You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 07 12Article 454580

I still stand by 1-district, 1-factory pledge – Nana Addo

Read Comments Comments (74)

• John mahama-Dzifa Attivor-Vicky Hamma 7 years ago

End times for the incompetent Odwanfunu president. Kwasia man mahama!

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Bloody liar. Tell us which factories, where you will get the money and the markets for the products.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 7 years ago

HEHRHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Author:- DANIEL MOTOGBE ... Volta Youths HOHOE....
    OUR PROPHET IS SAYING IT DIRECT.LETS RALLY BEHIND JERRY VOLTARIANS AND VOTE MASSIVELY FOR NANA.VOLTARIANS FOLLOW HIM Jerry. Olu, olu,olu you have made our day in the Volta r ...

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

These days, it's a common fact that government run factories are bound to fail. If he can't understand that he should look at our past, he should at the western world he visits all the time and learn from them. It's a good dr ...

• Just Asking 7 years ago

What about his free JSS & SSS promises of the past years back promises, has he forgotten them all now?

• FEDEDD 7 years ago

IT WILL BE ENOUGH FOR ACCRA

• NUNA 7 years ago

Over 200 factories? Nana are you serious? you want to reduce taxes and electricity tariffs, you want to get all nurses and graduates employed and pay them, you want to cut down every single tax significantly and at the same t ...

• obiri yeboah 7 years ago

Nana all de way i believe he can do whatever be says

• Repugnant. 7 years ago

Your Nana is full of shit, how come he doesn't own any factories of his own? I would have believed this nonsense if Kufuor had said so.

He at least owned a cement block manufacturing company and was employing people. To sa ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Empty baldheaded Nana Akuffo Addo is wasting his time, money and resources again. MAHAMA MTN EVERYWHERE YOU GO EDEY BI KEKE

• YAO 7 years ago

MAHAMA is winning massively this year because he was chosen by God for this country. The mobile clinic service ‘Onudor’ launched by this government will provide general medical care, dentistry, ophthalmology and audiology ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President MAHAMA is winning the Nov 7 polls with ease.Under his watch,the total number of educational institutions at all levels has risen sharply from 45,447 in the 2008/09 academic year to 57,270 in the 2014/15 academic yea ...

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Nana can't develop Ghana like what President Mahama is doing.

Under Mahama so far there has been the the steadily conversion of the polythecnics to Technical Universities. The Kumasi, Ho, Takoradi, Accra, Sunyani, and Ko ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Full of lies

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

EIIIII. NANA PROMISES EVERYTHING. DESPERAION "PAAA NIE"

• kusasi 7 years ago

you flopped as AG how can you manage a whole country?

• ============= 7 years ago

GO AWAY AKUFFO WITH YOUR FOOLISHNESS. 1 DISTRICT 1 WHAT? TO PRODUCE CATS, DOGS, CHICKENS ETC FOOD OF COURSE. EVEN BRITAIN AND THE USA WITH ALL THEIR WEALTH HAVE NOT BEING ABLE TO DO THAT. BY THE WAY WHERE WILL YOU GET THE MON ...

• NO NONSENSE 7 years ago

What will the factories be producing?

Hihihiiiiiiiiiiiii

• Repugnant. 7 years ago

Don't be fooled Nana's Father introduced Communal labor during Busia's regime.

That is the one district one factory, the Ninja dwarf is talking about. O yeah easily said than done.

NINJA DWARF, FULL OF SHIT.

• King Adjei 7 years ago

You are the same people who criticised Kuffour over the posibilities of NHIS which your useless NDC is spoiling it....

• ============= 7 years ago

GHANA WILL SOON HAVE SNOW AND WINTER, COURTESY OF UGLY AKUFFO ADDICT. HOOOORAY.

• kusasi 7 years ago

is it a force for you to be president?

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

o, please I plead for the fake lawyer

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Oh, please I plead for the fake lawyer.

