You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 07 11Article 454261

Volta votes crucial for NDC in November elections - Kwadwo Gyapong

Read Comments Comments (73)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

OMAN NO AS3E!! THAT IS THE TRUTH!!! ANY CHIEF WHO WILL COME OUT AND SHOWER ANY PRAISES ON THE INEPT AND CORRUPT MAHAMA WILL INCUR THE WRATH OF HIS VERY SUBJECTS BECAUSE THEY ARE SUFFERING. ENKO YIE!!!!! THE FOUNDERS OF THE ND ...

• #SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

THE VOLTARIANS DON'T ANT TO BE BRANDED AS PEOPLE WHO VOTE FOR THE DESTRUCTION OF GHANA BY THE THIEVING AND DEMONIC NDC. THEY ARE ALSO SUFFERING AND THIS TIME ROUND, JUDGING FROM THE ABYSMAL PERFORMANCE OF THR NDC, WILL THINK ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Once bitten twice shy!! Never again will voltarians succumbed to the lies of the NPP since all they do is witching hunting. We can all attest to the manner in which Tsatsu Tsikata of the NDC was treated when the NPP was in po ...

• edi 7 years ago

GHANA CANNOT AFFORD MAHAMA ON THE JOB TRAINING ANYMORE AND CANNOT AFFORD MORE HARDSHIP AND MORE TAXES AND CRIME RATE GOING UP AND MORE UNEMPLOYMENT IT IS TIME FOR A CHANGE
    THIS TIME WE MUST VOTE FOR NANA ,MAHAMA TIME IS ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

LOOK AT THESE CHEAP TALKERS.I DONT BLAME THEIR MENTALITY TO WHAT IS FALSE AND TRUTH.WHO GIVES BREATH? IS IT ndc? IS GOD THE ALMIGHTY WHO NOT LET THE MASSES CRY IN VAIN.THE ADAGE HOLD TRUTH THE CRIPPLED FEELS THAT SHE IS DISTU ...

• Nana Adjoa 7 years ago

Sometimes I wonder if some of you have brains at all. Tsatsu guaranteed a loan contracted by a private company and used GNPC money, government of Ghana money to pay the loan when the private company didn't pay up the loan. NP ...

• Alias 7 years ago

No need for Volarians to think twice because they are witnessing massive development under the NDC gov't in the Region. JM has inaugurated the Worawora-Dambai road at Dambai, inaugurated a Community Day Senior High Schools (S ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

ewe listen to your leader j.j rawlings when he said today that nana is known to be honest

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo has created Divisions,Confusions and Tribalism in the NPP which will lead them to another massive defeat once again.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Voltarians in all humility will continue to vote for the NDC and Nov 7 will be no different! For the records they are in tune with the #TransformingGhana agenda of Prez Mahama. Thus, thanks to JM, 46km Eastern corridor road h ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Its untrue to say Ghanaians are suffering beacuse the NDC gov't is doing a lot to make the people of Ghana comfortable. salries of workers have been increased by 10% across board. JM has resolved the error in electricity bill ...

• Derrick 7 years ago

Delusion pure!
    I am fumbling for answers to some questions. Any help?
    1. How do we measure the effectiveness of a govt?
    2. What criteria determine how corrupted a govt is?
    3. Do we need to prosecute former public servant ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

Nana Konedu was not chased with acid and cutlasses from the NDC as you always do to your executives.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Volta students and youth, how long would you allow yourselves to be used and taken for granted by a party who only shows their love to you when we're approaching elections? You are trained to be critical thinkers and don't al ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Students in the Volta region can attest to the good works of the NDC such as the ongoing construction of 123 community SHS, the two new universities among others. This is the more reason why JM will be retained.
    Moreover Gha ...

