You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 10 14Article 477421

Akufo-Addo leaves for UK, Germany

Read Comments Comments (134)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Author:- # THROW MAHAMA OUT ! ...*****.. The Interest on MAHAMA LOANS is six times more than the OIL Sales. Mahama is Not Qualified to Manage a TRO-TRO Station but he is the President.FAKE President Mahama,Your Time is up, Wr ...

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

No news to anybody that Nana has to take more medication and and injections

• Obinim 7 years ago

Is there something wrong with going for chemotherapy?

• ABC 7 years ago

He should go get some medications. He should ask for refill upto 4 months to cover the elections period and any possible petition.

• SSE 7 years ago

WHY ARE WE SO NAIVE TO SEE THAT NANA ADDO IS VERY SICK AND CANNOT WITHSTAND US IF WE VOTE HIM AS A PRESIDENT: HE WILL DIE LIKE ATTA MILLS: WE ARE TOO STUBORN FOR SUCH AGE OF PEOPLE TO RULE US:

• KWABENA ABOAGYE 7 years ago

The NPP MPs in Parliament are very stupid to have deliberately voted against the Novemner election date. What they have done now is to place more stress on Nana Akufo Addo to campaign for one month more i.e November to Decemb ...

• THE TRUTH HURTS 7 years ago

Nana is truly sick and at this age he needs a rest to enable him live longer, why is NPP stressing and stretching this old man? it is wise that he continues this way, he need to live in the UK and have his medical check ups. ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

WE WILL VOTE FOR NANA'S DEAD BODY!! TELL AFRICA WATCH MAGAZINE.

• onipanua 7 years ago

Oh yes we know how stupid you people are .We know you will even have sex with a corpse to vote for Nana.

• BK 7 years ago

But can he also cheat about his health this rime ? Ambilondi...wona wohye no... come back and fool Ghanaians with your fake law certificate, naniama.

• jk 7 years ago

You are mad aboa. Is it wrong to take medications. Woye kwasia paa.

• Philip Whyte 7 years ago

I prophecies u will get sick on be on permanent medication@ Kwasi Atta

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Ignorant person.. You know what Chemotherapy is? Do you have any idea what the side effects are? If you did you wont put up such a comment for a someone who is taking a 4day trip. Ignorance and brainless person is what u are.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Ghanaians, read the latest news about Nana Addicts latest medical problem in the African Watch. You can see that Nana Addict is going back to Wellington hospital on Monday. He is not well and will allow the lunatic fringe Ken ...

• ANDROPOV 7 years ago

medical check up and chemotherapy. Nana just give up. you are sick and not well

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

Yes, we all know he is going to check his prostrate cancer and lever infection but they are playing politics with it. He should give up as no one plays politics with sickness. Na wa o.

• Jew 7 years ago

They might advise him to have bed rest for a month or two.

• Philip Whyte 7 years ago

Mama Tula, pray that u survive even b4 election, u wish Nana Akufo-Addo death,u will be first b4 Nana, Aboa kurasini

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

JM is winning. Nana Addo is a loser.

• Bongoman 7 years ago

Please, NPP,have mercy and save Nana.

• Kuffuor 7 years ago

I couldn't disagree with you! NDC callously pushed mills to hisee grave and the NPP is doing the same. Selfish bunch of criminals

• Socrates 7 years ago

He going to meet his doctor.

• kokobo 7 years ago

No comment from from npp serial writers yet,we are waiting to here ur comment.

• Kay 7 years ago

No one will comment because your English is terrible.

• Patrick Essien 7 years ago

We need a leader we can trust so if you have to make a monthly trip to UK for a reason that is likely to impact on the nation let us know since you want to be the President of Ghana. We need the truth. WE want an honest and ...

• Akua AU 7 years ago

At least he and Mahama and all the politicians have an 'outside the country' health check place to go. It will never change as long as African politics is concerned. Every politician gets this privilege as soon as they ente ...

