You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 08 09Article 461524

Crosscheck Mahama's appointees on Google – Prof. Adei

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Che 7 years ago

Really Prof, that is where you take your information. May God help your students.

• Yassir 7 years ago

When we let politics and hatred influence our judgment. This is supposed to be a PROFESSOR

Author:- OFOSUAA.....
    NDC IS PURELY A MAFIOSO GROUP NOW...ALL THEY THINK OF IS THEIR WON COMFORT ZONE THAT IS WHY JOHN FORD MAHAMA COULD BUY TWO PAJEROS AND A STOREY BUILDING FOR AKUA DONKOR DESPITE THE MASSES OF NDC FOOT SO ...

• Nii Nortey(New York) 7 years ago

OMG, What a shame. No wonder our kids are failing in school

• TRUTH STANDS 7 years ago

Poor farmers, market women are wailing for their hard earned savings to pay their wards school fees that you and your cronies lavishly used to travel around the world.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

This empty headed so called Professor Adei is a mediocre and insane. His accusations are baseless and totally senseless.

• vigour 7 years ago

When Kuffour appointed asantis everywhere no northerner mentioned a word. Mahama is doing what best for Ghana

• SIMON PETER 7 years ago

Prof. Addei, so your source is the 'google'?. Disgraceful!

• Nana Kojo 7 years ago

U see how empty headed u are...Hez made certain comments and hez backed it with de search engine google....it thus befalls on you to do ur checks before insulting such a man of dis high repute...Be wise and stop this nonentic ...

• vice 7 years ago

he was highly revered when he was rector at GIMPA but I dont know what has come over him the past months. the likes of the issue he had with parliamentarians and this one, I am shocked that these coming from a prof.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

As long as we will take everything from the Whiteman as God given, we will continue to wallow in darkness.
    Google is a search engine and not an authoritative, all credible source of information.
    Why don't the govt help the ...

• K. Mensah 7 years ago

There's no doubt that President Mahama has disproportionately packed his administration with his people from the North. That's a fact. My problem with you Prof. Adei and your ilk is that that was precisely what Busia and Kufu ...

• Densu 7 years ago

At which press conference did the former president,J.A.Kuffour make that statement you attribute to him in your useless comment?You strike me as an Ewe tribalist who perpetually have an axe to grind with Ashantis.How have As ...

• ABC 7 years ago

First stage of Alzheimers behavior.

• Similakayana 7 years ago

Look @ his bonobo visage!

Your detractors are saying "break it down with numbers", and you say "Check google"!

Tweeaaa, typical dumbo booklong!

We northerners have just add another hater of us to ursula owusu,,who said we are only good for cattle rearing.As for osafo marfo ,,proff had just confirm their hate for us

• SARPONG 7 years ago

If what he said is the truth that one of every four Ministers are Northerners which by my check is like one of every three, then there is no hatred here.

When did saying the truth become hatred? I for instance though don't ...

• nana 7 years ago

Lord hv mercy.

• Adanko 7 years ago

What is the ratio of Northerners to the rest of the country? This would be no issue if ministerial appointees and MPs sacrifice to serve the nation and not enrich themselves. Unfortunately, in Ghana, there are professional p ...

• efo 7 years ago

Is true but these NDC gurus will play politics with every thing. They out off touch with reality,bunch of idiots.

• Truth 7 years ago

This professor is very stupid and arrogant as well. Is that how a professor should behave? In any case if your findings are correct, what is wrong with it? If you were the president, you won't have 25% of your appointees from ...

• ebo 7 years ago

Remember how NPP drag you out of office... What has northerners done to those who do not like us in this south Oh we should continue to look after our Cattles and you will ruling us...GOD will see us thru

• Togbega 7 years ago

We nust eant you to be neat and smell good; stop open defication, send and let your children stay in school and above all stop early marriages!

• Boure 7 years ago

This man has degenerated. He should be ignored.

• Ghana First 7 years ago

IF HOW THIS SO CALLED PROF ADEI CONDUCTS RESEARCH, THE HOW DID GET HIS DOCTORATE DEGREE?
    NO WONDER HIS DOCTORATE DEGREE WAS A SUBJECT OF DOUBT DURING THE NPP TIME.
    THIS IS SIMPLY COMPLETE TRASH FROM an irresponsible old ...

