You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 08 26Article 465239

U.S.'ll reject Trump, Ghana must learn from that – Lecturer

Read Comments Comments (76)

Mahama is on an insulting spree campaign. Desperate Ndc

• DIMWIT MAHAMA 7 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVE ALREADY REJECTED MAHAMA, PROF.

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

THEIR MISERABLE FOLLOWERS ARE DELIBERATELY SHUTTING OFF ELECTRICITY TO FRUSTRATE GHANAIANS INTO VOTING FOR NPP....BUT WE WILL FOREVER VOTE NDC!!!!! MASSIVELY..JDM AND NDC ALL THE WAY!!!!!

• SAY IT LOUD ! 7 years ago

THIS IS HOW COWARDIC AND HENCE CHEAP OUR ELDERS ARE IN GHANA.

WHY CAN'T YOU SAY IT LOUD WHAT YPOU REALLY MEAN OR THINK, BUT CHICKEN-OUT THE WAY YOU HAVE DONE, WHICH MAKES NO SENSE AT ALL.

• Mumuni Sandra Mercy 7 years ago

JDM all the way

• SEEN IT ALL BEFORE 7 years ago

The American voter is as unpredictable as they are sophisticated.These are the people who put George Bush into the Whitehouse over Gore(veep from a wildly successful administration) and Kerry a decorated war veteran with more ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Lost and confused NPP and its clueless incompetent monumental failure flagbearer Serial Loser Akufo-Addo have twice been rejected by the Ghanaian electorate, and they're once more on their way to another NPP loss in December. ...

• LAST DON 7 years ago

Stop dreaming !!! Opanyin Bon……..it under your watchful eyes as Attorney general that the Ya Na was killed in cold blood. It is under your coca cola lenses that the perpetrators were freed including the one caught red han ...

• Mr. Obinim 7 years ago

His is describing how nap is. Your face

• ben 7 years ago

Nana and his divided npp are exactly like erratic Trump and his divided Republicants.This npp lecturer should display more intelligence and smartness.We know you all

• KEKELI 7 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU MAKE YOUR POSITION CLEAR? WHERE DO YOU BELONG. YOU SAID WELL, DONALD WILL NOT HAVE IT. BECOS HE IS JUST LIKE NPP AKUFFO ADDO, WHO CAN THREATENS OUR UNITY YEN AKANFO>...", "ALL DIE BE DIE", "YE KYEREE BIRIBI KAKR ...

• skippy 7 years ago

Saying that akufo addo is a dictator & divisive also may be sleeping thats why he didnt see the development during his tour in western is not an insult
    Nana insults mahama always-incompetent,visionless,corrupt,clueless etc

• RICARDO 7 years ago

I am shocked, a man with a doctorate is talking such pieces of SHIT! How do you know USA will reject Donald Trump? Pass a judgement before hearing are you a FOOL? No wonder an idiot like Mahama is ruling Ghana, if the country ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

You can rested assured that dead goat Mahama and the NDC will again defeat your clueless monumental failure and visionless ugly imp Akufo-Addo and his confused NPP.

• JOHN 7 years ago

WE ARE WATCHING

• Johnny 7 years ago

Another NDC fool, a party full of fools.

• Afia 7 years ago

U cld hve mde ur point clear widawt insults Mr wise man
    rmb wen a normal man chases a wise man he is seen as d abnormal one

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHEN VAT WAS INTRODUCED, NANA ADDO VEHEMENTLY OPPOSED IT AND THEREFORE ORGANISED A BIG DEMO CALLED KUME PREKO IN WHICH MANY PEOPLE DIED BUT WHEN NPP WON THE ELECTIONS, THEY RATHER INCREASED THE VAT AND IGNORED THE FAMILIES OF ...

• Honame 7 years ago

What is your point? NDC FOOL.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Both Serial Loser Akufo-Addo and Trump the Tramp are clueless elephant-riding flagbearers who also happen to be bullies. And both are on their way to losing the election bids. Both are two elephant-riding peas in a pod who lo ...

• SILLY JOHN 7 years ago

KOKU ANIDAHO SAYS MAHAMA IS ALWAYS INTOXICATED BECAUSE MAHAMA KNOWS GHANA IS FOR NANA ADDO THIS TIME.

