You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 11 05Article 483981

We will deliver lawful, credible polls – EC

Read Comments Comments (52)

• ZACH 7 years ago

The EC may want to give Ghana a fair and credible election results,but what has the done to prevent rigging?

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

Zach,I think Charlotte Osei should have submitted her Presidential Nominations too,she thinks this election should be about her,anytime the spotlight dims on her,she will say or do something silly to get another attention for ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

It's ovbious that the NDC prostitute EC Boss, Charlotte Osei is totally confused because of her diabolical aim to rigging the upcoming election in for the NDC, hence turned to a talkative.

• Stoway 7 years ago

What you are asking about is in the speech published for you to read. Lazy person in a lazy party full of cry babies.
    The smart lady has given reason it will be difficult for anyone to rig the election and you are here vomit ...

• Adele P 7 years ago

If the system works for you, others are cry babies. The whole idea is to improve the system so the country can progress but who says you care, a stowaway indeed.

• CHN 7 years ago

Respect the constitution and the rules to allow all candidates free and fair of corrections. Stupid foolish woman.

• CHN 7 years ago

Stop the manipulation and do your job . Stop the victimization and do your job. Stupid Bitch !

It's not about sweet speeches..,it's all about the realities on the ground...the EC boss should put her personal interest aside,to me she has something fishy with the NDC guys and the earlier she retract her steps towards rig ...

• Keen Observer 7 years ago

The more she trys to sound convincing the less assured she seems!

• Fb emo 7 years ago

Fuck off with your empty words

• NDC-NATION WRECKERS 7 years ago

....."She said Ghana’s electoral system is strong and more transparent than most electoral systems globally which makes it impossible for anyone to rig the election".

IMPOSSIBLE, INDEED. ALL THE SIGNS ARE THAT YOU ARE TR ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei! Did you change the voters register? Are you aware that some foreigners have registered with national health insurance card? Are you aware Ghanaians don't really trust you based on your selective favouritism. Y ...

EC chairperson is too vociferous,as Mahama they talk about everything and has answer to all questions and such people are known to be lies and corrupt always in defensive.

• asem 7 years ago

you are making too much noise

Never,never trust her she can turn a charcoal into gold.She has an agenda to rig the elections.Why court court court Why? Are you smarter than every Ghanaian,What are you trying to achieved ? Give candidates an opportunity t ...

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

"Patu Bosofo" wishes to know if the EC has bought a house in NJ, USA, where her children and the husband are currently living?

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

Why did you change the coat of arms? Why didn't you clean the voters register? Be careful you don't want to put this beautiful nation to chaos Are you putting your selfish interest to the greater good?

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

"Ehei agya ghanfo kasa papa" oh! no no no

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Then renounce the ndc house in New jersy!bring back home your familly and listen to us when we talk,don't you work for us?.What made you go to India together with dramatic mahama?what's this loggo

U are a con woman, u cannot deceive us by this time

• Waives 7 years ago

Ghanaians do not like change of systems and like to complain about everything, EC boss good Job done, just remain focus and continue with the good Job you are doing. Loosers are always scared before the batle so they will acu ...

• Anna 7 years ago

maame are u sure do the and walk the talk not talk talk

• John Mahama 7 years ago

Madama EC Boss, do you know the mistake you are doing? It is some actions you do that is making people lose confidence in the EC is not something you said, so if anytime you want to assure us let it be in your actions not in ...

• DONBOLI 7 years ago

Ghana has made the biggest mistake by letting this stupid woman called Electoral Commissioner.
    She is misleading Ghanaians and put our Election into Law.
    Electoral Commissioner has no right to reject our elected leaders. Wh ...

• kojo kwasi 7 years ago

Why then did you relocate your family to Virginia if you wee not up to some diabolical and shenanigan schemes with John For Incompetent Mahama ? What mother and wife would relocate her and separate herself from her two young ...

• Benny 7 years ago

Its no use Nduom and Ayariga to sue this incopetent EC cos she will use our own money to pay.When tomorrow bcomes we will know where the cap fits and who will wear it.

