You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 09 15Article 469962

NPP blasts Mahama over wild campaign promises

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Issa Seidu 7 years ago

Look at their faces. A dirty smelling homosexual and an impotent bolobolo idiot. Your end is around the corner.If they talk about failed campaign promises, you bigots are the worse. You want Ghanaians to believe your lies and ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

A BOMBSHELL WILL SOON DROP IN GHANA AS TO WHO IS THE FATHER OF A PROMINENTS CHIEF IN GHANA PREGNANT DAUGHTER'S UNBORN BABY. IT WILL BE WORSE THAN THE BILL CLINTON MONICA LEWINGSKY SCANDAL

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

So what? Even if it were true, Was she raped by the president? Wasn't she a consenting adult? Doesn't she have her rights and freedoms to associate with any person or group of her choice?

• aikins 7 years ago

Just like Nadia Buari is old enough right ? Before 7th January 2017 when mahama will hand over to NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO he would have impregnated over 50 more women.

• Philip Whyte 7 years ago

Very stupid like ur president

• Moses 7 years ago

You people are at the end of the road.If this blackmailing, lies and disrespect for the Asantehene is what you want to use as a political campaign, then you have failed big.How sad! And you think indegenous Ashantis will buy ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

IS THAT NOT PRESIDENT MILLS??

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

AT THE MIDST OF THE TSUNAMI?? INSHA ALLAH.
    THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Thank God the president is addicted to cocaine. Thank God the president is not suffering from cancer.

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Are they campaigning for JDM ?Don't they worried about their on campaign?

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

campaigning

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Just don't mind them. First, they claimed we have stolen a manifesto that they haven't launched yet and now they are preaching from a different pamphlet and contradicting themselves all over the place.

In fact, most of wh ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Oh NPP are just wasting people's time and resources. Nana Addo is not a presidential material and he will surely retain NPP in opposition again

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

Only ndc fools and educated illiterates without little bit of wisdom believe John Second Hand Ford Mahama,he is nothing but a piece of shit corrupt and useless president of our time,he has no shame possess to destroy Ghana wi ...

• keshi 7 years ago

That time u waisted insulting can be used to educate electorates who don't understand issues well,bro.

• Osei 7 years ago

Keshi you made my day. Wisdom is the word.

• Alutah 7 years ago

when you meet any of the two in town can you insult them.d you really have parents.if yes you wouldnt have insulted that gentle men .stupid idiot.

• slimzy 7 years ago

yes you are right . he is a stupid matured man

• @@@@@@ 7 years ago

NANA NEW PROMISE.

• FEEL FREE 7 years ago

Until the details of the two manifestoes are released and compared, no one can accuse the other. Unless a promise is so ridiculous that even the man on the street can see it as such. But who says the best crafted manifesto wi ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

HAS HE GONE BACK FOR TREATMENT AGAIN?. WHEN IS HE FACING IEA IN THE DEBATE SINCE HE VOLUNTEERED TO JOIN IN.?. SO AKOMEA IS SAYING ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY, ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM, ONE CONSTITUENCY ONE MILLION DOLLARS IS EASILY ...

• TUTU 7 years ago

EVERY MONTH TWO CHECK UPS.

• slimzy 7 years ago

hahahaaaaa all be lie oooo

NPP started it with one village one dam, one constituency one million dollars, one wife one girlfriend, one man one seat

• Ben 7 years ago

One plate one waakye

• JB, Ho 7 years ago

One pot belly one bentua. Hahahahaaaa. Ghana politics.

• slimzy 7 years ago

I can't just stop laughing
    one young lady one sugar daddy, please tell Nana to remember me oooo

• K BOY 7 years ago

TWO STUPID SHAMEFUL REGRETTED CREATURES MADE BY GOD.

• Davidt 7 years ago

Who do these tribalists think they are? Where is their fucking manifesto?

• MOI 7 years ago

THESE FOOLS ARE STILL CRYING. WHO MAKES WILD CAMPAIGN PROMISES THAN YOUR ONE AND ONLY YOUR ROYAL UGLINESS AKUFFO DOPE HEAD. TWEEEEEEA. JDM IS STILL THE BEST AND IS WINNING BIG TIME.

• Joe Quarcoo. USA 7 years ago

What at all is wrong with these NPP guys. Looks like they love press conferences and am not surprised it's Akomea and Awuku. Was Karo there? If Nana Addo's one district one factory is not a wild promise then Mahama's is not. ...

