You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 11 07Article 484453

Offinsohene offers Mahama his stool

Read Comments Comments (178)

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Nana Ghana's next president! The Ashanti's will NEVER vote for you.

• Tawiah 7 years ago

Elaborate and stop the nonsense …. if you cannot explain then don't say what your are saying… Mahama will win the coming elections by a wide margin.

• AK47 7 years ago

Statistically there is no way he would win the election. The numbers do not lie. The man lost this election a long time ago. He never secured a margin wide enough in 2012 and below par performance means he will lose votes, so ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President Mahama's work will speak for him come Dec 7th. We the people of Ghana have seen his great works and we acknowledge them. We shall reward him by retaining him. JM Toaso

• T and T 7 years ago

U may be blind, we are talking about the huge loans with high interest. Electric cars are here, oil is becoming cheaper and cheaper because it is loosing its significance. How are the children going to pay the interest on the ...

• NANA O!! MOTHER 7 years ago

Take a look at the top of the seat ,It has an elephant symbol so Nana will will hands down.

• Abro 7 years ago

Your analysis of the situation makes no sense. If what you said is anything to go by, then Akufo Addo will get less than 40$%

• Nan 7 years ago

President Mahama has not lost in this years election. The President has so much progessed. The President within four years has done tremendously well.

In the area of education, President Mahama in just four years, but has ...

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Konadu Apreku promised the people of Akomadan this tomatoes factory in 2000 in NPP campaign but for 8 years did nothing, rather are promising another one district one factory in 2016 Npp why?

• NANA YAW WIAFE 7 years ago

Will u even vote for him?

• Asylamdown 7 years ago

This ohene go chop some cedis and 4 by 4 from this idiot president

• SARPONG 7 years ago

This Chief has destooled himself by tarnishing the image of the Ofinso stool when he allowed this useless and incompetent Mahama to sit on the stool. Is Mahama a royal to the Ofinso stool? This Chief has every right as a citi ...

• akonoba 7 years ago

Better a chief than a president. Jdm will be ex president to annex the Offinsohene. Nana is the next president.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The Chiefs and leaders of Africa and globally are seeing the good works of the President. Am not surprise that over 80% of the Chiefs are endorsing him to rule for 4 more years.

• Abro 7 years ago

Nana is already a President in the church that crowned him in the Ashanti region. Dec. 7 is for JM

• MAYOR 7 years ago

You people are making mistakes, JDM is the first gentleman of the Republic of Ghana ordained by you & I including our ancestors and for that matter, he`s entitled to sit any stool belonging to the land without committing any ...

• LARYEAH 7 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL, LET HIM SIT ON THE GOLDEN STOOL THEN. YOU MUST NOT BE FROM GHANA?

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The Chiefs are seeing what the President is doing in their community.Work have been completed on the construction of new hospitals, including the nearly completed University of Ghana Teaching Hospital and the Ridge Hospital. ...

• Nan 7 years ago

Within the four years of the leadership of President Mahama, the president has ensured that the best is for of the Basic school process in the country.

The number of educational institutions at all
    levels of basic educat ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

You don't know "Amamresem", being a President does not entitle Mahama to sit in any Asante stool. He is not an Asante total. Likewise, no Asante can sit on Bole skin, let's respect our culture and traditions. This Chief and M ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Sarpong, I think what the chief did was wrong but that chair there is not the stool,that is the chair he sits in in his palace,either he created it himself or his people created it for him,there is no stool that looks like th ...

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

These days we can hear them loud and clear complaining about, how that the youth of today does not respect this old institution. With behavior like this, what do you think?

• MAHAMA IS FINISHED 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS FINISHED.THAT IS THE BEGINING OF PRESIDENT DEFEAT,FEAR THIS CHIEF

• DANIEL 7 years ago

You are a big fool and a cunt because, you don't know your culture.
    Do you think this can happen at
    Otumfo's palace? Buuuuulu!!!!!!.

• Nan 7 years ago

The President as leader of the country has remained neutral and its strange.