If were a family member of Nana Ado I will advice him to quit and have a peaceful mind to continue with his medical check ups. This stress he is going through campaigning can send him to his early grave. I am sorry to say so ...

• UNCLEJOE 7 years ago

that is why you are not a family member. idiots like you cannot be a family member. anything good or bad must start somewhere. if Nana starts to turn ghana back on positive track and he dies before the end of his term, it wil ...

• Omanba kojo 7 years ago

What will u gain? Mmmh, so u guys enter politics in order to gain something from the state. Excuse me Nana is not expecting to gain something from the state, he rather wants to give something to his beloved country that he ha ...

• Patrick Essien 7 years ago

Nana should please do the honourable thing and drop from the Presidential Race.

Is it that he is setting up the Presidency for Bawumia? No wonder Bawumia is so galvanized in the election campaign with all those lies

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Will drop Bawumia like a bad habit, install one of their own to 'inherit' the throne, should Nana Addo abandon the contest on account of poor health! You can be sure the 'fight' to take over, will be fierce and nasty; and in ...

• TEIKU 7 years ago

You cannot cheat nature. Every month private visit to UK. The AFRICA WATCH Magazine is 100% right, yet NPP prefers to live in self denial.

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Abdul Malik Kweku Baako, Freddy "Kwasiabinti" Blay, Awuni Azure, Kofi Asante Anning,Samson Ayenini, and the rest!

• Ibrahim Mahama 7 years ago

Why are Ghanaians so stupid and foolish? Can't a Presidential candidate travel outside of the country on a private trip? Why do you wish evil for your fellow human being? Does it mean when Mahama travels he is going to check ...

• OMANBA 7 years ago

You are the fool and the stupid.There is no smoke without fire.Has he not been going to Europe for medical treatment?Anyway Mahama will not travel outside to check himself for HIV/AID symptons.Mind your words.Next time do not ...

My good friend, be reasonable! when people accuse you of being a thief stealing from a house in Nima will you continue hanging around the house at nights? this is exactly what Nana is doing. They say he is sick and goes for ...

• Seasick. 7 years ago

Foolish Ibrahim Mahama is truth hurt.

• In Sallau 7 years ago

The normal check-up for health condition of Nana Addo' chemother4apy Fellow Ghanaian the man has sneak out again for medical check up in UK straight away not Germany. Mentioning Germany is a cover up . Can you imagine the num ...

• OMANBA 7 years ago

He is going to mortgage the resources of the country for political funding.Who does not know that the NPP is being supported by western countries?All their NGOS are being funded by western nations and organizations.Akuffo-Add ...

• Kwame john 7 years ago

Nana is old. Vote nana get bawumia

• kkd 7 years ago

NANA ADDO WE WILL TAKE YOU PHOTOS HERE IN THE HOSPITAL TO SHOW TO ALL GHANAIANS THAT YOU ARE INDEED SICK. WHAT WILL NECESSITATE SUCH VISIT? THE GERMANY VISIT IS JUST A COVER UP. NANA IS SICK AND HAS CANCER AND SHOULD NOT BE A ...

• Ray 7 years ago

Mahama does not travel every month like Akuffo Addo does. Akuffo Addo is seriously sick and weak, let the presidency bypass him. Vote him out

Nana Addo is not a thief,he's credible,wiser,competent with real vision for Ghana unlike Mahama who has deposited our resources , our money and built a hotels in Dubai.NPP will win this elections whether Mahama like it or not ...

• kkd 7 years ago

our men are on the alert to take photos of nana addo receiving medicare, and will be publish soon. we do not want a sitting president to die again and we are pleading with nana addo and the npp to withdraw from the race asap. ...

You can take your mamas naked pictures making love to Mahama .

• kpoti 7 years ago

the guy is gravely ill oh. hahahaahaaa.

• Gabby 7 years ago

AfricaWatch please bring us live coverage of this medical episode. So Kalipo is not helping Nana to survive. Time to hand over NPP to the Ntani Bawumia and Fraudy Blay.

• Ernest 7 years ago

Out again on private visit? Hmmmm...