• Alias 7 years ago

JM has never and will not take the people of Volta Region for granted. He will continue to develop the Region. JM recently Cut sod for the Juapong-Abutia and Juapong-Volo-Adidome roads. The Ho airport too is expected to be co ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

They can't vote for the NPP that declared war on them and planned to kill them with Gas. They can't vote for the NPP that described them as foreign voters. They know the records of John Mahama administration vis-a-vis the was ...

• KK. 7 years ago

.....There u go. Always insulting them. So cos they vote for NDC, they are not critical thinkers?they will only be if they do for NPP.

• Atsu London 7 years ago

NDC thieves know they lost the battle. Their only hope is for Harlot osei to steal the ballot for them .Curses be to them who want to plunge the country into war for winning by all means though Ghanaians don't want a thief as ...

• BIG BEN 7 years ago

ATSU LONDON, YOU TALKED SO STUPIDLY NOT KNOWING EXACTLY. DO YOU HAVE EVIDENT THAT THE EC CHAIRPERSON IS A HARLOT? THERE ARE PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO FOLLOW THE CROWD AND GO THE PATH, AND FOLLOW A STUPID LAWMAKER LIKE KENNEDY AGYEP ...

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Well might be coincidental that the first letter C in her name charlot...is pronounced silent...maybe because she is not French but Nigerian. ...comeon you can say too....let's say it together. ..H A R LOT...C EASY...yet wea ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Attacking the personality of the EC boss is not good for our democracy. Lets attack the issue instead of the EC chair.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only thieves in this country are in the NPP since they sold our state bungalows and Ga stool lands to their cronies.
    The NDC however is protecting our public purse and this accounts for the removal of over 35,000 ghost n ...

• Alias 7 years ago

NDC hates corruption and are exposing it and dealing with it. for instance, 35 officials including a former executive director and his deputy have been arraigned before court whilst 4 have already been convicted in the NSS gh ...

• SAY IT LOUD 7 years ago

The NPP cannot beat the NDC in an open fair contest- Kwakye Ofosu. This is interesting. Tell Charlotte Osei to create the atmosphere for you then. Day dreamer

• Alias 7 years ago

NDC is not dreaming at all. They are confident of this year's election because of the ammount of work they have done so far: Significant progress has been made in the area of education since the coming into office of the NDC ...

• King Bright 7 years ago

Heard it was one of their usual 'gari' campaigns. No, volta students, you deserve more than that. Fight for your future instead. You rather deserve the allawa, lights to study and employment after school.

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is already providing that- stable power supply and job creation. The revived komenda sugar factory alone is employing over 7,000 Ghanaians aside the production of over 1,000 tons of sugar per day.

• AMA GHANA 7 years ago

CHALE, WHICH GHANA YOU DEY LIVE? TELL US MAKE WE CUM THERE OOO. IF YOUR GHANA HAS NO DUMSOR AND WORK FOR THE YOUTH.
    ALL NDC KNOW IS LIES, CHEATING, STEALING & CORRUPTION. CHANGE IS COMING OOO.

• k k 7 years ago

what this party knows best is approbation of voltarians during elections ,and then reprobate after the election.

• Alias 7 years ago

This obviously propaganda strategy to discredit what the NDC gov't is doing in the Volta Region. There is massive development ongoing in the region.JM has inaugurated the Worawora-Dambai road at Dambai, inaugurated a Communit ...

• Israel 7 years ago

Even if a goat should stand on NDC ticket voltarians will definately vote for that goat.when will voltarians learn sense?

• Ben k. 7 years ago

Even if a dwarf stand for the npp the ashantis and akyims will vote for him. When will these people learn sense. Stupid useless ashantis

• The truth 7 years ago

At least these "stupid Ashantis and saying" have the sense not to vote for a goat.

• Alias 7 years ago

On what basis are you describing the preisdent as a goat when in actual fact he is #ChangingLives and #TransformingGhana ? A total of 1,614 out of 2,578 basic school projects have been completed under the Schools Under Trees ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Lets learn how to make submission devoid of insults and attacks. What of the NPP? Anyaways, the truth is, the John Mahama led-NDC government is paying equally attention to all the Regions in the country. He recently rehabilit ...