Below are some of the achievements of the President in the coming elections.

Expansion of 400-bed Tamale Teaching
    Hospital to an 800-b ...

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

Hw3 de3 wo kyer3 kyer3 !!
    U called the offinso stool as an ordinary chair??? Man talk sense n stop fooling ur self rather

• Akorfa 7 years ago

Thank you very much Mayor, the most sensible comment I have read so far. God bless you.

• Timothy 7 years ago

stop fooling and think like a man aaaaa!!! gyimifour

• Akorfa 7 years ago

Sarpong, it's your father who has dis-stooled himself. Foolish talk.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NDC is focused and won't give hears to any form of propaganda.Education is the key nation builder. This is why the government has constructed 123 Community Day Senior High Schools
    (SHS) to provide space for hundreds of t ...

• aikins 7 years ago

What is that stool , a stool meant for JESUS or for that ordinary man who happens to be a Chief ? So he offered mahama and so what ?

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Some people are getting jealous is biting them and eating their nerves. The Chief is expressing appreciation to the developments he has seen done by the President.

• Abro 7 years ago

If Nana is not desperate, let him sleep

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo was enstooled on a prophet's chair in a church in the Asante region last month. The chief's stool is better

• Boateng 7 years ago

This does not mean a thing. It is one of those fat ones on the dumb president who cannot see far.

• Calling 7 years ago

Mahama can't think far. Royal stools are meant for political purposes. He should have known better to have kindly rejected that offer

• CORNEY 7 years ago

I believe he did but the chief still insisted he sits in that chair, the chief just wanted to appease him for a reason we don't know,but I will insist no matter what not to sit in that chair.
    Like I wrote earlier,that is not ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NDC administration has constructed roads and launched the GH¢3 billion Cocoa Road Improvement Project; It have constructed thousands of kilometres of roads across the country.
    These include the Suhum-Apedwa and Kyebi to ...

• James Bawa Tamale 7 years ago

OUR PRESIDENT AND LEADER OF MY PARTY DOES NOT HAVE HOME TRAINING THIS SHOWS HE HAS DIS-TOOL OFFINSOHENE,AGAIN THIS CHIEF HAS LOST HIS STOOL TO ANOTHER FAMILY.THE END RESULT WILL BE BAD.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Eeeeeeiiiiiiibbbbeeeiiiii these chiefs think only about their stomach....

• Kojo 7 years ago

Question, why does Mahama keeps promising all these chiefs as if Ghana is his and can use the people's money any how without any checks and balance. Ghana does not believe to just a few folks in power

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Thanks to Providence, that Ghana today under the decisive and visionary leadership of President John Mahama new factories are built and defunct ones are reignited to transform the nation's raw materials into semi finished and ...

• OBENG 7 years ago

I think the Asantehene Otumfuo must call the Offinsohene to order. By offering the Chief's stool to another person means you have voluntary destooled or abdicated yourself from the stool. We should not joke with our customs o ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

With the tremendous development President John Mahama has done in the are, he deserves to be honoured and this exactly what the Chiefs are doing.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

... IF YOU WANT TO KNOW WHY GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING THEN READ THE
    FOLLOWING ARTICLE REPORTED ON GHANAWEB ISSUE OF 03-10-2016:

The founder and presidential candidate of the National Democratic Party (NDP), Nana Konadu ...

• Col Q 7 years ago

That is why Agyman-Rawlings would never even succeed in registering as a flagbearer for her awam party!She has no idea about management and organisation. She reasons like the "kobolor" girls loitering around the night clubs i ...

• black magic 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Alhaji M 7 years ago

What a disgrace. Giving your stool to Mahama? It is a curse. Offindohene should be disstooled. root him like bankye. Disgraced chief .

• otoorenne@gmail.com 7 years ago

How can a whole chief stoop so low. This Offinso paramount. chief don't deserve to rule He is a disgrace to Ashanti kingdom Offinso people must bow their head in shame

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Base on the developments of President John Mahama the Chief had to honour him.It's also pertinent to note that these industries are offering thousands of employment to both the unskilled and skilled labour. For instance Komen ...

