You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 08 04Article 460269

Punishment for corrupt persons not deterring enough - Kan Dapaah

Read Comments Comments (14)

• Citizen 7 years ago

What about the politicians who are corrupt or may be corrupted? What will happen to them? Will they also face the same punishment? No politician should put the blame on only civil servant. We`ve read and heard about politicia ...

• King Kabon 7 years ago

What is it about our leaders that they keep quite about flaws in our country's laws that allow corruption to flourish while they benefit from it. They only find voice to speak about corruption when they are out of government ...

• SAY IT LOUD ! 7 years ago

IF YOU KNOW ALL THIS, THEN GO TELL IT TO YOUR BOSS KUFUOUR, ALIAS KWAKU DUAH II, THE MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA, THE IDIOT WHO SOLD OFF ASANTE GOLDFIELDS, GHANA'S COCOA AND GHANA'S INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

I hope you`re wise enough only to insult. Rawlings who stole from the nation and killed people should also face the judgement. He has been left alone to have the big mouth to talk about other people he feels are corrupt. If R ...

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

The punishment should be severe to deter others. The two, three and four years doesn't have any impact on offenders. I suggest maximum should be 25 years because others were executed some years back.

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

EXTREMELY CORRUPT LEADERSHIP CAN NEVER NEVER PUNISH WRONG DOERS AT ALL BCOS TEHEY OPERATE TOGETHER AS PARTNERS IN CRIME JUST LIKE WOYOME AND NDC LEADERSHIP NAMELY BETTYMOULD+BARTONODRO+KUNBUOR+ATTAMILLS+ALL NDC LAWYERS ETC ET ...

• Obroni 7 years ago

look who is talking, you want me to open up mr. corrupt Kan-Dapaah ?
    I think you are dementing so much that you forgot. THINK GOOD AND YOU KNOW WHO I AM

• inercycl 7 years ago

These NDC guys know for sure the NPP would jail them after December.So they will enact a law that will limit the number of years they will be put away.So for the £23.5 million stupid road Mahama's friend built, if it comes t ...

• PKK 7 years ago

hmmm

• Kwasi, Kasoa Ofaakor 7 years ago

l totally agree with you Dr. l feel the punishment should be harsher. if one corrupt for example, 1 to 100, it should be 20 years and if the amount involve is more than 100, the punishment should be life in prisonment and the ...

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

life in presiment

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

IT IS INDEED FOR THE NATION AND FOR THEM TO HEAR A MAN THAT CORRUPTED THE NATION AS A MEMBER OF KUFFPOUR'S CRIMINAL ORGANISATION IN THEIR EIGHT YEARS OF ADMINISTRATION.

WAS HE NOT ONE OF THE CRIMINALS THAT ENGAGED IN DUBIO ...

nonsense.repent because Christ Jesus is coming very soon like kakai.so stop the nonsense and save souls for Christ Jesus and not the loser/shameless satan.