You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 12 01Article 491450

Boycott December 7 polls - Wontumi to Security

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Ray 7 years ago

This guy must be picked immediately to send a clear signal that those utterances will not be countenanced. How can a civilian issue a counter instruction?

• Socrates 7 years ago

We will never hand power these criminals

• Ama 7 years ago

What he doesn't know is that once they boycott December 7, the elections might be postponed and President Mahama can rule till next year when a new date is set. Foolish illiterate.

• Adu 7 years ago

Tame these blood thirsty Pygmies and look into their brains.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

True colours of an unenlightened bush man, does this fool ever talk sense, no never

• HONESTY 7 years ago

They know they are not winning so they are trying to hide behind an arrest and forment trouble.
    They are aware it takes just a few hundreds of men to fight and the rest of the nation will be quiet so they are doing all to ex ...

• Kay 7 years ago

If u can neva give me capital to start a business but can buy ammunitions for me to fight bcox of ur selfish interest, den u re mistkn,Wontumi. Foolish politicians.

• Mary Teresa 7 years ago

I think ur not serious abi,wat that do called Ec madam s doing can't u say,nsemhunu

• Kojo Bonsu Fmr Mce 7 years ago

Ignore him he is a moron. He is only trying to get attention from nana addo

• Amanaman 7 years ago

This old man is courting danger. One day, his own private security will eliminate him. Trust my word.

• Nun 7 years ago

It is only in Ghana that fools like this man can get an influential position. Ghanaweb should be held accountable if there's any violence in Ghana, for allowing politicians to make threats on its site. Responsible journalism ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

GREEDY MAHAMA & INSATIABLE CHARLOTTE ARE OUT OF ORDER. THIER RIGGING MACHINATIONS IS STOKING UP HEAT AND IT'S JUST A MATTER OF TIME BEFORE THE SITUATION EXPLODES

• Abu 7 years ago

DR TRUTH.Hohohohohooooooooooooooo

• Egbi 7 years ago

If you think Mahama is bad, just wait until you mistakenly vote these brutes into power. You will see chaos and shameless brutality. Imagine this reckless idiot and kennedi adjapong in power with no one to control them. Oh, G ...

• Kingnazy 7 years ago

Look at this lunatic. I wonder ifmhe has attended school before. Wontumi is the most irresponsible chairman we have ever has a chairman for our region.wontomi okwaseea penin. Ahhh such an imbecile has the guest to talk stupid ...

• soo 7 years ago

The man can not speak English how will he be sensible

• Baba 7 years ago

Wontumi you are very bastard. You call your self a governor? You are a party chairman not governor. Someone should educate this fool. We are really doomed if npp win with such a personality.

• Okwan 7 years ago

Missed are those days when kings or leaders led their followers to battles and endeared death. Today u can shout for violence while hiding behind a microphone.
    I blame ghanaweb for making such comments even public. To me, G ...

• Barima Ba 7 years ago

AREEEEEEEEEST this Guy. this is treasonable offence

• koku 7 years ago

I G P,BNI;GHANA POLICE IN GENERAL, CID, ARE THESE PEOPLE, WUNTUMI AND KEN ADJAPONG ABOVE THE LAW ? THEY MAKE ANY SORT HATE SPEECHES PUPLICLY TO INCITE AND STIR UP DISCONTENT AND GETS AWAY WITH IT FREELY.ARE THERE NO LAWS IN G ...

• Owura 7 years ago

Hmmm! Ama Ghana, what are we witnessing now?

• prof 7 years ago

no .probably it is you and your entire family who need mental check up. kwasia.

• dan 7 years ago

if they boycott the polls, who will suffer ? why do you lack common sense. this issue is nation wide so as a responsible man u find solutions

• Papa 7 years ago

MADNESS!

Mahama and the EC plans has just begun.A thief is always a thief.

• Abu 7 years ago

Shameless, baseless and hate talks are their traits

• Jojo 7 years ago

Foolish talk this are the people who want to rule the nation.the same country you want to rule you wish evil for how can you rule.

• Major Mensah 7 years ago

There will be war if ndc wins this elections
    PERIOD! !!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Show me your house major mensah I will kill all your family first before the war begins .Foolish man

• Sir Acid 7 years ago

You are a fool.to say that. Let there be war an see whose blood will dlow first.

• badu 7 years ago

i laugh enter my room. major mensah paa. anyway when coming to the war front please come along with your mum and dad. we shall be waiting for you. mutum banzA

• noble 7 years ago

war between u and who? all your evil thoughts wouldn't hold. God punish u all trators of mother Ghana

• eddie 7 years ago

And fighters will come from all over Africa across the borders to help whip the hell out of you fake major.