• ZACH 7 years ago

This is a disgrace of an Ashanti stool.
    Asantehene must see to it that this chief is destooled.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaian, our thumbs determines the future we want to build for ourselves and posterity. Let us not derail the progress we are making today as a nation by voting for Nana Addo whose entire records as an opposition lead ...

• James Bawa Akwatia 7 years ago

OFFINSO ELDERS AND TOWNSHIP SHOULD WAKE UP NOW SINCE YOUR CHIEF HAS BROUGHT A CURSE INTO YOUR ROYAL PALACE.HOW CAN SOMEONE NOT FROM THE ROYAL FAMILY SIT ON THE ROYAL CHAIR WAKE UP TO AVOID ANY CURSES.
    THIS IS A BIG DISGRACE ...

• T B Joshua 7 years ago

Mahama is symbolically and spiritually secumbed his soul to the NPP by sitting on that stool. Too right he can't think far - he can't think madness. He is a dead goat who will not listen to anyone. Oh dear wasn't there anyon ...

• Bibi 7 years ago

Our chiefs have gone completely crazy now. Kingmakers in future should examine carefully the people they nominate as chiefs so they do not nominate wrong people who are swayed by money and material things.

Hmmmmmm

• Ben 7 years ago

The chief can make Mahama replace him
    Nana will surely come
    Mahama will loose

• Kofi Bill Clinton 7 years ago

Under V8 influence

• Luthrodt 7 years ago

And under the influence of the schnapps he shared with Mahama

• Okai 7 years ago

Sarpong, even with all the money in Manyhia palace, this Akyem dwarf has bribed the Asantehene and his useless village chiefs with foodstuffs.What about that? Skin pain. Come next month, you people would hung yourselves and y ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Will jumped? Did you attend Korley lagoon school of idiots?

Anybody with a name Okai has no business indulging in tribal stupidity.

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

So what you are a failure ,change is must Nana 33ba!!!

• Brother 7 years ago

Foolish chief

Nana u will be destool and give it Mahama to become The omanhene of Offinso, it a curse on u

• zantoda 7 years ago

there is supposed to be one tomato factory at Wenchi, Akumadan, etc and they don't have raw materials to fill them, now we are promising Ofinso too a factory? this towns are all within 100km radius, good planning???!!!

• KK 7 years ago

Otunfuor should Distool Ofinsohene pronto..... The Ofinsohene dose not know his tradition .......
    Too bad for Ghana

• David 7 years ago

has akufo addo ever been offered a stool like this, even in kyebi his hometown? jm toaso saaaa till 2021.

• stupid mz 7 years ago

Dis chief dea. Apuuu who don't know h

• stupid mahama 7 years ago

Dis chief dea. Apuuu who don't know him

• Col Q 7 years ago

All those insulting the chief should go and ask the elders the meaning of what happened! The man did not act without the advice and approval of the elders and custodians of the Offinsostool! The chief has been ther for years ...

• Kwasi Nimo 7 years ago

Nana Asantehene should destrool this chief.. He has disgrace the paramouncy and the instruction of Asantehene

• yaa 7 years ago

How can you stoop so low as a chief?

• kwasi 7 years ago

unwise chief

• Moshie 7 years ago

This thief gene will die soon, with all his juju Almighty God will crush him soon

• Kanawu 7 years ago

NPP is finished

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

Offinsoman must DISTOOL him today for doing that

• HARDER@"89.. 7 years ago

This is a very awesome gesture by nana offinso hene but i dont want to believe it was a unilateral decision by nana. this august act must certainly have gotten the blessing of his elders....
    However, am not at all enthused ...

• Gabby 7 years ago

In Koforidua Mahama was given the war sword of a chief to go fight for the 2016 elections. In Offinso Mahama has been given the chief's stool to sit on. Come on guys, its has become obvious that Mahama has been crowned Presi ...