• Sussie 7 years ago

Here is a party full of fools. They cannot talk. Look at them whom among them can make sense? None

• KB 7 years ago

Too many political illiterates in Ghana.

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

So Sussie are u saying a party of over 4million members are all fools? How can u win over the moderate ones among the NDC to vote for your choice with this kind of language? Remember politics is a game of numbers.

• Akuffo Addo jnr 7 years ago

May be sussie hears wisdom from de unguided speeches by Ken Agyepong, Kofi Jumah and co. Npp will remain in opposition forever

• Afia 7 years ago

am dissappointed in u ..frm a wise person like u...am nt sn NDC member buh u dnt deserve to comment on important platforms like dis

Pls some people should learn how to talk how can u call your fellow human a fool because of politics. Gh

• NOBODY 7 years ago

NPP is a den od hypocritical serial liars and merchants of evil deceptions led by a clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo as its flagbearer. The lost and confused NPP is bankrupt when it comes to ide ...

• Mork 7 years ago

Thank you. Wisdom has spoken and may the wise discern.

• bright 7 years ago

Well spoken

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Americans are rather learning from Ghana. We have already rejected Nana Trump Addo. We can't tolerate a divisive, intolerant, vindictive and trouble causer!

Mahama Toaso! See Alan in 2020.

• GoSeeThere 7 years ago

Such things may not hold because most of the electorate and citizen in Ghana are illiterate and very few even listen to world news, let alone who Trump is. They can not even understand what the party Manifestoes are.

• ghanaman 7 years ago

A word to the wise is enough.

• Pea kofi 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians please vote Mahama out for a massive change.

• skippy 7 years ago

Reject akufo addo who is on promising spree.

• M. boadu 7 years ago

Oh I see,the two men...so, elephant and dove which one do you like? Dove stand peaceful angel and elephant stand for animal... work hard eat small. Mr. President and add how are you guys doing? I realize that, in the photo... ...

• Asibey Mensah 7 years ago

Only fools would not understand that, the lecturer is indirectly telling Ghanaians to be careful with the wee smoking old man, Akufo Addo. Mr, Lecturer, don.t worry at all. Ghanaians have already decided and settled on preide ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

By extension, who is the Trump of the 2016 election in Ghana? Is it the party in power or the one struggling to come? Or is it the candidate whose party denied him chance to take part in the IEA debate or the one who has agr ...

• Asem 7 years ago

Just look at the party colours and symbols of the NPP and the Rep Party,the false promises by both Trump and Akufo Addo, the bogus patriotism,the vanity and the eagerness to amass wealth and brag about it.The similarities are ...

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

That's exactly what I'm talking about. If Ghanaians truly understand politics, then they should think about the problems this nation is going through. Donald Trump is a business man.he has business all over the world. But tha ...

• skippy 7 years ago

Akuffo addo calls the president names,incompetent,corrupt etc
    The president says he is a dictator,duvisive,he may hv been sleeping on his western tour as he claims he didnt see any road development there etc
    Is this an insu ...

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

The name Drama-ni means, this John Drama-ni mahama came to play drama to Ghanaians. We are tired of his drama. It's time all his drama should be over. Change is coming. Mahama is a joker like Trump. Look at him going around i ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo is a devious clown and a failed politician who delusionally proposes building a factory in each district in Ghana, when even his own NPP never built a single fac ...

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

U.S is cool but Ghana under this thief president needs CHANGE. Any wise person can attest to that.

• adams Tamale 7 years ago

Nana Addo is a armed robber and drug addict. i hope you know that. That is why Ghanaians will never vote for him.

• Jacob adams 7 years ago

My brother adam, be mindful and choose your words correctly if you want to be a good politician in future, and never pass insults to your father's age mates and any leader.

Do u npp people know that insulting an leader is not good, wow then u must educate your own people

• adams Tamale 7 years ago

They are both dangerous opposition leaders.

• NAC 7 years ago

Incompetent is not an insult?

• t.t 7 years ago

Mr lecturer why don't u call the spade a spade ? Mahama has made it a chewing stick attacking Nana Addo all over the place ! Go straight to the point pls

• Bush Kay 7 years ago

so who is Trump in Ghana? I believe he is referring to Nana Addo!

• Born NPP 7 years ago

Doc , don't blame Mahama for the insults on President in Waiting , popular Nana Addo. As some one identified to be corrupt to the core , President Montie Mahama cannot embrace issues when it comes to campaigning because ...