What is wrong with them is simple,the fact that you idiots doesn't understand failed government and criminals deceiving fools for their selfish interest is those guys problem,do you get it?

• Adu Phillips, Toronto 7 years ago

Sorry for you Efo Kwaawaaku you always write to insult. Are you sure you based in Canada? If so which part of Canada do you stay? Please learn to put more salt in your messages because you are disgracing us as Canadians.

• Philip Whyte 7 years ago

Stupid which part of Canada do u live? Aboa calling himself Canadian.

• Aku 7 years ago

Thank you @ Adu Phillips try to educate that muuuuh dog

• Osei 7 years ago

Impersonation is a crime So called Efo Kwaawaaku should be told. Idiot! If you think you guys are the most sensible in the country then continue dreaming. Bushman like you.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

I really don't understand why you people are taking about dead goat President John Ford Drama Mahama he is not going to win the election then again is Ghana where dead goat keep promise when ever he find micr ...

• ADJARKIE 7 years ago

BECAUSE YOU PEOPLE HAVE NO CAMPAIGN MESSAGE YOU ARE ALWAYS CALLING PRESS CONFERENCES WHILES THE PRESIDENT IS ON HIS CAMPAIGN TOUR, YOU COME AND TELL GHANAIANS THE ELECTION WAS RIGGED FOR THE NDC. SHAME ON YOU NPP///

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

Rather than wasting their time pouring scorn on NDC's manifesto, NPP would be doing Ghanaian voters a world of good if they came out with their manifesto too. However, because they had been bamboozled and dazed by JDM's prese ...

• kodjo 7 years ago

ha ha haaaa, Aki and pawpaw

• Josh 7 years ago

Mahama is already delivering most of what's in his manifesto, and he will deliver, Stop the tribalism and let him continue what he is doing,

NPP accusations so laughable, cutting taxes how is Ghana going to make money eh ...

• nii 7 years ago

What at all is wrong with this mafia npp?Your candidate is making phantom promises while the president is making doable promises....Mind your own shameful business and leave the president alone.If u can't beat him then join h ...

The fact that you idiots doesn't understand failed government is their issue,because ndc and truth are parallels but fools and greedy idiots are always deceive by ndc criminals greedy fools nation wreckers nonentities in soci ...

• kodjo 7 years ago

By the way, is Nana Akomea ever out of Accra?? Does he ever go to the villages to see how the campaign is going?? He is on TV/rado in Accra everyday. I can't remember the last time I saw the NDC top men in Accra talking on TV ...

• Agree AGC 7 years ago

Eiiii my people stop the press conference in Accra ooooo mmmm

• ZION 7 years ago

Masa you guys are confused; how can they steal your yet to be launched manifesto. Focus on your manifesto and allow the electorates to judge. You are in no position to judge since both parties always take electorates for gran ...

• Luze 7 years ago

Stupid reportage, can npp blast Mahana. Akomia and those there which of them has the quality Mahama has. idiots.

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

Sit in Accra and be holding press conferences. Don't go to the villages and hinter lands to campaign.

• keshi 7 years ago

Nana akumea,are u not ashamed of what is going on in your party? U akumea ,from inceptions u were with the party.Was these how the party is being managed? What stop u 4rm launching yours first? Stop these kweku ananse stor ...

So you compare your ndc fools party with npp?fix dictating ndc by Aseidu Nketia the witchzard and village crook who only controls you idiots because npp is only democratic party in Ghana trust me,where members can get chance ...

• Osei 7 years ago

Then you sack them????????? John Boadu alone is holding uncountable positions because Akuffo Addo the tin god trusts no other not even the elected deputy secretary called Obiri Boahen the incompetent lawyer. Empty barrels

• Sarfo 7 years ago

The reason I dislike political bigot is not their haste to comment on political issues, but their empty, bias and defamatory words they use. Aaaaaaba we are tired.

• k.k. 7 years ago

look at thier jealous face. Are you not doing the same? Only fools in Ghana believe you npp and ndc promises. Because of jealous you always counter while doing same and pity for this current npp national executives. all what ...

• latifa 7 years ago

we will vote for the NPP from northern ghana

• Kwabena Kwakye Kukurantumi 7 years ago

It's laughable for akomea to say NDC stole npp ideas. Check:-creation of new regions was in NDC manifesto of 2008; Savanna program was long in existence at PNDC era as Noredec; NHIS was already on pilot scheme in three distri ...

