You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 08 04Article 460310

AMERI 'swallows' VRA

Read Comments Comments (45)

Heh that His Royal CROOKED SHAMEFUL DISGUSTING EVIL Highness, Sheikh Ahmed Bin Dalmook Juma Al Maktoum if Ameri (set up specifically to SCREW Ghana) and his $150 million fee he shared with horrible disgusting government staff ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

What have we done wrong as a nation, to be saddled with an Ndc government? Anything they have touched since their second coming in 2009, have been hit by one problem or the other. Mismanagement, deceit, lies, propaganda perha ...

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

Always, Government, government and government! Keep on blaming others while you continue with your unpatriotic ways: Examine yourselves closely before you condemn others. What most Ghanaians know best is to condemn others whi ...

• NONSENSE CODON 7 years ago

where are the ndc commentators with their shallow-minded comments.

• TULA 7 years ago

Plain and simple it is FRAUD by the government; Jon Mahama wish to ced these state assets to a private entity so they can buy these assets and lands themselves ; why do you think theyu are borrowing so hard to sink Ghana into ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama is the best President Ghana has ever had after the likes of the Late Nkrumah. His quest to change and transform Ghana has given him victory in the upcoming polls. The ongoing construction of 200 community day shs acro ...

• sharp point 7 years ago

Thief ndc.

• Nana Abakah, Cape Coast. 7 years ago

When every Ghanaian becomes a PhD with no jobs in Ghana to employ them, they will migrate to Western countries as second class citizens to fight for menial jobs which citizens refuse to do ... as they are doing now. Did we go ...

• DD 7 years ago

footsoldier get lost!!

• Prosper 7 years ago

Surely there is due process that MUST be followed by Mahama's NDC Government before public assets can be “transferred” to private firms?
    Honestly, Mahama'a NDC Government is not a democratic one, it's a dictatorship is d ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama's government is a government that has seen to it that the country itself is transformed and lives as well have been changed. The 600rack space national data centre launched by President Mahama will facilitate the effi ...

• sharp point 7 years ago

The end is near so let's steal for the last. 400 mw and 30m profit in my pocket. Vra assets. Let's have some of that. I am mahama and I will loot Ghana.

• Arch Angel of Truth 7 years ago

Finally u said NPP and MAHAMA.... U shameless uncivilized illiterate.... U r da reason why voltarians r insulted daily for voting such miopic criminal into power to plunge da nation into an abyss of poverty but mind you.... T ...

• Posca 7 years ago

Mahama is corrupt what do you expect.NDCGovernment is acorrupt government ever rulled Ghana

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP and Mahama are the most corrupt in this country. Under Nana Akufo-Addo's watch as the Attorney General, three NPP women from Dzorwulu, were caught trying to smuggle narcotics out of the country. The dockets of the three n ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

All the state owned entreprises in the country are always indebted and relay on govt financial support.Why?
    VRA can't even pay for its own feul,gas and other logistics unless govt comes in to bail them.Is that how to run a c ...

• What 7 years ago

The government deliberately starves national companies of resources it generates and then claims it is bad, sells it to themselves privately through cronies and then people like you praise them. These are your so called socia ...

• Prosper 7 years ago

This is daylight Robbery! Mahama must think Ghanaians are blind or retarded or both.
    This government really has to go before they sell the whole nation to the highest bidder!

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Should govt continue to buy gas and feul in addition of paying salaries to VRA?
    You are not serious.Thank you.

• star 7 years ago

Do you know how much government owes ECG? And do you also know how much ECG owes VRA? Get facts before you scribe those silly talks

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Govt pumps millions of dollars into ECG every year.Govt pays for gas and feul plus salaries for these entities.Just go and ask them what they get from govt and compare to that scanty debt.Thank you.

• Salifu 7 years ago

Do know that the also buy gas as well as crude oil for AMERI? If you don't know what's in Ameri's CONTRACT shut up! Government supplies all the private companies with gas. The DUMSOR is the inability of Government to supply t ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

Do you know that the government also buys gas as well as crude oil for AMERI? If you don't know what's in Ameri's CONTRACT shut up! Government supplies all the private companies with gas. The DUMSOR is the inability of Govern ...

