You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 08 13Article 462364

Ghanaians can’t live another 4-years under Mahama - Oppong Nkrumah

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

WORRY ABOUT YOUR WINNING. YOUR NPP CONTESTANT WHO AKKUFFO ADDO FRUSTATED HAS GONE TO PPP. THE VOTES WILL BE SPLITTED AND THE NDC WILL GO THROUGH

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Ask Kofi Coomson, owner of Chronicle Newspaper who said he can't sleep with Nana as president. That no! no! no! It is not safe.

Coomson knows Nana Addo inside out, as they would say.

Another close pal of NANA'S, Kwesi P ...

Author:- Joachim .....
    if you read what the colonel wrote then clearly it's the UN that has increased the allowance and not the govt of Ghana.the president chose to take credit for it.oh Ghana everything be propaganda

AU ...

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

Nana is not thinking about winning any election because he knows he can not match Mahama. He is now interested in getting donation monies which he can live on after pension come Dec. 7. You NPP guys should stop waisting your ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not fools

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

Even NPP can not endure to have a dictator like Nana Ado for another 4 years in NPP. They will retire him by force, mark my words.

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

Nana, be patient as I pray.

The worse challenge is the suspected blood stains of Atta Mills death on some political hands that may possibly be the rooted curse on Ghana with hardships, mass deaths such as Odaw flood and ac ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

NDC electoral thieves and con-men will never allow CPP to be a winning party again, because more than 50% of their sycophant and stomach politicians or so-called supporters are Nkrumahists. And the only way to get your suppor ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

8 YEARS IS ENOUGH! GHANAIANS CAN AFFORD EVEN 1 DAY UNDER NDC AFTER JAN 9TH 2017! KICK NDC STUPID ASS COME DEC 7 ELSE YOU PERISH

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

President John Mahama has provided the country with world class hospitals fully equipped, Ghanaians do not need to travel abroad for quality medical treatments or operations. This can be done in the Greater Accra Regional Hou ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

They are cursed, akufo addo and bawunmia they will never win any elections in the country, never.

• A Mark 7 years ago

We are waiting. I am a voltarian. My whole family supported Rawlings through to NDC.
    We are voting NPP this time because our family members need work.
    We will try NPP

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 7 years ago

My brother, NPP has nothing to offer you ooo. Do you remember when Kuffour used the same "I will create jobs" and got the Ghanaian youth to queue up at the Independence Square to register for jobs? What happened, NOTHING!!! I ...

• KA Na Wu 7 years ago

I believe you have got it wrong Kwaku.

In the USA, Germany, UK etc they all depend on the private sector to some extent to create jobs. The government facilitates the situation by creating a good environment for business ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

The gov't under JM has been the most attractive to investors. Under JM there has been tremendous improvement in the gov't- private partnership. The Africa's investment magazine ranked Ghana among the first 3 Africa countries ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Maybe Mark was born yesterday; kukrudu under JAK is dead

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHEN VAT WAS INTRODUCED, NANA ADDO ORGANISED A BIG DEMO AGAINST IT CALLED KUME PREKO IN WHICH MANY LOST THEIR LIVES. WHEN NPP WON THE ELECTIONS, THEY RATHER INCREASED THE VAT AND IGNORED THE FAMILIES OF THOSE WHO DIED

• THE FLOW 7 years ago

I BEG YOU TO THINK ABOUT WHAT YOU SAID. IF YOU HAVE MADE UP YOUR MIND TO VOTE FOR YOUR PARTY "NDC" , IT'S FINE BECAUSE , LIKE EVERYONE, YOU ONLY HAVE ONE VOTE. OR MAYBE YOU ARE ONE OF THOSE HATERS WHO DOESN'T KNOW ANY CHANG ...

• saam biigah 7 years ago

You are a liar.

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

He Nana sacks anyone who disagree with him. If he mistakenly become a president he sack all competent people and lead Ghana is shambles. The man has no leadership qualities. Mahama is the best Ghana needs now. Nana is a bruta ...

• KA Na Wu 7 years ago

If Mahama is the best leader Ghana has now, then Ghana is in very very serious trouble!!! Because he is a dead goat and he said that himself.

