You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 11 13Article 486414

2016 polls: NPP lying their way through – Greenstreet

Read Comments Comments (126)

• sam 7 years ago

NDC agent

• facts 7 years ago

CPP is identifying itself with the NDC for obvious reasons, money. How on earth can an opposition party fighting to win the election turn against an opposition party thereby strengthening the stand of the ruling party. This m ...

• UNCLEJOE 7 years ago

the cpp has the sole aim of sending NPP members to detention without trial again but the greenstreet must know God is not like a nigerian so cpp shall never and never see the flagstaff house now and the next 50 years to come. ...

• Jason 7 years ago

We know Mahama sponsored you to unseat Samia. No wonder you are doing NDC bidding. You will not get 0.1% of the votes.

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

IT'S ENVY OR GREENSTREET HAS NO MESSAGE. THE FINEST, CLEAN STUFF WITH EXPERIENCED PARTY PERSONNEL AND TRUSTED LEADERSHIP IS NPP. I AM JUST A REGISTETED CPP MEMBER BUT MY BELIEVE AND THRUST IS IN NANA/BAWUMIA

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Oh, So, he is now a cripple, huh? It was all praises on his behalf when chastising the NDC party just a year ago.

• look ooo 7 years ago

so we are not allowed to tell him he is a cripple, stupid, foolish, shallow minded etc etc. how on earth campaign a flagbearer of a party seeking to rule a country like this? we call spade a spade. PERIOD!!!!!

• Fred 7 years ago

So what has changed? A land cruiser from the NDC may be? Since the NDC govt. hasn't changed their loot and share posture. And the hardships for which reason he chastised them remain same if not worsened

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

They criticised Nii Lantey Vandepane and the Vice President for calling Nana Addo a short man and here we go with them showing how hypocritical they are.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Can NPP provide sufficient electricity to run the "one district one factory"?It doesn't make sense to build district factories with this dumso condition.Thank you.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,Samia was right,NDC is sponsoring that man who once said no body is feeling your better Ghana and when Sam George got him elevated and enjoying the loot he has now replace Ayariga cough doing bidding for thief John Dram ...

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hi... Are you idle? No job? DON'T END THE YEAR WITHOUT A SKILLSET. The best gift you can buy this season for yourself or for those idle youths you've been looking for a way to assist is this training resource. Every secret to ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Greenstreet must tell Ghanaians what CPP plans to do for them, rather than spending unnecessary time criticizing your opponent's policies.

• Citizen Ghana 7 years ago

This guy should have been disqualified for the Presidential race. What can he offer his own cripple brothers and sisters? And have the ability to attack his opponent's. Go to hell Mr. Green or whatever you are called.

• Bibi 7 years ago

Shame onto you kwasea Greenstreet. Are you looking for power or what? No wonder people are cursing you for more disabilities because of your style of campaigning. You are a big disappointment for attacking an opposition inste ...

• kimathi 7 years ago

May God forgive you for your unguided comment

• Adu Phillips, Toronto 7 years ago

I don't think Ghanaians are ready to employ Nana Addo. How can a jobless man who is not working for the past 8 years create job for us when he is not working himself? President Mahama has a large cocoa farm helping the Ghanai ...

• elbee 7 years ago

if mahama have a large cocoa farm then why haven't he employed you as one of his labourers responsible for clearing weeds in the farm, stupid

• COLLINS ANANE BONSU.ITALY 7 years ago

Stupid man,has Nana Addo been eating from your bowls?Wise up and stop exhibiting your ignorance,stupidity and intellectual bankruptcy.

• lyn 7 years ago

just look at this fool

• Jtetty 7 years ago

This man is campaigning for NDC indirectly. What a shame. Ghana is becoming so cheap.He definately know CPP party can't get anywhere near NPP so resort to undermining NPP. NPP is going to win.. no doubt about it.

• KOFI OPATTA 7 years ago

IT IS ONLY THE FOOL, THE GULLIBLE AND THE UNINTELLIGENT WHO WILL BELIEVE THE LIES AND THE IMPRACTICAL PROMISES BY NANA ADDO AND NPP. THESE GUYS DON'T KNOW THAT WE ARE MORE POLITICALLY AND ECONOMICALLY WELL AWARE.

Your mother and father will rather create jobs for us. Stupid idiot NDC supporter. Your idiot stupid murderer thief Mahama animal will create jona for us. Gyimini these wo.

• sam Y 7 years ago

how I wish God can slap this guy in his left ear. ... Npp supporters are soo disrespectful. ....

