You are here: HomeNewsPolitics2016 06 06Article 445234

Volta chiefs conspiring with Nana to defeat Mahama – Group

Read Comments Comments (87)

• NANA KOFI 7 years ago

That Mahaani must go

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 7 years ago

NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP QUALITIES NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: KOR------ Evil and notorious NDC Party just planted in Ghana to disturb peaceful Ghana. From the time of inception as (P/NDC), this party has not shown that it is for Ghanaians. It's uneducated supporters and it's par ...

Author:- NO COMMENTS.....
    Even the unborn children in ghana are afraid to come out because of Mahama hardship government why not the Volta wise chiefs can't change their voting system? Only fools will still vote for NDC

• Close Observer 7 years ago

We cannot give low level thinking capacity Politician like Mahama a second term in office. The world would laugh at us. Like BANKU ''FLESH'' MAHAMA ''FLESH'' is making Ghana a laughingstock by allowing somebody like Akua Donk ...

• Champion 7 years ago

this writer has said nothing sensible here. I cannot understand the point being made. this is foolish and rubish

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

SUCH ACCUSATIONS ARE NOT TRUE AND NECESSARY,STOP CREATING UNECESSARY ALLEGATIONS, THE POINT IS NDC AND JDM ARE WORKING, ARE ON THE GROUD AND ARE NOT TAKING ANYTHING FOR GRANTED, ACCEPTING GIFTS FROM POLITICIANS DOES NOT GUARA ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

ICC IN DEN HAGG IS WAITING FOR THE APONKYE PREZ, HE HAS BEEN REJECTED BUT I KNOW HE WILL TRY TO RESIST, LET THERE BE NO BLOOD OR ELSE HE MAHAMA WILL BE ROTTEN IN JAIL

• True Talk 7 years ago

Finally the people of the Volta have the opportunity to redeem their self esteem and show they are not inward looking.

• True Talk 7 years ago

President Obama said "Politics based on Tribalism and Ethnicity is bound to fail" .

• True Talk 7 years ago

Due to corruption and incompetence the NDC have failed Ghanaians, its time for a change and the opportunity for Nana and the NPP to put things right.

• Dayibor Atsu 7 years ago

Who cares about leadership qualities at this present time in Ghana here, a dying man will hold on to anything to survive. Only Mahama and his cronies are swimming in cash while the rest of us wallow in hardship. We can't pay ...

• Edem Sokpi 7 years ago

Am always in my happiest mood when I see that am not the only Ewe who support .... NPP.... Who cares about NDC this time.... Do we enjoy what they are enjoying.... Massa give us a break..... Am for nana this 2016 election.... ...

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

MAHAMAs TIME IS OVER , GHANAIANS HAS REJECTED HIM, IF HE DARE SPILT ONE BLOOD HE WILL BE LIKE GBAGBO IN DEN HAGG

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

Thanks to Providence,that Ghana today under the decisive and visionary leadership of President John Mahama new factories are built and defunct ones are reignited to transform the nation's raw materials into semi finish and f ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Well,if NDC will lose election this year or not perform well it is these useless groups full of bunch of idiots parading themselves as advocates for the party.

Why will anybody in his right mind talk about Limann linking h ...

• small jim 7 years ago

Corney, the said groups are all twi NPP people pretending to be from the Volta Region like the fake Ewe Charles Agbenu has been doing for years now. Fake NPP group.

• PAA NII 7 years ago

And this miserable village idiot will tell the whole world that he is courteous?. What a twerp.

• QUERH 7 years ago

Do the Ewe chiefs have control over their citizens let alone to influence them to vote for a party of their choice?

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

Mahamah gorvernment propaganda "nkoaa" where is the money paid to wayomey? has wayomey used the money wisely to even benifit the people of the volta? did we not see him "sneakly"fanancing the building of ndc headquarters? in ...

• NO COMMENTS 7 years ago

Even the unborn children in ghana are afraid to come out because of Mahama hardship government why not the Volta wise chiefs can't change their voting system? Only fools will still vote for NDC

• James Adams Ho 7 years ago

Where is minister Ntoso,even J.J. our son is thrown away why continue to vote for such party again why should we allow the founder's name of the party who is no more control our region again what benefits have we received I a ...

• bashings 7 years ago

NPP and their strategies! we know them

james,,,ewes are right thinking people than you ever imagine.We will better under mahama than Nana addo ,an ugly ,,tribal,,divitionist,,dog

• Yaro 7 years ago

R u voting because d person is ugly or u r voting 4 d betterment of ur people? U r just a big fool, useless thinking

• RUTH 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS EXTREMELY dangerous to the country and the future of the youths in view of the way ndc thieves are robbing Ghana big time through contract sole sourcing which has led to huge billions of dollars being paid to contra ...

• yusif bush (North Ayawaso)Maamobi 7 years ago

This is a scam from the so NPP guys turning themselves as NDC suporters and they are trying to incite our world bank, that they're a group from NDC which they're not THEY SHOULD BE AWARE BECAUSE WE'LL LOOK FOR THEM NOW

• RUTH 7 years ago

Electricity tariffs plus unemployment rate plus high Ghana indebtedness will vote ndc out...... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government....