• Forson Nancy 7 years ago

Nana Addo is just a confused man who does not know what to offer Ghanaians. Now it is no longer free SHS's but one factory per a district.

This is the biggest joke of the century.

Mahama has shown he is the right person ...

• Forson Nancy 7 years ago

It is pathetic Nana Addo keeps doing same old things but expects new results.

In the previous elections, it was free SHS's but as to how to do it, it was never communicated. Because it never worked here you are promising ...

• Nana addo chairman 7 years ago

Is only life and death Nana addo did not promised to created if he come to power, every thing you are there, if you want tell Ghanaians you can't even take out our toilets.

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

Just choose 100 districts and tell us what each will be producing and where you can get the market. This is very dangerous 419.

• ojay 7 years ago

This Oldman think Ghanaians are fools,were you not in government for 8 years and not even 1 factory was built.

• DANIEL MOTOGBE ... Volta Youths HOHOE 7 years ago

OUR PROPHET IS SAYING IT DIRECT.LETS RALLY BEHIND JERRY VOLTARIANS AND VOTE MASSIVELY FOR NANA.VOLTARIANS FOLLOW HIM Jerry. Olu, olu,olu you have made our day in the Volta region.We the Voltarians voted for Ndc because of Raw ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Nana Addo must start typing his concession speech because he is lost the battle already. The new 465,560 square foot ridge hospital initiated by J.M and now under construction will deliver modern healthcare facilities to wom ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

The most corrupt political party in Ghana is the NPP.Discerning Ghanaians will testify to that.

A 2009 audit report revealed that up to 60 billion Cedis of the tax payer's money taken from the TOR debt recovery levy,the HI ...

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

When Nana Akufo Addo was Foreign Minister, US$1,446,396 cash was withdrawn from the Ministry's Special Collections Accounts of seven embassies without the
    knowledge of the Controller and Accountant-General. In addition, US$1 ...

• Klutse Simon 7 years ago

Are you out of your mind ? Who are you to speak on behalf of a Voltareans ? Keep on dreaming.

• ashanti apegirl 7 years ago

and many dwarf workers with Nana Addo as foreman!

Nana Akufo-Addo cripple rice and chicken farming in Ghana and drove away investors in the agriculture industry by imprisoning Kwame Peprah. NPP members rather than breeding guinea fowl in Ghana rather import it from Holland ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

I thank God for your life Nana.
    Just remain focus and don't be distracted.

• Repugnant. 7 years ago

To think we will live in this world permanently is a gross self deception.

This is why the truth matters, how many years does Nana think he has left in his Ninja dwarf mouth, to manifest this nuisance. Boy, start farming, ...

• Brobbey@50 7 years ago

One district one wee plant will be possible
    Nana will pruduce more illicit drugs.

• Zakari Ibrahim 7 years ago

You can't do that because you will never be president of Ghana. What you are telling we Ghanaians are lies and will never be true.

Heheheeeeeeeee

• Mike 7 years ago

Please can Nana give more details about the type , sizes and locations of these factories?

• Akple and Abolo 7 years ago

He is a drug addict who said building factory in mouth for vote can help Nana win election did he ever achieve anything in his lifetime apart from selling his father's hotel and the drill ship.

• JEKMo 7 years ago

Talk is cheap

• kwabina Ashanti drobo 7 years ago

Ghanaians are battling with DUMSO, ONLY FOR NANA ADDO DESPERADO wants to come to power as President to build factories WITHOUT FEASIBLE ANALYSIS. GHANAIANS have risen above your DREAMS, KEEP DREAMING. FAKE LAWYER WITH THIRD C ...

• Aheto Anloga 7 years ago

AHAAAAAAAA HMMMM. This Frustration will not win Power. We the voltarians you lie. We don't trust you and your NPP. COME November 7th we will send you to the bush the 3rd time

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

we will also support you with our vote

• kodjo nyasani 7 years ago

You will waste your vote on this desperate hungry presidential candidate.He can never fulfill that policy of1 factory 1 district b,cos your single Cassava factory collapse before you were booted out in 2008 Liars

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

May I know what these so called politicians take the people of Ghana for? They say things to us like we are fools. May Akufo Addo say to us how he is going to achieve this 1 district 1, 1 factory gender, even is he is to be i ...

