You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 08 11Article 462026

NPP will give tax rebates to companies that employ youth – Sammi Awuku

Read Comments Comments (27)

• kojo 7 years ago

Do companies employ old folks???

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I will never fall for this crooks.
    It is a nice snicky way to sell off the state to their cronies.
    Go to Britain and see if the rich return the kindness for all the tax exemption they get.
    This NPP nation wreckers will fi ...

Author:- Frank Dadzie, Elmina. .....
    Prez. Atta Mills was murdered because he set up a committee to investigate the inflation of the price of an aircraft by Mr John Mahama (then Prez. Mills' vice)so Mr Mahama is doing all in ...

• Vicky 7 years ago

This is a man who is a leader of youths in a Party, they have no forsight, why can't he encourage the youth to start their own Businesses, if they have the brain to do so?. He has no right to tell anyone how to run their busi ...

• shamu 7 years ago

Are we going to live in heaven if NPP win? The promises are too over whelming that, even angels can not build Ghana the way NPP are saying. I am sure no Ghanaian will ever believe or trust them.

• Akora 7 years ago

Nsem pii

• certificateless lawyer 7 years ago

Pls talk of policies that will benefit everybody not only those in the cities. There are students who haven't seen metro mass with their eye before. There are some who cross rivers before get to their schools and there are so ...

• thesper 7 years ago

Sammy, this is dishonest and smacks off desperation.
    How can u come up with such a wicked lie?
    Where was this decision taken?

• PAUL, TAKORADI 7 years ago

hmmm npp they are going to reduce all taxes,pay all allowances and they will not go for loans eiii politicians in GH. hmmm

• Sam 7 years ago

WHEn you have no message, it's best to be silent.
    The leader says he will scrap taxes like he deceived the kume preko VAT demonstrators who died only for the NPP to come into power and increase the rate. Now this guy is also ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

HAVE YOU WORKED BEFORE? OR EVER PAID TAX SMOOTH CRIMINAL. TAKE YOUR REBELLIOUS FACE TO AFGANISTAN AND TAKE POSITION.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WHO ARE THESE COMPANIES.

ARE THEY RETAIL COMPANIES-BUYING AND SELLING OR TECHNOLOGICAL MANUFACTURING FIRMS.

AS FAR AS THE EDUCATED WITH BIG DEGREES AND PHD TITLES DO NOT HAVE THE ABILITIES OPEN DYNAMIC INDUSTRIES,IT AS ...

• orji 7 years ago

every member of npp can now get n say what comes to his/her mind.
    3y3 asem ooo. NO DIRECTION

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Does Sammy Awuku remember when Akufo Addo fondled a married woman's breasts at a TV studio prior to an interview?

So idiotic, and not abreast with technology, Akufo Addo didn't know there were secret CCTV cameras at the st ...

• KK. 7 years ago

Ghana will be like Dubai by the time u lv off ictaxes,import duties,Utility bills cos u will be buying fuel from yr hometown. On the other hand u will restore nursing n teacher training allowances,u will create job for every ...

• KK. 7 years ago

*U will reduce

• JDM 7 years ago

NPP solution is no solution to write home about. No taxes, free food, free gasoline, free condoms, free toilets,no import duties, no water bills and no electricity bills.If are dumb enough go ahead and vote for them. For long ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

So if you are a company that does not employ the youth, NPP will punish you. Besides which company isn't interested in employing the youth?

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

NPP (No Plan Party) has no manifesto nor a ...

• Yaw- London 7 years ago

In the last government of the UK under David Cameron, in virtually all their budgets, monies were set aside to pay employers contribution of the national insurance (ssnit contribution in Ghana) who employ the youth. Very good ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Sickness and madness.

What right do u have to tell a company owner to employ.

• Amanaman 7 years ago

THIS GUY SAMMY AWUKU HAS NEVER WORKED IN ANY INSTITUTION BEFORE. HOW COULD HE BE TALKING ABOUT TAX REBATE TO COMPANIES THAT EMPLOY THE YOUTH. POLITICS INDEED MAKE JOKERS. I BELIEVE HE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT. GH ...

• Eugene 7 years ago

Can Sammy please tell us how the MOP id going to fund this project

• NANA USA 7 years ago

Stop bragging as if you are the front runner you must know your limit.what about when Akuffo refuses to implement your tax plan?

• ojay 7 years ago

I think it's better npp don't tax anything in Ghana if they come to power Ghana should be a tax free country in the world,useless party.

• Kee 7 years ago

Because they don't read to understand they just jump to stupid conclusions. Workers in the cities foot the bills of their families in the villages, therefore, these programs will relieve them off some family budget, Note that ...

• NPP SUPPORTER 7 years ago

So Sammi Awuku is still blind, ignorant , and idiot that he can just say anything which is proving that he is a baby still feeding on her mothers breast milk. Awuku please do not disgrace us NPP supporters by saying t ...

• kwesi tarkwa 7 years ago

THIS AWUKU BOY MIGHT BE A TODDLER. IN 2001 WHEN NPP CAME TO POWER THEY ASKED ALL UNEMPLOYED YOUTH TO REGISTER AT THE LABOUR OFFICES THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY HAPPENED THAT DATA. HOW MANY PEOPLE HAD JOB DURING THE 8YRS THROUGH T ...