• RUTH 7 years ago

Ghanaians are ready to kick off this ndc government which is so full of shameless opportunists who dupe Ghanaians big time while we wallow in abject poverty..... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government blind to the ...

• KAB 7 years ago

Peelepelepe wein soooom......
    The undercurrents are coming up and propaganda cannot assuage the devastating effect. This is called reality check.

• Shamo 7 years ago

PEOPLE OF THE VOLTA NEED TO PRAY FOR A GOOD LEADER, NOT SOME ONE WHO JUST TALK WITHOUT MONEY TO HELP THE GHANAIANS, AKUFFO ADDO JUST WANT TO MAKE NAME FOR HIM SELF,

• JM 7 years ago

Loose head lines. What is the total no. of chiefs and their followers voting? Then Nana & Bawumea said Volterians are Togolese and they will vote for Nana? Am not sure.

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

Volta NDC FOLKS always forget about Ghana and instead speak politics in terms of Us and Them.

The Volta NDC are so OBSESSED WITH TRIBALISM THEY THINK IT IS A SIN NOT TO BE TRIBALISM-ORIENTED.

IT IS TIME THAT THEES VOL ...

• samson 7 years ago

Who are these so-called Social Democratic Forum. They are a group created by the NPP to put up such articles in the press to create confusion among the people of the Volta region. This is NPP under cover sinister activity. Al ...

• Honesty - the best policy! 7 years ago

Where is this nonsense coming from if not from the NPP stable? There was nothing anti-northern in the overthrow of Hilla Linman. Even many norther cadres were the leaders of the 31st December revolution. Shame of this report ...

• Nana kofi oppong- kwakye 7 years ago

NANA 6 June 2016 16:35
    NANA ADDO Will be the President on coming election 2016

• Musa 7 years ago

If man loses the election in Volta region then the NDC should forget ever coming to power cus we from the north will never support NDC but reader the p.n.c which belong to us.is the same j.j.Rawlings who overthrow Dr.Hilla Li ...

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Which useless group is this. Useless Useless. Go get job to do

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

I don't think so. Nana did not go to the Volta Region with any message. He just wants to be president. Those chiefs should name a single project by NPP in the region. They rather laid Voltarians off during their time.

• Kojo Bonsu 7 years ago

This is clearly an Npp propaganda and will not get any traction. You guys must see through the vagueness in the article. There is no way any group affiliated with NDC raise the issue of Volta -- Northern fracas with reference ...

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

Some of us youth from the Volta region will not vote for the NDC in 2016. The NDC has taken we people from the Volta region as fools. They say that we are their world bank but there is nothing to show. Where is the eastern co ...

• ras 7 years ago

Is this the first time Nana is running?The government is not performing,period!

• joe adjaka, bodada, v/r 7 years ago

There is no conspiracy between Nana and the volta chiefs ; it's that the chiefs have come to the realization that ndc have taken voltarians for granted and they would not be stoop for another deceit by the this government.

• kwame 7 years ago

You are very foolish, wretched and nasty people from that northern region with this idiotic piece. How many votes do you deliver in the three northern regions combined. Should it take a rocket scientists to tell how you align ...

• YTy 7 years ago

Mahama is a total failure. Ewes traditionally owe no allegiance to anyone. Not even their chiefs who have very little power, but are respected. The NDC must go in the interest of Ghana.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Do you think the chiefs are fools? They are also humans. They feel that better Ghana too.Only fools support this 419 president. Azaa man called Mahama.

• Isaac Dzifa, Spokane, WA. USA 7 years ago

Bobby, don't get me wrong, I am from the Volta region. I support your opinion 105%

• Edinam 7 years ago

Tagbo mer le ashiewo.

• EDEM 7 years ago

AFTER KILLING, JAILING, INSULTING, SACKING AND MARGINALIZING EWES, EWE CHIEFS AND SUBJECTS ARE NO FOOLS TO VOTE FOR NARCOTICS PEOPLES PARTY (NPP). TOFIAKWA

Edem, you are still living in the dark ages. Grow up. NDC have done worse than the NPP. Be open minded

• Edinam 7 years ago

"Isaac Dzifa" indeed. If you are one of us, you wouldn't be "open-minded" to people who want to get Ewes killed and call us "Togolese".

• William 7 years ago

Truth

I don't get it. What have the NDC done for us at all in the Volta-Region? Can we be wise a little bit to give others a chance in life to at least try to see if they would help us in the Volta Region? I know I might be offendi ...

• Edinam 7 years ago

Even if the NDC hasn't done anything for us, at least they don't insult us and call us names. That is the difference between the NDC and the NPP. The NPP is full of people who have no respect for other tribes.

Can you ima ...

• DB 7 years ago

Ednam, you don't have a case, all you are doing is giving a dog a bad name to hang it. NPP cannot hate Ewes. Infact Ken did not even say what you are saying. What Ken said has been twisted as usual for political gain. Ken is ...

