You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 07 23Article 457472

Be compassionate about the plight of northerners - Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (50)

• aikins 7 years ago

All mahama think is corruption.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: CLOSE OBSERVER-------- Stupid people are dominating our leadership positions. NDC does not believe that Ghanaians are suffering. Ghanaians will therefore not see the end of their problems until the USELESS NDC governm ...

• Akuffo addo 7 years ago

Let me hear!what ar u talking abt? Is kuffour a saint?is he nw realising dis after his wastful 8yrs as president?..He was corrupt than any other president gh has ever had..infact he introduce corruption..Mahama is no match pr ...

• yaaah 7 years ago

Woye kwasia paa.compare ghana now to when Kufour left. Ayigbe buuulu

• Kramo Seidu 7 years ago

Hatred will kill you Ghana is at this state because of some Ghanaians who have taken an entrench position to hate NPP or NPP.

• fjb 7 years ago

we need more of this to help ghanaians

• Togbe 7 years ago

God bless you Mr Kufour, but we will vote out Mahama for a progressive, all inclusive Ghana.

• Addrah Bright 0543303970 7 years ago

HURAAAAAIII... NATIONAL IS ONES MORE HERE...
    AND WE PRAY FOR THE BEST IN TODAYS GAME whatsapp or Call

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

disgraceful john ford mahamah wickedly appointed only cronies and family to embezzle sada monies which could have significantly improved the conditions of the north for the poor kayayes and sodom+gomorrah to begin to move hom ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

One evening an American was riding in his limousine when he saw two men along the road eating grass. Disturbed, he yelled at his driver to stop and got out to investigate. He asked one man "Why are you eating the grass?" "Wel ...

• PEPENI 7 years ago

THIS KUFOUR MAN CAN TALK LIKE THIS BECAUSE THERE IS NO ACCOUNTABILITY IN GHANA FOR THE TOP PEOPLE. FOR A MAN WHO CAME TO POWER AND MADE SURE HIS FAMILY ARE OK BY STEALING THE COUNTRY'S MONEY. THE ONE WHO COULDN'T FIND ANY NOR ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

The NDC ARE LIKE MOONGOOSE THAT COMES OUT IN THE DAY TIME TO HUNT AND NPP LIKE RATS THAT MAKES MOVES IN THE NIGHT TO HUNT.
    THEY ALL SLEEP IN THE SAME NEST.

• kakeonti 7 years ago

.....AND YA NA SPOKE!!!!

• Northerner 7 years ago

Nobody can look down upon us. We are proud of who we are.

• PEEVED 7 years ago

How much attention did kufuor give to the North in the eight years he was in office? NONE WHATSOEVER. One visit to the North in eight years and leaving the country on one of his numerous per diem junkets on a day when the reg ...

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 7 years ago

peeved you're a STUPID FOOL,why don't you talk about criminal thief killer Rawlings 19 years and incompetent dead goat John Ford mahama's 7 half years,what they has been able to do for the northern Ghana? ndc IDIOTS BAMMM!!! ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

You have allowed yourself to be brainwashed by the divisive NDC. If you allow common sense a place in your thinking process, you'll realize that Kufuor's policies favoured the poorest of which the three regions in the north a ...

• Zoko Bia- Chicago 7 years ago

This advice itself is demeaning to the people of the north. Is president Kufuor telling us that it is only the people from the north that need compassion and that their plight is so bad and different from the rest of people ...

• Gabby 7 years ago

As president what did K4 do about the north? Is K4 now realising that there are human beings in the north? Sending these people to campaign for No Patriotic Party eh?

• Hanson 7 years ago

Didn't the people from the north benefit from the pro-poor policies of the Kufuor administration? Though the NPP could have done more but it's clear the north benefited more from Kufuor's govt than any other in the 4th Republ ...

• Koliko 7 years ago

Kuffour must be shot in the ass ,didn't u kill yaa naa when u had ur chance? Hypocritical idiot.

• sulley 7 years ago

W'agyimi papa....this is all u wrote??? U belong to the forest

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

WAW! SO KUFFOUR KILLED YA ANA EH!? KUFFOUR'S SIN IS EXPRESSING SYMPHATHY FOR THE NORTH....IF YOU THINK YOU ARE OF YOUR OWN WHY DON'T YOU ASK THE STATE TO CANCEL THE FREE EDUCATION IN THE NORTH ESTABLISHED LONG, LONG AGO BY ...

this is what we are expecting our formal leaders to do for the youth. President Kuffour in fact you has shown us that you are indeed a good leader,YES that's is the product of NPP for you.MAY GOD BLESS YOU. ndc IDIOTS BAMMN!! ...

