Flag bearers to pay GHC50,000; aspiring MPs GHC10,000 filing fee

Read Comments Comments (49)

• XEXE 7 years ago

MAHAMA WON

• FELER 7 years ago

TOASOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO; IS ALREADY DONE

• facts 7 years ago

Nana Addo 50, Paa Kwesi Nduom 50, Mahama 200 Covering: Akua Donkor, Hassan Ayariga, Greenstreet ( payment for the car bribe defence) and Dr of PNC just to entice him.

• meff 7 years ago

He pays for 5 imcluding for himself.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

SHE WILL COME AND TELL US SHE HAS USED IT FOR CHANGING LOGOS AND LETTERHEADS. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE MILLIONS OF DOLLARS DONATED BY FOREIGN COUNTRIES LIKE UK,US AND AGENCIES LIKE UN TO GHANA RECENTLY FOR THE ELECTIONS?

• Haffiz O Haffiz. 7 years ago

A good one there. This will definitely separate the men from the boys. Those who cannot stand the heat, should leave the kitchen immediately. Well done EC.

• FELER 7 years ago

MAHAMA WILL WIN HANDS OUT

• Otanii ba 7 years ago

What kind of nonesense is this?

• Tibaa 7 years ago

This is just insane. Has electoral politics become a shameful act of collective deceit in Ghana?

The fees are just too prohibitive. And after such high fees, one thing is for sure: politicians will quickly reimburse their ...

• Black man with black sense 7 years ago

Great move. This is even small. If we don't take care a time will come we shall have more than 100 people contesting for president . This amount is even too small. We must be taken serious

• True talk 7 years ago

They are using this strategy to dispatch the smaller parties they bribed to help sop port their unrealistic policies,they don't need them any more.

• lrn 7 years ago

Whilst the populace is sleeping in darkness and wallowing in poverty some dimwits are saying ''JM Toaso'' and comparing him to our liberator Nkrumah! Ghanaians are foolish and simple-minded indeed! I wouldn't be surprised if ...

• aluta 7 years ago

fool

• kinagnarrow 7 years ago

That's a stupid comment from you, nonsense you are the wise one go vote for your new president to come and manage GH well waii ofuiii !!!

• Amoakua 7 years ago

Most Ewes & Kotokoli from Togo, Moshi from Burkina, Hausa from Nigeria as well as Zambrama, Fulani from Mali, Niger and Chad all want Mahama because our country's interest doesn't matter to them.

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

The Presidency is not for children who can't raise even 50,000ghc yet want to rule Ghana how?. This is a good move by EC. If you want to be President, be innovative enough raise the money, otherwise find something else to do ...

• Sam 7 years ago

why this hefty amount to be paid to contest. why won't they steal our money.

• What 7 years ago

Except of course , Mahama will pay for Akua , Ayariga, Greenstreet and the PNC guy .

• Nana o Nana 7 years ago

One cocain dealer can pay for all NPP aspirants plus the big one Nana Addo.

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Free advise, try to get 100,000 persons only out of about 25 million Ghanaians to give you only 500 ghc each bingo you get cool 500,000ghc easily. If you can not do this small exercise how can you solve the problems of Ghana ...

• Father 7 years ago

This is even not enough. 200,000ghc for flag bearers and 100,000ghc for MPs.

• Black man with black sense 7 years ago

Many jokers will now find excuse to withdraw and that will help us. In develop and rich countries like the United States and uk there are only three to four political parties whilst a small and poor country like Ghana we are ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Man you are talking of only 10 parties? Go to EC's website and you see that there are 25 recognized political parties in the books of ECz.

• AA 7 years ago

Where does the money go?? To the EC? Or the consolidated fund??

• kankam bole 7 years ago

The amount is too much why?

• wandi 7 years ago

extraordinarily fees den JM go pay first because dat man get plenty money.our money

• Perry 7 years ago

Is too much cos they will try to gather they investment which will bring corruption and hardship is troop much

• Kojo Mensah Katanka 7 years ago

I love this now the chaff will be separated from the wheat! The likes of Akua Donkor, Ward Brew, Henry Lartey, Ayarcough and Odike. I hope Nana Konadu will not find excuse this time and come boldly to contest the big dogs. My ...

Your are stupid. Dr Ayariga is too rich for this figure . Come again , some one who has formed a party in one month with more offices than NDC and NPP , why you think his poor like your parent.

• Volta-NDP 7 years ago

This is a plot between ec and some parties to scare the smaller parties but the NDP is not moved . what a madness.

• Kenth Edem frm volta Hohoe 7 years ago

Hmmmm asese Loooo

• Ike 7 years ago

Pls my people let use words that will encourage other

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

When will you be serious in the society
    Do you want voters to cast their votes this year? Kwaseafour paa in Ghana and ashawo. Repent for Jesus Christ is coming soon

• Don Si 7 years ago

Amoakua, your mother is alien not those supporting Mahama. you as antes are tribalistic that is why NPP will continue to be in opposition.ur mother once again.

• kinagnarrow 7 years ago

Thanks for the reply hahaha

• Edward 7 years ago

The writer should recalculate his percentage change which are all 900% instead of 1000% in the story.

Dr Ayariga is too rich for this amount please say something better

• Afoko 7 years ago

APC has no problem with this amount , dr Ayariga has demonstrated it by forming a party with more structures than any other party in Ghana in less than a month , maybe the smaller parties will find it difficult , like pnc ,Pp ...

• aluta 7 years ago

is too small

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

How the country is retrogressing ,and Only afoolish who doesnt chang,e is mind ,as some people aré

• KING DAVID 7 years ago

You the politicians have made our democracy very expensive only to turn round and complain. During your primaries how much did you ask your candidates to pay? Double standards displayed by our politicians

• wats up 7 years ago

l will pay for Nana Addo

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Mahama is going to lose ,bcos the country has retrogressed ,dead goat .

• FRANK 7 years ago

THANK YOU EC FOR YOUR PRICE.IS GOOD ENOUGH.AKUA DONKOR GO PAY THAT MONEY IF YOU FEEL YOU CAN BECOME PRESIDENT OF GHANA.MIS OSSEI THANK YOU,EC THANK YOU.

• IGP 7 years ago

Asamoah' will pay for his girlfriend Akuah Donkor. Hahaa. Or Mahama will do it. After giving her a whole car. Hehee!! We should love our mother. She spices up our politics.

NDC will loot government coffers to pay and this will affect the other parties

• Ice cold 7 years ago

How much is it in US dollar.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

This is good news. It will let those jokers who are also parading themselves as presidential candidates know their level and clear off from the system.

• kaybe 7 years ago

why do u want to collapse the country?
    bcos wen they come to power,they will have every ryt to misuse our nations money