You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 09 20Article 471004

NDC justifies Akufo-Addo's ‘coffin’

Read Comments Comments (122)

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Campaign and stop your nonsense sensationalism.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

This is not a new trend down there. Didn't LMVC do same with posters of Mahama just a year ago? During intercor, weren't we doing the same against the competing colleges? It looks as if the Daily Guide has run out of relevant ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

We should be careful for where as we are using age to say that some one will die. it is not impossible for younger people to die and I will advice those who phyisically carried the coffins to cleanse themselves

Or you are following Opana the lying masquerade?

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

NDC SHOULD PREPARE TO BURRY THEIR NUMBER 1 THIEF, LIAR N TOILET CAREER MAHAMA IN THAT COFFIN

• JJ 7 years ago

Those carrying the coffin were carrying their own coffin. Hopefully they will all die before Nana Addo

• Sinclear 7 years ago

illiterate ndc for you show you how 3rd world and dummys they are

• GHANATTA 7 years ago

Notorious NDC thieves and it numerous illiterates supporters are just being fools. That coffin is for John Mahama. John Mahama is preparing for his own burial. He is too wicked and stolen everything in Ghana. Look at what he ...

• KATAMANSO 7 years ago

Nana Addo is corruption free person and he thinks of his country how these wicked ones in NDC are destroying Ghana. Nana Addoo has good intentions for Ghana. God will keep Nana for the good things he has for Ghana.

Nana, d ...

• Willie 7 years ago

I WAS HOPING HE WOULD COMMENT ON THIS.. ON NEVER MIND. NOT WORTH HIS TIME

• Benito. 7 years ago

I pity these jobless and unproductive youth thought by their leaders to behave in such a shameful and primitive fashion.when other nations are educating their in science and technology...this whole country is even a joke

• Mak 7 years ago

Whoever thought of that idea got it all wrong. That coffin is a replica of the one for mahama who will completely collapse on the 7th of December because of the election results and will hardly be resuscitated.

• SANKOFA 7 years ago

WE DON'T CARE HOW DAMNED FOOLISH YOU IDIOTS ARE.IF YOU DON'T KNOW YOUR FUTURE DON'T FORGET CPP.YOU IDIOTS WILL GO INTO GUTTERS JUST WAIT AND SEE.WE WILL FINISHED YOU IDIOTS WITH OUR BRAINS AS WE DID DONE TO CPP.CPP COULDN'T S ...

Kurasini shamorlor!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is a living dead he need national prayers to survive, but for presidency his not near..

• Pastor Emmanuel Godwin 7 years ago

Those of you who are wishing Nana Addo death before you can win election must pray for yourself. This coffin you carried during the party manifesto lunched has a very serious repercussions on the members of the party. The big ...

• Rene london 7 years ago

Amen!

• KAKABO 7 years ago

AMEN

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

DIG ONE FOR URSELF. NDC, U FOOL K3K3.

• No Mercy 7 years ago

May God bless You,keep on,live long

• CHAT ME 7 years ago

God should forgive u, pray for your own life & long life and ask for forgivness from God.okay

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST WAKE UP FROM THIER SLUMBER OR ELSE MAHAMA WILL MORTGAGE GHANA TO THE ANTI CHRIST. 1. MAHAMA HAS SIGNED FOR EVERYONE BIO DATA AND DNA TO BE INSERTED IN THIER PASSPORTS. 2. MAHAMA HAS PREPARED A LEGALISATION OF H ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

AFTER FINISHING MILLS, THE WICKED MAHAMA WROTE A SELF BIOGRAPHY TITLED 'MY 1ST COUP DE TAT. COURTESY OF PAA NDUOM AND INTELLIGENCE SOURCES WE NOW KNOW MAHAMA HIRED IVORIAN GENDERMINES WITH BACKING FROM FRANCE TO CARRY OUT TH ...

• KK BOSTON. 7 years ago

MAHAMA WILL SURELY DIE BEFORE THE ELECTIONS AND NOT AKUFO ADDO.

• mahama will die soon 7 years ago

Amen

• KEKELI 7 years ago

HAMID, YOU ARE NOT DIFFERENNT. I AM HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED IN YOU. LORDINA SHOULD PAY DKM? THIS MAKES YOU NOT DIFFERENT FROM THOSE WHO CARRIED THE CASKET, DISHONEST PERSON. SHAME!!!!

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

Very uncivilized jOey living in London, a very decent and civilized society and yet exhibiting very un-decorous behavior.

• QUAYE -NDC 7 years ago

Deforming lives of the youth is our slogan and we shall deform ghana..3y3 zu 3y3 za

• KK 7 years ago

Ghanaians chave woken up to your nonsense. I for one will never vote NDC again although I supported Mahama in 2012. What is going on now is an insult to any law abiding and God fearing Ghanaian. The stealing is on unprecedent ...