• eben 7 years ago

Nothing we change we the NDC mind of your press conference and for that matter everybody's mind waste of time ooh NPP

• eben 7 years ago

You don't stop this press conference and campaign the days are going

• 27years of ndc is a disease, 31years 7 years ago

One student one tablet, hahahahahhhaaaahaa lol masreeee saaaaa, i laugh enter bole bamboi. Even 200 schools u av completed only 10. Corrupt party ndc. Where is our sada,suba,gyeda,woyome,amare,bus rebranding money.

• Manchester 7 years ago

As a responsible opposition party waiting to come to government, you don't wait for a ruling party to launch their policies. Anyway who cares whether your so called Manifesto has been stolen or not.If you don't want to contri ...

• John Salifu 7 years ago

I am only embarrassed that the president who is in power is gone wild on campaign promises when he has not performed. He has not honored previous ones, he is still in power and crying that now when you give me the chance I'll ...

• K.k 7 years ago

NANA AKOMEA HAS FORGOTTEN MORE OF THE FAILED PROMISES.LET ME ADD SOME, 1.Failed promise of giving a face lift project from Osu to James Town which it s picture appeared in center page of the mirror week end paper.Infact the c ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Do Mahama and his NDC gang of thieves have any sense of shame at all ? Very soon they will gladly steal Nana AKUFO-ADDO'S faeces and fight over it. Brainless idiots.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Obed Adore, It would be the greatest disgrace to the Presidency. Is the presidency for immoral and deplorable people? I hope it is not John Dramani Mahama

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Manifestoless and clueless acid party. Foolish bloody idiots. Sammy Awuku is a jobless boy

• LAW MAN 7 years ago

SEIDU ISSAH, DON'T INSULT ELDERS. IF NANA AKOMEA IS IDIOT, STUPID AS YOU THINK, HE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO POINT AT JM FAILURES AND OUTLINED THE GRET MAN'S VISION AND POLICIES. PLS, VOTE FOR NANA FOR YOUR BETTER FUTURE

• Kwame Nsenkyire Wiafe 7 years ago

Copy cat Mahama, hahahaaaa he does not know his left or right.its only in Ghana and Africa that u get brainless people to manage the economy. Nana we are waiting for u.God will use u to transform our country to b the best .

• Yaw Boateng 7 years ago

Master issa or whatever you call yourself. I don't think you are an intellectual so you don't see far. That is your problem. How can he continue to give unfulfilled promises.

• change is coming 7 years ago

de brain dead president has his brains infested with Ebola virus. he just gave Bernard mornah a V8. if I were de dead goat, I will set up V8 factory. by so doing his generous venture of donating V8 to caricatures will be frui ...

• adubea dakiss 7 years ago

eh we are tired of promises
    it x about time we wake up nd vote wisely

• adubea dakiss 7 years ago

we have 2 vote wisely

• action 7 years ago

mahama u go lose this academic year 2016 ....action from western region

• kin 7 years ago

u pple wat be ur worry

• janice 7 years ago

u npp pple dnt ve anything to say das y u always making such noise. if u think JM cnt fulfill his promises hw mch u Nana hu has never been a President cn fulfill urs?in fact nnp party is Ghana's enemy of progress

• RICHMOND BOTOZA 7 years ago

President Mahama and NDC has failed long before the manifesto, we Ghanaians don't need those lies again before voting the NDC out of power comes december 7

• Akpene 7 years ago

what is NPP NDC.....??
    We are tired of Ghana Politics
    People of Ghana ,pls open your eyes before before you Vote..
    WE JUST WANT P E A C E??

• obed Arhin 7 years ago

still God is in control no mankind can change Ghana

• ama 7 years ago

Concerts party people, see dem shameeeeee, if u guys say u can't see nor have not seen what the lord has used the president to do for this country then God punish u all that says evil against mahama

• Oheneba Amoako Clement 7 years ago

mahama should stop promising Ghanaians because we are not the kids in his family that he can always lie to them.....
    oh no wonder, a whole president told the people of Ghana that we have short memory which can not recognized ...

• Agyei Kyem 7 years ago

NDC are liars,you said agriculture is the backbone of Ghana s economy, no allowances for agric college no posting on agric training college bout want to improve cocoa sector, where are the Extension Officers to manage bcos no ...

• Agyei Kyem 7 years ago

you ate killing the agriculture sectors bad governance NDC

• Afakyaw Edem 7 years ago

Mahama will win the election of 2016

• Danny- Komenda 7 years ago

The current government can't even supply chalk. They also owe some teachers arrears, including me, how then can they give each school child a tablet? It's one of the political gymics or innuendos.

