You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 09 14Article 469675

Arab Spring looms if NDC wins elections – Anyidoho

Read Comments Comments (127)

• Chiga 7 years ago

what loose talk is that? if the majority of Ghanaians think the NDC is doing well and the vote for it how can there then be a ...spring?

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC_WITHOUT_JJ IS LIKE ARMED ROBBERS IN SUITE.... ... Shine your eyes Ghanaian electorates « PrevNext »Comments (10)
    Facebook
    Twitter
    Google+
    Email This
    Print This

File photo
    By Kessey Michael

The downward spir ...

• aikins 7 years ago

That is why Ghana is still save under corrupt incompetent mahama.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Another PNC idiot. Whether Arab spring or Fulani summer, Mahama will still be president on December 7

• Ama Atta 7 years ago

It can not be said better than this. Your comment is tickling." WHETHER ARAB SPRING or FULANI SUMMER."Yes .What if majority of Ghanaians approve of Mahamah's job and gives him the mandate to continue for another four years.Sh ...

• jk 7 years ago

Nice one there....yu made my days

• Bonyo Boy 7 years ago

I start believing that you're being paid by the GOP to post all these bullshit comments on this forum,
    Get a life,
    Get something else worthy doing than all these trivial postings with trash comments!!
    What the hell in you! ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

NDC is a gang off thieves!!!!!!!!

• mahama the fool 7 years ago

His name is not Rosemary. His name is aponkye. He keeps changing the name.

• mindset 7 years ago

long grammer but to no effect. We still love prefer d peaceful n humble JM. JM TOASO!

• J. K. Putuputu 7 years ago

Rosemary, please stop your cut and paste nonsense. Why do you have to copy Kessey Michael's article. Shame on you!!!

• J.k 7 years ago

These are kind of people who deserve to die before Ghana die.

• OBIANIM 7 years ago

you don't know the true behind that, the npp fixed the economy with all the bribe the took from the oil companies before left office, if you don't believe it then you know nothing about what is call polities.

• Nana Ansah 7 years ago

To call for Arab spring if NDC wins is augur for destruction and devastation. Look if you amputee brain Anyidoho is tired of life I can recommend you to ISIS for beheading. If you fool don't know what devastation looks like p ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

God one there, bro.

• Nana Ansah 7 years ago

Hi there DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER, I was away for a while but now back for the long haul. Wish you a fun-tastic day.
    Bye mate, cheers!!!

• Jay 7 years ago

Very nonsensical talk. What kind of citizen are you

As VP aspirant you are preferring doom if you opponent wins.

• Kwasi Asamoah 7 years ago

This idiot should be arrested for questioning immediately. Stupid person with no credentials.

NDDC is a gang of thieves!!!!!!!!

• mindset 7 years ago

U are only wiser than the foolish, idiotic old cargo who calls himself a former lecturer. I wonder what he was teaching his students. Hmmmmm all these kind of stupid animals want the rule Gh. May it never come to past!

• mawusi 7 years ago

WHERE is this Anyidoho coming from.

• Maestro 7 years ago

what a foolish politician uttering such ideas will be your downfall

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Shine your eyes Ghanaian electorates « PrevNext »Comments (10)
    Facebook
    Twitter
    Google+
    Email This
    Print This

File photo
    By Kessey Michael

The downward spiral of the Ghanaian depressing economy can be blamed on ...

• Osei 7 years ago

Useless

• God is watching 7 years ago

Look if you don't have anything better to say shut that mouth of yours

• big boy 7 years ago

is this man a true Voltarian? ,i don't think so because Voltarians are peace loving people no matter how difficulties it is

NDC= looters!!!!!!

• Nii 7 years ago

Look at this man, even at this stage, just as he is declared VP he is spelling doom.
    He is definitely a wrong VP choice.

• Habib 7 years ago

A senseless VP as running mate. He has no campaign message!!!

• JDM TOASO LA 7 years ago

What is the result of the so called Arab Spring? From Tunisia, to Egypt, Libya and now Syria? Chaos, anarchy disappointment, and gloom. More than a million lives lost and others as refugees. The final result is the coming int ...

• Habib 7 years ago

This Anyidoho guy is really senseless!!

• Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana 7 years ago

Thank you my brother.
    Those who speak like that are bad company. They should know that some people are struggling more than them and yet they are working very hard to make ends meet in peace. It is better to be hungry in pea ...

• sai 7 years ago

God punish you with this way of thinking.

• One step at a time . 7 years ago

May be he needs to take a critical look at the outcome of these events to better advice himself of such fallible utterances.