• Atsu 7 years ago

what the EC doing is the out come of Wontumi is talking about. Nonsense ,Thiefs

• TK 7 years ago

Foolishman Wontumi is advising Security men to boycott Dec 7 election so that he can have way to rig the election.Baraao Mutumbanza.

• Jake 7 years ago

Stupid wuntimi

• Abongo Soldier 7 years ago

Stupid foolish Squid. We are not as aimless and arrogant like you. We in the military take orders. Foolish man

• JOHN MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/NDC LIARS/NDC KILLERS

• Ben 7 years ago

NDC did not kill Alhaji Mahama Adams, they didnt kill the Asawase boy, nor did they murder Boadu in Was. W know who organised dead bodies from Togo and splashed them in Accra in 2000. Die woo party we all know is the NPP

• Nihau 7 years ago

God have mercy.

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

A fool is a fool, no matter the persons education level and Wontumi is one of them, they always speak from their anus, blood in their mind always, l always feel sad to see such people in the NPP.

• James Boakye Danquah Jnr 7 years ago

Arrest this bitch ASAP

• Jake 7 years ago

Good advice but tell kumasi residence to do same. Fool.

• THOMAS A. A. 7 years ago

This man is a big illiterate. He does not even understand how the system works and yet arrogates to himself ''governorship''

• bob 7 years ago

What authority that's he had. Let act a a civilized people. And stop acting crazy.

• NONSENSE COMMENT 7 years ago

BUT GHANAIANS MAKING SUCH STUPID COMMENT ABOUT WONTUMI THAT ARREST HIM AND SO FORTH, WHAT EC IS DOING WITH THE GOVERNMENT ...IS IT FAIR IN YOUR OWN EYES AS A GHANAIAN CITIZEN? TELL ME IF GHANAIANS CANNOT FIND THEIR NAMES IN T ...

• Kpatingdoo 7 years ago

Why you people will never talk good?
    You don't learn lesson?
    Ok Let see on 7th December

• spiritual 7 years ago

this lunatic stinky mouth call itself chairman. who are you to give counter order? you cannot even order your party. stupid little rat

• Sammy 7 years ago

Is it Wuntomi who should be complaining about the inability of some Policemen to vote? What is the Regional Commander doing?

• 27 years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

This is the most poorest special voting ever in de history of Ghana, why is it dat so many security personnel r complaining dat dey can't find their names on de register. The EC has started his agender to frustrate ashanti re ...

• Sir Acid 7 years ago

Stupidity at the highest peak. Thats irresponsible of someone seeking my vote, telling the police to boycot the 7th december election. Are these the hands Ghanaians want to entrust their education, health, security and develo ...

• Mistyebeh 7 years ago

A facts check is necessary to confirm if he (Wontumi)really ordered the GAF.police,and other forces to boycotte dec7 polls.Ghana has institutions capable of dealing with this man without chaos as he thinks.he can be arrested ...

• aseidu nketia 7 years ago

mahama is a stupid fool,period

• INNO 7 years ago

This idiot must not b allow to ave his way. Foolish like that calling himself governor, governor for the where. In opposition just see dey way dey r talking, wat will dey do if given power.

• Bob 7 years ago

Do npp people think they own Ghana or what? Who the heck do they think they are!!! Bring it on. You will regret for the rest of your life. Mahama will win this election hands down. They want everybody to see Ghana the way the ...

• kwadwo 7 years ago

Wontumi dont want security presents at the various pooling stations so he can perpetrate his evil agenda sorry it will not work. Look at an imbecile who call himself a governor do u know what it takes to be a governor? Fool. ...

• Trudy 7 years ago

Npp shouldn't start what will not benefit the country. Npp shouldn't start their violence. Wontumi should be wise and stop his foolishness. He can't spread and violence motives, fear and panic.

• PEE 7 years ago

And who are you

Oh mother Ghana,,that because of drugs such people have mouth to talk

• noble 7 years ago

show me your party and i will tell you the character of its members. a voilent party is always characterised by violent people. they should boycott guarding the polls so that you and your npp party can manoeuvre things to y ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

That's the face of the stupidity in Kumasi.

• Akwasi Manu 7 years ago

You are only good for the mental hospital. You think Kumasi is for you. Damned illiterate

• Arrested 7 years ago

I can't wait to consume this Ashanti buster call himself wontumi and his follow followers

• Amidini 7 years ago

This foolish boy Wontumi too

• Arrested 7 years ago

This fool don't know it's his own Ashantis that will suffer more if any thing happened in this country...he should try it and see, fool like he is.

• eddie 7 years ago

He has promoted himself from chairman to governor so let me give him fans. Governor Wuntumiiiiiiiiii. You were floored by that MP you fought. He gave you a severe beating and fed you with gari (sand)

• sam 7 years ago

Irresponisible person.And he calls himself a leader.What is he doing in politics?

