You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 08 02Article 459676

You have no option but to extend deadline for re-registration - NPP to EC

Read Comments Comments (49)

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 7 years ago

Samuel Payne use your head, ok?

The rest are Togolese. Serves you right!!!!

• Afoko Sophia 7 years ago

Bawumia our god said Togolese, Burkinabes, Cote d'Ivoriens used the NHIS cards to register. All the names have been deleted and now those who clearly knew they are Ghanaians went back to re-register, those who didn't avail th ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Hahahaha. I really like your humour, brother..

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

We said it before and we're going to say it again. Mahama is not a presidential material and can never be, and that Alata woman should seize trying to turn the log in our water into a crocodile.

The truth is that Mahama i ...

• NPP BELGIUM 7 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA Elephant Party!!!!!!!!.What are looking for? To WIN THIS ELECTION OR TO LOOSE IT?
    WHAT IS THE STATUS OF AN ELEPHANT?
    Am a great supporter of NPP but now very very sorry for wasting my time and energy for thi ...

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

This NPP people are sick in their heads. I would have regretted, if I joined this party months ago. NPP is a dent on our democracy.

Please lets take our time to think about this and you will realise the man is right. The time was too short couple with Dumsor etc. How can the EC state that there is no evidence people will be coing to register. What evidenc ...

• ----- 7 years ago

When Dr Atugubah told the SC about this they were adamant. Now the truth has come to haunt Ghanaians

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Go to the Supreme Court even now.Bush man.

• KEKELI 7 years ago

NEGATIVE PATRIOTIC PARTY (NPP). SAME.

SERVES YOU RIGHT!!!!!!

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks Cuuuhh 7 years ago

EC must extend the registration deadline and also make it possible for ghanaians to register and vote on election day. We need advance voting days as well. She must come out via news conference and tell us why she can't to do ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

ALL THE OTHER PARTIES MUST NOT ALLOW THE EC TO EXTEND THE REGISTRATION. NPP HAS BITTEN MORE THAN THEY CAN CHEW. THOSE WHO WHO DID GO BACK TO REGISTER ARE THE TOGOLESE AND BURKINABEES NPP COMPLAINED ABOUT

• JOHN 7 years ago

SORRY FOR THE MISTAKE

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Hahahaha, your are right ooh

• Sanjay-Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

We will continue to vote for mahama till thy kingdom comes,Amen

• Aboagye 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATAURALLY
    I KNOW YOU WOULD LOVE TO LOSE SOME BEAUTIFUL WEIGHT AND FLATTEN YOUR TOMMY SO WHY DON'T YOU TRY IT NOW? ITS JUST IN 9DAYS NO SIDE EFFECTS 0572174551
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want ...

• Bryan 7 years ago

The courts have gone on recess, you idiot. By October when they return it will be too late. Get real, folks. I believe the SC judges will reprimand your dumb Bawumia for misleading them and wasting everyone's time.

• BOBO 7 years ago

IS IT A COMMAND?

• EvilDwarf 7 years ago

What at all is wrong with the followers of the EvilDwarf??? Now they are tasting their own venom. Nkwasiafo!!!

• Jon in Tema 7 years ago

NPP , BELIEVE THAT THERE IS THE CREATOR WHO RULES INTHE AFFAIRS OF MEN AND STOP BELIEVING IN YOUR OWN INTELIGENCE AND MANIPULATIONS. THIS IS THE CAUSE OF YOUR PROBLEMS AND CONFUSION.

• Van Pee 7 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE FED UP WITH THESE NPP BRUTISH BEASTS. HAABA!! WHAT IS CREEPING UPON THESE MATEMEHO KOOKOOASE SEMILITERATES AND SCHOLARS. WHAT ARE ALL THESE ELECTORAL GYMNASTICS FOR?
    WHAT THE NPP SHOULD KNOW IS THAT THERE IS NO ...

• Samson 7 years ago

Go to court even now. We are fed up with this court nonsense.

• ALBERT YAO BARFO 7 years ago

I think the EC" don't really understand the stated means of independence of the commission body to operate accordingly.They have to relocate university for more study if in terms of education concern.The commission is to acc ...

• ADDAI 7 years ago

Sam, ur mothers vagina stinks. Ur foolish useless mother was suffering from madness before she gave birth to u stupid animal. Is Ghana for u people that u can just get up and talk shit? Ur mother.