• Humble B. 7 years ago

Mahama and the NDC have forgotten that the Ghanaian populace are educated. The facts are all there on the data bases if one cares to redearch. The days where the people were kept under dumsor/darkness are over,it is informati ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Rather than telling us the true colours of your NPP ! Those Akasanoman days of telling lies through GBC ONE are over, gone , done and dusted.

• When it involves you? 7 years ago

I RECOUNT HOW BECAUSE YOU HAVE NOT REALLY WORKED AND DESERVED ANY PROFESSORSHIP WHICH YOU TOOK UPON YOURSELF IT WAS CONTESTED UNTIL GIMPA REWARDED YOU ONE TO SAVE YOUR NECK SO IF I WERE YOU I WILL SHUT UP!!!!!

• francis fiifi obeng 7 years ago

prof.prof. I support u 100% let the fire bending

• Wisdom 7 years ago

Brufo? ....fire bending. You need Mahama 200 community day school in your area.

• kumchacha 7 years ago

Let the fire 'bending'.... u see ur life?

• ilyas 7 years ago

let the fire BENDING. Kwasia

• Lawrence 7 years ago

Prof Adei, taflatse, you are insane. No wonder you had a fake PhD. Do you really know how many regions make the whole of the northern region? What a stupid foolish idiot you are? You are a big disgrace. Come out with your so ...

• John mahama Dzifa Attivor Vicky Hamma 7 years ago

Mmoa party! !!!!

• FSE 7 years ago

SEE THIS NPP-COOKED PROFESSOR.

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

ADEI,COULD YOU PLEASE SPELL PROFESSOR?DON'T CROSSCHECK ON GOOGLE.

• Che Andrew 7 years ago

Now you understand why Ghana is not progressing. If a half-baked professor does not know where the President comes from and refer to geographical locations then what has he been teaching the children all these years? Twaa!

• Kolo 7 years ago

That's very true Mahama has appointed only northerners u can't even find Ashanti's in his cabinet only his people God will punish him for that

• Oher 7 years ago

Professor might have it wrong. He needed to have evaluated the information for credibility. The facts that the information is on the internet does not make it credible. About a year or more in Kuffuor's administration J J Raw ...

• razak seini 7 years ago

Oh no prof... These ur analysis are not accurate at all. Give us the evidence, so that we will not think u r xenophobic. If its include the chief directors, then be impressed on that they were thr during president kuffour's t ...

A useless, hopeless
    and stupid fake prof,,,,
    U are a disgrace. No wonder Ghana will not develop...

• Victor Baidoo, South Africa 7 years ago

THOSE OF YOU INSULTING PROF ADEI ARE ONLY CONFIRMING WHAT THE "TREE OF LIFE" SAYS IN PROVERBS 9:7. 7ANYONE WHO REBUKES A MOCKER WILL GET AN INSULT IN RETURN. ANYONE WHO CORRECTS THE WICKED WILL GET HURT (NLT). PEOPLE MUCH YO ...

• foy 7 years ago

I wish NDC supporters on this platform will be much lenient on their comments on issues.....I will describe these dying heart supporters as fools nd nation wreckers....Prof Adei's comments need to be examined and find out if ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

I feel government appointment should not be based on any affirmative action plan, such as proportional representation re gender, region, district, tribe, etc.
    Appointments be based on qualification, suitability, effectivenes ...

• Abrantie 7 years ago

Hate against JM can't win you a single vote. Your kapwepwe old man is not a presidential material good enough for the market. Take him off the shelf and bring Allan.

• razak seini 7 years ago

I have Google's as suggested by Prof.
    The write up by one yaw is that madam Lydia of Nat. Insurance commission, dr naser of bank of Ghana n Moses asaga of Npa r from the north out of over hundred positions in Ghana. How can ...

• Naa 7 years ago

Prof Ok I can't google can you plse google copy and paste for us. Shame!.So when you collect your so call research money that there is so much noise about you only sit down go to Google copy print and even sell it to our chi ...

Nobody should bother himself or herself over this man. He has not been objective.

• Ghanabaa 7 years ago

No time to waste on such a stupid professor. The government ought to investigate all graduate he had failed them when marking their papers.