• Skippy 7 years ago

Thousands more will vote for ndc

• James Boakye danquah 7 years ago

This is not Good noe JM

• James Boakye danquah 7 years ago

This is not a good one JM

• Vorsah Shotto 7 years ago

HOW CAN NDC STOLE THE N.P.P MANIFESTOES , SINCE THEIRS IS NOT YET OUT

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Stupid kofi trokosi adams, you are the one who will be buried first with your ndc thieves and incompetent mahama. God go punish you all...

• kodjo nyasani 7 years ago

Who is this stupid useless ugly piggish foolish bastard calling himself Kanawu is this the first or only time you are seeing political party supporters carrying coffin of opponents in Ghana.Did you know your useless backward ...

• nana bisse 7 years ago

Braking news,Kofi Adams is dead,the national coordinator of the ruling party,Kofi Adams had an accident early this morning and has passed away.

• Jig saw 7 years ago

We thank God, did his head cut off?

• mahama will die soon 7 years ago

May his soul rest in deeply heal

• SO MOTE IT BE !!! 7 years ago

Because of its addiction to the occult, and because of what they have done with this coffin, the NDC shall fall and never rise again. The coffin they carry for others shall be their own coffin. So mote it be !!!

• Ghana Patiot 7 years ago

Today, the NPP and Akuffo Addo have forgotten the way they chased the good old Prof Atta Mills to his early death. They are reaping what they sowed in the past. They called Prof Mills names and insulted him several times. The ...

• Kofi, K. K. 7 years ago

It is now clear that the NDC have plans to eliminate Nana Addo. They wish him dead but by the grace of God all their wishes will be nipped in the bud.

• BANANA. 7 years ago

The NDC can come up with 100 coffins of Nana Akufo-Addo and they will sill be voted out.
    This December's election in Ghana will be fought on issues and not cofins.
    Enough of joblessness,corruption,incompetence,high utilitie ...

• CONGO SPANNER 7 years ago

THIS IS INDEED A NASTY JOB FOR NDC ILLITERATE ZONGO AND EWE BOYS.THIS IS INDEED AN UNPRECEDENTED SHAMEFUL ACT. NO SENSIBLE PERSON WILL ENDORSE SUCH A BARBARIC ACT. THIS WILL BE SEEN ONLY IN GHANA AND IN NOWHERE ELSE.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

The stupidity of the NDC members has come out clearly, it is only God who knows when a person's life will end. Your own president will die first(Mahamah). The person who brought that idea, and all those who supported it and ...

• klas 7 years ago

must the npp cry over every thing like a spoilt kid?

• maame 7 years ago

ndc should know this death warrant they have created fro Akufo Addo is going back to the coffin makers as well as their president in Jesus name.

• Yaa 7 years ago

This share hypocrisy. Inasmuch as I don't condone the act the NPP has done it too on at least two occasions so why are they crying foul now. what is good for the goose is good for the gander.

• 27years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

when did npp carry de coffin of mahama or atta mill? Don't throw dust into our eyes, ndc will loose even if dey carry 1000 coffin, we r tired with corruption sada, suba gyeeda, woyome, world cup 2014, bus rebranding, insofoto ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Nkwaseafoo,who knows who will die first,?it's your ownthing you are carrying in the name of JESUS

• Aah 7 years ago

Ndc people will get this jobless guys to do this senseless job for them.Ghana is a sick country with sick leaders

• Matt Giwi 7 years ago

This is a complete disgrace. Even in the U.S. where the election battle is played hard, this would not be tolerated.

• Ama 7 years ago

By their fruit you shall no them,Rev Owsus Bempa said it and it shall fall on them

• Jah saves 7 years ago

Kofi Adams everyday your name is mentioned, r u not a human being, u never do ryt, u fool yourself by defending what's wrong, politics has a limit in everyone's life so be mindful if your blind uterances .
    u have family so d ...

• Abiba Anaba ba 7 years ago

The dead goat knew he would gain accession to the presidency if Prof Mills was alive.He found a way to eliminate him but you can't do same to Nana Addo.Back to the sender!!.

• Jah saves 7 years ago

these guys that carried d coffin are reckless, jobless ,an so therefore at a call for 1 Ghana cedis they will fight, fool for other ppl in NDC to gain power and later they will ask them for certificate for job n that will b a ...

• Samson 7 years ago

This is disgraceful. How low can NDC sink on such things. You have been doing so well so far with this manifesto, so why do this silly coffin thing to take attention away from discussions on the positive things in the manifes ...

• Nii Akwei 7 years ago

Folks, Tomorrow is never promised. Today you are on top of the world. Tomorrow, the world will be on top of you.