• Harrybabe 7 years ago

if prez mahama were to use the taxes he is taking from Ghanaians to develop Ghana,the country country wont be in this state.Lets think of the future of the youth n our children than our own stomach,i dont understand why peopl ...

• Hawaii 7 years ago

eiiii u people u will kill as oooii

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Dead goat President John Ford Drama Mahama will soon grant every men in the country to marry as many as women they want as one of his campaign promises to reduce economic hardship on women apuuuu

• Cash 7 years ago

Bahama will lous

• sandra Oduro 7 years ago

is very y

• sandra Oduro 7 years ago

so Nana will be for free s H s

• think positive 7 years ago

NPP should bring out their manifestoes and stop making noise .....we are tired with their hypothetical issues they are been creating everyday or if they themselves doesn't have anything good, then they should keep quit and a ...

• Wise Asante 7 years ago

When you promised every district with polytechnic did you fulfill it? Even a single one was not fulfill. JM promised in 2012 one student one laptop many students have benefited. You promise railway line from Accra to North to ...

• MVB 7 years ago

npp, wat be ur own? stop the criticism n focus on ur own. 82days to go n u are not ready with ur manifesto. how organized n ready are u for ruling this noble country?

• Adams , 7 years ago

Confused NPP. They don't know how to deceive Ghanaians again .

• Joseph Tasun 7 years ago

mahama if only you will introduced alawa, all students in college will vote for you 100%.

OH Npp you are wasting Ghanias time. we are not going to vote for you.because of Nana addo the animal.

• Alutah 7 years ago

many vagaborn children talk any how in the media.they leave their stupid fathers behind and be insulting others fathers just like that.if they real they should invite their parents to create one

NDC 555,565,507000,Npp 2100.,

Npp party, is all what your Nana addo is saying when he win 2016

• hussein 7 years ago

stupid saying de bomb will soon blow in december

• Philip Quansah 7 years ago

Nana and Sammy awuku more fire we are sick and tired about Mahama's failed promises any idiot and aimless peoples threats. God will continue to bless and guide you don't fear any human threats.

• Gifty Amoah 7 years ago

Mahama is a thief paaaaaaaa.shame on u

• Patricia Darko 7 years ago

whether party a or b l only want a better change

• kofi amponsah brace from ahanta west 7 years ago

What u said is not necessary. what is necessary is " BRING OUT UR MESSAGE N LET see.

• polo 7 years ago

u people shuld stop only Dis 2parties

• Sakawa baako p3 7 years ago

I wonder why some ppl still support dat son of stupid fools (mahama),i will advice all senseless so called N D C members to go n see their doctors if their brains still work.useless party

• INNO 7 years ago

Yooo npp keep fooling. U said u won't cum public 1st if nt NDC will steal, dey NDC cums 1st n u r hrr saying dey ave stolen u ppl. U can only fool ur die hard supporters nt new voters who ave common sense 2 tink

• B Bonkpurk 7 years ago

NDC will move higher as well as JM concerned JM will leave office in 2020 may Good Lord blessed JM for Ghanaians.Npp is promising empty one dam one mame water

• Koduah Kennedy 7 years ago

NPP all the way

• Shaba 7 years ago

Cry your own cry. Bring yours if you claim it has been stolen. A child that is born and named and the unborn child still in a mother's womb, whose cry can we hear and identify? Truly empty barrels makes the loudest noises.

• Patriotic Citizen 7 years ago

Akomea you can go to hell
    Mahama is 500 times better than Akuffo Addo

• DR.WAG 7 years ago

Eiii Ghana EyE Asem oo please let's vote for NaNa Akufo Addo wae cos he has vision paaa

• Clement 7 years ago

NDC, are you not ashamed of yourself didn't you see Mahama were ploughing at you when the manifesto highlight was going on.Ghanaians must think far and think twice

• Bright. 7 years ago

1.President Mahama also promise one teacher one laptop.

2.teachers who accept postings to rural areas will receive 20 percent salary increment.
    3. even the market premium of GoG staff couldn't come to bear. and you are he ...

• WILLIE PEE 7 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE NAPKIN OR PAMPERS AKOMEA. HE SHOULD DRESS THE SORE IN HIS ANAL REGION WELL, WELL TO ENABLE HIM SIT AND CONTRIBUTE IN WRITING THE NPP MANIFESTO

• afia Abigail 7 years ago

Hmmmm NDC nd their 419 promises, wahala fr ghana if they come back,

• kricjard 7 years ago

Mahama this man is a lie