• Baba 7 years ago

It is idiotic to lump the three northern regions together and then compare to each region of the remaining seven regions to strike a ratio. If that is what the so call professor has done then he is a disgrace. He is not weari ...

• Solomon 7 years ago

See how Ghanaian professors behave. We should Google? Are you a Google professor? Why not post you 'intellectual' research for the world? Who authored the Google report? Yourself? Hahahahaaaaaa

• Solomon 7 years ago

I now understand why Egbert challenged your PHd. You are just empty headed. Kufour appointed his direct brothers and children to big positions and giving big contracts and loans. Jealousy

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

By the same logic the area of Rawlings, Kufour, Atta Mills is the south if Mahama's area is the north, I am sure he is just one those people who have never gone beyond Kumasi. Unless we have a 50-50 split between north and so ...

• pat 7 years ago

Google paaa, a whole prof. Citing Google as an authentic source for information on an issue of national interest?

• Ken kafui....from Amsterdam,Holland 7 years ago

I know what the professor said was not accurate..but it has gotten to the extent of insulting him. ..he is old enough to be father of those commented on the topic..personally,I am not in agreement with his pronouncement but t ...

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

if u are a Northerner then you are speaking from standpoint of inferiority complex. Many Asantes have veen described as coming from the bush and that if not for education they would have been farming. Asantes have taken the ...

• IKE 7 years ago

Any animal called prof can say anything and walk useless professor

• Gomda A Hafiz 7 years ago

Oh, so you didn't conduct any research as you claimed but you dubbed someone's data from Google? This is not one of the attributes of a professor, this put your title as an academician in doubt, no facts, no proven statistics ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

NDC members don't read as Dr Bawumia once said all they re interested in is setting their small boys ministers who ve not worked anywhere in their lives to insult elders who can teach their fathers.Its an open secret that wha ...

• Yaw Seth 7 years ago

Well done prof. Ndc will surely pay for that.

• klas 7 years ago

prof ofui

• SHEI iddris 7 years ago

Hmmmmm prof, you should be thinking better than this. That means you were deneying notheners admissions in your school because you hate us. God is watching you.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Kindly appoint the professor so that the ratio will change from 1:8 to 2:8. This is clearly borne out of hatred.
    We were in this country when a president appointed a brother as a minister.
    Please, on which soil are living ...

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

You all who are throwing venom at this old Prof are missing something fundamental at issue . If we have contrary facts then we should put it out there to shame the Prof. He is asking you to go check his facts which may be bog ...

• Ekow Mankata 7 years ago

I am wandering whether Prof Addei is an academician Academicians are not tribalistic, they are open. If we all see ourselves as Ghanains it foes not matter wher one comes from if you are equal to the task you carry it out. Pr ...

• NPP KWASEFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Ernest Owusu-Poku – (IGP-22 January 2001 – 21 July 2001)

Nana Owusu-Nsiah – (IGP-22 July 2001 – March 23 2005)

Patrick Kwateng Acheampong – (IGP-25 March 2005 - 28 January 2009)

Nana Boakye- (CEO-National B ...

• tei 7 years ago

i know right? he never ever saw it. prof adei, the epitome of bigotry.
    "animal farm: 2 legs good 4 legs bad".

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO PART 7 years ago

I just hope he reads it. He is just an NPP hypocrite.

• SHEI iddris 7 years ago

Hmmmm prof it means you were deneying notheners admissions just because you hate us. God is watching you. I never thought you could think so poor like this old prof. Apologies us notheners or else we will forever see you as a ...

• Nature 7 years ago

See how a Ghanaian professor does research????. Hmmm

But the three northern sector regions constitute about one-third of the number of regions in Ghana. So if they get one-fourth, it is not too bad.

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

Prof is a disgrace to professors. This is because he does not even know the geographic composition of ghana. However i am not suprise at all

• Emma 7 years ago

Eiiiiiii me Awurade Nyankropon!!!!!.So the so called called professor did his research findings on google......?No wonder Ghana is still where she is if we have ppl like this parading our streets with fake and stupid professo ...

