You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 08 22Article 464184

NPP’s Loyal Ladies ‘koko’ party not to buy votes - Awuku

Read Comments Comments (34)

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

The two parties are on attacking and self defense spree. Will it ever end?

• SERWAAH NPP 7 years ago

YOU HAVE STARTED BUYING US AND YOU ARE OUT THERE TELLING LIES: I AM A CHRISTIAN AND WILL NOT SUPPORT SUCH LIES:
    WHY ALWAYS LYING DAYLIGHT???

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

LYING TO UNSUSPECTING GHANAIANS AND HOPE IT WILL SINK.

• Supporter of Afoko 7 years ago

When NPP gives out koko to voters they say it is outreach, but when NDC does thes same thing they call it vote buying. What manner of humans are these? Beings or Beasts?

• HARUNA NPP 7 years ago

REALLY IF WE WANT TO WIN POWER WE NEED TO STOP LYING TO OUR VOTERS

We Cape coasters are tired of NDC which killed Prof Mills and made Mahama assume office. And to still capture our votes, appointed Amissah Arthur as Vice President. But we are smart than you can imagine. Until you unravel the ...

The NDC MP for Asawase in Kumasi went to his constituency to campaign for votes. Then some of the youth demanded what the MP has actually done for them since he assumed office. The MP smiled and began to talk, "My people, you ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

And you do this only at elections time. I thought you said Lordina was distributing goodies. What are you doing now? The pot calling charcoal black. You can't beat NDC so join them and stop the silly notices.

• Bantama boys 7 years ago

Nonsense and greediness. Because it's your npp organing it, it's just to support the less privilege. Because you are in opposition, you have reduced the presidency to its kneels. Two things for you: either you wait in opposit ...

• biggchief 7 years ago

its actually illegal to bribe ppl to vote 4 u.

• SERWAAH NPP 7 years ago

WHY LYING POLITICS? MUST YOU COME OUT TO LIE EVEN WHEN NO ONE ASK YOU?
    WE ARE BUYING VOTES ALREADY:

• Patamia Alex 7 years ago

Who do u think u r deceiving? When it is ur opponents den it's a crime, but u should be praised if u do same. It's dat attitude of ur party which cannot win u floating voters like me. Always accusing everything whether good o ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

I guess the NDC want to create a storm out of a tea cup. When John Mahama and his wife are busy doling out case to Ghanaians; when the president is openly distributing Yamaha Outboard Motors for fishermen, and Head Pans for K ...

• Bobo 7 years ago

But if it is NDC, it is to buy vote. Hypocrites

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

Npp will win by God grace. John mahama has been cursed by God. may God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians

• Kofi Deniss 7 years ago

When it is you NPP it is good. Same thing done by NDC is is bad. You don't determine the roles. Shameful.

• Bernard 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1. Forever Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhance ...

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

When is npp then is support and when is ndc is goodies isn't?

Npp has really disappointed and disgrace themselves to the lowest level in politics and will remain in opposition for a very long time.

Sammy Awuku is a ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Who do you think you? Narcotic people

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Hahahahahaha. Koko to buy votes? ??? Kwo33. Ei Npp is really broke. In less than 8yrs and you guys are broke like this. In 2008 Npp was giving bags of rice, gallons of cooking oil etc for votes.You see there's time for ever ...

• john 7 years ago

oh npp party you give koko in polythine bag for ppl to drink and vote for them at same time the rubber bag contains chemicals which they gave to the pole so that they will be sick and will be a burden for the country. shame

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

When did u started feeding them with 'koko'. Both parties are guilty before the Lord, repent or else the people of Ghana would not forgive you.

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Npp n deir fake politics one leg good two legs bad what at all do dey wnt Ghanaian v realised deir attitude n will not vote 4 dem evrytyn is good when dey are in power bt when anyone is in power is bad why

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

If this is how Courage Quashigah and Dan Botwe waged the campaign that brought the NPP back from the doldrums to power then the NPP would have never come to power in 2001.

The "Tea Party" is to the US GOP as the "Koko Par ...

• Ewevi 7 years ago

Story!!!! what do u take Ghanaians for? Porridge in exchange of their conscience? In fact npp is a joke. u can only see this in Ghana.
    first it WAS npp branded pure water, branded pan, branded Coca-Cola, branded credit card ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

Cape coast for Nana, you always complain to people in and outside Ghana that our president killed Atta Mills to assume power but when you killed former finance minister Ba Wiredu and Richard Rokko Akwesi Frimpong the then Dep ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Kwa Kwa Kwa Kwa Kwa heh heh heh kwasia! The less privileged will prefer fried rice and chicken instead of koko.

NPP is broke, the reason serving koko in the afternoon. Kwa Kwa Kwa Kwa Kwa kwaaaa. My stomach and my ribs. I ...

• Adongo 7 years ago

Sometimes people in authority or high places think the ordinary person is a fool and does not think. You accuse our First Lady of vote buying when she donated equipment and other items to hospitals and the disadvantaged in so ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

You are in opposition less privileged with few opportunities but yet still you go round buying votes with porridge wnd cosey with Nana and his Rebbeca giving out pans to headpoters with Akufuour Addo's pictures on them but th ...

Please, go tell this to the marines. A few days ago, you on radio insulting the First Lady and President Mahama buying votes through the distribution of some items. Why can't doling out koko be termed as vote buying? Your arg ...

• Obournana 7 years ago

What is good for goose is also good for gander.

• jacob- ghanalive.tv 7 years ago

He also said that the you cannot point to only a single thing they have done, so this is the time they should be changed.
    "ghanalive" is one of the most popular website which shows all his stream and updates at one place.

• SAY IT AS IT IS 7 years ago

People like Sammy Awuku and Kroabo are some some of the adult fools who are trying to be on top but in reality are people who don't have anybody or the country at heart, but hoping to get into politics tbe will get rich.
    It ...

• KK. 7 years ago

Koko paaaa? U are not serious.