• Philip Londont 7 years ago

This is a disgrace to the chief and the entire offinso people. Even if Mahama is his best friend our culture and traditions do not allow that. O poor Ghana, politics are distroying the ethics of our culture and traditions.

• ghanani 7 years ago

A sign of respect for the president

• Akasanoma 7 years ago

Offered Mahama his stool and also extended a hand to Nana Addo to be his driver!

• MILKU BEGYIRE BANABASS(SOUTH AFRICA) 7 years ago

All the people saying J M is not a good president must travel and see,stop talking nonsense

• Pot Pourie 7 years ago

Has he revamped the Pwalugu Tomato Factory in the Upper East and he is promising a new one in Ashanti? And yet, some adults still believe this president!

NOT ACHEIVEMENT, HE IS PRESIDENT. PEOPLE GIVE THEIR BEDROOMS TO VISITORS EVERY DAY AS A COURTESY TO THEM, I REMEMBER SLEEPING IN MY GRANDFATHER'S ROOM AT MPRAESO IN 1971 WHEN I VISITED HIM FROM ACCRA. THIS IS NO ACHIEVEMENT

• bestman 7 years ago

oh kwaku wiafe you have sell your glory for a piece of paper a big shame to you, Offinsoman and the Asanteman.

• CPU 7 years ago

Stupid Ghanaian chiefs are desperate for their stomach. They will sell their dignity for a piece of salt fish. Bogus useless chieftaincy institution should be abolished

• K Asumadu 7 years ago

As a native of Offinso, I know as well as all 'Offin mma' that Wiafe Akenten has already desecrated the Offinso Stool anyway so it makes no difference who sits on it these days. Wiafe Akenten sold the sole of offinso for poli ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Offinso hene, this is very stupid of you. How could you have gone so low to offer the people's stool to this useless, corrupt and thief mahama. The gods will never forgive for this senseless act.

• Datin 7 years ago

the chief want mahama to give him v8
    you have disgrace your subjects by giving the stool someone

• bestman 7 years ago

Otumfo Nana Asantehene should act now and prove to the world that He means all what He says

• efo 7 years ago

Disgrace to the Offinsoman

• JC 7 years ago

Nana Ofinsohene be careful. Don't allow people to get close to you like that. Otherwise soon your neck will be broken and blood will ooze from your nose!

• DeDice 7 years ago

Dont be suprise at all that this has happen. Some of our chiefs, have sold all their lands, Precious gems that they my have inherited, and even their conscience, all that is left is dirty pieces of animal skin and some drums. ...

• Oduro Attah ,Westfield, East London 7 years ago

Wiafe Akenten selling his stool rite for V8?
    Mmm. .mmm ..!!! This stupid chief shd be distooled. He has brought shame to d stool.
    (So now Mahama is the Offinsomanhene )
    "trouble comes when painters try to be Prime minist ...

• Haddash Owusu 7 years ago

Sacrilege. Ah some of these chiefs shame us. God have mercy.

• Nanannom 7 years ago

Foolish chief. You do not give the chief's stool to the president. Presidents come and go the chief stays on the throne till death. Mahama will tell you what you want to hear. Ohene kwasea totobi.

• Akwato 7 years ago

Ofinsohene has demoted himself. Where in the Akan tradition will a chief offer his stool to a president. The chieftancy carries more weight than the presidency.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Why didn't he offer his wives? Anka wob3hu de3 Mahama b3y3 won!

• AGAINST JM TOASO 7 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA SEE THE ELEPHANT ON TOP OF THE SEAT. THOSE ELEPHANTS WILL WALK ON MAHAMA'S HEAD DURING THE ELECTION AND HE WILL DEFINITELY LOOSE.

• Mebro 7 years ago

Aaaaaaaa eii hmmmm chief you are no more chief of Offinso aaaaaaaaa your stool chair

• ktz 7 years ago

This is how corrupt Ghana is now. I don't think the people should respect their local/traditional chiefs anymore. They are useless, corrupt and don't represent all of the people.

