You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 08 23Article 464613

EC finally concedes to Bawumia's definition of 'over-voting'

Read Comments Comments (128)

• laxi 7 years ago

Useless EC why are you now accepting it.God will deal with you mercilessly for imposing this incompetent and corrupt mahama on Ghanaians.May thunder strike any EC official who intends to subvert the will of the people in this ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THREATENING TO KILL AND RAPE ELDERLY WOMEN AND CANNING YOUR TRUANT FOSTERED CHILDREN WHICH IS MORE SERIOUS AND VILE? IF NANA OYE LITHUR, PRES MAHAMA, NDC AND THE POLICE HAS ANY SENSE OF MORALITY, RESPECT AND JUSTICE THE SHOUL ...

Author:- Mahmoud .....
    When a government shares AK47s, pistols, axes and matches among its thugs to maim and kill opposition leaders to ensure full intimidation at Talensi, what do you think the degree of pressure and intimi ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

The voice of the people is the voice of God and those who helpped NDC to steal votes,have done disservice to the Nation.NO WONDER THE COUNTRY IS IN MESS UNDER NDC.

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

According to an Islamic scholar, it will be a sin for any Muslim to pray for incompetent Mahama or vote for him at the general election in December because he is an apostate.

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Author: Kafui Ama
    Date: 2009-07-23 01:44:06

Please be patient and read this to the end.

By Craig Murray, former Deputy British High Commisssioner to Ghana | Posted: Tuesday, January 20, 2009

In 2004, Craig Mur ...

• K Boat 7 years ago

That's very revealing. May all detractors of democracy in our nation be exposed and disgraced. Ghana must work again, so help us God.

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

DR.TRUTH, HAVE YOU READ THE SUPREME COURT LAW REPORT ON THE ELECTION PETITION? WHAT WAS NPP'S CASE? THEY, NANA ADDO, JAKE, SIR JOHN, YOU AND I WERE NOT THERE BAWUMIA, SHOUTED FRAUD! BUT THAT WAS NOT WHAT THEY TOOK TO COURT. G ...

• ben 7 years ago

So when will npp stop this attitude of trying to play smart.We all witnessed proceeding and what the EC said today is exactly what Afari Gyan told the supreme court

• AK47 7 years ago

Is it the NPP reporting here? Please get a life ok. The level of intellectual dishonesty on the part of the NDC is sickening

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Well, you mistakenly think they are intelligent and therefore dishonest in their arguments. That is where you are wrong. Many of these folks are not intelligent so they don't know when they contradict themselves

• Kay 7 years ago

U r just a fool to accept this cuz it's bawumias definition of over voting . Y are u fool soldiers soo stu pid ...simple English too u don't understand . Ndc don't read . U need free education . Kwasia kwa

• nana 7 years ago

He npo wil stop wheb your mother dies aboatoliwa...is the nnp general secretary the chief editor here or the PRO for EC

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA DEFRAUDED GHANA MERCHANT BANK OF $25 MILLION DOLLARS LEADING TO IT COLLAPSE BUT IS WALKING FREE. SELASSIE IBRAHIM DEFRAUDED THE MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT OF $3 MILLION DOLLARS BUT WAS ONLY TOLD TO REFUND. MAHAMA HA ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

From victory onto victory, the NPP shall lead. Bawumia has a PhD in Alakpatology(telling lies). He was sacked by Mugabe for subscribing wrong economic remedies.

• Solomon 7 years ago

Lies will not take you or your useless party anywhere. A party so caught up in propaganda so much that they forget they are ruling.
    As for the good Doc. just pray that your entire family some day will get his like. Stupid no ...

• Amankwaah 7 years ago

Solomon I don't think you are a human being may be you are from Amazon forest they don't know how to think !!!

• bonsu 7 years ago

Use that brain kakra, u make ur mother feel like he gave birth to a goat rather than human. Till now Mugabe has been calling on bawumia to come and be the finance minister, so stop ur idiotic expression and learn.

• nana 7 years ago

Du u ever think if what u feel in your mouth when u speak this nonsense......may the good Lord forgive our descendants for the sins u commit today. These ar the kind of parents that bring generational curses on their wards... ...

• Moh fatae 7 years ago

Some of u people should read wide and stop dwelling on hear-say,ignorant illiterate,when did Mugabe sack bawumia shameful fool

• Vicent Jasikan 7 years ago

Fosu , E C is talking not Akufo Addo and Bawumia. E C had now come to her sense and proved Dr Bawumia right. A fool like Fosu ,who cant compare your father to Dr Bawumia always insults him. Can you Fosu reach where Dr Bawumi ...