• apetorgborm 7 years ago

Mahama is making difficult to live in. Indeed change is coming. Ghanaians will change incompetent mahama administration this year.

• Kobbyj 7 years ago

Why are Ghanaians still wasting time on Nana Addo!
    The man is heading to UK for medical treatment as there is no programme lined up for him in Germany.
    He is indeed sikc and the presidency must bypass him

• Loveall 7 years ago

You're cancer patient, ok?

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

Which one first? UK or Germany. The truth is UK first b4 Germany. Always throwing dust. Ghanaians are smarter than you and your Notorious party. Sell your sickness and get remedy.

• asonaba kofi 7 years ago

this year alone I think akuffo addo has travelled abroad more than ten times. if not for health check, what else can it be? Africa watch is right. akuffo addo is suffering from a serious ailment. once he mounts the presidency ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Akufo Addo is a walking COFFIN. He shouldn't waste our time with his defective kidneys and prostrate BALLS.

How was it boiled that it came out raw. Nonsense

• kkk boy 7 years ago

ooooh nana is dat how u r going rule ghana hmmm am for jm .jm toaso

• BA 7 years ago

WHAT IS HE GOING TO DO IN UK AND GERMANY

• More 7 years ago

If.some. one. Go.to.chalk up. What. Is.the. problems.john mahama just. Come. Out.from.France. Paris. Do.u.no.what he.went there. For.. Ghanaians. Should. Thank. better. All. The. NDC. People. are. Fools.and. devils.john. maha ...

• Martekor martey 7 years ago

Jm taoso

• Jimmy 7 years ago

THE PROBLEM WITH AFRICAN LEADERSHIP. WHEN THEY WANT POWER THEY RUN TO THE POOR IN AFRICA FOR IT BUT GO TO THE WEST FOR MEDICAL TREATMENT WHY CAN'T THEY BRING SUCH FACILITIES TO AFRICA SO THAT THE MASSES THAT VOTE FOR THEM C ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

African watch has said it all you see the man is old sir john and NPP supporters want old dead is going for another injection

• kkk boy 7 years ago

u r also stupid paaa how can u say ghanaians r stupid becos of nana addo cancer man

• Jimmy Cash 7 years ago

Again? Guess what?

• Kojo Nkansah 7 years ago

Africa watch news paper has said it and we are doubting it, it has come to life again going to Germany and U.K. for a checkup.When will this elephant family will speak truth

• kk 7 years ago

I get surprise when young peoole describe grandfather nana addo as a visionary leader. When his old age is affecting so badly to extend that he has started exhibiting childish behavior by drinking kalpos. If a relatively youn ...

• Nature 7 years ago

He is going for treatment.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how t ...

• George 7 years ago

Hahahaha.....Nanaoo nana.One village,one dam,one district, one factory,one campaign,one wellington hospital,one constituency,one kalypo.

• Mensah 7 years ago

That is one of the effects of a grown up adult person taking kalypo which is meant for very active children.
    Public stunt turned bad medically. Tomorrow again!!! Hahahahahahaha!

• Darko 7 years ago

Where are the disciples of Akufo Addo, whose only contribution is insults? I am suprised that they have refused to comment on this lattest trip by their demi- god to treat his cancer and kidney, one more time. We the peoe are ...

• kw 7 years ago

Why the frequent visit to the UK?

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

The man is still in denial. He is ill.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Is that for another covert medical treatment? Like someone once said, without abortion, a pregnancy results in a bulged-out, protruding belly. It cannot eventually be hidden anymore.

If Akufo-Addo keeps lying about his ...

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

Nana is going for medical reviews

• Sammy 7 years ago

Who do you want to full? Why announce it this time around?

• kwame 7 years ago

Going to hospital. Nana Ghanaians wish u speedy recovery.

• ???????????? 7 years ago

MORE MEDICAL CHECK UPS. HMMMMMMM

• Maame Aba 7 years ago

One campaign, one London. Wellington here I come

• ???????????? 7 years ago

LOOKING AT THE GUY AKUFFO DOPE HEAD'S PICTURE IN THE ARTICLE.HE IS REALLY NOT WELL AT ALL.