• NANA O!! MOTHER 7 years ago

How much have you been bribed by NDC?. If you want NDC to retain in power why are you campaigning.Were you not the one who said ghanaian`s are sufering under NDC and watching NDC? Big shame to you,You have lost my respect ...

I support your comment and share same here. These are stupid idiots taken money to campaign for NDC.

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Anyone who disagrees with Nana and NPP has been bribed by NDC? If Nana is asked to explain how he would fund the one district one factory ,we are insulted for asking questions about our supposed future president why PPP?

• JOB 7 years ago

CPP is finished,Why are you attacking NPP,how many people a looking for job?Talk about job ,job,job,job,

• Kanawu 7 years ago

This stupid idiot is now doing mahamas bidding. He better watch out. Corrupt Ivor... Kwasea kwa.

• King. 7 years ago

Npp is not in power so why is he attacking NPP.Is he working for the NDC. He should be fighting his way to come into power not to be attacking the opposition party

• Halid 7 years ago

Hahahaha U P, P P, ..., NPP continue changing your name. Is good for u to critise others and even insult them and u are untouchable. CPP have to get votes from both NDC &NPP b4 it is able to win power get that into empty skul ...

• PWD 7 years ago

Stupid NDC agent. We are aware you will intensify your attacks as election get closer. Can this bubuafo confessed he paid the filing by himself or his party ? Stupid bubuafo

• Kobi 7 years ago

What at all does this NDC man needs from NPP? You've been voted to steer the affairs of CPP because you've been indulging in bribe taking you've avail yourself to the campaign Strategy of the NDC. The CPP should have heeded t ...

• Joe Tango 7 years ago

Greentreet or greenroom think about your party which was cursed since 1966 to date and stop attacking Npp which is not in power.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

IS THE NPP SEEKING TO WIN THE ELECTION, TAKE POWER AND RULE THE NATION??????????? IF THE CPP WANT TO WIN THE ELECTIONS, UNSEAT THE NDC PARTY AND RULE GHANA, WHY IS THIS GREENSTREET MAN, DOING ATTACKING THE NPP, WHICH IS ALSO ...

• Kobi 7 years ago

Aftermath of the Flag Bearers Elections of the CPP, Ms Samia Nkrumah confess that Mr Grenstreet has been Contracted by the NDC but we all brush aside, noting that because Ms Samia has fail in her bid to lead the Party that's ...

• hor 7 years ago

The CPP is campaigning to become the largest opposition party in Ghana. How come this once progressive party has lost direction so miserably? Mr Green, if you think the CPP needs to form an alliance to survive, then be honest ...

• hor 7 years ago

NThe CPP is campaigning to become the largest opposition party in Ghana. How come this once progressive party has lost direction so miserably? Mr Green, if you think the CPP needs to form an alliance to survive, then be hones ...

• Truth 7 years ago

Say what u and your parth will offer Gnanaians and stop these nonsense fuck talk.

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Why insult others who don't agree with you. Anyone who says anything contrary to yours in NPP is agent of NDC? Learn to be torelant a little bit, for we are in democracy

• INNO 7 years ago

Npps' think Ghanaians r fool like their beloved mp said dey are. Wen u tell ppl wat dey saying r all lies dey wil insult u n call u name. Dey say Greenstreet shldn't expose deir lies bcos he's also in opposition, I don't knw ...

• Alhaji 7 years ago

Gradually this man is losing ma respect.... Talk about your own you are there attacking opposition.... How??????
    Taut you were serious

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

It doesn't make any sense to build district factories without sufficient and constant electricity supply.The one district one factory campaign promise is rubbish indeed with existing dumso.Many factories now in Ghana have clo ...

• H. S. FIRE 7 years ago

Samia Nkrumah was RIGHT that Greenstreet is doing NDC's bid. If that is the case how could this man be directing ALL his attacks at NPP, rather than the party in power? Is he trying to wrestle power from NPP rather than NDC? ...

• Sarah Atopeh 7 years ago

Greenstreet is right. Npp can't win the elections. It is full of vain and deceptive promises. Ghanaians are wiser.

• PETER 7 years ago

THIS MAN IS ON NDC PAYROLL

• OWEN NEW YORK 7 years ago

INSTEAD OF THIS GUY SELLING HIS PARTY FOR VOTES ,IS ATTACKING NPP. THIS SHOWS THAT HE HAS BEEN BRIBED BY NDC. HOW SHOULD A PARTY LIKE CPP SACRIFICED THEIR LEADERSHIP TO A CRIPPLE WHO SHOULD BE PUSHED AROUND. NO MERCY FOR THE ...