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

Yea the dead goat proverb won't be understood to shallow minded people like yourself. If you want to know the qualities of a good study the lifestyle of John Mahama. Humility, love for the nation, always put Ghana first, not ...

• onipanua 7 years ago

Why did your family not have work to do when Kuffuor's NPP was in power?

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

How can NPP win? The party is divided, has no plans (manifesto), is broke and exporting arms to America to go and sell on the street, has no momentum, has no mojo.

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

The NDC under John Mahama has transformed the country by reducing illiteracy rate down to 25% meaning 75% of Ghanaians are literates. JM has ensure quality and attractive education policies, just within 4yrs there have over 1 ...

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

As me and my house, we will vote for JDM come December 7th to continue his good works. Nothing worth having comes without pain. The Bible says that they that go out sowing in tears will surely reap in joy. It's just but a li ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

You are living in the Uk ? My question is why ?So please , leave those who live under the disastrous condition of Mahama NDC to decide their fate. Have you ever a Dumsor in the Uk? Mahama could not solve electricity problems ...

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

Just look around Nana Ado and his cronies who have destroyed NPP and disintegrated it before believing they are the ones to build Ghana. Ghana under Mahama is united with many projects undertaken which are taking shape to giv ...

• Jew 7 years ago

Me too I will vote for JDM. Nana should go back to legon and better his 3rd class degree in economics if he wants my vote. He should also publish his law certificate before I vote for him. I know many people who are saying th ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Gyimii

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

We shall retain John Mahama, its time u face the fact that dumsor has been solved.Be truthful to yourself. The problem was with gas from Nigeria and that has resolved.

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

Obviously true NPP cannot survive again bcos Nana Addo lacks creative ideas to rule a nation, he couldn't rule just the NPP party.
    Nothing surprising there! Look, people vote based on various factors so I'd rather scrape fo ...

• KOFI 7 years ago

Another idiot in the making

• Posca 7 years ago

You are right.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

I want to have four more years under Mahama and not an old evil arrogant dwarf kapwepwe.

I don't want a President who fondles married women's breasts in public. I don't want a divisive president who dozes at functions and ...

• KA Na Wu 7 years ago

Kutsii, Ghana doesn't need people like you who have got nothing to offer in the form of positive contribution to an issue under discussion.

Sadly you are literate but uneducated!!

So please dont waste your time to wri ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

#Ka Na Wu kwasia npanin. Ghanaians are DISCERNING and will not risk another Presidential FUNERAL with the arrogant evil dwarf Akufo Addo.

It is u who doesn't love Ghana, else u won't propose a potential corpse for presiden ...

• Jerry 7 years ago

How do you know the minds of all Ghanaians? You can be a better president than that all die be die oldman, if you don't know.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Kojo you are entitled to your opinion but I think if NPP wins the election,NPP will not be able to turn fortunes for the people the following day the new leader is sworn in,the hardships will be even bigger for the people be ...

• JoJo 7 years ago

Tank u my broda...U ve said it all...those who have ears shd listen...one word is more dan enough to a wise person...

• Osabarima 7 years ago

Other Ghanaians can't tolerate the thought of been ruled by a narco.

• Ceeboy de Dangerman 7 years ago

FUCK Nana Addo December 2016. And if you love Nana Addo FUCK YOU TOO

• charity osman 7 years ago

If you can't live, you die and go and leave those who will live alone. People better than you have taken lead if you die no problem, how many days will your family mourn you. How many days will the world remember your name se ...

• mind ur talk 7 years ago

my brother I second you,why we Ghanaians always speak like there's no sense in our brains

• Bigmouth 7 years ago

You mean NPP cannot live another 4 years under Mahama.... Nothing surprising there!

Look, people vote based on various factors so I'd rather scrape for a living under Mahama than be considered a second class citizen under ...

• KK. 7 years ago

Say I can't afford n not Ghanaians. Who are u to determine our faith. Is it bcos u went to UCC n worked at Joy fm,u are now an economic expert? Or bcos u claim u are an entrepreneur?Then Komla Dumor would hv bn a Prez cos he ...

