You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 08 17Article 463142

Government ditches Mahama bus branding; 200 new buses has Ghana flags

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Ayine 7 years ago

Why spoil our hard earn cash to brand, can't the buses move without branding. I vex rough

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

DZIFA ATTIVOR, OVER TO YOU BUS REBRANDING IS YOUR COCOA HARVEST.MORE MONEY FOR DZIFA BUT MAYBE NSAWAM AWAITS YOU DZIFA.

• Ruthan 7 years ago

We shd not only concentrate on the branding the cost of these buses are highly inflated.Chinese buses shd not cost US$200,OOO per bus its not genuine.

• peeeeee 7 years ago

Only idiots will brand when they can't even maintain

• Dala 7 years ago

I can't help than to think these leaders are armed robbers!
    What business to you've rebranding buses?
    Every bus in the UK has the company brand and other adverts of companies and new movies in the cinema which they charge ...

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

Mahama and NDC no know how young people on the street dey wahala so ei go go waste money on branding when we no get jobs!
    We no go vote for you ooo.

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Only a idiotic moron will build a fence on an empty land in backward Burkina Faso for $650,000. Since Mahama said he is not corrupt, than who ever approved this project is idiotic moron who should be in jail when Nana comes.

• Kwodwo apedwa 7 years ago

Moron if you had any brains left, you would have known that there were other things that th money did. Relocating people and paying compensation. I wonder why supporters of the npp are so dumb.

• Slyster 7 years ago

Stop lying you idiotic fool that money was solely meant for the construction of the wall. You all know mahama is clueless, useless , hopeless and a thief.

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Idiotic fool what is the (ROI) return of investment for such purposes? You are full of NPP this ndc that. Your stupidity is in your writing, who told you I belong to Npp? Fool wake up!!! Ghana first before your stupid ndc pro ...

• Wisdom 7 years ago

Have your gold medal for insulting. NPP kasa too much. Ebei!

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• Edward Nortey 7 years ago

U are all idiotic fools.....for advertising this....

• Cindy Swagger!!! 7 years ago

GREENGO is a SHIT book. A total waste of the Ghanaian tax payers money. Yet very interestingly ndc seem to love their book of mediocrity

• Alia W 7 years ago

Waste of money

• waaa C 7 years ago

is mahama n his ppl styl brandyn do we learn at from our mistakes

• Edward Nortey 7 years ago

Please I don't know the one you called Nana...oooo....Is he a Ghanaian

• Neil Truth ! 7 years ago

Edward Nortey and u will never know him u son of a bitch . Gerrout from there u ignorant fool . Instead of writing something positive u contribute shit here . Even that cow called Mahama u know him. U deserve to eat shit and ...

Mahama must not be allowed to steal again,vote him out in 2016 elections.

• Barry Boat ! 7 years ago

Mahama & his NDC crooks again ? . Why waste so much money branding the bus even with the National Colours ?? . Is not necessary and total waste of money which could have been used for something better in hospitals , schools ...

• Nana addo 7 years ago

What sort of useless and bias article is these? Ghanaians are fed up with all these useless Journalists pushing NPP agenda.

• Nigel , 7 years ago

Fake Nana Addo God punish u ok . U are a useless being with no aim , u hate Gh and want to see Gh fail but u lie bad . U will continuously live in poverty if u don't learn , shut up and learn some common sense . Stop the par ...

• Alex London 7 years ago

Spending is in the DNA of this government. Do you need to have a national flag on these buses. These buses have potential to generate millions of cedis by allowing organisations and companies to advertise their products and s ...

• S.K. 7 years ago

At times foreigners look at the things our government do and ask if we are human beings at all. Do these politi have consience at all. You cant feed, no jobs for graduates to develop the country and all this visionless people ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

What on earth do we want as human beings. Some of us complain about everything. It was wrong for them to brand them in Mahama colours, now that is in the national colours too we are complaining. Why????

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 7 years ago

IF YOU ARE REALLY A WOMAN THEN I PITY YOU BECAUSE YOU LACK THE SENSE OF WOMANHOOD.NO ONE IS COMPLAINING ABOUT THE NATIONAL COLOURS SO YOU IDIOTS FROM NDC MUST STOP PUTTING WRONG WORDS IN PEOPLES'MOUTHS.IF ANYONE IS COMPLAININ ...

• Alex London 7 years ago

Yaa
    Let me tell you one thing. In London all the buses plying on the streets of London have products and services on them. And bus companies earn a fortune. It is the lack of vision on the part of people in control that some ...

• Ike 7 years ago

Mr President check this bus branding and other corrupt things that your party folks do else 4 years is enough for you

• Humble B. 7 years ago

Ghana is in trouble if we vote these loud mouth NDC to a second term. The NDC cannot do anything right. So the NDC have gone and acquired some new 200 buses with Ghana flags? Rawlings must have spoken some sense into Mahama's ...

• Obuasi 7 years ago

i will be very disappointed if Nana ever becomes President n allowed those corrupt NDC go free......

• Dala 7 years ago

I don't understand why African so called can't see opportunities?
    Every bus in the UK has advertisements for the cinema, new movies, companies and even colleges! And they charge them over £1000 a month for that!
    Why can' ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Because they lack critical thinking skills, leadership skills, lack of vision. They can't think, no vision. Useless.

• kobby 7 years ago

thieves in power. I can't think far people in power

• Bernard 7 years ago

*How To Power Your Man Hood Naturally*
    We have a nutritional supplements that help in sex boost.
    Known as the "sex herb of the Incas"
    Help promote libido, stamina and energy 0572174551
    Promotes sexual arousal and enduran ...

• #Village Lass 7 years ago

Encourage companies to advertise for a fee, that way we can generate revenue for other projects or at least repair/maintain services.

Employ competence,not cronysm

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

Companies buy spaces on buses to place their ads.The bus company makes money not only from ticket sales.What would government get placing our flags on buses.We are so stupid!

• Martin asare 7 years ago

Sad but u hit the nail on the head . This could have been used to raise more money vs branding it with national colors. Even in America companies pay the bus company to have their products splashed on buses and inside trains ...

• CAMH 7 years ago

Isnt it so shameful that the labour ward at a major hospital is closed due to malfunctioning equipment, but yet the government can afford to buy buses for his campaign. What a shame J.Mahama and his so call NDC party.

• Mavis 7 years ago

Y can't we quit these politicians n concentrate on our future life's