HOW MUCH DID KUFFOUR COLLECTED FROM THE STATE AS SEED MONEY FOR THE FOUNDATION?
    AS CHAIRMAN, WHO IS HE ACCOUNTING TO?
    ANOTHER WELL FOR HIM TO SIPHON FUNDS FROM WITHOUT ACCOUNTING FOR IT?

• MPIGO 7 years ago

Hmmm you know all this and you used Aliu mahama for 8 years and still your party kicked him out because he is a northerner.Npp will never be in power again

oh my God it's day break again and incompetent dead goat John Ford mahama has open his ndc criminals just to insult President KUFFOUR,whilst Rawlings is outside there confessing about the $5 million he denied taken it?ndc IDI ...

• Addo Grant 7 years ago

is it now that you know this what did you not tell us this when you were in office instead used the money globetrotting ?

• Hanson 7 years ago

If you blame Kufuor for your poor conditions, then I can safely assume that you'll never vote for Mahama or the NDC ever again. Because it is Mahama and the NDC that has caused more harm to the people of the north than any ot ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Why do you assume that Addo Grant is from the North ? Is Kufuor from the North because he asking others to understand the plight of the North? tell your serial liar Kufuor to stop patronizing the north, or for that matter, an ...

• BAABIA 7 years ago

Your government used the plight of Northerners to get the MiDA monies from the USA and spent the money in the Ashanti and Eastern regions. No School in the Upper East or Upper West benefited. You are a hypocrite, big time.

• Isaac 7 years ago

We have set of natural products that basically has a powerful libido enhancer which boost your sexual drive.The products has the most powerful erectile function that gives you a long lasting erection enabling you to reach the ...

• ENOUGH !!! 7 years ago

After 50 years of free education, two Northern Presidents, two Northern Vice Presidents and uncountable numbers of Northern Ministers and Deputy Ministers, must the rest of the country continue to carry the North on their bac ...

• ENOUGH !!! 7 years ago

And SADA.

• mojingles 7 years ago

50 years of free education? Have you completely lost it? Where did you source your data? Enough, people like you are the reason why the nation is deeply divided along ethnic lines.....you are so full of hatred it is eating yo ...

• Nayaki 7 years ago

Where is the akonfem money mr.NDC

• Antiliescrusader 7 years ago

Were you compassionate to yaana and his 40 subs, when you watched him killed for no reason? I hate hypocrisy.

• Hanson 7 years ago

You don't need a sitting President or any politician to persuade you to kill your chiefs and brothers. Blaming Kufuor for your stupid barbaric behavior makes you look more stupid in people's eyes. You have allowed the NDC to ...

• Minua 7 years ago

What was your contribution to the North when you were president for 8 Years as compared to the current president, John Mahama?. Please, candidly and soberly reflect on your achievements to the North and tell Ghanaians about t ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

You benefited from every social intervention of the NPP. The NPP's policies were pro-poor unlike the NDC. If you don't know the impact of those interventions then it means you don't understand the tenets of governance and dev ...

• Bab 7 years ago

This man call kufour is just big fool we north are proud of our self we dont need any short asante to tel as that we are part of Ghana who do you thing you and your useles tribe

• Oldboy 7 years ago

But Kuffour never wanted to appoint a northerner in his Government. Why now.The Ghosy if Aliu Mahama is haunting him

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Mahama has shown that northerners are not to be trusted. They don't deserve any compassion.

• Loway 7 years ago

What do you do for them,when you were President

• KUFOUR KRONFOUR 7 years ago

He meant the Pepefuo.

Which Ashanti in his right mind thinks a "Pepeni" must be their president?

• Hanson 7 years ago

If you look up to others, why would they not look down on you? If you do not believe in yourself, who will believe you? If you continue to hate, suspect and blame Asantes for any misfortune that befalls you despite living wit ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

This is nothing but a blatant election year deception by serial liar Kufuor to patronize the North for the benefit of his NPP. Its pronouncements like those made by Kufuor that keep sewing in the minds of others that the Nort ...

• Foster 7 years ago

Kuffour must shut up. Another hypocrite! .HIPC money was supposed to have been distributed according to poverty levels in which case the Northern Region should have benefited most.But you this same Kuffour chose to distribute ...

• Capt ninepence 7 years ago

I don't think our brothers and sisters from the north will believe any thing said this wicked man. look at the sorry state he left Aliu Mahama until he died miserably. who didn't know that anytime this man left the country he ...

• Shamo 7 years ago

WHAT DID YOU DO AT THE NORTHERN REGION WHEN YOU WERE THE PRESIDENT,STOP USING THE NORTHERNERS FOR YOUR FOUNDATION,THIS IS NOT THE RIGHT TIME TO TALK ABOUT IT, YOU ARE A CORRUPT EX-PRESIDENT YOUR SELF, DID YOU BUILD A FACTOR ...