You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 08 22Article 464283

Afenyo Markin raises alarm over EC proxy vote

Read Comments Comments (33)

Author:- ADANKO .....
    NDC, why are you dancing your own tune of the music? Don't deceive yourselves. Let Ghanaians tell you how they are feeling under your government. It is the worse Ghana has ever seen . You will see your ...

• MAHAMA SHOULD RESIGN!!! 7 years ago

CHARLOTTE IS STILL IN BED WITH MAHAMA AND SHE WANTS DO WHATEVER IT WILL TAKE TO RIG THE ELECTIONS FOR MAHAMA.DONT BELEIVE THE HYPE,EVRY LOOPHOLE SHALL BE EXPLOITED SO OPEN YOURS EYES AND BE VIGILANT.

Author:- Cletus .....
    You inherited a middle income country and ran it into a poor country just within 4 years. You stole all the money. You have to seek IMF support and now shamelessly you are telling us that the economy i ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

We are obviously creating a recipe for disaster right? If the Proxy can just pick the form on behalf of the voter then. Just pick for all the ghost names and vote for the non existent. Some body please reason up now.

• JoEy lOnDoN 7 years ago

Will let you know more about what time it is, only villagers and brains ,powered by lower batteries will be entertaining such a saddle back's inputs. Criminals and common crooks.

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

All stakeholders must be very vigilant since we are going to face the known electoral thieves in December. NDC has been stealing verdict of Ghanaians since 1992, and all must be ready to tell them that enough is enough. No mo ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Am calling all political parties to voice their concern against the proxy vote.This proxy vote is a waiting recipe for disaster time bomb to be explode.The proxy vote is a rigging machine that can lead to civil war.For instan ...

EC is at it again.Proxy votes who are they and how many are they?

• Amidini 7 years ago

This boy Alex too

• KK 7 years ago

WHAT A DESPERATE PARTY.

• Oyiwa 7 years ago

Does this guy sound like Donald Trump? "the only way .... is rigging"

• KAN 7 years ago

GHANAIANS LET US PLEAD WITH JOHN FORD MAHAMA TO STEP DOWN TO SAVE THE COUNTRY FROM IMMENENT DESTRUCTION. HE IS CLUELESS AND RUTHLESSLY CORRUPT.

• Owusu Tabi 7 years ago

This is very stupid statement and silly. Is the proxy votes for a particular party? Or is the EC going to identify opposition parties and prevent them from picking the forms and going through the process? This is very stupud ...

• obroni 7 years ago

The whole developed world knows proxy voting. In most European countries you receive your voters card (automated after you become 18) and all you have to do is write the full name of the person you give your proxy to at the b ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

You said "developed world” and that has a meaning.So, do you think the description you gave works the same in African politics full of maneuvers to Cheat.What you do not Know is that, Voting is in Africa and not in Europe.

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

For your information proxy voting and transfer of votes has been used by registered Ghanaians outside the jurisdiction or persons bedridden on the day of national polls for decades.This provision the legal backing of C.175 w ...

Will let you know more about what time it is, only villagers and brains ,powered by lower batteries will be entertaining such a saddle back's inputs.

Pittsburg as usual redirecting traffic to suit their paid masters, wasn't ment for you at all . Cheers.

This cry-baby of a man has carried his cries to absurd levels. Why is he always complaining? Is it because he is losing? I can believe this. Is he in the trenches? If he is, then why won't he stay focus but rather keeps casti ...

• Targas 7 years ago

Oh NPP ! ya bre mu. What kind of people are these ??? Intact, your actions and behavior are even scaring we the floating voters . You are SURELY going to loose this elections . We cannot trust the NPP as rightly put by HARUN ...

• Oh Jah 7 years ago

Why Proxy vote now about 3months to an election?Confusion ,oh Ghana where are we heading to "Amergaddon"

• King P 7 years ago

Those who are calling for war will be
    the people that
    will die first when the begune Ghana is always at peace

• Humble B. 7 years ago

It is the comments and what the EC does that translate to whether the EC can be trusted or not.
    An election rig is not just on election day thing. The proccess starts long before the election.
    The proxy registration is also ...

• KASA 7 years ago

)NO NSO NEGYIMI NNIMU BI LOOSERS

• Kofi, K. K. 7 years ago

The actions of EC speak volumes about their intention to rig this elections in favour of president Mahama.

• Jacobu 7 years ago

Ghanaians are noted for peace but not foolish. Any trick by the EC to perpetuate incompetency on Ghanaians for the destruction of the economy and for the gains in any form including sex by a few individuals will be resisted s ...

• Kodjo 7 years ago

These NPP guys too, abah!!! Haven't we ALWAYS had proxy voting??? Look you have no message, you chose a weak candidate and most of all you have no money for the election !!! When you sacked Afoko where did you think the money ...

• prince , dansoman 7 years ago

AFIENYO MARKIN THE THIEF

• Kweku 7 years ago

How can the EC use 40 days for proxy registration and only 10 days for limited registration? This is mind boggling and is only in Ghana that this could take place.

• Man 7 years ago

Because they are national dealers in complaints ( NDC), they Will rig elections to come to power and loot and complain bitterly about the NPP as if it their right to do so. Hey, national complainant con men, step aside for NP ...

• GOLDMAN 7 years ago

AFTER GIVEN AN AYIGBE MAN MARKINS SMALL CHANCE TO BE WITH REAL HUMANS THE KANS HE HAS TO DANCE TO ANY TUNE TO PLEASE HIS PAY MASTER

• MAN 7 years ago

These monkey and evil NPP should leave EC alone.

• Nii 7 years ago

The corrupt MP is at it again!!! !