• CHAT ME 7 years ago

Yes, i agree with you Nii. they are foolish fools.

• Kwame Sensible 7 years ago

Those carrying the coffin should have dressed in BLACK clothes . Next time do not forget.

• MARIE STOPES 7 years ago

Xtians (fake ones).Get out of them! Do not share in their blood guilt.

• Narcotics Dealers Conmen (NDC) 7 years ago

Mahama, all ndc guys who support such barbaric action and those idiots who carried that coffin for money will dies first before Nana Addo!!!

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

The glass is half empty or half full. This Coffin can be seen symbolically and then the rest will be debate and not insults.

It can be taken as, Nana's presidential ambition is going to die come December or Nana is going ...

• Skippy 7 years ago

Sensible comment

• whyte guy 7 years ago

one Ashanti one wisdom, one fanti one canoe, one ga one fish, one ewe one gari, one dagomba one batakari, one gonja one akonfem, one frafra one cheek mark, one nzema one voodoo, one Hausa one koose, one akyem one flower, one ...

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

NPP DOUBLE STANDARDS!!!

• OPUNI 7 years ago

Who so ever dig the pit shall fall in it.

• Sonjay 7 years ago

These stupid NPP supporters should bow their heads in shame for tagging the president as dead goat. Now when their so called Nana Addict got tagged as dead they want to cry storms...muddafuckers!!!

• 27years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

The president mahama himself said he is a dead goat when teachers were doing a demonstration, so we did not tag him a dead goat but he tagged himsel a dead goat, read news if u don't know.

• Chairman 7 years ago

Kofi Adams is right. This is not new in Ghana. What is your problem? You'd better go and campaign instead of complaining about trivial issues like a child. Is it the way you can convince us to vote for you. Talk about real is ...

• Ac Truth 7 years ago

This is a shameful by the NDC. This is not politics. What we saw at NDC manifesto lunch is pure vandalism at it highest level.
    NDC should let the policies and records talk, instead of resulting to this cheap show of carryin ...

• YAW 7 years ago

There is nothing shameful about this, If you were in Kumasi and the surrounding villages in 2004. you would have seen the types of coffin they used with effigies of Prof. Mills to bury him. Why does Hamid think Akuffo Addo is ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

Traditionally, the autopsy of a dead goat is carried out at our local cuisines normally referred to as chop bars. I am sure every ghanaian is aware of this practice. Ever since the president described himself as a dead goat o ...

• Eeri --- Akontomera 7 years ago

WHEN ARE YOU FOOL GOING TO BE WISE

• Jig saw 7 years ago

All those who carry the coffin and those who endorse it will die before NANA ADDO,FOLISH MEMBERS OF NDC.

• CHAT ME 7 years ago

YOUTH OF 2DAY, WE SHD BECAREFUL OF HOW WE TALK OR DO OUR TINS PAAA. LUK AT THESE SILLY FOOLISH GUYS. INSTEAD OF CONCENTRATING ABT UR COMPAIGN. LUK @ U. FOOLS. AS U CHERISH PRZ. MAHAMA U MUST CHERISH NANA TOO. DO U HAVE SUCH M ...

• Thomy 7 years ago

FOOLS

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

Nana himself has got his own coffin under his bed.What then is strange about carrying a coffin bearing his pictures?

• Jakes 7 years ago

That coffin was meant for NDC and Mahama John, because Mahama is a dead goat who was in that coffin stupid peoples party time talk about issues relevant to the country instead of you having funfair. Hopeless party

• PETER 7 years ago

STUPID NDC

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

But Mahama himself is the stupid and idiot. No grown up in NDC. The more stupid one is the high level one ascends. So there is reward being stupid in NDC.

• Kasanova 7 years ago

Insults does not attract votes.Don't forget about the insults and all the negative things nap did against Rawlings & Atta Mills.If you don't know please go and ask.

• Paa Temale 7 years ago

Mahama is a living dead man

• Odikro 7 years ago

From their mother PNDC to date, the derivative NDC is best known for extrajudicial murders, including the judges and an army officer, not to mention the killing of ALL the living presidents before them. At one time, the new c ...

• Think Ndc 7 years ago

After doing all these and Nana addo wins, have the NDC sat down and considered what the Npp might do when they are in power?

• BB 7 years ago

hbg

• BB 7 years ago

yoi

• Dessie 7 years ago

This is rubbish to news; youth are youth displaying immaturity why media making it political .it is rubbish

• Kwami 7 years ago

Daily guide is twisting what Kofi Adams said

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Under performance incompetent corrupt administration led by dead goat President John Ford Drama Mahama will always be a joke if you don't have a message for Ghanaians how to solve dumsor problems economic hardsh ...

• Charles 7 years ago

This thing is done every election year, why are you guys making it such a bid news this time round

• Concerned Lady. 7 years ago

Its very shamful for our beloved country to see all these.sorry.