• COLLINS ANANE BONSU.ITALY 7 years ago

Fosu or whatever he calls himself is an anvious Casca.All what he has been saying or writing about Nana and Bawumia emanate from the fit of jealousy.Let me give some reasons1His father was or is a nonentity if he is still al ...

• Sarfo 7 years ago

Don't

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

LAXI, IT IS THE REPORTER AND THE NEWSPAPER, WHICH IS MAKING YOU THINK THE EC JAS CONCEDED TO SOMEBODY'S DEFINITION OF OVER VOTING, THE EC SETS THE RULES, IT IS PUTTING EVERYTHING NECESSARY INTO PLACE. DON'T MAKE IT SEEM LIKE ...

• Kapo 7 years ago

God will punish afari gyan

• Fosu 7 years ago

Useless and foolish Bawumia pathological liar. Sour loosers on their nonsense again. Who wants a foolish drug and wee smoking Akufo Addo for a president. A useless and hopeless old man who is still living in his father's sto ...

• Eric 7 years ago

STUPID FOOL,ITS YOUR PARENTS ARE ANIMALS,CURSE BE UNTO YOU AND USELESS NDC.

• Gods will 7 years ago

And who is more criminal than NDC n its members, they know nothing n always run their mouth like illiterates.Ghanaians have to wake up from our slumber n say no to evil NDC parties, theives n robbers in disguise

• kobea Augustine 7 years ago

Even u this animal kall yourself human being

• Sammy, Winneba. 7 years ago

You don't sleep on a pillow.

• Muhammad 7 years ago

You can never get a person like Bawumia in your family or you will never rise to where Bawumia is.You beast.your party NDC will loose and Nsawam will be their place.kwasea

• Frafra 7 years ago

What about your family'do the have someone like him,illitrate'''''

• AK47 7 years ago

Idiot

• Chris 7 years ago

You talk as if you don't have elderly person in your family.

• ny 7 years ago

Look at that mouth you just used in the mirror. I feel sorry for you.

• Love 7 years ago

Fosu I strongly believe you will die terribly before Nana Addo who will be call into glory at the age of 120 years if God permits. Aboa ba, kwasia kwa, ofui, aponkye b333. Hahaha foolish NDC supporter.

• John 7 years ago

Why because the truth hurts

• Solomon 7 years ago

Stupid fool. Why not pray for one of your entire family be like the good doctor. He is always vindicated after all insults and bastardization.
    Useless Fosu

• kpk 7 years ago

kwasia,his father laid a good foundation for the family.Queen Elizabeth still lives in the Palace that was built by her great great grandparents.NONSENSE,FOOLISH MUMU APONKYE LIKE YOU.IS IT WRONG FOR ONE TO STAY IN HIS/HER PA ...

• Dahanshili 7 years ago

Fosu do I understand that, the EC is now pathological liars. Reason is that, they have now conceded to Dr. Bawumia.
    That is the whole ideology of NDC and it's founder Rawlings. Growing up in Ghana, this was a country that h ...

• Mainland. 7 years ago

Fosu you're sick in the head.
    Go find medicine.

• Amankwaah 7 years ago

FOSU you are the useless person on this earth including your family can you get such an intelligent PERSON in your stupid family idiot caricature family idiot !!!

• Felix 7 years ago

If you have people of such caliber in your family you will celebrate them and worship them like God. Stop this act of immaturity, and unculturedness here. Show some respect

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

You don't petition the Supreme Court to nullify over 4 million valid votes cast and declare the loser as winner.To the best of my knowledge,this is a very stupid petition and the earlier NPP forget about it the better their c ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

The story is coming from kasapafmonline.com. So, ignore it.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Listening to Bawumia would get us far. Why pretend to be blind and deaf here? Well, joy fm and citi fm have carried the same news item. I guess your head has already started shaking and so you are dazed by EC's U-turn on over ...

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

A time will come when you and your cronies will be on the other of the coin and you are going cry loud of foul play. Under those circumstances you may forgot of this statement you made somewhere “You don't petition the Supr ...

• KKO 7 years ago

As stupid as you are, even after the EC has conceded?
    People like you ought to apologise to Dr Bawumia! Now we know who the real idiots in Ghanaian society are.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

No intelligent politician will petition the Supreme Court to overturn the official declaration by throwing away over 40% of the total valid votes cast.This is totally absurd,it will never happen anywhere in the world.What an ...

