You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 07 11Article 454315

NPP supporters kick against Oppong Nkrumah's candidature

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Nana Prempeh: Germany 7 years ago

Must you write like this simply because you are a pro-NDC media outlet? Ah.....ah...ah....Ghanafo agyimi do. What will NPP/NDC do to the country ?

• Kwaku Tee 7 years ago

They started with Kobla Dumor till the guy was picked by BBC,Kojo Oppon had his share until he got frustrated and quit.As we speak Kojo Yankah is having his share of the harassment.Are NDC supporters animals?

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Simply report incidents if they occoured and leave discerning readers to draw thier conclusions. The story is so bizare it does not make sense except to probably a depraved mind.
    the govt shouild get to work and stop propaga ...

• facts 7 years ago

Let there be peace. If it is not your turn today wait for the morrow. No need for fighting any more let us follow the party constitution.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Atopahene Mahama paid for this rented journalist.

• Calculus 7 years ago

Just 3yrs of Mahama administration and Opana and Nana Addo Trump are panicking like the they've seen kakai. They should tell Ghanaians what they did from 2001 to 2008 and let's open just one page of the green book to them.

• Sammy 7 years ago

Saying this exposes you on the fact that NDC & its supporter don't know figures. At least if you are so shallow, just think about the fact that NPP brought Ghana from a developing country status to middle income. Don't be sil ...

• Kwame, taifa 7 years ago

Your report cannot be correct

Absolute nonsense. We all saw the reception and the enthusiastic crowds

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

This is complete nonsense. Ayirebi has since 1992 been supporting and voting for ndc. The reasons for citing the district capital at Ofoasi (my holy village), was among others,the position that the town occupies. Ofoasi is mo ...

• Don see Tohegbe, keta south 7 years ago

That is stupidity of a writer. Did u see what happened to ford thief John atah ayi mahama in the upper east.?
    Stupid journalist.

God will punish u and your stupid boss who has no wisdom and a fool leading Ghana.

• Ghana youth papa 7 years ago

Stop all your nonsense. We live here so we all know the reporter is telling the truth. You all sit on your asses out there in the bushes and talk rubish. Come straight to the area snd ask even a 13 year old child and see what ...

• CAT, Yesukrom boy 7 years ago

Kofi you saw the reception from Oyiribi when and where. A whole media couldn't capture Kwodjo Nkrumahs who happens to be once a staff from media house constituency during Nanas visit and u are there dreaming. Keep defending a ...

• peter 7 years ago

Where are those placards and the pictures of those who protested

• MOSES 7 years ago

Ah. What make you think people will take you serious and read your articles. Please you are not helping the well been of your country. STOP AND LEARN TO DO BETTER SERVICES TO THIS COUNTRY.

• $arKce$$ 7 years ago

next joke plsss

• kokui Ayivo 7 years ago

This is the most ridiculous website ever.You keep deceiving yourself , we will vote incompetent John mahama out come Nov 7.Arise for change

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Ghana is already seeing Change , there is no need to vote Nana Addo.

Some of the change is the introduction of the National Medical Outreach Programme (ONUADO) to give health assistance to the citizenry free of charge, pa ...

• uncle 7 years ago

Another card? When are we going to promote a single national ID?

• OPPONG NKRUMAH 7 years ago

your are NDC fool soldier

• Lloyd Castro 7 years ago

There is no need to attack each other, together let's make Ghana a better home to live. Long Live our Mother Ghana!!!

• Curtisblow 7 years ago

Couldn't you have made your contribution without the insults? Did you say Ghanaian's are fools? At the you are a Ghanaian n that's not our training. Voters will decide. The Ghanaian voter is decerning .We know what we like n ...

• GENERAL BUHARI 7 years ago

Did i hear those NPP folks saying worm receptions???.Where did they saw that???
    When you fail to differentiate between deciets and truth,you only resort to attacks and unwarranted insults....So am not surprise at their chant ...

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

Is this report about npp or ndc?

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

ILLITERACY CAN BE DANGEROUS THAN MALARIA IN GHANA.I THINK PREZ. KUFUOR'S NPP GOV'T PROVIDED ALL KINDS OF INFRASTRUCTURAL DEVELOPMENTS INCLUDING SCHOOLS, HOSPITALS, ROADS,WATER,ELECTRICITY, COMMUNITY & RURAL TRANSPORT ETC. WIT ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

I cannot get the message straight. It looks as if this message has some congenital defects. God save Ghana!!!

• Kojo 7 years ago

Was there no primaries before he was elected the candidate..? was it not the same NPP members who voted for him as a candidate...? Is this a report.. Shame on you, RENTED REPORTER.... OBIAAA BE HU MO!!!

• Kwaku Manucho 7 years ago

Why are u people lying to we the Akyemansa district expecially Ayirebi peoples. come and see with your own eyes with what you have written. shame

• Yogi Frongy 7 years ago

Rented press at work

• DANIEL MOTOGBE ... Volta Youths HOHOE 7 years ago

Olu, olu,olu you have made our day in the Volta region.We the Voltarians voted for Ndc because of Rawlings. most especially his uncorrupted mind.He is noted for saying things the ways the should be.We voltarians will vote out ...

NDC is not corrupt, the real corrupt ones are the NPP.

Between 2002 and May 2005, one Mr. Victor Owusu was unlawfully paid emoluments totalling ¢122,034,500 in his capacity as Regional Co-ordinator of the Rural Enterpris ...