• Bush Kay 7 years ago

so WHO is Trump in Ghana politics? I believe is Nana Addo

• Hello 7 years ago

It is not possible to conclude that US citizens will not vote for Donald Trump to be come the next President of America...this is your thought, and you should not generalize it.

• KEKELI 7 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU MAKE YOUR POSITION CLEAR? WHERE DO YOU BELONG. YOU SAID WELL, DONALD WILL NOT HAVE IT. BECOS HE IS JUST LIKE NPP AKUFFO ADDO, WHO CAN THREATEN OUR UNITY YEN AKANFO>...", "ALL DIE BE DIE", "YE KYEREE BIRIBI KAKRA ...

• yaro 7 years ago

Mr president JM TOASOoo don't mind THIS MAN Made god.

• alpha 7 years ago

who will vote for a moron person like mahama. I'm shocked that u are a lecturer.so what are u teaching our kids. you just wasting tax payers money.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

YOU ARE THE ONES PRODUCING JUNK GRADUATES ALL OVER THE PLACE! IN YOU BOGUS INTELLECT HOW DO THESE TWO ISSUES RELATE??

• Photosy 7 years ago

This is simple, of course Americans are not stupid to vote for a bigot such as Trump so will Ghanaians not vote for a bigot such as Nana Addo. Simple definition of bigot means one who strongly and unfairly dislikes other peop ...

• Kobinadu 7 years ago

How does anyone know who will perform better? Could we please wait for November 8 before we draw lessons for December 7? People always become wise after the fact.

• mahamdeadgoat 7 years ago

who told the lecturer Trump is losing. This man seems to be speaking from his own sentiment and opinion, but not based on facts. The US election is a tricky one, and until after November 8, no one knows exactly who is winnin ...

• BIBIO 7 years ago

SICK MAN IF YOU WANT NPP TO WIN THEN QUIT FOR ALAN TO STEP IN.

• Futurama. 7 years ago

I do not agree with you. The US may vote for Trump because he speaks the plain truth. He calls a spade a spade. Secondly, the electorate in the US are literate and they vote on issues rather than on personalities. 75% of Ghan ...

• NA 7 years ago

Manifestos are policy documents of Political Parties. Ghanaians should view each party's manifesto and make decisions.A good manifesto will will provide a methodology for its execution. Ghanaians are focused on tribal politic ...

• Daniel Annang 7 years ago

When you said mahama should stop insulting his opponent and you call goat your president is a goat, then you and your supporting opponents are caws (malu malu muumuu)

• Jacob adams 7 years ago

Trump is going to win

• G. Dart . (US) 7 years ago

With the US, I don't think I would agree with you, especially when not even the first official Presidential Debate(Sept 26) has not been held to touch on the ISSUES (from you own point of view) as it were. The supposed smart ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

2 points.

1. Very interesting how majority of Ghanaians have been conditioned to expect partisanship. The professor has expressed an opinion/point of view without aligning worth one party or the other but I see a lot of co ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Who started the Insultfest? Who cast the first stone? Who called someone Incompenent before they were told to have fallen asleep.

By the way, if calling someone "Incompetent" isn't an insult to this lecturer, why does he ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Serial Loser Akufo-Addo was labeled as "incompetent" by his own NPP officials long before his political opponents began referring to him as "incompetent". The Alan Kyeremanten camp labeled clueless Akufo-Addo as "incompetent ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

WHY

• Krisbuk 7 years ago

Trump is to Nana Akufo Addo and Hillary is to John Mahama. Prof. Advice well taken.

• Agbovi 7 years ago

Vote for edey beeee keke n suffer for the next 4 yrs. Period!!

• READ WIDE DR ADU Gyimah 7 years ago

Dr. A Gyamfi is being deceived just like many American whose judgement are based exclusive on deceptive media news.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Trump is a clueless politician and a reincarnation of Hitler. Hillary Clinton has a better reputation than Trump the tramp who is a shady businessman with dubious business practices.

• DEVELOPMENT 7 years ago

The fact is that most politicians in Ghana go into politics with a setting mind set;to amass wealth.Period.It is not about a believe in political ideology or philosophy.The PNDC under Jerry Rawlings had a socialist ideology t ...