• JoEy lOnDoN 7 years ago

Busy Campaigning in the northern region of Shana and here we are some people are also busy spreading their kindergarten lies.

• Mankwadze 7 years ago

Masa you make no sense !!

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Who invited you to comment on an issue that you have no clue whatsoever about? Stay away.

• Mankwadze 7 years ago

Masa I don't think a petition to re-run would have made any difference for the fact that the supreme court at the time sided with the erroneous definition of what over-voting should be. With that in mind, they would have side ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Give credit to people who deserve it. The EC has now come out with the real definition of over voting and y'all still don't want to accept that Bawumia was right. I mean is y'all stupid dumb ass' gon change??? Dealing with y ...

• Okonko Palm 7 years ago

Kasapa concedes ignorance of exactly what the ec purports to be saying in that write up.

This piece of statement alone betrays their ignorance and understanding of what the ec said and I quote.

In a surprising twist of ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Aren't they amazing? Kasapa and the likes are those that would set Ghana ablaze, but not the Montie 3.

• Mankwadze 7 years ago

Unfortunately, over-voting was not defined in the legal framework called the constitution of the land and that is why it had to be interpreted by the court. In the absence of any guide as to how it is to be interpreted, logic ...

• Bigray obuasi - kokoteasuo 7 years ago

@FOSU I WISH YOU HAVE SOMEONE OF NANA ADDO IN YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY WAI.COMMON SENSE IS NOT COMMON TO SOME PEOPLE LIKE YOU KORAA.

• Humble B. 7 years ago

Mahama was pawned on us by Atuguba,but that soon the four years mandate will be over. Ghana will have the chance to right what was wrong. We must learn to say never again.
    Ghana is mostly a peaceful nations.It is a country w ...

• propaganda 7 years ago

It was back door tactics npp wanted to use. If npp feel the were having more votes than ndc, the best way was to ask for recounting. But they rather fighting for people votes to be counsel from where he has less votes. No ...

• john 7 years ago

NPP should be vigilant. this year is our year.God bless Nana and Bawumia.As for EC they should look sharp and do what is right.

• issah bolgatanga 7 years ago

All Dr. Bawumia's statements that have been rejected shall come to pass. More confessions from the E C , we are waiting. Meanwhile "say ye what?" supreme court

• KWAME 7 years ago

FOSO U ARE THE ONLY FOOLISH CREATURE OF ALL GENERATION.U W'L CONTINUE TO BE FOOL.NONSENSE CREATURE.

• Joe Passah 7 years ago

The 2012 elections was fraudulent. EC/NDC definition of over voting was a fraud to rigg the elections.

The Justices were bribed to fraudulently accept NDC/EC/Asiedu Nketiah dishonest definition. So sad, so sad. Corrupt sup ...

• Kwasi Yusif-raimah Asante 7 years ago

This statement does not mean EC finally concedes to Bawumia's definition.

Common sense would help us.

If 1+1=2, it shall forever remains so unless and until it is redefined to be something else in the future.

For e ...

• koforidua 7 years ago

this article cannot be right. What exactly did the EC say or confirm? That if the pink sheet says 6 votes were cast here, and we counted 16 ballots validly cast, we shall from now on say that is overvoting? Really? And then ...

• Mankwadze 7 years ago

Masa, any competent electoral officer will make sure his pink sheet record tally with the content of the box. Any thing different and he will have to answer for.The result WILL HAVE TO BE CANCELLED and he could be jailed for ...

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

That's why the NDC bloated the register so they could either inflate the number of votes cast for their party or smuggle ballot papers into the box! NPP must police the votes in 2016.

• Kwadwo Blockway 7 years ago

Truth, like pregnancy will definitely pop out no matter how hard one tries to cover it. What would Atuguba and co say now?

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Fosu your hatred for Nana Addo and Bawumiah has completely destroyed your sense of decency. Why don't you just go ahead and burn the Atlantic Ocean if that will bring back your sense of decency .

• PP 7 years ago

Has the supreme court heard this. Is it true that EC has given the definition of over voting the same as Dr Bawumia. If so then I can tell you that the whole world is looking at Ghana supreme court anmd their judgment in 201 ...

• Clearance Seedorf 7 years ago

Hmm, so the Electoral Commission and NDC knew all these and they allow the Supreme Court to overturn 2012 election petition to favour Mahama. God will punish you one by one.

• Wisdom 7 years ago

Stupid archival material from NPP newspapers.