• Abuksin. 7 years ago

A Man of works not words.You are doing a good job and all have seen.
    GOD Bless Ghana and GOD Bless you Mr President.

• Stepof, Bronx, NY 7 years ago

Stupid and foolish so called chief

• Adu boahen 7 years ago

No way your fucking cash can buy my mind go and buy your children's mind not we Ghanaians shame on this Ndc people God will punish you

• nenebi 7 years ago

...an the head board of the stool has two elephants carved on it.....

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Disgrace to offinsoman stool.

• Ayele 7 years ago

JM TOASO

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Always copying ,n.p.p. has said it already about the tomato factory .why Now ,this Stupid chief have Only one vote

That is what every king or chief in Ghana should do . To welcome all political parties flag bearers.Nana offrinsohene I salute you even though I know you are strong NPP supporter.

• carmah 7 years ago

This idiotic, body-bleaching chief does not know what the role of a chief is and probably hasn;t heard that chiefs are not supposed to politik

• Kofi ba kofi 7 years ago

Aaaaaaaaaaaa what have you done chief.Iam from offinso i am very ashame of you NANA OFFINSOHENE is better you leave the stool or we offinsoman do that .I want ASANTEHENE talk about this we are waiting for that or we do that o ...

• KOFI AGYENIM BOATENG 7 years ago

Ashantis are proud of our culture and no true Asante chief and an Omanhene for that matter, will allow any ordinary person from outside the royal family (and a complete outsider for that matter) to sit in his stool.It is inde ...

• Brownlow 7 years ago

A chiefs stool is kept in a special room under lock and key. What a chief sits on at his living room is not the traditional chiefs stool.

• KOFI AGYENIM BOATENG 7 years ago

Whether that is the official stool or not the photo clearly shows that the chief had lowered his status below that of the president.How come that the chief sat on a lower seat.This is a total sell out of Asante tradition.I f ...

• as 7 years ago

Cheap chief. He will be destooled very soon

• chigri 7 years ago

You are just a custodian the stool does not belong to you to be joking with. Let this be the last.

Nana Wiafe Akenten has been NDC member for a long time. And has played important roll in the election that brought Prof. Mills to power. The unfortunate part is he turns round to blame and pester others for what he did to he ...

• Brownlow 7 years ago

There is a vast difference between a chair and a stool. The president was offered a chair not a stool. At least you've all seen the picture of the golden stool before.

• Adjo 7 years ago

Some of you chiefs have sold your conscience

SHAME ON YOU.SOME OF YOU ARE AS STUPID AS HAJIA KK.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

What a sacrilege! Why give your stool to a complete stranger who has no links to the stool. Is that stool your personal property? It is a pity Ashantis have lost their self-esteem. Very sad indeed!

• Kaku Ngonloma Toronto Canada 7 years ago

You guys don't know what your talking about, those of you who are calling for the distoolment of the king this is not the black stool but the kings pravite chiar there's nothing wrong for the king to do so, so you people must ...

• PAA Kw 7 years ago

Offinso Omanhene is one of Ashanti Chiefs who is seriously in bed with the NDC, it was through his efforts that NDC won in 2008, by giving out a black stool foru rituals to overturn the results in favour of the ruling Gover ...

• Issifu D 7 years ago

Even a baby will not do this. Traditional stool giving to somebody? This chief must go

• Kwabena Gyamfi 7 years ago

Offinsohene is a stupid chief. He has desecrated his tool and should be destooled by Asantehene.

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

The chief is making mockery of Mahama. He could sit on the stool but his blood line will not help him own it. John has become a laughing stock in the Akan chieftaincy jurisdiction. Once a fool always a...... Apuuuuuuu

• Boakye 7 years ago

That fucking idiot Offinsohene again he is always been an ndc and he is always stupid I know him as a chief and as famous as he is with women still wanted to sleep with a peanut seller. He is just a good for nothing Casava

• emma 7 years ago

it is a big shame to the stool. best discribe. president will come and goo

• Amansan Tuwohoakyehene 7 years ago

We're highly disappointed in you, Nana Offinsohene.