• Adoko kwesi , and they Will still vot 7 years ago

npp all for you,

• me gyefo 7 years ago

PREPARE AND LEAVE GHANA THEN

• asonaba kofi 7 years ago

most Ghanaians are more than happy under this government as compared to the alternative. with people like ken adjapong, antwi boasiako, ken ofori attah and gabby otchere darko lurking, the prospect of having the alternative i ...

• Kofi Deniss 7 years ago

No doubt that bad company corrupts good manners.

• C-CAB 7 years ago

in fact, I suggest u should rather say that u cannot live another four years under president mahama, cos ndc have more than half of the population.
    how can u speak for someone when over half of the population are not compla ...

• sammy 7 years ago

y npp cant.

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

Mother fucker, if the kitchen is too hot get out

• Kwei- Accra 7 years ago

Think of how you will convince your people to accept and vote you, and secondly get ready to get out of Ghana because the NDC will definitely retain power in the upcoming elections

• eric 7 years ago

We change government every 8 yrs.the time has come to vote for NANA ADDO AND THE NPP government for a better ghana.

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

In call of your proposal, then we shall retain John Mahama another 4 yrs , so he can complete the good works he has started.

• King, London 7 years ago

Look at you!! Fucking big head. What do u know

• Ogah 7 years ago

Oppong Nkrumah,should know that Akuffo Addo has never perform well when he was a minister of justice and Attorney general.Because of his bad performance,he was pushed to become foreign Affairs minister.He has performed badly ...

• jojo 7 years ago

Kojo Nkrumah speak for yourself and your family and don't generalize it as Ghanaians.

• AGYAAKU 7 years ago

"But Joshua the son of Num and Caleb the son of Jephunneh, who were among those who went to spy out the land, will certainly keep living". - Numbers 14 : 38

Moses sent 12 chiftains representin Israel to go and spy out the ...

• Photosy 7 years ago

Perhaps this Oppong Nkrumah is one of those whose endurance is misplace. Simple science tells us to achieve zero degree problem which is an ideal situation, we must sacrifice by going through harder times instead of quick fix ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

REBELLIOUS RENEGADE INSTIGATOR OF INDISCIPLINE JOY FM PIRATE YOUR DEFEAT SHALL BE A BLESSING FOR OFOASE. OFOASE REBEL. CHANGE YOUR HANGING DOG FLAGBEARER FIRST JDM AKA BAAKO JDM 2016 CHAMP

• Nature 7 years ago

Foolish. But it will be better than living in 1 year under the NPP.

• Esiama 7 years ago

We'll manage it better than even just a month under Mr akuffo.

• yaw 7 years ago

My family and I can live. Koto talk for yourself

• Greatman, Sefwi Debiso 7 years ago

Hmmmm,this idiot people and party called the NDC should indeed give way to the highly competent people and party called NPP headed by an incorruptible,selfless and dedicated leader called Nana Akuffo Addo

• Photosy 7 years ago

Unfortunate comment but He who has a 'why' to live, can bear with almost any 'how'."

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

Your point is the funniest joke of the century. In the history book corruption and incompetency, Nana Addo remains unbeatable. The Ecobank saga, Dzowulu cocaine saga, cocaine turn soda powder saga, Ghana telecom saga, Ghana ...

• Photosy 7 years ago

The whole problem with Ghana is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people so full of doubts.

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

YOU VOTE FOR NPP,YOU VOTE FOR UP/PP/NPP-ALIENS COMPLIANCE ORDER,ILL CONCEIVED-TOGOLESE VOTER REGISTER,ALL DIE BE DIE etc;GHANA DON'T WANT TO CLASSIFY HER CITIZENS AS SECOND CLASS GHANAIANS.GHANA CHOICE IS: CONFIDENCE TO LIV ...

• nana yaw 7 years ago

Kai. Tweeaaa. You kojo ?. Kai. You too dey talk some abt jm. Tweea

• onipanua 7 years ago

Could Ghanaians not live under Kuffuor's NPP government for 8 years?Was he able top eradicate poverty and create jobs for the unemployed?All that they did was to increase the wealth of NPP followers and MPs by selling state a ...