• Guapo 7 years ago

Mr. Greenstreet, I respectfully challenge you to make your party's policies known to public and stop the attacks on the NPP. You seem more of an NDC than CPP you are leading.

• The Guy 7 years ago

What's wrong with this Ivor guy? Is he fighting for power from NPP? If you're satisfied with the status quo why did you contest to become the flagbearer of CPP to contest the e

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

How can Nana Addo run one disrict one factory with dumso?Until we have sufficient and constant electricity supply anything about "one district one factory" is bogus.I want NPP to explain us with what source of energy they are ...

• Bibi 7 years ago

God is wise and He knows how to deal with treacherous people. Greenstreet is a typical example.

• Faruku 7 years ago

One district one factory is propaganda nt feasible,they knw that the electorate are mediocres, they did it fetch nt to fix it

• Mooree 7 years ago

Na bafan wei koraa se yenye no den?
    Ghana akongua no nye abafan fo de.

• Tap 7 years ago

Learn from PPP's Paa Kwesi he is fighting against the incumbent and a challenger. Tell what you have to offer and stop this attacks on the NPP.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

With dumso,how do you run 100s of district factories?Only a village chief will buy this Kweku Ananse story.Instead of NPP supporters back Nana Addo with technical détails or hold intellectual debate they prefere to insult an ...

• Adamu 7 years ago

The man not serious

• Isaac 7 years ago

Fuck you and your corrupt team led by James Kwabena Bofoon /bomfeh aka Kabilla. You took money from the NDC through Lordina Mahama who used Kabilla as your agent . Shame on you. You took the money to buy your way to the fla ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

NPP will be better off explaining their kweku ananse one district one factory Policy instead of insulting anybody who criticises their utopian Policy.Where is the constant supply of electricity to run all these district facto ...

• ZACH 7 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet the NPP is not lying their way through any of their promises. It is corruption and incompetence of the government that has bred the inefficiecy to create jobs in Ghana. After the NPP plugs that they will have ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet has every right not to believe a word from NPP.His question is simple,why couldn't NPP build factories during Kuffour's administration FROM 2000 to 2008?Are you blaming Mahama for Kuffour's failure?Tell us,wh ...

Well spoken Mr Greenstreet, they were(UGCC) the same people who overthrew Dr Kwame Nkrumah and later changed their name from UGCC to UP and to NPP.
    They can keep metamorphosising from one name to another, but they still car ...

• Maame 7 years ago

What's wrong with this man? Why is he not campaigning against the ruling government if he wants to come to power but campaigning against an oposition party? This is so absurd. Very crazy. Nobody should give him a listening ea ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Now it's confirmed that there are many weak minds following NPP.Uncle Kobina says,he doesn't believe in Nana Addo's one district one factory promise.The only sensible thing for any npp member to do is to explain the Policy in ...

• JJ 7 years ago

THIS FOOL WORKING FOR NDC AND NOT FOR CPP AND THE SAME BY GYIMIFO KWESI PRATT

• bill 7 years ago

This foolish fool is a big fool.

• Atsu London 7 years ago

Opposition attacking opposition
    Only in Ghana. cpp is exposed Samia was right.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

You can't tell Kobina Greenstreet to attack NDC for NPP.If you want him to attack NDC for you then think again,there are more coming from different opposition parties against NPP.Thank you.

• Galbose 7 years ago

This dude has taken the role of hassan ayariga. samia said it but we did listen. Ndc in cpp. It won't help you and your pay master. Vote no 5.

• Baba 7 years ago

Please talk about your plans for Ghana if you win power rather than criticizing NPP plans for Ghana. You are wasting your energy in the direction you are towing. Thanks Mr Greenstreet

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Ayaricough is disqualified so Greenstreet is the new Ayariga. Disgraceful Greenstreet and CPP party.

• gkasoma 7 years ago

YOU RATHER ARE A LIAR

• Komla 7 years ago

I pity you sir. I'm sorry but I thought you were trying to unseat the ndc and not the NPP. Don't disappoint your followers the ndc should rather be your target and not who is in opposition.

• Jojo 7 years ago

Concentrate on what your party will do if elected into office and not what NPP says it will do. If you have any criticism direct it at the ruling party whose incompetence and greed has brought Ghana where we are now. NPP is n ...