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

Why worry about this empty headed man who could garner third class at legon during his school days. He will fulfill his promise of each factory for each district by providing cocaine and wee factory for each district.

• johnn 7 years ago

Ghana cannot even meet the electricity needs for domestic use. How do you get power for all those industries

• JOHN 7 years ago

FREE SHS AND NOW EVERY DISTRICT ONE FACTORY. HOW MANY FACTORIES DID NPP BUILD IN ITS 8 YRS RULE

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

not promiss and fail

• Ibrahim Malik tamale 7 years ago

out saviar nana ado keep on campaining god is Behind you ,becous there is no jops for ur people and ur bessiness are colapsen so god will surly help us ti win thé 2016 general élections insha allahurabi hasbunalahu waniqmal ...

• Alhasan Iddrisu 7 years ago

One DISTRIC One INDUSTRY. This is yet another campaign promise that would leads NPP to opposition again. It is never realistic.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH BUILDING CASTLE IN THE AIR, I ONLY BEG GHANAIANS NOT TO JOIN YOU IN LIVING IN IT!

• KKD 7 years ago

This old goat should keep quiet. You cant even run the NPP sucessfully, not to talk of Kyebi . What are your accomplishments as MP for 12 years. Fake lawyer

• King Adjei 7 years ago

If a president can be bribed by ordinary Burkinabe for fake contract,then what type of president are you?Mahama doesn't deserve another term.,.

• Repugnant. 7 years ago

Nana's Father introduced communal labor into Ghana, that's one district one factory alright.

• abankus 7 years ago

Wirth all d common fund money u received as mp u couldn't even build 1 kvip in Abuakwa let alone factory each in 1 district. Haaaba

• Samuel 7 years ago

Is this man drunked? Maybe it is due to old age.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Of course you do. No wonder the most clueless politician in Ghana.

• James 7 years ago

What plan has Nana outlined apart from just cheap political talk.
    What factories will be built and which factory will be built in each district. what is the business plan for the factories. Will they be white elephant factor ...

• Innocent Man 7 years ago

This old grand papa will kill us with his plenty lies.

• tweaaa 7 years ago

keep promising mr loser.hahahahahah

• kojo 7 years ago

please I admire you a lot but dis one district one factory thing for me is not realistic, did u really consider sum of our district before muting e idea cos for me our understanding of e basic requirements for factory locatio ...

• Shamo 7 years ago

1- DISTRICT 1- FACTORY SOUND STUPID, WHERE IS THE POWER COMING FROM TO THOSE FACTORY'S, ARE GHANAIAN'S NOT THINKING, WITH THE DUMSOR HOW CAN YOU PUT FACTORY'S. CAN'T SOMEONE WAKE UP THIS PARTY'S, I THINK THEY ARE SLEEPING. ...

• joe,boston 7 years ago

Just wondering, where is Bawumia when we need him most? Mr. "Pink slip", can you settle this argument of "1-district, 1-factory pledge." Your boss, Nana Addo claims he still stand by that.

• Micky 7 years ago

Yes,one district one factory, but which type of factories you are going to build at the district without any resources. Old man with old thinking.

• KWEKU BOATENG 7 years ago

There already one block factory in each sizeable town in ghana. Pure water processing factory is already exist in every town and district. Akuffo should detail the location, number of staff to be employed.empty and hot blowe ...

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

NDC unemployed youths will all get work to do. Nana Akuffo Addo is really from God to Ghanaians.God will help you do it Nana

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Yeah, after demonizing Nkrumah's Industrial revolution and other developmental plans like Free Education to all, here Akufo-Addo shamelessly comes to claim credit for Free High School Education and massive State led Industria ...