• christy 7 years ago

We the voltarian are not fools.We would vote against NDC.we are suffering.what else do you want after 8years.NDC has no message for voltarian this time around.Nana all the way.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama in all humility will retire Nana Addo come Nov 7 since we cannot entrust Ghana into his hands of a man who cannot even unite the factions in the NPP.
    JM on the other hand is #ChangingLives and and as at the ...

• Alias 7 years ago

This not true! Not true voltarian will talk the way you are doing because they know what the NDC government has done and is doing for them.JM has inaugurated the Worawora-Dambai road at Dambai, inaugurated a Community Day Sen ...

• jam 7 years ago

YOU TAKE THE VOLTARIANS AS STUPID FOOLS WHO DONT KNOW WHAT THEY WANT. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR THE PEOPLE FROM VOLTA. TALK EVEN ABOUT APPOINTMENTS. THE SENSITIVE APPOINTMENTS ARE ALL GOING TO THE NORTHERNERS. DONT BE SILLY, MR ...

• Alias 7 years ago

JM has done a lot for the people of Volta Region.JM has inaugurated the Worawora-Dambai road at Dambai, inaugurated a Community Day Senior High Schools (SHS) at Chinderi, inaugurated a 46km Eastern Corridor Road from Dodo Pep ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

The highest appointment a voltarian got under the NPP was just ministerial. The voltarians are wise and know the trojan NPP. Why are voltarians not included in the 150 member committees of the NPP?

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

Volta people will vote NPP because NPP brought the following to them: School feeding, NHIS,Leap,Metro Mass Transportation, Free Metenity Care, Capitation Grant, Keta sea fence, roads and schools

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Nana Addo will and can never rule Ghana because he is old, incompetent and weak. He has destroyed the great & peaceful party Ex-President Kufuor left behind. Party executives like Sammy Crabbe, Paul Afoko & Dr Nyaho Tamakloe ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Yes you are right but most of those things you mentioned collapsed and the NDC gov't resurrected and gave true meaning to them: The total coverage of the School Feeding Programme has increased from 441,189 children to 1,693,0 ...

• Shut up 7 years ago

TOO LATE WE VOLTARIANS LL TRY NANA THIS TIME PERIOD

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Indeed,enough is enough!!! Voltarians and the people of Ghana are tired of the lies and cheap propaganda the NPP keeps churning out since they have no message for Ghanaians.
    The NDC is #TransformingGhana and currently the ...

• Alias 7 years ago

They say, the enemy you know is better than the angel you dont know. JM has been tried and tested and deserves to rule again. He promised 200 new SHS and is delivering on that promise-123 of such schools will be completed and ...

• Luca Dotti, Italian 7 years ago

This time I think Ghanaians need a leader who is not corrupt but not. Because this current one is tooooooo corrupt, mamamia

• Alias 7 years ago

John Mahama is incorruptible president. He is exposing and dealing with corruption aggressively: 35 officials including a former executive director and his deputy have been arraigned before court whilst 4 have already been co ...

• esenam 7 years ago

be day dreaming u dis ndc u thinking we are fools rty u will go develop other places den leave Volta if its tym for election den u depending on urs dis tym zero u ve wise up

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Esenam, your arguments are flawed. First and foremost we can never have a Utopian society and we can all attest to the fact that the NDC is transforming the volta region. The region one has a newly built university, the tanyi ...

• esenam 7 years ago

its u dat collapse ur family mmtchew think vfor u type ok

• Richard N 7 years ago

NDC shouldn't take us for granted, we will let them smell pepper.

• MAN 7 years ago

Buying vote by NPP in the volta wont help. NDC please note NPP trying to buy votes, vote for money by thumb print to show on the phone to collect money methods. EC make new rules . No mobile phone at hands during voting day.