• kojo korbiah 7 years ago

Mr Green,pls concentrate on yr campaign and NPP alone.opposition party criticising another opposition party.dis can only happen in Ghana.

• Ebo Edon 7 years ago

I can't get it, this guy is he campaigning to win or against a particular party

• Akoto 7 years ago

That is why CPP is where it is today. Dr Kwame will cry in his grave. He left the party to vision less people. l am sorry for them.

• k. b.frimpong 7 years ago

say what you can do to help the nation move forward, foolish man.you have been paid to do ayariga's work. l don't even know why CPP people voted for you because you don't have good message to move ghana forward.

• joe 7 years ago

You are not serious masa,tell us what you can do and stop the childish talk

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Kobina Greenstreet just asked of records if Kuffour built factories after 8 years in power.Nduom may ask of a different thing,Edward Mahama may attack Nana Addo in a different issue.Nana Konadu will not spare Nana Addo just l ...

• Ghanaians Must Wake Up 7 years ago

Why are you attacking NPP, a party not in power. Go after NDC - which is the party in power, idiooot. I wouldn't be surprised if this guy has been paid by NDC.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Is this man normal?

• Father 7 years ago

Sam do you know that what happened to Greenstreet can happen to any other person?
    May God forgive you

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? For more information plea ...

• Peter 7 years ago

Shameful man

• Mensa La 7 years ago

this guy is a fool! NPP is not in power and yet he is always attacking NPP. tell us what u will do for the nation.

• Chitototos 7 years ago

This Green Street man must be **** and have been hired. instead of projecting CPP you are attacking npp. incompetent flag bearer. disgraceful man. shame!!!. Do u think CPP made u flag bearer to be used by someone. Shaaame!!!!

• rich 7 years ago

I think the incompetent government has given you caaaash

• ABDUL-AZIZ 7 years ago

Very stupid, is because you know you can never be president

• pops 7 years ago

Talk about what you can do, your aims and ambition for ghana and stop attacking NPP. I thought I heard you preaching for a change NPP is not in power. If you have nothing to say just c shut up. Your party don't matter any mor ...

• big j 7 years ago

You have no impact in ghana politics. Spoil vote is more than ur impact,so do not lie to urself that u are also campaigning .

• sam Y 7 years ago

They will start insulting him as ''Kwasea...stupid.... fool... etc... O ooo Bop eeeeiii u people can insult O ooo...

• Agyemang peee 7 years ago

It's sad that after we make such unpleasant comments on our elders, we still call ourselves christians and hoping that God listens to our prayers. Hmm whatever we say here on earth shall be used against us in the law court of ...

• sherry 7 years ago

I think I support your stance, I think nobody will be wrong to think Ivor Green street has compromise his stance. How do u leave the party in power n focus on an opposition party. He must change bcoz good name is better than ...

• Amega 7 years ago

Greestreet, your duty is to tell us what you can do and NOT what others cannot do. Ndc has given you money, isn't it?

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Is this man serious tell us what you will do and spot Attacking any opposition party.tell us your plans.

• KWAME MOSI 7 years ago

WHEN I LEARNT THAT GREENSTREET HAS BEEN SPONSORED BY IBRAHIM MAHAMA TO TO BE AN ATTACK DOG FOR NDC I REJECTED THAT THOUGHT. I ASKED MYSELF HOW CAN A MAN WHO SHOWED COURAGE TO STAND ON NDC POLITICAL PLATFORM TO DECLEAR THAT TH ...

• Kdeblow 7 years ago

Is quite sad that a presidential candidate seeking election does not attack the party in power but opposition party.Another CPP member recruited just like kwesi Pratt now on NDC Payroll.Such a disgrace.Nkrumah must be turning ...

• Scratches 7 years ago

I wonder if this man is also an opposition leader! How could he be attacking his fellow opposisiton leader while he is also eager to win power from the ruling party! He is totally showing where he belongs! NDC agent!

• THE FACT 7 years ago

NOTHING CAN CHANGE GHANAIANS MIND

• xxyz 7 years ago

shut the fuck up; your own party members you are an NDC stooge

• PAPA J-AUSTRALIA. 7 years ago

GREENSTREET, YOURE A TOTAL DISGRACE TO CPP. YOURE UNTELLIGENTLY DEMONSTRATING AN ACT OF A STOOGE. WHICH INDEEN YOURE FOR NDC. IT'S VERY OBVIOUS, YOU'RE IN THE RACE JUST TO HELP NDC TO FULSTRATE THE NPP. WHAT A SHAME. YOU'VE K ...