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Cheap talk !!!!!

Stop it now !!!!

• Change is coming 7 years ago

NDC, VR has already disowned u. U HV deceived em since ,1992. Don't bring tribalism to confuse VRs or use e overthrow of Dr Liman to whip up sentiments against VRs. We know when a govt I'd so callous, greedy, insensutive & un ...

Some people are CHOPPING FREE MONEY. !!!!!

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

The message is simple; no more tribal politics, lies and propaganda. The people ofVolta are saying that this time around they're going to be honest with themselves and take their destiny matters serious by voting for a candid ...

• Peter 7 years ago

This a very stale propaganda piece. If you are in your right frame of mind this should not even come from you.In the first place this is disrespect to our chiefs.

• Bob 7 years ago

Concocted story. Shame to the author

• Kudjo 7 years ago

This is pure NPP propaganda. It won't wash. This tribal party shld give us a break. Akufo Addo and his people say Voltarians are Togolese. So they want foreigners to vote for them. Hypocrites

• Dzunenyo 7 years ago

If the founder of ndc could notify imoralities imcompetency,hardships,sufferings,corruptions which become legacy or as Performance of ndc's Administration, why you Voltarians would continuously being taken for granted?
    Or b ...

• Kumah 7 years ago

Please list Nana's achievements in life. You will be shocked. How can he run Ghana. Sycophants please give us his achievements. Foreign Affairs zero, AG repealed law and lost so much in court. Tsatsu Bloodied his nose several ...

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 7 years ago

The trash of news could not mention the Chiefs it is yet another NPP cooked story.

• Kwame Seedorf Clearance. 7 years ago

Mahama must go ooo. He is incompetent, corrupt, and can never help Ghanaians. Nana Akufo Addo is our next president, period.

• Nanaba 7 years ago

I am happy that Volta chiefs are changing their mind ....
    Now every one has seen how Ghana has became hard .... Long live Volta chiefs continue helping NANA to win

• gym 7 years ago

Those Volta chiefs can go to hell.i am Voltarian and i will never vote for NPP bcs my chief said so.During 2008 election they promised of closing the border the D day but the fool our chiefs and closed the border 3 days to th ...

• Fuseini 7 years ago

Good idea, well done

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Rawling sis the one organizing the chiefs to get the NDC defeated. I also want to believe that the same Rawlings is the one behind the Ga chiefs who installed Bawumia "Youth Chief" over the weekend.

Rawlings and his wife K ...

• Nang isaac Naamko 7 years ago

Is a fact that MAHAMA must lose this election,if not Ghana will remain doomed

• Akos 7 years ago

I can't afford jobless and hardship for 4 more years.my life will be in danger.mahamA must go regard less the region u belong to.please Ghana must work again

• Nang isaac Naamko 7 years ago

Is a fact that MAHAMA must lose this election,if not Ghana will remain doomed

Planning to defeat Mahama at the polls is NOT a plot! Please, use 'brofo' that you understand. What brought the (P)NDC to power was a plot.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 7 years ago

What do you mean by death of us ?

• REDEEMER DITSA - HO 7 years ago

VOLTARIANS ARE NOT KIDS.WE'VE BEEN VOTING NDC ALL TIMES.BUT NOW WE'VE DECIDED TO TRY NPP,WHAT'S WRONG WITH THAT?. ARE WE STILL UNDER JUNE 4 RULES.
    PLEASE NDC LEAVE US ALONE.MAY GOD BLESSES ALL VOLTARIANS AND NANA ADDO (NPP) ...

• Prof.from London 7 years ago

NDC and mahama is a failure they must buried forever without any remembrance enough is enough

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

NDC always singing tribal songs but would turn around to Round to accuse others of being tribalistic. From this story there appears a scheme for Voltarins to support Mahama for second Term for him to hand over the Barton to a ...

• korkor 7 years ago

i hv a beautiful lady bring good offer n i give her.

• Angie 7 years ago

The lying npp thought we are fools to believe their propaganda massages. This star online must not fall for that childish propaganda.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

HIS STOLEN MONEY, MAHAMA DON'T TRY ANY WAR PERIOD OR YOU AND YOUR BROTHER ABRAHIM WILL SMELL PEPPER DONE

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

MAHAMA TIME US UP, START PACKING OUT IF THR FLAG STAFF HOUSE PERIOD

• Kantukib John Biilin 7 years ago

Mr. Nana Addo and his party is fighting a lose battle with our beloved NDC. Mission without vision is unachievable. Mahama, the Joshua of our time.

• agyeman 7 years ago

WHY NOT? ITS ONLY F-O--LS WHO WILL SUPPORT MAHAMA TO WIN THE NEXT ELECTIONS.

• Enough is Enough 7 years ago

Please people the vile propangandist should clearly know and understand is that no chief can force any body any where to vote against his or her conscience either for NDC, NPP or any political party. Voltarians know what is g ...