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

I have the convection that the socall prof does not know the geographic make up of our mother land ghana. He is the kind who lump the three political regions in the nothern sector of ghana as one political region. What pains ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

An illitrate is better than this so called profesor because what he said does not reflect the reality on the ground,and as he himself had said the people he delivered this misleading statement to should try and find the fact ...

• Bless! 7 years ago

North is a very big area comprising three different regions with many tribes. Why lump them up as one? After all Akans is a large group as well. Do we say As antis and Kwahus for instance are the same people?

• Desmond 7 years ago

Is he really a professor

• Big Jay 7 years ago

Prof, please don't mind these ignorant people. They think that rushing to GIMPA to earn Master's degree is an end in itself. NDC gurus dont read, and when they do, they lack understanding.
    Propaganda is their stock in trade, ...

What's this man's problem, idiot

• John 7 years ago

Massa, go and brush your teeth and stop wasting our ears. Have you forgotten the controversy of your holding yourself at a higher academic level than you actually have? Move on from President Mahama. Your hatred is showing.

• eddie 7 years ago

That is an NPP man talking, this a shame n an embarrasment academia in Ghana.How can a so called PROFESSOR SAY THIS,so anything found on internet or google is true? THIS IS WHY GHANAIAN GRADUTES NOT GETTING JOBS . When LAZY P ...

• Nicholas Kyeretwie 7 years ago

Apologize for what ,I don't understand.For speaking the truth no need to apologize

• oie 7 years ago

????

• Jalil 7 years ago

Please forward this to Prof Adei to analyze and tell us those from Northern Region.

Thank you.

Ministers of States

Minister for Communications
    Dr Edward Omane-Boamah

Minister for the Interior
    Prosper Bani ...

• K.Boateng 7 years ago

Prof, you have said it,even an NYC member was once lamenting about this,saying Mahama has surrounded himself with northerners

• Tanko 7 years ago

With due respect, I personally know this man and I'm 100% sure he's NPP man since...He's against...period!!! Elders don't talk like this...is shame

• God is watchingrs 7 years ago

And so what? They're from his place but no his relative? Mr Addae you yourself were you in the country when ex Kuffour appointed hi brothers nd relative into his government? Pls stop the hypocrisy

• Iddrisu 7 years ago

Honestly I am disappointed in this man. how can you use someone's name to conclude the ethnic group of that person? I am called Iddrisu Alhassan but I am a Bono so how does his argument add up?

• Bernard 7 years ago

Vital 5 is a set of natural products in a package that basically has a powerful libido enhancer which boost your sexual drive as well as fertility and men who have suffered from impotency for a long time. The products have th ...

• Fidel 7 years ago

Are Northerners not Ghanaians, Prof Adei must reason like senior statesman,politics clouded his judgement

• bio kotey 7 years ago

this stupid old fool would not keep quiet. He should also Google Ashanti appointees during kuffuor's time

• Rapijoe 7 years ago

This is totally unacceptable, which school did he graduate to be that so-called prof. he is a disgrace to his family, professors n Ghana at large.

• K. K. Quarshie 7 years ago

Does it mean if northerners are qualified for a job they must not be offered bcos they are from Pres Mahama's region. This is the senseless logic of a professor

Prof Addei is still wrong... The matter is that three regions in Ghana are made up of none-Kwa speaking people. The Brong-Ahafo and Volta Regions also have none-Kwa speaking tribes. There are ten regions in Ghana five with no ...

• ssa 7 years ago

When Proffessors talk like class one pupils, why will people waste time learning when they can buy the degrees?

• cogai 7 years ago

The Confederation of Governance Assessment Institute (COGAI) wish to state clearly and emphatically that the “research” by Prof. Stephen Addai on President John Dramani Mahama”s appointments is divisive and must not be ...

• Kusi@obuasi 7 years ago

Nonsense, have you checked yourself, go and check your students at hwiremoase...

• spartacus 7 years ago

It's sad this prof only has a mouth because it involves northerners. Kuffour's govt was worse but this prof saw nothing wrong.
    Prof please make a list of kuffour's minister and their places of origin and do the same for ma ...

• JABSCO 7 years ago

Are these northerners Ghanaians or foreigners? If your answer is ghanaiana then Prof is a nation divider and unfortunate comment from him. He should bow down his head in shame when they call prof.