You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 06 20Article 449128

How can electricity bill be more than salary? - Konadu

Read Comments Comments (74)

• citizen 7 years ago

Frustrated woman. The presidency is not a family affair.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

She can stand for any office. Our constitution is not against that. Hillary is standing for presidency. What about that? My concern with Konadu is that she will never win as a president. She is just wasting money and time. Sh ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

Apart from the little akan you spoke, the people both akan,ga,ewhe do not understand what you just said and you turned around to thank them in their languages?
    Nana Konadu, you could do better than this by speaking in both e ...

• EDDIE, TARKWA 7 years ago

When Nana said we pay more for electricity than house rent the NDC descended insults on him and called it a lie. Now we are all seeing the truth to the extent that NDC people are aaccusing the ECG.

Author:- Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyome....
    Ofui Gyato Aboakwa and Omane Boama are typical criminals in NDC. Ofui Gyato Aboakwa says Mama is in the process of changing technical and vocational institutions into Unive ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

THE HEAD MAN AT THE ECG AND CROOKET MAHAMA ARE STEALING US BLIND WITH THIS FAKE ELECTRIC BILLS ,STEP DOWN MAHAMA
    SHAME ON YOU THIF ,YOU BETTER START LISTING TO THE PEOPLE AND STEP DOWN OR YOU WILL BE FORCE OUT BY THE PEOP ...

• Okel 7 years ago

If one uses electricity unwisely, one would pay high tariff. There is no politics in this.

Author:- Concerned......
    One day during the anniversary of Nkrumah's birthday, I was listening to someone on radio outline Nkrumah's achievements and I must amazed by what he managed to build within 9 years.
    Believe me,what ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

EEE... THIS KONADU RAWLINGS IS VERY SMART O ,SHE EXPLAIN THE SITUATION SO CLEAR WE ARE SUPRISE WE NOW REALISE THIS WOMEN IS VERY SMART

• JOE,CHINA 7 years ago

It's true ooo light bill is higher than house rent and monthly salary of some workers oo.i left Ghana for China August 2014 ,until I left no one is in my room and no electrical gadgets in there ,but within 1 year 8 months my ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Some journalists are so stupid because they accept bribe from Mahama to report falsehood. How could you refer to Nana Konadu's party as NDC? Kwasea.
    The woman stands tall because she is strong, firm and resolute. The opposit ...

• NOTHERN GHANA 7 years ago

The Auditor General has said that under this government we have 47,000 Ghost Names.
    During the npp regime under
    president Kufour, ghost names were reduced to 3,800. And it was on the verge of total eradication. But what do ...

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

It's highly possible when you have corrupt and incompetent president and rogue ministers in the helm of affairs.

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT---------------- It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Moul ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Mada please how much is your salary and how much is your light bill?

Author:- Koj.......
    So corrupt, so much conflict of interest, so much bribes taken and given, so much over inflating of project cost, so much bogus project, so much kick-backs, so much borrowing, so shameless and NDC under M ...

• Salary vrs ECG bill 7 years ago

she was talking about the ordinary ghanaian. the less priviledged. if yours is less, majority pay higher than their salaries. Could you believe an ordinary "spot" was given a bill close to one billion old cedis. A cold store ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Kindly go and tell Hillary Clinton that the American presidency is not a family affair too. Gyimieee mug tinier

• Akosua Ampomaa 7 years ago

Who paid for your children education abroad?

• Repugnant. 7 years ago

Ask yourselves how many factories the NPP had wrought in their entire existence and EX-SISTENCE as both UP/PP/PFP etc.? name just one! No latrines please.
    How can electricity bill be more than salary? Thus a clown question, ...

• Twi Master 7 years ago

Of course

• Mufti 7 years ago

Well said Mama J.

• Repugnant. 7 years ago

How can electricity bill be more than salary?

Thus a clown question, don't be a pussy!