• PROPHET 7 years ago

In fact this chief has done the unthinkable offering your royal seat to JM? He has removed him self from the stool period. Did'nt he hear what Otumfour Asante Hene said concerning chiefs involvement in politics in his Empire? ...

• MAHAMA IS FINISHED 7 years ago

FEAR THIS CHIEF
    PEPPER FOR PEPPER

• zhagidibogidy 7 years ago

Nana is back again. You denied all facts last 5yrs about you giving stool to mahama for spirituals. You made cars move along claiming if anyone is found saying that ,then...... And now you are back this year also. Please don ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Now your eyes are opend and will set out factories?dramani dramatic n.a. waaao!.You see you have been shown respect by this Ashanti you turn to insult at any occassion available.This is ASHANTI homebred education.curtersy and ...

• Kobi 7 years ago

Ei Nana, wagu woho animase, you've allowed JDM to stay as King sitting on your THRONE? Is a disgrace to your People and Asanteman as a Whole. Why this behavior King? You don't deserved to be King anymore. Your People have to ...

• paul 7 years ago

nana why this

• paul 7 years ago

nononono

• Paapidi 7 years ago

It is a great abomination for a pepeni to sit on any Ashanti stool. That is why any royal woman who marries a pepeni automatically excludes all her children from that throne (stool). Sheep must be slaughtered immediately at O ...

• Kay slay 7 years ago

Guy no need to worry on top of the stool are two elephants. Nana beba

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

The next thing Mahama will promise is CURE for DEATH.

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

President Mahama is one who promises and delivers accordingly.

He promised to end dumsor and not manage the situation as others have done in the past, and truly; he succeeded at that.

Under his watch, massive road inf ...

• paapa 7 years ago

Nana Wiafi Akenten is a noble and a knowledgeable man. This is what we called a strategic omanhene who will show respect and partner with any government to develop his constituent. Adansi Dompoase odikro should learn from th ...

• Nan 7 years ago

One good turn deceives another. President John Mahama has done greatly.

In the area of energy, this is what the President has done within the four year of his administration.

Expansion of 400-bed Tamale Teaching
    H ...

• Bawumia the foolish liar 7 years ago

na anka ebeye den na aye mo ya

• Slyster 7 years ago

V8 talking. You are a liar and a thief, mahama. You would be jailed.

• King 7 years ago

Good job pays

• Ibra 7 years ago

because of v8.
    Indeed
    May your stool be taken by another.
    AMEN

• change is coming 7 years ago

for offinso hene I am not surprised. de dead ggoat went to his own. both have many many concubines and several wives with dozens of children. so the old man gave him his seat reminding mahama that de flagstaff house wont be h ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

This chief is known Ndc chief since time in memoria and it's a total Insult to the entire offinso kingdom for their valued stool to be given to mahama to sit on

• NEWLIGHT 7 years ago

The President has fatally damaged his future by accepting to sit on the sacred stool with the ELEPHANT inscriptions on it. This is bad omen for him and his party and defeat is imminent. Sorry Mr President, you have given up p ...

• ADUSEI KOJO 7 years ago

ooooooooooooooo offinsohen. hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm I AM SHOCK .

MY ROYAL STOOL. ALLOW NORTHERN SIT .

MONEY MONEY MONEY. NANA WHY. MY SOUL.
    HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• The lost girl 7 years ago

My father why did you disrespect yourself and your people? You have made a bad history for your self and the Ashanti kingdom. Mahama are you a true northerner? Why did you do that when the chief made that mistake. You ...

• prophet A 7 years ago

What a shameful act. Asantehene shd call this so called chief in order. its really embarassment. The pple of offinso shd destooled this chief

• Akorfa 7 years ago

Foolish talk, the journalist who wrote this article should go back to school, do you know what a stool is, this chief offered the same chair that Mahama is sitting on to Nana Akuffo Addo, when he also visited, so what's your ...