• Francis 7 years ago

IS THERE ANY OTHER DEFINITION FOR OVER-VOTING WHICH BAWUMIA HAS PROPOUNDED? OOHH NPP PAAAAAA.

• AZORKA BOY NOW PPP BOY 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS A LIAR AND A CURSE TO GHANA

• taxi 7 years ago

NDC...visionless party

• joe 7 years ago

Focus you are the most stupid, senseless, useless and good for nothing walking thing I have ever come across. No wonder Ghana is where we are today if we have people like you calling yourself Ghanaian

• adwoa 7 years ago

if hes a criminal why dont you arrest him? ofui.comparing your pea size brain to that of dr bawumia.u piece of low life.when great minds are stating facts u re here with ur low IQ spewing garbage. hes always vindicated at las ...

• gh 7 years ago

fosu thunder fire you,fool never drink water again fool.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

We pray to God for his power and intervention in the coming elections. NDC have been rigging elections since 1992 and this time Ghanaians are ready to resist the EC and the NDC in their attempt to rig the elections.

• Isaac Boateng. Kaduna, Nigeria. 7 years ago

Well, Justice Atuguba renamed it as ballot stuffing and saw nothing wrong with it.

• Isaac Boateng. Kaduna, Nigeria. 7 years ago

Well, Justice Atuguba renamed it as ballot stuffing and saw nothing wrong with it. Now we are all worse for that.

• Quick b 7 years ago

Allah will surely punish any person who mastermind 2012 rig

• afenyo 7 years ago

thats why this brianless president is misusin the state resources
    kondus prophet of economics n incomin vice pres. by God grace

• Adamu kwame 7 years ago

Bawumia vindicated with the new definition of overvoting . nana will win

• TD 7 years ago

May God deal with Okromfo Mahama and Afari Gyan and all those that were part of this act.

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God. may God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians.

• skotsman 7 years ago

For all those who have died due to mismanagement by Mahama, Afari-Gyan will have their blood on his head.

• Abatay 7 years ago

Anyone who insult npp y3 kwasea be you people get hwesea ammo from those arm robbers.

• atwei 7 years ago

So it uas finallycome out the the judges whom NDC is calling NPP stole the verdict indeed for NDC. So why is NDC turning tail now to call them NPP? is it to cover up the deal to make them victorious in that election petitio ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

I always knew the that there's no way Asiedu Nketia,s statements in court can stand the test of time,mediocrity over wisdom how can that happen?,I say that untill the Supreme Court also come out to affirm the true meaning th ...

• ahidehu 7 years ago

So does it mean the Judges judged wrongly,now they cry if montie 3 threaten to marry and kill them,each and everyone of us will be publicly release.FUCK ALL AUTHORITIES IN GHANA.

• National Agenda 7 years ago

The definition of over voting by the NDC, which was supported by Dr. Afari Gyan, the EC boss at that time brought shame on Ghana. Everyone knew this was wrong but the EC boss insisted.
    'Time will Tell'..... Now we all know ...

• Jj rawlings 7 years ago

Vote buying is common in ghana.The highest bidder wins????.

• Luze 7 years ago

What type of animalistic journalism is this? look this are some of things, while NDC is campaigning and teaching it followers how to vote well, NPP is going round doing demonstration and talking lies, Huuuuuuuuuum.

• zulu 7 years ago

Unplanned and foolish mahama admistration we shall kick u away

• Alex 7 years ago

Oyiwa! When u throw stone to a wall surely come back to u. President l support u 100% nextime when a case is before u shall give true verdict , anyway where is remaining 241000 Afari Ghan registered abroad and 1700 unsigned p ...

• montietie 7 years ago

Pray that you get your daily bread and deviate not from the laws and statues of the creature. That is far more valuable than stealing and struggling for earthly power and wealth.

• Danny 7 years ago

We all know that Afari Gyan and Aseidu Nketiah were lying to protect their interested as at that time and honestly it was hard for the supreme court to do what NPP asked but haven said this, we know that Bawumia and NPP were ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NO NDC MAN CAN MATCH DR BAWUMIA"s DOG LIKEWISE HIMSELF

• Yaw maama. 7 years ago

Justice Atuguba you have to apologize to the nation of Ghana for what you have caused to the citizens. Many people have died, others committed suicide because of you. Their blood upon you and Asiedu nkatia as well as the ndc ...

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Fosu do you have brains ,you will die with your stupidity ,by talking trash all the time

• kwame ben 7 years ago

this educated iliterate again?the man has given out so many false statements that his face is now synonymous to lieing

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

The time has come for the EC to open up and be clear in their dealings or face the wrath of the people.