• IS NPP NOT PNC 7 years ago

WHAT THE WRITER IS SAYING IS THE TRUTH BUT IS NOT PNC RATHER BUY IS NPP WHICH HAS THE POTENTIAL TO COMPETING AND WIN POWER FROM THE NDC BUT NOT PNC AS HE IS CLAIMING

• Moses 7 years ago

Anyidoho, a big curse on you and your entire family members as well as that your foolish and useless Edward Mahama who nominated you motherfucker good for nothing gbemela yakame as his vice. Which of the zoos did they bring y ...

• Habib 7 years ago

You said it all!!!

NDC is too corrupt for Ghana

• ZION 7 years ago

Foolish talk. Is that how to canvas for votes? ?

• Mary Dichrimo, Texas, USA 7 years ago

This Anyidoho is a prophet of doom. He talks by heart, no sense . There is no basis and logic in his thinking. He is stupid to think of an Arab spring. He must be questioned by the police. He has evil intentions.

• No Vote PNC 7 years ago

Ghanaians are wiser than these arabs in the deserts up-north.
    Why make such negative predictions in advance for our beloved peaceful nation.
    With this alone, you're totally a loser & you'll get to nowhere than where you're ...

• Akple and Abolo 7 years ago

No families of Anyidoho would ever said what Npp Man had posted on Ghanaweb. It the choice of majority of Ghanaian to make their own decisions, Arab spring happened because of autocratic leadership in those countries. In Ghan ...

• KWAME Nduom 7 years ago

Brainless stupid moron. Anyidoho,family and his party can go to Libya,Tunisia to experience the Arab Spring. This man is a FOOL

the truth shall set you free

• King 7 years ago

Stupid man

• Bashiru Ibrahim 7 years ago

Am sorry to say it seems a name Anyidoho means senseless what a loose talk is this

• Habib 7 years ago

I thought this Anyidoho guy is sensible?

• Bashiru Ibrahim 7 years ago

Anyidoho is prophet of doom

Welcome on board on the political train. Be prepared to take blows because you seem to have started on a wrong note. Why Arab Spring? What did it bring to those countries?

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

Ghana political life is filled with sadness because every TOM and JERRY stands up and call himself politician. Why should this man be chosen as a running mate. I pity the foolish flagbearer of that party that appointed you in ...

• Survivor 7 years ago

Basically this is a coded way of saying if NDC wins the election NPP supporters should come out and start a violent insurrection. This is blackmail and threat of violence. This fool should be arrested for inciting violence if ...

• James Boakye danquah 7 years ago

Arest this idoilt

• Osafo Kan tanka 7 years ago

There will be no Arab spring in Ghana.Just look at Tunisia,Libya,Iraq,Syria etc. These people are even worst off.My friend,is this your kind of happiness you want Ghanaians to have? You are sick,mad or both.If you hate Ghana ...

• bright 7 years ago

As long as he will be leading .

• Bobby Hudson 7 years ago

Nonsense!

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Why this loose talk? Are a true democrate? If not leave the political scene, go and farm. Who knows you. What have you achieved in life. Are even a political party has considered you for ruining mate. Keep quiet please

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

But Mr. Anyidoho,,, where do these countries mentioned by you stand politically and economically today?
    Are they better of than there were?
    A good question to ask yourself!

• nukus 7 years ago

This man is new in politics and should be coached how to do politics not to destroyed Ghana.

• VAN DE HAYES 7 years ago

YOU ARE NOT ASHAMED OF BEING A RUNNING MATE OF A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE WHO CAN NEVER WIN ELECTIONS IN GHANA IRRESPECTIVE OF THE NUMBER OF TIMES HE CONTEST. ANYIDOHO YOUR FEAR-AND-PANIC ALARM WILL NOT HAPPENED IN GHANA. YOU ...

• NARTEY 7 years ago

ANOTHER FOOLISH TALK. IS THIS THE PERSON THE PNC HAS TAKEN AS THEIR VP? YOU ARE CALLING FOR SETTING ASIDE OF THE CONSTITUTION. THOSE WHO ARE NOT HAPPY AND THINK PEOPLE LIKE YOU CAN DO BETTER HAVE AN OPTION TO VOTE FOR YOU. HO ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

If they win the election fairly, why would there be any Arab Spring? We are no Arabs, and there is no spring in the world.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

ARAB SPRING MY ASS.GHANA HAS NO SPRING AN EDUCATED FOOL SEEKING HIS OWN SELFISH INTEREST.
    VOTING IS IN DECEMBER AND WE CAN CALL IT GHANAIAN WINTER WITH GOOD CHRISTMAS.
    EGYPT,LIBYA AND SYRIA ARE NOW IN A MESS.