• BB 7 years ago

ass

• BB 7 years ago

wee

• Nueman 7 years ago

Does the Offinsohene have home training , What do you mean?

• Landiz 7 years ago

WHAT THE KING HAS DONE SHOWS THAT, PRESIDENT MAHAMA DOES NOT QUALIFY TO SIT ON THAT SEAT BUT RATHER A TOWNSHIP KING HE DESERVES. A PROVERB BEING REVEALED LAST NIGHT TOME.VAND ALSO HAS DISTOOL MAHAMA IN SPIRIT.

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

I CANT BELIEVE THIS STORY. WHAAAAAT? CAN A CHIEF STOOP SOOOOOO LOW? SOOOOOOO STUPID? THIS IS COMPLETELY BLOCKHEADEDNESS AT ITS HIGHEST LEVEL. A MORON OF A CHIEF

• oheneba 7 years ago

Are you not the one who said one district one factory is not possble

• K.k 7 years ago

OFFINSOHENE HAS DESTOOLED HIMSELF.LETS SEE THE AFTERMATH.THE PRESIDENT ALSO SHOULD HAVE KNOWN THE IMPLICATION HE IS LEAVING FOR THE CHIEF.POLITICS IN GHANA IS DAMAGING EVERYTHING IN GHANA. RELIGION,SPORTS,TRIBAL DIFFERENCES A ...

• baby 7 years ago

This chief is stupid

• RA 7 years ago

Loose talk!

• Bossy 7 years ago

What a disgrace to all good people of offinso this chief is a disgrace to him and family. Shame on you #idiot!!!.

• Bossy 7 years ago

What a disgrace to good people of offinso this chief is disgrace to himself and family, shame on you #idiot!!!!

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

John 3:16

Ghana president die, enuaa ni John.

John Rawlings

John Kufour

John Atta Mills

John Mahama

• Phyllis 7 years ago

The Ndc rigging strategy must be circumvented. What they do is that they go to the booth with several ballot papers already thumb printed and put them in the box. How come an MP gets 4000 and Mahama gets 16000 votes. That's ...

• Godfather 7 years ago

Really, I now agree and understand why Nana Konadu was purported to have said she regretted being an Ashanti. Some of our people are common fools in big sandals! No northern chief will do this disgraceful act!!

• romeo 7 years ago

Assassh how can a chief stoop soo low because of V8. This is sacreligious tantamount to destoolment or may be not a serious seat. It will be last thing the Ashanti king Will do

• Rawlings was right about Offinsohene 7 years ago

Rawlings once commented about him being too timid and silly to be chief and that chieftaincy should also be democratized to save the people from chiefs like him. Anyway I can't avoid noticing the many Elephants engraved on th ...

• Agengo 7 years ago

Offinsohene why do you stoop so low? Don't you know that Mahama's term of office has expired?

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

i think ndc must work towards 2m votes from the ashanti region

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

Nana WIAFE wani abue, wo nkwa so

• Odeneho Ababio 7 years ago

@ Sarpong and others: Hahahahaaa! I laugh! This is not the royal stool we talk about. Even most people in the clan has not seen the stool before. That stool, you can not sit on it without been hold up. Is very small. Always ...

• opanyi Kwame 7 years ago

hmm... some chiefs belittle themselves because of their stomachs. to vacate your stool for stranger. this chief should be destool

• REPACKER 7 years ago

TRADITIONAL STOOL TO THE PRESIDENT IS UNWISE ACT.

• kofi Adams 7 years ago

it means something Mahama go and let nana addo comes that is all the means if he understand he won't sit

• GIWA-AFLAO 7 years ago

NANA ADUFUDUPE WILL SOON END UP IN SHAME. ASANTEHENE AND OFFINSOMAN HAS TO DESTOOL THIS GREEDY WOMANISER KING AS SOON AS PRACTICABLE!!!!

• bab--ashaiman 7 years ago

Nana kwasea.

• bab--ashaiman 7 years ago

pepe ni