• ABIATHAR 7 years ago

Try as much as plausible to to mind your own business... We will vote ADDO D anytime, even if he has cancer or not..He is preferred to the incompetent President Mahama. NANA ADDO IS INCORRUPTIBLE

• Adua 7 years ago

NPP, are u people just pitching for Nana just so Bawumia takes over in January should the unexpected happens? Clearly Nana is buying time with chemotherapy. The truth cannot be hidden Nana is very sick and buying time. JM, TO ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

GONE TO HOSPITAL FOR MEDICAL TREATMENT.DR BUSIA DID THE SAME,THAT'S WHY HE WAS OVERTHROWN BY THE ACHEAMPONG GOVERNMENT.

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

At this time of the process? It must not be in the interest of the party or even country: watch him closely.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Nana is more healthier than the dead goat mahama. Nana b3ba Nana b3ba.

• KWABENA SARPONG 7 years ago

Aahh that's it. The man is terminally I'll but people wants to shut it up. Kindly check it up, after every two weeks of campaigning Nana Addo goes for one week treatment abroad. So the rumors are true that Bawumiah will event ...

• Miss 7 years ago

Medical check up

• I Pity Africa 7 years ago

I thought the sugar content of Kalyppo actually does the job ooo

• I Pity Africa 7 years ago

But when it happens this time round NPP should give Ghanaians an autopsy report. They shouldn't behave like NDC who have hidden Mill's own

• Issah mohammed 7 years ago

Nana addo is now broke and
    is going abroad to beg for money for his failed campaign

• Abrantie 7 years ago

KALYPO OVER DOSE. COC OVER DOSE. WEE OVER DOSE. I pray that the Lord hold him small small to cross Dec 7th for him to see his trouncing by JM.

• CHE 7 years ago

We information-hungry readers are awaiting paparazzi photos of Akufo-Addo lying on a hospital stretcher in London. Please do your investigative journalism.

• Divine Nkrumah 7 years ago

Gb

• Osei 7 years ago

Ff

• Jakes 7 years ago

If he's sick and so what do you think Mahama John is going to get votes for that? You lie bad we prefer nana than Mahama John who always drink liquor before he talks

• Muba 7 years ago

May Alllah bring u back safely.

• romeo 7 years ago

Please buy a big belt for me from Germany let me swip these stubborn ndc hypocrites who want to rig the election at all cost

• MUSA SAPIENTO 7 years ago

He is seeking cure for his calypo cancer.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

MEMBERS OF THE NPP SHOULD WISH THIS EMPTY HEADED POLITICIAN, WHO HAS FOR THE PAST THIRTY YEARS PRACTICIED LAW IN THE COUNTRY FOR A SAFE AN ENJOYABLE FLIGHT AND STAY IN UK AND GERMANY.

UK AND GERMNY HAVE NOTHING OFFER HIM ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

I think it is more wiser to pray for Nana than to insult each other. We are all aware of the publication of AfricaWatch magazine's story about Nana's health and this is not something to joke with. Even though the information ...

• TVhmmm 7 years ago

Nonsense Atta mills is not a family man you throw ball to the wall it's comes to you

• TVhmmm 7 years ago

Nonsense Atta mills is not a family man you throw ball to the wall it's comes to you

• Kongfu Master's 7 years ago

He took his ailments outside again. we don't want Mills syndrome

• Atia 7 years ago

He has gone to treat his numerous ailments. How can this sick ole man be president.

• he 7 years ago

Any thing wrong with medical check up at his age . Thunder strike your mouth for this useless talk

• auntie mary 7 years ago

Please Nana Addo think of your health first as presidency is not your legacy I beg you

• Mark 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo is going to Uk,and Germany for Medical check up,and medical Treatment.He is not fit for Purpose.