• princess adofo 7 years ago

oh where from this baboon charcoal face your cochon preko

• afua 7 years ago

Move else where

• Missionary. Thomas USA 7 years ago

The White man Gold Coast I don't think our fathers suffered such pains Ndc has inflicted on poor Ghanaians . I believe the lamentation of suffering Ghanaians has raised to the Mercy Throne of Jesus Christ. God will deliver Gh ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

You don't know what's happening in Ghana,God has already delivered us. H.E President Mahama is a leader that has developed Ghana by reducing unemployment; the new factories revived n built by JM will provide over 7000 employm ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Am a Ghanaian and I don't want to live under El Chapo de Akronfu Addict.

Mahama Toasoooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• UK, Tema Community 2 BBC 7 years ago

I pray thee to God Almighty to let Nana Akufo Addo to win the upcoming elections this year. Honestly speaking the NDC and Mahama government is doing more torture than good to Ghanaian citizens. Am pleading to all Ghanaian cit ...

• Jerry 7 years ago

Stop praying, because God will not make Nana Akufu Addo president. God is love which Nana is not.

• Targas 7 years ago

Yooo! Kojo Oppong Nkrumah we hear you. December 7th would decide . JDM Zantui

• Prof. Denis Logvehy 7 years ago

Kojo Oppon Nkrumah! Well, you can have your say but JM will have his Way. Prepare yourself and your host of suicide class for the impending self-immolation. Why? JM is not done just yet. But why could you live under the viole ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

My vote goes to jdm not to a liliput. NDC all the way

• London man 7 years ago

Speaker of the people of GHANA. How did you know that. Concentrate on your party plans and shut up your mouth.

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

Don't say Ghanaians. Just say the NPP stooges. So you have joined the band wagon of spewing jazz. !!!

• Future Judge 7 years ago

How and why? Upon all the development going on in Ghana? Mahama is remaining in office to continue his good works.

What do you know?

• Concern 7 years ago

well spoken sir, this is d way to go

• elito 7 years ago

To those who are predicting Kwadwo Oppong Nkrumah's defeat, you will feel sorry come December 7th. The people of Ofoase Ayirebi constituency are wise and will never vote for a traitor like Obiri Yeboah who has no clue.

• Eli 7 years ago

I am voting for a polítical party that can maintain peace in this country and that party is ndc. The so called npp members believe in all die be die but they are pretending now to lure the good people of Ghana to vote for th ...

• Paa 7 years ago

How is the economy heading wrong ditection

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

The economy is growing well. The IMF revealed Ghana's economy is one of Africa's fastest growing economy. Our economy is performing above average of every other Africa country.

• Eminence 7 years ago

If Dumsor is the only problem Ghana has. Then I guess JDM is doing a great work. Look at what happening in other countries due to electing a wrong leader. Ghana has been one of the most peaceful country in the world under JDM ...

• Kwadwo Nkrumah 7 years ago

I remember as if it was yesterday. Oppong Nkrumah interviewed Dr. Bawumia when Nana Addo first selected him as his running mate.Your question to him was "What if you don't win" His answer was "we shall win" and to date that a ...

• haaaaaaa say : 7 years ago

Don't be surprise any voltarian that vote for npp to power should know that Nana Addo is sending them back to Togo .Bcos he cought them out already as a Togolies .

• Casablanca 7 years ago

Can anyone confirm a trial and sentencing of Dr. Sydney Laryea for murder and fraud?

• asem 7 years ago

NPP, my people start campaigning and stop making noise

• Ma'am 7 years ago

You mean, Ghanaians will never make NANA ADDO THEIR COMMANDER IN CHIEF? YES YOU ARE RIGHT.

• Abbas London 7 years ago

Just as you too can't be mp

• Abu Salam 7 years ago

Since you think only NPP has the key to our economic fortunes,is an obsessed arrogance.

• kkd 7 years ago

my bro that is the fact of all

• Matete 7 years ago

Its President John Mahama all the way. Nana Akufo Addo will lose for sure. The party is so badly divided than ever. Kufuor against Akufo Addo faction.Am a floating voter and will ONLY say the truth. Honestly Nana is a liabili ...

• Abu Spanish 7 years ago

The best Government in our modern time is John Mahama. I wish to give JM my mandate to take me to the promise land. We need someone who is working and need to continue his good work, Not try me. If I try you and you fail me t ...