• gibson 7 years ago

stop the propaganda message concerning Volta region voters.Volta.region or Voltarians are wise. They will not vote for any party rather than their belove party, NDC. As such, NPP can never deceive Voltarians to vote for them.

• Hon Ntow Oduro.Assembly member, Poano 7 years ago

Volta students, youth be smart now.How can you allow yourselves to be deceived every 4 years by ndc.Please think about how you fought or fighting for your school fees, allowances,not forgetting the unemployment rate in the co ...

• Issahaku Ahamed 7 years ago

Please Volta students don't let yourselves to be used by this loot and share leadership of NDC. You are trained to be wise and so you should be

• The truth 7 years ago

If mahama wins again, then Ghanaians deserves their struggles. Even a common idiot in American knows not to vote for someone who brings nothing but difficulty in their lives

• son of man 7 years ago

Dear Voltarians, to vote for any other political party is your own choice and got to be respected. But compare your economic situation and use that to vote. Don't let emotional feeling overcome the reality.

• National Agenda 7 years ago

Most of us from the Volta Region and those who love the Region have realized how the Mahama led NDC has neglected us after voting massively for the party. Only few Votalrians who are very close to John Mahama are enjoying fro ...

• DANIEL MOTOGBE ... Volta Youths HOHOE 7 years ago

Olu, olu,olu you have made our day in the Volta region.We the Voltarians voted for Ndc because of Rawlings. most especially his uncorrupted mind.He is noted for saying things the ways the should be.We voltarians will vote out ...

• ghana ba pa 7 years ago

jm and ndc has collapse ghana , nana is coming no more courruption(gyeda sada bus branding high rate utility tariff.) nana is coming (one district one factory which will create job to eliminate unemployment

• Hadzi Kofi Dodzi from Ho 7 years ago

NDC followers should not thinks are going to be the same. things can change other way round.and this is my simple advice for them,they should do well and pay all the monies due teachers if only they wont to win November 7th e ...

• KOKI 7 years ago

Break the straight-jacket culture of Volta-for-NDC even when you are suffering on all fronts of the economy and the nation is failing under the government!

Politics is about good governance and humane living standards. So ...

• VICTOR CARRILLACE OFINAM-ANTWI 7 years ago

HONESTLY, ELECTIONS SHOULD BE WON HALF TERM INTO ANY ADMINISTRATION. IT SEEMS THE NDC, OR WHOEVER THE GOVERNMENT ENTRUSTED WITH THE RESPONSIBILITY OF DEVELOPING THE REGIONS, EITHER SLEPT ON DUTY OR WERE DENIED MEANS TO ACCOMP ...

• AMOAH FRED 7 years ago

You can fool Volta all the time but not all voltarians all the time...be wise Volta youth

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Felix Ofosu Kwakye is said to have told a body of Ndc student supporters, the NPP will not be able to beat the Ndc in an open and fair elections. I am not worried about Felix telling this to the foot soldiers of the party. T ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

VERY SOON, VOLTA WILL NOT BE AN NDC WORLD BANK. THE PEOPLE HAVE REALISED A FEW FACTS ABOUT THE WAY POLITICS SHOULD BE PLAYED. BEING A REGION THAT NEEDS A LOT OF DEVELOPMENT, THE CHIEFS AND PEOPL NOW SEE THE NEED TO CHANGE THE ...

• KK. 7 years ago

It is better to be a slave in my father's house than a king in my enemies house. At least under NDC,Voltarians won't get killed as Ken Agyepond wishes.continue to insult them and fool yourself that they are not wise. Y must ...

• Koku 7 years ago

How can I tell my fellow monkeys strawberry is sweeter then banana wise up my people

• AKAKPO HADZIDE AKATSI 7 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY
    THE TWI ALWAYS HATE THE EWES
    ONLY FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NPP

• Prof.Oyibo 7 years ago

whether NDC developed Volta. or not we shall vote for the party. we are not seeking for help is all about the love for the party. Mop can furnished every houses in Volta with dollars but we shall always vote against them.we h ...