• odompo 7 years ago

you can go on and incite violence, idiot. do u know the political affiliation of the victimized candidates or the incidence happened at one place? desperate npp, this is not mills, it's mahama, so you must be cautious.

• Adu kusi 7 years ago

So when aa officers going to vote .hmmmm AMA Ghana asem ooooo

• YF 7 years ago

If (emphasis on IF) you are a police officer and you wait till election day, then come out to say you do not no where to vote, ...then you're an idiot. You don't deserve to be in the police force.

• alen nimoh 7 years ago

U too u are a Ghanaian so go and arrest him.... Idiots, do u think we are going to watch u rig d election in d name of peace? It will start from charlotte

• alen nimoh 7 years ago

Foolish ndc people with their stupid leader... U don't know anything, just nonsense talks nkoaa. If d election doesn't come on, mahama will be forced to step down and UN will take over. Idiots......

• Gabby 7 years ago

Of course if the security boycotts guard duties at the polls then the NPP supporters can each vote as many times as they want. Why not, we all know Wontumi never gives good advice.

• Basit nuhu 7 years ago

Kwasia ... u ppl can talk oo why dont you go n arrest him urself...

• CHE 7 years ago

This war-mongering, anarchist rage should be nipped in the bud by state security. The Police should pick this idiot up for challenging constitutional order by inciting chaos.

• Charlie new Jersey USA 7 years ago

Stop talking shit our family leave in that country so we don't want see blood and you always talk like you are strong person let see if something serious happen you going to be the first person to run away so please stop usin ...

This uneducated clueless man of a chairman should be on the radar of violent minded fools...

Your wish is for the security not to be at post so you can carry out your evils...

God will punish u

• Nana DwOmor 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmm
    Master Ghana is not yours
    We need peace

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Who made him a governor? And is he a governor of insane minds or what. I think this hell of a chairman should always make use of his brain and not behave like a wild cow. If this is the mentality of himself and his party folk ...

• Amanaman 7 years ago

The certainty of defeat is staring at the NPP as they wish the worse would happen to push the country into either civil war leading to a government of national unity. Nothing of this sort would happen, and a resounding defeat ...

• Shocker 7 years ago

Not surprised, this is NPP for you. Idiot

• nAmE@# 7 years ago

Non - sense! Mumu, who are you to give counter instruction to the security personnel? What has gotten into these NPP guys? Foolishness everywhere...

• Boakye 7 years ago

IS THIS STORY TRUE? MY
    FATHER HAD AGREED TO GIVE NPP MAJORITY IN PARLIAMENT IN 2012 TO CHECK JM BUT I HAD TO PLEAD WITH HIM TO CHANGE IT BECAUSE SIR JOHN MADE A SIMILAR CALL FOR MUTINY. I AM GOING TO IGNORE THIS BECAUSE WON ...

• ZIGI 7 years ago

BOYCOTT DECEMBER 7 POLLS

• Kofi UK. 7 years ago

Another foolish guy talking.

• Yaw Boakye 7 years ago

My people are disgracing me... What shows that all those who may not get chance to vote are MPP suporters, what cowardness before a match. Just boycott the elections completely to justify your lost. Big Shame.

• shine your eyesgouomm 7 years ago

some of u npp people will be in the police during and after the election keep release toilet from your mouth like this one

• kwame ben 7 years ago

Can someone guess how Ghana will be with Akuffu Addo,Wuntumi and Kennedy Agyepong in the helm of affairs? Total disaster;chaos and fear

• Johnson 7 years ago

Losers talk. Npp paaaa nie. The party has no leader to instil discipline.

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

You said you were winning the elections, why then do you want the security to stay away? All these Kumasi governor position will end 9th December 2016.You will see your right position in Ghana politics. Just 6 days more.. It ...

• Seth Bonsu 7 years ago

So is there any sensible person in the NPP hierachy?. What power has this guy to issue a counter instruction?
    "Yere kukru mpo ni"?.

• Rawlings boys abroad 7 years ago

He should be arrested ....they feel too big..
    That they will defend ashanti kindom...which kindom?
    They should not forget northerners are born worries so should anything goes wrong ...they are easy to run out off Ghana lik ...

• Rawlings boys abroad 7 years ago

To the so called ashanti kingdom...
    Ghana does not belong to the the ashanti only ...
    But the north as well ..But they act so...we have nothing to lose ...will kill all a shanties if Ghana ever go in to war

• Pope 7 years ago

Does this lunatic understand the command structure in the security forces? It's so pathetic when illiteracy pushes people to exhibit their stack ignorance about issues and it makes them feel they are the big shots. This guy i ...

• Ayaroo 7 years ago

This is a clear manifestation of what the NPP is.How can an imbecile person like this give an order to the security servic.This attitudes rather,shows your naivety in the electoral process.Where were you when all these challe ...