• PAPA J-AUSTRALIA. 7 years ago

I WONDER IF ALL THESE CORRUPT INDIVIDUALS COLLECTING AND ACCEPTED CASH AND VEHICLES FROM THE NDC, THIS INCLUDE SOME CHIEFS, CELEBS, AKUA DONKOR AND CPP'S GREENSTREET AND A LONG LIST OF OTHERS REALIZE THAT THOSE ITEMS CAN BE ...

• martin 7 years ago

greenstreet,what is yr message to ghanaians.enough of yr condemnation

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

I thought initially that he was good man.

But obviously he has been bought by NDC

• Charles Taylors 7 years ago

greenstreet or hw do u call ur self,do u wanna b a useless cripple?den continue ur attack on us,u will see ur insults OK,foolish cripple nonses

• change is coming 7 years ago

we shall not respond to u to give ur dying party any political currency. talk all de shit u can. Sam George will soon insult u and tell u u need elevation in order to read de green book

• Timei 7 years ago

This..Greensteet.man.is.disgraceful.what is.This how.we.campaign.oh.no.wonder.God.never.make.mistakes.John.mahama.pay.u.to.come.and.destroy.npp..go.on.God is.looking.at u.now.Ghanaians.have see.where.u.are.coming.from.u.are v ...

• Paradiso Sunkwa. 7 years ago

Who is going to vote for fre fre ko bo.party npp your supporters will vote for you on bribal ground. But the rest are happy with improved basic infrastructure Mahama is doing. At least 4 more years will end dumso and improve ...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah's CPP and Greenstreet's CPP are similar only in name. I wonder if Greenstreet will get even 3% of the popular votes.

• Johnson 7 years ago

Greenstreet, great job. Npp needs to be questioned by the CPP.

• Asembeba Dabi 7 years ago

I now believe what Samia Yaaba Nkrumah was saying about Ivor Kwabena Greenstreet during their presidential primaries. This man is just working for John Mahama to help him win. For me I saw it when they shamefully suspended ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

Ndc agent, ndc paid for his registration fees

• The miloboy.Garu 7 years ago

Am surprised that this idiot is a presidential candidate to CPP rather than NDC and the CPP is keeping looking at him n he keep on fooling as a billigoat .

• Eli 7 years ago

Npp and insults. Eeeeiiiii

• Tawfic Danaa 7 years ago

Focus on your campaign message and leave npp alone. Are you also an NDC stooge like ayariga who is paid to insult the npp? Whether they are lying or not Ghanaians will determine that on 7 the December. Dzi WO fie asem.

• Metez 7 years ago

Say big NO to violent/ Acid bath party (Npp)

• jooo 7 years ago

stop personality attack and tell us wat u will do.

• Power 7 years ago

Do not know if CPP is an appendage of NDC. I thought CPP flagbearer was going to convince Ghanaians to give him and his party the power to take over the administration of this country from NDC but had sought to spend time to ...

• Koo 7 years ago

why are you using npp as your chop stick campaign message? Don't worry foolish man Sam George and Bagbin will get you.preach your campaign message and stop that nonsense.

• COSY COSY 7 years ago

OH MY BROTHER GREENSTREET:I AM DISAPPOINTED IN U.CRY UR OWN CRY.NANA SAID HE WILL DO FACTORIES IN ALL DISTRICTS IN GHANA.LOOKING AT D MONEY NDC BORROWED,NANA CAN BUILD A LOT OF FACTORIES.WHAT CAN U DO FOR GHANA THEN?DONT BE S ...

• Nana Ben 7 years ago

Greenstreet is a mole. He is doing a bidding for his paymasters. A big fool for a presidency

• lyn 7 years ago

is this man in his right senses ?you want power and you are campaiging against opposition party instead of government in power...now I see why they say change is coming

• yaw 7 years ago

foolish man ,your party will remain in opposition for life ,idiot

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

You Call this presidential candidate ,where is your visión ,but rather attacking other party .Stupid man .

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

You miserable son of a bitch cripple. You sold out the CPP for money. You are spent and an idiot. How can you fight NPP if you are not NDC. God knows why you became as you are. A house divided against itself cannot stand. Th ...

• Amasarpong 7 years ago

Mr Brownstreet,don't u have any message for the CPP & the masses.What is your problem?Have u been paid to ridicule the NPP?God have mercy on you.Pls,pls give us a break.My heart breeds for the CPP. Onyame ahu woooooo!!!!