• Sundiata 7 years ago

Playing around smart with your borrowed European language and thinking you're clever right?

Redefine ! oh, so now it's redefine right?? Yoo we hear, if for the sake of your nokofio you wan see Gh ...

• kofi ansah 7 years ago

The Supreme Coutrt was not courageous enough to give a correct verdit but the world know of this

• kingboso 7 years ago

Npp always trying to be smart but not being clever
    Due to this ndc will always outsmart them

• Frafra 7 years ago

There they go,monkey press,twisting the English like they speak Two..it did not mean NPP won the elections,half educated monkeys

The EC is useless institution in Ghana, God will punish everybody who put this incompetent Mahama on us, now the truth is coming out. GOD will punish everybody who have a hand in the 2012 election who made Mahama president. A ...

• Mapata 7 years ago

Now everything is out in the open.

• Sarfo 7 years ago

Oh people of Ghana when will this stop... God is the best. Let watch over the coming one

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Ndc, Afarijan, and the 5 judges who deliberately influenced in rejecting the 2012 petition will surely face the Almighty God in the last day to explain their selves... if you forcefully take what is not for you at the end you ...

• Nana From Akropong 7 years ago

so does it mean in ashanti region no over voting?

• Awudu 7 years ago

BASTARD FOSU.U WILL DIE .STUPID CREATURE BORN FROM A WHORE .

• AWUDU 7 years ago

BASTARD FOSU.U WILL DIE. STUPID CREATURE BORN FROM A WHORE.TELL UR USELESS ,IMBECILE FAMILY.

• emma 7 years ago

Fosu your parents born you by mistake are you normal why do you always speak like an animal
    it better you change the better. Ec saw that he is right what is your problem?

• nana 7 years ago

The definitions given by Asiedu nketia and Afari Gyan tells hiw mediocre they are, but for Tsatsu he us a fine lawyer and a role model of mine not for his ndc but he is the guy who knows the constitution and its weaknes and s ...

• Mr. Mensah 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not fools.There a lot of people without Phd. but very clever . What is credibility of Dr. Bawumiah in terms of pink sheets that are concorted just like the togolese voters register saga that finaly turn out to b ...

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 7 years ago

Let's put all legal technicalities aside. The simple fact is that when it's certified that 100 people went to cast their vote at a particular polling station and it turns out that the number of total votes turns out to be 11 ...

• MISCHIEF 7 years ago

DR AFARI DJAN GAVE TWO DEFINTIONS OF OVER VOTING: CLASSICAL DEFINTION WHICH IS THE NUMBER OF BALLOTS IN THE BOX EXCEEDING NUMBER OF NAMES ON THE REGISTER ROLL/VOTER REGISTER.
    SECOND DEFINITION IS WHERE NUMBER OF BALLOTS EXCE ...

• Kyei-Agalas, London 7 years ago

Bush man Fosu, whatever the state of Nana Akuffo Addo, physically, mentally and financially, he is better than your father and all your entire bunch of empty heads family put together.

• T. K. 7 years ago

So now I ask, if we budget to go and buy 12 crates of eggs but we get 8 crates only and we are analysing the cost, do we base it on 8 or 12. You see, if we are fair nobody will agitate. Africans, we are the very dishonest peo ...

• Akba Banjul 7 years ago

The Truth will surely comes to light one day one day,As far as God lives

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

AT THE SUPREME COURT 'ELECTION PETITION HEARING ' DR AFARI GYAN CLAIMED' THE EC ORDERED EXTRA 26,000 PINK SHEETS ; WITH THE SAME SERIAL NUMBERS, FEATURES ETC ' STOCKING A TOYAL OF 52,000 PINK SHEETS FOR THE 26,000 POLLING STA ...

• prof 7 years ago

EC and ndc will surely face the wrath of God. Knowing the right thing and refusing to do it will attract the ever greatest punishment. Country govern by fools.

• Bulldog 7 years ago

Jm is a disgrace to Ghana and politicians. A big failure to the youth.

• kojo 7 years ago

bravo dr bawumia!
    the ndc is made up of thieves whose stock in trade is to deceive Ghanaians so as to steal from them.
    vote the ndc out in the coming elections so Ghana will see progress again.

• mr agyemang 7 years ago

nonsense. this your damage control won't stick wai. the man is a liar, deceiving all of us. he should produce the Togolese on our register.