• star 7 years ago

Do you know how much government owes ECG? And do you also know how much ECG owes VRA? Get facts before you scribe those silly talks

• you are a fool and i am a fool 7 years ago

We can never manage our own affair never till God comes and thats the truth.......They can't handle the Job so is better for the government to give part of the company to a private company cause they can handle it. even this ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Non-sense article: do Wirkers of VRA working of the Internet of public or of their own..
    Do the work sets own VRA or own by government..govt has every right to partner state corporation with private for the Internet iof the ...

• Dumsor 7 years ago

Look you guys. The govt knows there are shallow minded people like you to defend their acts. I am telling you guys that all these were orchestrated to make ECG and VRA look bad in the eyes of the public so they have justifica ...

• Prosper 7 years ago

Firstly Dessie, You need to learn how to spell and construct a sentence before you post on these forums! It’s because of illiterates like you running the nation, that’s why Ghana is in this abhorring state. Lord God, you ...

U shameless uncivilized illiterate.... U r da reason why voltarians r insulted daily for voting such miopic criminal into power to plunge da nation into an abyss of poverty but mind you.... THE LORD will surely REDEEM us from ...

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

If this will kill off the npp saboteurs who are frustrating the presidents efforts the improve and stabilize our power situation all l will say is a BIG WELCOME

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

If this will kill off the npp saboteurs who are frustrating the president's efforts to improve and stabilize our power situation all l will say is a BIG WELCOME

• Prosper 7 years ago

You're an illiterate fool then. No surprise there. NDC members, all talk, no common sense or substance.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

We deserve transparency in how our government deals with our national assets.

VRA spent so much money to acquire these assets and we all know that VRA is seriously indebted. So my question to my government is this; instea ...

Competition is key to good development of a nation. To keep their jobs people do the right thing; put in good performance, accountability and professionalism; they go to work on time and finish on time, or behind time, as the ...

How is this good for Ghana? Why don't we lease the assets to them, since they are not producing the power for free but are going to make profit off the assets that we are giving to them for free use?

Why can't some Ghanai ...

• Armargadon 7 years ago

NDC & NPP are all looting & thieving brigade. Nkrumah will be smilling in his grave. Rawlings came, killed, maimed at the long round, Konadu, PV Obeng, Ahwoi's, Kamara are all multi billionaires. Kuffuor came & said " na so", ...

• BAWA 7 years ago

OH NDC, YOU WILL FINISH MOTHER GHANA PROPERTIES BY THE TIME YOU LEAVE POWER AND GHANAIANS WILL SUFFER THE CONSEQUENCES. NDC TAKE YOUR TIME FOR TOMORROW'S SAKE AND THE FUTURE OF CHILDREN.

• Nana Abakah, Cape Coast. 7 years ago

Governments of Ghana sold State Farms assets such as Rubber Plantations, Bonsa Tyres, Oil Palm Plantations, Poultry Farms etc to Private Companies without releasing any of the accrued money to State Farms to enable the Farms ...

• Igp 7 years ago

Its all about Mahama's pocket and his selfish interest. Where on earth do you take somebody's assets and hand them over to an intruder because you are entering into a socalled strategic partnership. Take the government to cou ...

Everything is: Mahama, Mahama, Hahama
    What are you people doing to help the development of this nation? Can any one of you tell me? Are you sure it is not you and your associates who are wrecking this nation? God is watching ...

Ghana is a lost country. Ghana is beyond remediation.

• Slim shady 7 years ago

I entreat all Ghanaian to place high price tags and get high profit because Oooo Mahama is selling us

Finally u said NPPand MAHAMA.... U shameless uncivilized illiterate.... U r da reason why voltarians r insulted daily for voting such miopic criminal into power to plunge da nation into an abyss of poverty but mind you.... TH ...

• SHAMO 7 years ago

WHAT I SEE IS THAT THE GHANA GOVERNMENT IS JUST PLAYING WITH PEOPLE,S LIFE JUST LIKE WHAT KWAME NKURMAH DID IN THE 60'S

• SHAMO 7 years ago

WHAT I SEE IS THAT THE GHANA GOVERNMENT IS JUST PLAYING WITH PEOPLE,S LIFE JUST LIKE WHAT KWAME NKURMAH DID IN THE 60'S SOLAR IS THE BEST WAY TO GO