• Amidini 7 years ago

Nana Konadu is digging her own grave

• nana albert• akatsi dzogadze 7 years ago

I really supported this woman paaa, JM is not serious with us at all, we the voltarians will not vote for him only the Crook NDC executive will vote for them.

• NANA BE REALISTIC 7 years ago

NANA KONADU MADE SO MANY ALLEGATIONS IN TRMS OF DIFFICULTIES IN THE COUNTRY,BUT WOEFULLY FAILED TO ELUCIDATE A SINGLE SOLUTION TO ANY OF THE DIFFICULTIES FACING THE COUNTRY. ANY FOOL CAN LIST THE PROBLEMS FACING GHANAIANS, B ...

• Alhassan yakubu 7 years ago

Oooh please ask again.John mahama is a failed leader .His end is coming .Arise for change.

• kweks 7 years ago

NDC please ignore this women. she just taunts. her role is to create a wedge between NDC and JJ. Dont fall for it. Totally ignore her. she doesnt deserve any comment from NDC. NDC is bigger than her

• Pito brewer 7 years ago

There are people who don't live within their means. It's about the kind of gadgets one uses: microwave ovens used for every little food, television switched on whole day at times with no one watching, washing one handkerchief ...

• Create,loot and share 7 years ago

Don't worry,Nana is coming Addo is coming to change things.

• Selassie - UK 7 years ago

I agree with you in that the impotent Mahama NDC led government that has brought Ghana to its knees and we SHOULD vote NDC out of power. There is SO OOO much suffering in Ghana (I have never seen this in all my years). Mahama ...

• YF 7 years ago

She's not bright/smart. ...can't even talk!

• BOZZY 7 years ago

We should be careful the way we handle this issue.Are people really cutting their coats according to their sizes?Some are using almost all the electrical gadgets-Micro wave, electric kettle,electric iron,washing machine etc.. ...

• Mr Black 7 years ago

Seriously?

• Bentum 7 years ago

Give us a break.You were first lady for 19 years.Tell us what really you have done to improve the lots of Ghanaians?You looted state owned companies like the Nsawan canary with a large tract of land.As if that is not enough y ...

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

In evil NDC's Ghana, it is possible that electricity bill for a month can exceed people's paycheck.

• JM 7 years ago

Ebeeeee this evil woman again.

• ALUTA CONTINUA 3 7 years ago

JUST SHUT UP

• Sober 7 years ago

SO this obaaa wapi was first lady for 19 years and could make such a ridiculous comments.
    Is she aware of the cost of generating power?. Anytime I listen to this woman, I regret for Mr. Rawlings, among all the virtuous educa ...

• atta awuku 7 years ago

That is the reason we are suffering, we don't like truth to be told ,is even cheaper to use generator than the ECG. Power never has this happens in Ghana history

• SUSUNYA 7 years ago

Worst under JJ.
    Go away.

• SUSUNYA 7 years ago

Electricity bill can be more than one's salary when the person consumes more than his/her salary.
    This alone tells you that this frustrated woman cannot think.

• Nii 7 years ago

Please go and tell Hillary Clinton that America is not a family affair, before telling Nana Konadu that. Too many foolish people in Ghana

• SD 7 years ago

Woman please bring free fuel to power the thermal plant and electricity would be sold cheaply. Remember there is not much water in the dam

• kaketonti 7 years ago

MADAME KONADU HOW CAN YOU BE WICKED, COMPETE AND CHALLENGER YOUR DAUGTHER,DR ZANETOR? SHAME ON YOU.

• When it involves you? 7 years ago

GROWING UP, WE ACCESS COST OF EXCESSIVE USAGE OR WASTAGE OF ELECTRICITY. HENCE, THE GRID WAS THERE BUT NOT EVERY HOUSE THOSE DAYS DARED CONNECT TO IT IN THE 1960'S. THEN THOSE PLACES WHERE POWER WAS CONNECTED, THERE WERE CARE ...