• When it involves you? 7 years ago

WHY JUSTIFY A COFFIN?

• Concerned Lady. 7 years ago

Very sad to see Ghana going through all these

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Primitives Party Ndc ,vote them out.We need netter Ghana

• Bajewo Augustine 7 years ago

Those having that I'll thought should bear in mind that if the EC agrees to use that coffin as NANA's symbol for the 2016 elections,we shall still vote for him.

• Charles Adusei Owusu -Ansah 7 years ago

Uncivilized NDC supporters

• Dk 7 years ago

Such acts must not be accepted in Ghanaian politics. What a moo behavior!!

• Vorsah Shotto 7 years ago

Such behaviour is *Unfair* But JM mi s3 TOASO

• WISDOM 7 years ago

mustapha hamid does respect at all!!!
    how can you just mentioned a whole president's name lie that "Mahama" why!! because of politics? or power? why???

• Asiedu Joseph 7 years ago

WHAT KIND OF POLITICS IS THIS?

• Freddie 7 years ago

Look at the NDC hooligans. All illiterate fools rooting for a HOPELESS and USELESS NDC government who are tarnishing and disgracing the image of Ghana. If you a fool, then vote for them.

• frank 7 years ago

This nonsense in higher order.how can civilized people behavi like this

• wale 7 years ago

Wat z diz mans problem........go sell your party to your sympathizers nd stp diz bulshit

• Dumgya 7 years ago

This shows we are africans,very uncivilized,madness and premitive indeed.ndc and mahama has team up with police,military and bni to rub ghanaians.we shall resist this folishness.

• Michael Adzima 7 years ago

It serves NPP right. That is what they did to President Nkrumah in 1966.

• MERBA AB3 TEA WO 7 years ago

NDC IS JUST BARBARIC, VOTE THEM OUT

• jb 7 years ago

may be Mahama will rather die before December

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

This disgusting behavior can only be practiced and endorsed by the Kotokolese from Northern Togo of which Kofi Adams is one of them.

• Macus G 7 years ago

This unbalance comentry on national issues is what will make NDC continue to win power for a long time. This is not the first time I have seen a coffin at political rallies and yet nobody saw it. As Iong as the humanity of th ...

• Macus G 7 years ago

This unbalance comentry on national issues is what will make NDC continue to win power for a long time. This is not the first time I have seen a coffin at political rallies and yet nobody saw it. As Iong as the humanity of th ...

• john boateng 7 years ago

I have a dissenting view dat H.E will encourage such an act.however e truth still is one dat party politics will never transform our nation without changing our attitudes, my bros n sis,let us reason oooo for e African politi ...

• Kasanova 7 years ago

Mustapha though i will not encourage such acts and other similar ones don't forget that the same was done to Kwame Nkrumah, Rawlings & Atta Mills.Anytime Mills travels outside the country the media spreads messages that he is ...

• Otumba 7 years ago

Mustafa is a smelly albino

• abba 7 years ago

VOTE MAHAMA OUT BECAUSE HE IS A CRIMINAL TO HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. HE IS A DISGRACE TO THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION. NOW THE BLOOD OF GEN. ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 7 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN WOYOME AND THE OTHERS ARE ENJOYING WITH GHANA LOOTED MONEY WHILE GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING. VOTE THEM OUT FOR GHANA TO HAVE ECONOMIC AND POLITICAL FREEDOM.

• Akwasi opoku 7 years ago

In fact carry coffin is big pblem to NDC cos it wll hurt the party in brong ahafo nd president mahama on this election who wnt to vote for juju party look at blood flowing in Ghana president show becareful else he wll lose nd ...

• odensi 7 years ago

Is it the one who says all die be die a violent and Crimea than the one who dresses in military uniform and carries coffin with his opponents pictures at their manifestos. NDC hipocracy is now detected. They say that they are ...

• TWEAA dc. 7 years ago

TOT FOR TAT IS A FAIR PLAY. WE SHALL DO LIKEWISE TO JOHN MAHAMA AT OUR MANIFESTO LAUNCH VERY SOON. YOU DO ME I DO YOU.

• Fo Yao 7 years ago

Is that the first time that it happened? It happened to UNC William Ofori Atta by supporters of offspring of the NPP, the PFP, Rawlings and Atta Mills! Even the jingle of UNC was turned into a funeral song for Paa Willie. It ...

• Ghana Boy 7 years ago

Mahama is uncivilise everybody knows that.

• dd 7 years ago

NDC on their verge of sacrifices and he who wishes to die will surely die!!! barbarians nd hypocrites...

• kafui Ablordey 7 years ago

The politics we are doing in Ghana now is not palatable at all, how can you carry someone that is alives coffin