Where is Gamel Nkrumah and others who were in the forefront of the Arab spring? They created a monster that eat them and Anyiroho will be swallowed by his own Ghana spring.

Ah ..Anyidoho Arab spring indeed ,,all this countries have even regretted ..and for you will be killed first.IDIOT

• Davidt 7 years ago

Shut your dirty mouth. Bogus Havard trained

• George 7 years ago

It's not wealth even commenting on this topic. There are leaders in the country.

• lee SA 7 years ago

Politricks in Ghana today takes a diffrent chanel.

• Kakaminamor 7 years ago

What has the Arab Spring profited their countries, you idiot. Are you so stupid? Please live us in peace.

• Baba Baako 7 years ago

PLEASE WISH GOOD THINGS FOR GHANA. THAT WAS A BAD OCCURANCE IN THOSE COUNTRIES. SO DESPITE OUR PROBLEM GIVE US A MESSAGE OF SINCERITY THAT WE CAN CLING TO. NOT THIS THREAT MR.VICE PRESIDENTO

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

I am surprised there has not been a military intervention up till now. Ghana needs to be reset for a new start. Yes, military interventions take us back but what do we have to lose since we are already in the pit?

• Creta 7 years ago

Is he beating war drums. What of if the people voted for Mahama. You are only trying to scare people. Mahatma all the way

Go and arrest him.

• qqwqqqqa 7 years ago

Another idiot , you are better off joining the all die be die party npp. Fool

• Jacob 7 years ago

Arab spring is a reality but PNC winning I doubt. Surely Mahama will not president of Ghana in 2017.

• KB 7 years ago

Stupidity Spring indeed!What manner of logic is that?Some people talk from their....

• Coolhead 7 years ago

This is a non starter.

• SERIOUS GHANAIAN II 7 years ago

The poor man has nothing to offer, what's why he is talking 'anyhowly'. My man, say something to win respectable votes, because this Arab spring thing you said is very very over the bar!!

• Paa Willie 7 years ago

A stupid analysis from an idiot. Do you know the implications of what you are saying?

• abi 7 years ago

Honestly, I can't explain the type of democracy we practice in Ghana. People just open their mouths and thrash out any garbage with impunity. What a senseless comment.

• SD 7 years ago

Have this newcomer already joined the fray in stupid talks.

• nii 7 years ago

this comment shows what he's made of

• Stephen 7 years ago

I thought this man was coming into politics with fresh ideas but listen to him makes me cringe. How can you say such a thing? Do you understand Arab spring at all? So this is all that you can contribute to our politics? It ...

• martin 7 years ago

Another imp ,intellectual stupidity at didplay

• Kwatso 7 years ago

You wish!!!

• Eagle's Eyes 7 years ago

Folks, all the ingredients for such occurrence are available in the country, right now. Unemployment, poverty, no dreams, unprecedented corruption, untold hardships and whatever. N you are complaining about this not happening ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Arrest him now. He has already disturbed the peace. Whoever wins has won and no one must promote violence before and after the elections, as this Anyidoho man is doing. It is wrong and it is unwarranted.

The security appa ...

• HARDER@'89 7 years ago

U are nothing but big swine nothing but a dog...there shall be PNC spring in your mothers house...avU na wo mr vice prez candidate...fire burn...tell us now any positive impact from the socalled arab spring except chaos, and ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 7 years ago

ARAB SPRING CAME ABOUT AS A WAY TO REMOVE A DICTATOR..ANYIDOHO SHOULD BE CHARGE WITH TREASON

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

As usual Ghanaians are usig terms they do not understand or understand through western press. So-called Arab spring is a deliberate policy of destabilisation of Arab States by the West in the same manner Africa was destabilis ...

• HARDER@'89 7 years ago

U are nothing but big a swine nothing and a dog...there shall be PNC spring in your mothers house...avU na wo mr vice prez candidate...fire burn u.!! ..tell us now any positive impact from the so-called arab spring except cha ...

• mr true sa 7 years ago

He is not a politician the way he talks he can't even garner 0.05percent vote

• archi 7 years ago

its pathetic

Another Buffoon exhibiting his buffoonery.
    What Good has that Arab spring brought to Arab buffoons.

• Samson 7 years ago

What a running mate? The first public comment from him is to lay the foundation for violence after the elections. Why stoke the fires of violence. Does Anyidoho have any idea what the so called arab spring entails?

Anyidoh ...

• Bernard 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how t ...