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

....ASK BAWUMIA.SUPPLY AND DEMAND.NO ALTERNATIVE FOR ELECTRICITY.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Nyornudafor,shut up

• Muhammad Ibrahim 7 years ago

This is serious, there is nowhere in the world where a month electricity bill is more than a monthly salary. Not even in Castro's god-forsaking communist Cuba.

• Atty 7 years ago

Wish say my lady. JM, the worst president Ghana had ever have

• KDD 7 years ago

This old witch hasn't got the memo yet. No Ghanaian will vote for a greed, angry witch like you tweaaah!

• Bishop Blay 7 years ago

This embittered woman,knows no shame.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

They should try to do something other the problem of the electricity payments on downtown ghana,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Naa Adukwei 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians when at all will some of you people wake up from your slumber sleep. Some of you have been sleeping for too long. This lady is telling you the truth, instead of you listening to her and making tangible contri ...

• Yemo Jupiter 7 years ago

If I have to match you with Mrs Clinton your no match cos she's educated more than you and she's an experience politician not just an ex - firstlady. If I have to match you with Mr Akufo Adding you are still no match cos he ...

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

You can be more productive !!!!!

• papa stev 7 years ago

Konadu you are Hundred percent right we shall teach them a lesson on that day Walahi the Fulani man will go back to the cows in the north

• Naayele 7 years ago

Nonsense in details....!!! How can Ezenator go to school in Ireland when there are schools in Ghana which you and your husband oversaw for 20 yrs. I bet you think its a rather stupid question, Yes it is a stupid question. El ...

• Maame 7 years ago

Because you dont pay and you are CORRUPT. You are a BITCH and a muderer's wife. That is why BANDACOOTE.

• Richmond 7 years ago

Paid to write
    Its sad most of u are very stupid..you are paid to counter and write evil things about nana..but Ya Allah has made him president already.. Mahama killed Attah Mills.. if you really want to know who killed Mills ...

• Hoo 7 years ago

Have you done something like a job in your life before?...mama mia

• Alex at K.Danso 7 years ago

Maame charge on this corrupt mahama led government. Hhhhhiii.mmmm no increments in salaries but increments in utility bills .Mama how do we balance the equation? mama you're my 2nd choice

• Amem 7 years ago

The party which has brought all these hardship on ordinary Ghanaians u are encouraging ur daughter to stand as its parlimentary canididate
    Shut up and let us pray for good things to happen in earliest 4 us. You are a disgra ...

• uncle Sam 7 years ago

how can electricity bill be more than salary, the little mind asked? if you use more electricity without care the master mind answered. how much electricity one uses is an option and that determines the bill dear madam ignora ...

• Machine 7 years ago

This woman is ungrateful, if not NDC she would have been jail on the same corruption allegations. Madam Holy, tell the people of this country how much you earned as a salary every month as ex-first Lady and other allowance. Y ...

• aforsi 7 years ago

oooh hhmmm

• Dessie 7 years ago

Elecity bill could be more than salary if use unwisely;old electronic and appliances could skyrocketing the electricity bill

• amos deoci fudugah 7 years ago

In This case You are very right

• amos deoci fudugah 7 years ago

Dont insult her comments are good governance

• Odartey Stephen 7 years ago

The presidency is not an easy task ooo

• KK 7 years ago

Madam...your time is past. Go and sit somewhere or be a respected elderly statesperson rather than what you're doing. Power dey sweet you too much...why, are u missing giving Identification haircut to people?

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Please Mama J, be honest to yourself, there is no increase of taxes in Ghana currently, as you claim, there is no dumso as you claim, In fact new jobs and company's are relocating to Ghana currently, figures prove that, why d ...

• Jo 7 years ago

Stop wasting your time. Your husband was in power for 19 years what did he do about it. You stole the country property worth billions. You husband says he is not corrupt but you are not able to account for how your children s ...

• Anisah Mahamood 7 years ago

This woman is too much