and good thinking Ghanaians should not let him play his mind games. You know what all the presidential candidate has said it public to accept the results from E C minus him why?

This man is evil, satan ...

• Adanko 7 years ago

Wants to lead a divided NPP and a united Ghana...confusion no aye basaa... Toaso JM!

• @@@ 7 years ago

Who will vote for you.

• Mr Manu 7 years ago

While you dismantled the great NPP into pieces, three you are talking about a UNITED GHANA. PLEASE UNITE YOUR SMALL PARTY FIRST. NO TRACK RECORD.

• nana 7 years ago

SORRY WHAT IS NOT YOUR IS NOT YOURS

• Mubask 7 years ago

Who should unite Ghana for to lead after dividing ur party into pieces

• Mr Manu 7 years ago

*there * not three

• Google "Nana Running Nose" 7 years ago

FAKE TALK, YOU PREFER ALL TO DIE FOR YOU TO BECOME PRESIDENT - VIOLENT CHARACTER!!

• ######## 7 years ago

FORGET IT OLU. YOU WILL NOT BE GIVEN THE CHANCE TO DO THAT, SO STOP DISTURBING OUR EARS. GO AND UNITE YOUR NPP PARTY.

• kwadwo 7 years ago

Have you finished uniting the NPP u divided? Go back and unite your party before dreaming of becoming the leader of this great Nation.

NPP is more united than ndc. Where jj rawlings, alban bagbin, martin amidu, nana konadu, cletus avoka who were integral part of ndc but bcus of corruption dey r now campaigning against ndc. Change is cumn.

• araba 7 years ago

nana addo loose talk, you/ you want to lead a united Ghana when you have divided your small party. God forbid

apuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Yes, that is the man of peace who did not cause any trouble even though 2012 election was rig. Abotarehene. This shows that nana is a unifier unlike opana who will go to nothern region n go n make tribalistic comments. Change ...

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

Your wishes should come to past

• Akpanya 7 years ago

Who is leading a divided Ghana? You are a pathetic useless and hopeless fake old man. Ho unite your tribal party first.A blood damm stupid denture smelling criminal.

• Easy 7 years ago

what a sad man? You are unable to lead a united NPP but hope to lead a united Ghana instead? How can that be?

Do not take Ghanaians for fool. Go get your house in order and retire politics in Ghana ASAP for you will not wi ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

That old crab have no will to be a commander in chief of Ghana

Does your definition of Ghanaians include your divided NPP?

• YAA 7 years ago

YOU CAN´T UNITE GHANA.

• ZACH 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo Ghana is united today and will be united tomorrow,and you will lead a united Ghana.

• Maame Serwaa 7 years ago

Stupid fool.....your people are out there cursing. Am a no1 npp supporter but hey no more. Unl3ss Akuffo Addo comes out to conderm dis act. We hvnt reach dat stage.

• Ken. Mike 7 years ago

???????????????????????????? Masree saa. Mr Man is your party United. Eeeeeeeiiiiii. Please come again because you can't even exercise peace in party under your care how much more the whole nation.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Nana will be the next president of Ghana. Insha Allah.

• NANA 7 years ago

A VOTE FOR NANA ADDO IS A VOTE FOR THE DISTRUCTION OF THE ASANTE KINDOM
    A VOTE FOR NANA ADDO, A VOTE TO PROJECT OKYEHENE OVER THE ASANTEHENE
    A VOTE FOR NANA ADDO, A VOTE TO MAKE THE ASAHTE KINDOM UNPOPULAR.
    THE RISE OF OKY ...

• johnson 7 years ago

It should have started with you committing to and leading a united NPP. Nana Addo just talks. He doesn't consider walking his talk and what his past says. I just can understand his utterances. He doesn't understand leadership

• TRUTH 7 years ago

You should lead united party before you can lead united Ghana. I wonder how you can lead united Ghana when your dividend party is a part of Ghana.

• KAN Dapaah 7 years ago

Well said Mr.president God willing.

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

You can't talk about peace when you can't even stop your people from making incendiary statements and making foolish curses.

• jacjac 7 years ago

You can't United your small party how can you United Ghana foolish talk. Like father like son. You are curse but you don't know. You can't be a president of Ghana, even when 100 chances you can't.

• Gazola 7 years ago

for once u have spoken well but still JM toaso

• Big Show 7 years ago

Unite your small party first!

• BA 7 years ago

bad oldman unite your divided party first

• Adams , 7 years ago

You think Ghanaians don't have heads on their necks ? When you can not unite your party , how then do you want to lead a united Ghana ?

• SERA 7 years ago

YOU HAVE BEEN BEATING THE WAR DRUMS FOR TOO LONG

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS CRIMINAL ORGANISATION, NPP,THE SO CALLED ''PATRIOTS'' HAVE BEEN IN THE CAMPAIGN TRAIL FROM DAY ONE AFTER THE LAST GENERAL ELECTION IN 2012,NOT BECAUSE THEY HAVE THE INTEREST OF THE NATION AT HEART, BUT,TO ...

• Agama. 7 years ago

I don't know why these man thinks he Only have the key to Ghana unity, but can't united his small party he leads

• truth 7 years ago

Ghana want peace.

• no 7 years ago

you can't man go and sleep

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

Nana, you are heading a broken NPP paty h, have not been able to uite it and you are dreaming of heading over a 'United' Ghana.

When was Ghana united, when you categrorically pick Akanfour from the others, or call other Th ...

• ######## 7 years ago

I WANT, I WANT AND WON'T GET. HA HA

• Kojo 7 years ago

Nonsense !!! U can't lead a United NPP you are thinking of Ghana ,what do you take Ghanaians for

• James Congo 7 years ago

God didn't choose Akufo-Addo to be president of Ghana. NPP will lose again as far as God is concerned.

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

You couldn't unite your own fractious NPP. You presided over a divisive and vindictive party. You failed to unite your party and here you are preaching what? The electorates are smarter than you think, they are smarter than y ...

• nan 7 years ago

You are lying.

• nan 7 years ago

You represent division and chaos.

• vat 7 years ago

Pretender. Do you understand United? You old ugly fool. You will never be given the opportinty to lead this nation. God forbid

• kk 7 years ago

eeehh . wonders will never end. you want to united Ghana. why have u finish uniting ur Party members. #JDM toaso

• Mawuli in Hohoe 7 years ago

I am an NDC.
    I watched all the 7 candidates speak.
    Seriously, Akuffo Addo knows how to talk.
    The way he pronounces his words makes his speech unique.
    I am begining to like the man.

• Tina UK 7 years ago

Unite your own party first. Who do you think you are kidding. Akufo Addo will never be president of Ghana. JDM TAOSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• UK, Tema Community 2 BBC 7 years ago

The God of Abraham will see you through in Jesus Christ of Nazareth

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

Question is, would you accept results if it does not favour you? Yes or no? And did you chicken out yesterday during the debate?

• dHAS 7 years ago

Ojam, you can’t eat your cake and have it. When you have dissipated the NPP K4 left you, who will give you a united Ghana? First unite your party and we as Ghanaians can trust that you can lead a united Ghana, but so far th ...