• Franco,Toronto 7 years ago

Bring in that Arab winter,idiots snow will fall in Ghana that time

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

After the Arab spring what have they achieved at the end.

People should stop making noise against the government.

Nothing gonna happen before and after the election. Those with negative attitude should retract this ...

• Asiedu Clarissa, Techiman 7 years ago

Is this guy correct? What is this stupid, condescending, shallow and downright very illogical and stupid view from this non-entity? Aboa beans!!

• PAUL A. ADEWUYI JUSTICE 7 years ago

Rubbished. your first public speech and look at the nonsensical talk. You and your family should lead the war if you think that the majority of the Ghanaian people who might vote the NDC are senseless and greedy like you. To ...

• agyemang 7 years ago

is, not better we create coalation, party

• Marquis 7 years ago

You just get nominated as VP for a minority and you talk about Arab spring in Ghana? Try it and lets see whether you will live to see

• Teddy 7 years ago

Only you and your family. Mr vice president

• Agast 7 years ago

Your party is not even known to the common man yet your loose talk.Drive through Accra and count your party's posters whether you will find any...This is the first time I'm hearing about you and as a running mate of a politic ...

• OBOADIE 7 years ago

This guy has to be tested for hard drugs.

• Shaba 7 years ago

This man should be arrested. Loose talk.

• James 7 years ago

And if Arab spring comes to Ghana, which country are you going to choose to be a refugee in?? Benin? lol stupid talk

• Kaku Mensah 7 years ago

Mr PNC man,you know very well that your party has no chance of winning any elections in Ghana. So please wish the country well under any party who wins coming December 2016 general elections.

• niinoi 7 years ago

Where from this fool?

• Kwaku Kamassah 7 years ago

You are very stupid why can't people hide their foolishness. Is this blockheaded man relate to Korku Anyidoho? I don't think so. That Anyidoho family based in Tanyigbe which Korku belongs are very intelligent

• Jamil Wango 7 years ago

Look at this so called prof.,hear him with his unguarded statement he has already failed just three hours of his nomination,ah what a failure all this people are campaigning to be elected.God save Ghana

• Yaonono 7 years ago

So sad the way you have entered the race. We don't need your kind as leaders.

• Victor 7 years ago

This Emmanuel Anyidoho and his PNC Flagbearer mentally sick.Where does this Anyidoho hail from? Yakame,gbemela, adudorgo yayaya !!! How come this idiot has been selected a running mate??? He is a disgrace to his family, villa ...

• Ck 7 years ago

Arrest this foolish war monger

• Dynamo 7 years ago

I never knew that majority of highly respected people in our beloved country are fools, till this election period. What a hell is he talking about? 'Arab Spring', your mother. Folks, listen and listen very well, anyone thinki ...

May God grant you this prayer, Amen

• Dee,Germany 7 years ago

You n your household shall spring out like water within all of your family n homes...Rubbish asshole. ..people like u should be held accountable for any trouble after Dec 7

• Nii Fio Shammom 7 years ago

No patriot will wish Arab Spring for Ghana or for that matter any sub-Saharan African country.The connotation is terrorism, mass murder,chaos and destruction unemployment and social breakdown.Mr Anyindoho if you have no mess ...

How should we describe this man? If he is blood thirsty he should dare and only his blood will flow.
    They think Ghanaians are ready to die for any politicians? Never again. When those kume preku death occurred the children o ...

• kabila 7 years ago

This idiot should shut his dirty mouth. I can see you have nothing to say, Arab Spring will manifest only in your family and I know your party won't even get more than 100 votes.

• bongo 7 years ago

where from this man?

• NAC 7 years ago

Your nuclear family will be attacked.Talk well. you are now a public figure

• kwame ben 7 years ago

This is an educated idiot a disgrace to the Anlo people..idiot it's your family which will go through the spring

• EDUODZI 7 years ago

How can that man make that statement. His evil thoughts will crash him. It is only people with NO PROPER BRAIN would make such NONSENSE statement. What ever you would plant, you shall reap it.

• Luze 7 years ago

Edward Nasigri Mahama choose animal as his tuning mate instead of human being. This time I don't think you get even zero percent.

• Godfred 7 years ago

This is an responsible statement by all standards, if there is an Arab spring, he will be the first person to die,"Fire burn him"

• CD 7 years ago

This stupid fool must be arrested immediately,Ghana is a peaceful country,they don't need no war.

• Eldeen Afrikani 7 years ago

No patriot will wish Arab Spring for Ghana or for that matter any sub-Saharan African country.The connotation is terrorism, mass murder,chaos and destruction unemployment and social breakdown.Mr Anyindoho if you have no mess ...