• John Pebblo 7 years ago

this is ignorance, because it is of simple knowledge that those who didn't come to register were those who were non Ghanaians and were to be removed from the register. If we expect all of them to re-register then why were th ...

• Oko Vanderpuyi 7 years ago

So this NPP ppl think this country belongs to them huh? They talk by heart....shd de EC go force de ppl to come n register?
    Ve they considered de dead n those who ve travelled?
    Everyone lies...lies on electronic transmiss ...

• JOE 7 years ago

Who is the main rival of the NPP? Is it the NDC party or the Electoral Commission? We have less than barely 4 months to go. I repeat 4 months, yet the NPP has lost focus and concentrating on the EC, while NDC is left free to ...

• klas 7 years ago

hahaha! now ypu are crying

• Hart 7 years ago

They know they have to but will use all blah blah means of law and admin not to....find out how many disenfranchised and if good reasons then ok . Holidays etc but it looks like a HIGH percentage are foreigners or FAKES! Plus ...

• Bro. Marcus 7 years ago

The dogs are back in streets again. Oh NPP , Hmmm !

• DANIEL UK 7 years ago

ABONSA FO . EVIL NPP . THIEVES.
    ALWAYS CREATING TENSIONS IN
    THE COUNTRY . YOU WILL SURELY LOOSE I SWEAR. LAWLESS DEVIL'S
    GHANA DOESN'T BELONGED TO NPP. LOSERS

• Truthcrusader 7 years ago

Go to supreme court.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

This is what we refer to in our local parlance as "Compulsory by Force".

NPP we hear you, you're God and your commands must be adhere to. Thank you.

• Dilys 7 years ago

Their judges are there to rule in their favour.

• KOOBAAH. 7 years ago

NPP WILL NOT WRITE TOO MUCH AND TALK TOO MUCH,IAM TELLING YOU GHANA IS NOT YOUR PROPERTY AS FOOLISHNESS YOUR PROPERTY DO NOT DICTATE FOR THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION THE DICTATION IS TOO MUCH/YOU ARE TOO PRIMITIVE.KOOBAAH.NB.AS F ...

• CHRIS 7 years ago

THE ARE WE SO DESPERATE? IT IS ASSUMED THAT THE REST ARE FOREIGNERS. OK?

• CHRIS 7 years ago

THE EC WILL NOT EXTEND ANYTHING.THE REST ARE FOREIGNERS. OK!

• KEKELI 7 years ago

MO HO NA AKYERE MO. NEW PATAPAA PARTY. PARTY NO ENYE AK)NO KORAA BIO, AGU. AO! SELF INFLICTED DECISION. IT SERVES U BEST. SHAMELESS PARTY AND ITS PEOPLE. FLAGBEARER WORST, PARTY MEMBERS BOBOOOOOOOOOO!

• Gilbert 7 years ago

npp should stop worrying ec

• Akora 7 years ago

So now you can order the EC to do what you want? Go straight to the supreme court since the supreme has now become Trotro for any one

• Freedom & Justice 7 years ago

Let EC give npp the whole months, they will still complain. Are the npp Akyem and the npp Ashanti mentally okay?

• Ashanti 7 years ago

Why are you crying again because you claim those who registered with NHIS are non Ghanaians and now their names has been deleted from the register. Confused people indeed. You think Ghana belongs to npp.

• DON SPINTEX 7 years ago

IT HAS NOW REALLY COMFIRMED THE REST OF THE PEOPLE THAT DID NOT
    RE-REGISTER ARE PEOPLE WITHOUT THE RIGHT IDENTIFICATION AS INDICATED BY NPP.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

ARE YOU DRUNK IN THE NPP? DO YOU THINK THE EC IS PAUL AFOKO AND CO?

• MAN 7 years ago

NPP cant wine the election and trying to but Ghana on war zone and confusion state. NPP not ready and Ghanaian s to forget them and count them as looser and loosing team.

• Adongo Emmanuel 7 years ago

I will face the EC in court should they dream of extending this period of re-registration by even a minute. So watchout.

• pkk 7 years ago

The bat hanging on a tree said it will shit on God and ended by soiling itself. That is NPP for you. You goaded Ramadan on without ever imagining where it would end.