• THWARTTHERIGGING 7 years ago

I don't know if Charlotte Osei really knows what she means when she says, based on what she has outlined how can the elections be rigged?
    We are aware she has awarded a contract to members of the ruling gov't to print pinksh ...

• PAA Kw 7 years ago

The EC is not to be trusted, She should be still be monitored strictly.

• JOHN 7 years ago

THERE ARE SO MANY EDUCATED ILLITERATES AND FOOLS IN GHANA. WHAT DO YOU WANT FROM THIS LEARNED LAWYER?. EVEN JUDGES ARE COLLECTING BRIBES TO THROW CASES AGAINST THIS TOUGH LADY, EVEN AMERICA HAS TWO PARTIES. HOW CAN A PARTY WI ...

• ALHAJI KANO 7 years ago

OUT OF THIRTY SIX PEOPLE,YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID ONE AMONG THEM.WHO IS A LEARNER LAWYER?.GO AND ASK AYIQUAYE OTTO WHO THIS ARROGANT UGLY LADY IS.APART POLITICS WHO IS MAHAMAH TO COMPARE HIM TO AKUFFO?.YOUR BEST CANDIDATE MAHA ...

• sam Y 7 years ago

Kano u are soo stupid to refer to the woman like that... Tolerance has alluded u n ur party leaders.... Do u expect the gentleman to toe the line u are towing .....

• sam Y 7 years ago

Arrogant ugly lady? she is more beautiful than ur wife, mother and sisters put together n more resourceful as well.... U n ur party leaders should be tolerant small... All of us cannot share the same views naa. .... Ur cry ba ...

• sam Y 7 years ago

Arrogant ugly lady? she is more beautiful than ur wife, mother and sisters put together n more resourceful as well.... U n ur party leaders should be tolerant small... All of us cannot share the same views naa. .... Ur cry ba ...

• sam Y 7 years ago

• King Adjei 7 years ago

NANA ADDO WILL NOT STOP BEGGING FOR VOTES, BECAUSE AS A WISE MAN,HE KNOWS THAT POWER IS IN THE HANDS OF THE PEOPLE, SO HE NEEDS THAT POWER TO RULE GHANA.NANA WILL COME AND SAVE GHANA FROM THIS NDC BANDITS.

• NANA USA 7 years ago

Mrs. Osei this is simple that will make your job so easy.Whichever media that comes out on air or in the dailies should be arrested for prosecution period

• Mohammed Qatar 7 years ago

Madam Osei, have you seen you have become a talkative, just because you have seen your actions make people think you are going to rig this elections for Mahama.

• yaya 7 years ago

liar dont believe her, she has a rig mind from day 1. fuckin stinky ass bitch

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

So you see, it is time to recognise the truth: African women are too West-focused at this point in history.

Is there a need to be running to the West about the issue of a sovereign nation's internal elections?

Mrs. Os ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

Nonsense! If you buy a Samsung TV or Phillips TV and it is faulty, who would best fix it, Samsung company or your repairer at the back yard? You guys talk foolishly and do not follow simple directions and rules.

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

So you see, it is time to recognise the truth: African women are too West-focused at this point in history.

Is there a need to be running to the West about the issue of a sovereign nation's internal elections?

Mrs. Os ...

• Ayele 7 years ago

More Grace to your elbones

• Kweku 7 years ago

Credible elections are not by mouth but by your actions
    Your actions so far don't indicate that you will deliver free and fair elections.Where is the hard copy of the voters register for the political parties? Where are the ...

• New Jersey Capo 7 years ago

Can't take Ghanaians for granted. Must be CAREFUL! !!!×+!

• Pee n Kay 7 years ago

U better watch ur back b4 u do anyfin stupid dat wil lead dis ctry in chaos.

• atwei 7 years ago

So far, the EC Under your watch has not been free and fair. Every step you have taken has been rife with lawsuits with you losing. So how can we trust you with the bigger issues? You cannot be trusted.