• Poku 7 years ago

THE MAN IS 72 YEARS 6 MONTHS AND 16 DAYS OLD AS OF TODAY. HOW MUCH PHYSICAL STRENGTH AND STAMINA DOES HE HAVE LEFT? EVEN HE WERE CHIEF JUSTICE HE WOULD HAVE RETIRED MORE THAN TWO YEARS AGO. CONSTANTLY GOING FOR MEDICAL CHECK ...

• The Gorgorrongorgor 7 years ago

The Old Toothless Cocaine Dwarf is dying slowly. He is going to give his poor health SITUATION REPORT to his colonial masters. The Cocaine Dwarf has already SOLD Mother GHANA for Cocaine. Thief man.

• mary 7 years ago

hahahaha go check ur self

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Let the doctor check your prostate cancer well. We can't afford another presidential funeral. I learnt you have a bi weekly doctor's appointment. Oh my oldman, why do you border yourself like that? Is becoming a president the ...

• Peter USA 7 years ago

Where does he get all money for checks up on prostate cancer

• Kwobia (Toronto) 7 years ago

May be it's true that Akufo Addo is sick.Another trip to seek medical treatment?

• Sevenn 7 years ago

Nkwasiafuo, there is no hospital in Ghana. Whenever they get headache they fly abroad for treatment. NPP/NDC could not built any hospital to treat them. They keep on telling us free education and they send their kids abroad ...

• ARISE FOR CHANGE 7 years ago

Even if is medical check-up, whats wrong with that? It is normal for people with sound mind to go to hospital for regular medical check up. Even medical practitioners recommend that. Hypocrites

• shine your eyes 7 years ago

i told you so.
    jajajajajajaaaaaaaa this man is sick

• Ken 7 years ago

Please Nana addo don't die on us..

• Ken 7 years ago

Nana can u make it, is everything alright? Hmm how can the app bring a half fit boxer into the Ring...mahama crash this Half fit boxer ... We have told u several times to stop Nana but u will not listen.

• Enoch 7 years ago

Nana this is your time.we are behind you.

• Agree AGC 7 years ago

Eiii Ghana black man kasa

• kwasi. US 7 years ago

Only Africa people don't donate money for political party the young and the middle class Akufo Add o is going for money not check up or medical check up
    Is money check up because he needs money for ...

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

What is wrong if he is going for check up bcos we don't go for check up that why there are lot of on timely death in our society

• Yaa Rahael 7 years ago

Because of the Africa Watch exposé, they are announcing it to create the impression that it is an official visit.
    Why then are they now announcing it after he had already gone?
    For all you know, he was actually rushed to ...

• Nii 7 years ago

lol UK and Germany? the guy is going to meet the Rothschilds for power. it a good move though.

• Yaa Rahael 7 years ago

He is going to treat acute prostate cancer in the UK and enlarged heart in Germany.

Anyway, I also have a prophecy for him : The 72 year old man is going to fall on a campaign platform in the central region next month. Pl ...

• God sent 7 years ago

Nana b3ba jfmm twasooo toom.Nana Addo God bless you wherever u are. Y3b3 dii k3k3

• Hakeem Abdallah 7 years ago

The man is a sickler, we will vote against him

• harry 7 years ago

Life and death is in the hands of the almighty God....but remember on one inevitab....maybe mahama may go before nana....only God knows.....the sick is much more better than mahama

• Alberto 7 years ago

Now that he campaign is gathering momentum

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

The idiot is gone for cancer treatment again.

• Efo Nanetta. 7 years ago

Is it time for another medical check- up?

• Osei 7 years ago

Ty

• Blay 7 years ago

Fh

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo may appear to be smiling in the photo, but in reality the man is hurting and sick to the bone. The NPP may lie that this trip to the UK and Germany are a private ...

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

Let's not fool ourselves. I am not a big fan of NDC and I hope we could have a change of direction of how the country is being governed. However, from all indications, it is glaring that Nana Ado is medically unfit and should ...

• Prof Francis Foyoo k Dorleagbenu 7 years ago

Nana call it quit why forcing yourself? ?life is better than president oooo i tell you