• Gentleman 7 years ago

Gyimie

• Mahama forking pono man. 7 years ago

Bogus

• KWAKU ANSAH/OFOASE KUMA 7 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE 750,000 CEDIS FOR OFOASE KUMA MARKET DEVELOPMENT WHICH THE MP OPPONG KUSI STOLE FOR HIS PERSONAL FUEL STATION

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

This is part of NDC's propaganda. Nana Akufo-Addo is not the one who referred Kojo Oppong Nkrumah as NPP candidate for Ofoase Ayirebi. This piece of thrash exposes the author of this crazy story. It's a plot to cause disaffec ...

Ghanaians will vote for Mahama and NDC because there are developments all over the place.

Like the Expansion of the intake of the public Teacher Training Colleges from 9000 to 15,000+ qualified applicants in 2014. This si ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Hahaha, you're just day-dreaming, for sure! Don't deceive yourself and your NDC pals, because change is coming! Ghanaians are wide awake and will remove the bribe-taker and corrupt John Mahama from office before he even reali ...

• Mr Bee 7 years ago

Stupid propaganda reportage.Idiot

• Man 7 years ago

You don't have to struggle to uncover an ndc's move in this: pure thrash from shallow thinking - low intelligence.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Fake story

What a moron. Only a fool will write like this. People like you put discourage some of us from voting for the NDC. It’s as if you are dealing with stupid countrymen. Some of us can think you know. We need policies and empl ...

• princezico 7 years ago

that is their life of lies nd thieves,see the way he is saying as if it was done so,tweeeeeeeea,that report cannot stop npp nd nana of winning this election,npp all the way

• Aba 7 years ago

Mr president all l need is my salary wai l completed training collage last yr .l worked for 8 months n u gave me just three month fine am okay .still u dont want to pay my salary which l knw u will surly give me just three m ...

• ALA 7 years ago

200% concocted and fabricated story. I am a native of Akim Ofoase and I openly want to tell this report writer that when people of his entity are bought out of nothing to write about nothing then he/they must report nothing o ...

• FIAVI. 7 years ago

IF YOUR NDC MEMBER LET AS KNOW OK,YOU WROTE LAST TIME ABOUT PROPT KOBI BUT LATER CAME OUT AND DENIED THAT YOUR A LAiR

• truth 7 years ago

Mansoooo party.

NPP is a confused Party because Mahama has done a lot of great things they can't believe.

For example About 120,000 youth would be recruited under the new Youth Employment Agency ( YEA) this year. There are special module ...

• Tijani 7 years ago

The president and the NDC party have been in power for 8 years and not 3 and half years Mr journalist. Be accurate and stop the lies.

• NANA SARFOWAA 7 years ago

Hahahaaa,eh! NPP oyaa suro oyaa.
    If is NDC story you see how NPP serial callers and their self created jobless will make noise out of nothing.

• No name 7 years ago

We want obiri not oppong...I am from the constituency and I tell you that before God and Man this report is true. Npp has failed ofoase ayirebi constituency to be precise AYIREBI. Obiri is not independent candidate but rather ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Complete lies and fabricated story,the man won through primaries so how can anybody talk about imposition?Kojo decleared his intentions to contest the seat and went ahead like any other candidate to campaign and win,the NDC t ...

• Dannsa Kwesi 7 years ago

When journalists becomes cheap and loses its values, the criminal executive puts them in tipper trucks to dump then after independent day. If propaganda has any rewards like after average we would not still have dumsur. Same ...

• Qurisce 7 years ago

I wasn't there though but I know it's required of every journalist to remain objective to issues pertaining to partisan politics but ur stomach has outrightly rendered u mentally blank abt this ethics. Shame on you....

• Nii Laryea Tetteh,Adenta-Frafraha 7 years ago

I have followed through the comments from both divide and it's expected,undoubtedly;the defense and otherwise. Now, analysing from an objective stance,I believe we all know and understand that politics is about numbers and hi ...

• Amedo Richard 7 years ago

who is this NDC reporter ? there is no truth I n what you have reported, you wait for Nov.7

• Star Ben 7 years ago

So funny how people are using derogatory words to describe other people of the same idiocy.
    Your hometown chief and your parents couldn't solve your problems and you think you are wise to expect Sammy Awuku and Okujeto Ablak ...

• Daniel owusu amoako 7 years ago

Ghana politricks

• Akyemansa homeboy 7 years ago

This story is a press release from the constituency NDC. The reporter should have been more specific.

• change is coming 7 years ago

same story being replicated thousand times in different headlines. never knew de dead goat is sooo desperate. let ur green book win u elections ok. thieves. de dumsor will send you to opposition. de nonsense must stop. Nana b ...

• Benny 7 years ago

Is the money from their pocket or State money. It is our own money from government chess. Tomorrow is coming and they will lost for ever until we hear from them it will be RIP

• mensah_bonsu 7 years ago

really nonsense we are not kids ok!
    change is coming

• kweku D 7 years ago

when some people in this country learn simple lessons that insults does not fetch votes. incidentally most of them are pro - npp,

• Piesie Kwadwo 7 years ago

The story is as false using Okada to convey rented crowds to fill empty space. Oh stomach journalism, sorry we can read between the lines.

• Boateng Kwaning Seth 7 years ago

masa we are not kids oooo. be careful about ur post. let build GH and stop that politics.

• Adukonu 7 years ago

It's simply a stupid article from a media outlet